Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 32 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Works but spring breaks easily
12/2/2013

Customer review by Gabinka

2.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Gabinka
by Gabinka

I'd leave the D cells out. I started testing all the batteries in our drawer and some were good, some okay, some bad. But when I put the third D battery in, the spring broke. You see, one side slides out on a spring to hold the battery tight depending on its size. The D battery is at the far end of what it can hold. And now my tester doesn't spring back. To test a battery, I have to make sure I hold that slider tight to the battery. I miss my old tester but my son probably "borrowed" it and lost it. It's been lost for months so I finally broke down and bought a new one. This one still works, but not with that spring. Have to hold it tight against any battery I test. Be careful with the D's!

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gabinka
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
so easy to use
7/19/2012

Customer review by frostsmom

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by frostsmom
by frostsmom

inexpensive way to tell if the battery is any good. very easy to use

Was this review helpful? (30) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frostsmom
north smithfield, ri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not Very Helpful
10/22/2013

Customer review by SaxnFlutman

2.0 stars 10/22/2013 by SaxnFlutman
by SaxnFlutman

When the inexpensive tester I'd had for over ten years, finally stopped working, I looked for a new one, and decided to order this model. Well, it's sure compact, and simple to use, however, it's calibration leaves a great deal to be desired, and I'm not even sure it's accurate at all. It seems that other than when testing dead batteries, all others, whether brand new Duracell alkalines, just recharged ones, or even some that have been used for a good while, show a reading of about a third to halfway into the Good area. Now, I would assume brand new, fully charged batteries would show a reading much further over to the positive side, and lesser charged, or partly used ones would be the only ones showing just a third of the way into the "Good"... So, IMHO, unless the one I received is just a dud, and so isn't working properly, it's not a very good piece of equipment...

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaxnFlutman
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Handy gadget
1/12/2013

Customer review by tarham926

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by tarham926
by tarham926

I like this product. I had some batteries that I was about to discard but they tested okay so I did not get rid of them.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tarham926
Seneca, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2013

Customer review by fallout125

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by fallout125
by fallout125

works perfectly better than my old one

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fallout125
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Inexpensive and useful
9/18/2013

Customer review by barbequebob

4.0 stars 9/18/2013 by barbequebob
by barbequebob

Doesn't cost much and fits all the popular battery sizes. It may not give the most precise reading, but it's a help, especially when I'm trying to test smoke detector batteries. I suppose an alternative would be just to replace all the 9-volts every year.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barbequebob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product at a good price.
7/26/2014

Customer review by Whitecliff

4.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Whitecliff
by Whitecliff

It's very easy to use all by itself, without having to even glance at any separate instructions. Besides the listed battery types, it also has a slot for testing 1.5V button batteries. It has a lot of functionality for a low price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whitecliff
Monterey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
2/21/2014

Customer review by Dogman20

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Dogman20
by Dogman20

Works as advertised. Very helpful to have around to check out all the batters we have in various places in the house and we never knew where they were good or bad.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dogman20
Trenton MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Money saver
7/21/2014

Customer review by Dabo

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Dabo
by Dabo

I bought this to see if batteries I had bought at a discount were any good. The first two I tested were no good. These were 9 volt batteries so the first test I did more than paid for the tester. It's nice to have around the house to see if smoke alarm batteries are good or not and also to test the 9 volts we put in sprinkler control box.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dabo
Camp Verde, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It did what I bought it for.
12/4/2013

Customer review by PamB54

3.0 stars 12/4/2013 by PamB54
by PamB54

I wanted something that would tell me if batteries I already had were still good. After testing my batteries I was able to throw the bad ones away.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PamB54
Hampton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great battery tester for a beginner.
9/19/2013

Customer review by Kendahl

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Kendahl
by Kendahl

service at store was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kendahl
tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So for so good. Little expensive.
1/14/2013

Customer review by anamica

4.0 stars 1/14/2013 by anamica
by anamica

So for so good, gave it to my 4 year old son to test all old batteries I had. Works great. Tested all types of listed batteries. Only thing I felt is little expensive. I paid around $7.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anamica
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
save your money
3/6/2015

Customer review by 48161

1.0 stars 3/6/2015 by 48161
by 48161

I bought this because I had a desk drawer full of batteries that I had no idea if they were good, bad, or somewhere in between. Every battery that I have tested has come back in either the yellow(fair) zone on the meter, or in the green(good) zone. I even pulled batteries out of a flashlight that I watch die. They tested good. NOT IMPRESSED.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
48161
Would recommend to a friend? No
You need this one
2/8/2015

Customer review by Candy

5.0 stars 2/8/2015 by Candy
by Candy

Easy to use. Recommend this one for all households.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Candy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It doesn't need new batteries!!!
11/22/2014

Customer review by LisaK590

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by LisaK590
by LisaK590

I going to save tons of money with this handy device. It's small and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LisaK590
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent and versatile--very much worth the price
10/14/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am very pleased with the battery charger. I like the fact that I can test several types of batteries with this charger. It is definitely worth the price I paid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Underwood, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
2/9/2015

Customer review by Bakequery

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by Bakequery
by Bakequery

Got this when one of our grandsons wrecked my old one. This is easy to use and doesn't take up much space. I haven't tried it on a 9 volt yet but it worked great on AA, AAA, C's and D's.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bakequery
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great battery tester
2/10/2015

Customer review by JBAER

5.0 stars 2/10/2015 by JBAER
by JBAER

works great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBAER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Battery tester
1/19/2015

Customer review by Snow36

4.0 stars 1/19/2015 by Snow36
by Snow36

Good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snow36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick & Easy
2/12/2015

Customer review by Clara

4.0 stars 2/12/2015 by Clara
by Clara

I wish I knew about it sooner

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews