Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good sound for the money
7/9/2012

Customer review by queenmb

4.0 stars 7/9/2012 by queenmb
by queenmb

I purchased this sound bar to accentuate the tinny sound of my ultra-thin flat screen tv. It does a sufficient job in giving a more substantial sound. For true surround sound effect I will upgrade to the sound bar with wireless sub-woofer. But this one is great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queenmb
Dallas,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did help with TV sound
7/11/2012

Customer review by oceanwave13

4.0 stars 7/11/2012 by oceanwave13
by oceanwave13

Nice unit for the price. Not going to overwhelm you with sound. Really need to add a sub woofer to unit.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oceanwave13
Ostrander , oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good sound at lower volume than my TV speakers
8/15/2012

Customer review by rksel

4.0 stars 8/15/2012 by rksel
by rksel

We had to turn up the volume on the TV to the maximum during certain programs to hear all of the dialog. After installing this product, we can hear the whispered dialog at a much lower volume. The volume control is somewhat touchy, making getting the setting right a bit difficult.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rksel
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/2/2012

Customer review by jehorton

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by jehorton
by jehorton

I bought this to go w/ my 46" rca that i bought last year. It has really help the sound.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jehorton
Martinez,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SET UP
7/31/2014

Customer review by desklady

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by desklady
by desklady

Cables not included. We were informed of this. Not a problem. But we have tried everything we know how to do and cant get it to work. Are we using the wrong cables? Have a standard coaxial cable red,white yellow. Our tv is a Toshbia 32DT2U1 and is only 3 yrs old. It doesnt seem compatible with the sound bar? We tried it on our 15 year old zenith tv and ran it through a digital converter box and the sound bar works fine. Our Toshbia is digital capable so i am not understanding what we are doing wrong. ANY SUGGESTIONS from patrons who have bought this product? We like the quality of the sound bar and really do not want to return it. HELP! FRUSTRATED!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
desklady
Jeff City, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mzz Parker
4/5/2014

Customer review by MzzJaguar

1.0 stars 4/5/2014 by MzzJaguar
by MzzJaguar

My bad for buying it online. I am ole school after all. Had I look at it at the store, I would have been able to test out the sound quality, connection options etc. Also the cables for the TV were not included, so I had to purchase another cable for $8.00. Returning today and will LOOK AT and touch at my options before I make another purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MzzJaguar
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
5/10/2014

Customer review by greatshopper82

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by greatshopper82
by greatshopper82

It arrived very quickly, and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatshopper82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
useless
11/2/2014

Customer review by micountry

1.0 stars 11/2/2014 by micountry
by micountry

Had it three weeks n still have not gotten a cord to hook it up with. Need to return it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
micountry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
black thing
12/10/2014

Customer review by lazyhorse

4.0 stars 12/10/2014 by lazyhorse
by lazyhorse

it works well,! I,had trouble hooken it up! thecables wasnt long so had to buy longer cables trying to figure were to installed it ? were it look cool,! but other than that it bring out good sound,in it didnt cost me an arm in leg. I,got it on to my remote,in didnt use the one they sent me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lazyhorse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes