Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 40 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Works but spring breaks easily
12/2/2013

Customer review by Gabinka

2.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Gabinka
by Gabinka

I'd leave the D cells out. I started testing all the batteries in our drawer and some were good, some okay, some bad. But when I put the third D battery in, the spring broke. You see, one side slides out on a spring to hold the battery tight depending on its size. The D battery is at the far end of what it can hold. And now my tester doesn't spring back. To test a battery, I have to make sure I hold that slider tight to the battery. I miss my old tester but my son probably "borrowed" it and lost it. It's been lost for months so I finally broke down and bought a new one. This one still works, but not with that spring. Have to hold it tight against any battery I test. Be careful with the D's!

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gabinka
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not Very Helpful
10/22/2013

Customer review by SaxnFlutman

2.0 stars 10/22/2013 by SaxnFlutman
by SaxnFlutman

When the inexpensive tester I'd had for over ten years, finally stopped working, I looked for a new one, and decided to order this model. Well, it's sure compact, and simple to use, however, it's calibration leaves a great deal to be desired, and I'm not even sure it's accurate at all. It seems that other than when testing dead batteries, all others, whether brand new Duracell alkalines, just recharged ones, or even some that have been used for a good while, show a reading of about a third to halfway into the Good area. Now, I would assume brand new, fully charged batteries would show a reading much further over to the positive side, and lesser charged, or partly used ones would be the only ones showing just a third of the way into the "Good"... So, IMHO, unless the one I received is just a dud, and so isn't working properly, it's not a very good piece of equipment...

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaxnFlutman
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Small battery tester
1/2/2016

Customer review by EGPR

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by EGPR
by EGPR

A battery tester is always a handy gadget. Test those loose batteries before you try to use them to know if they will work of not.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EGPR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Battery tester
1/29/2016

Customer review by Willy

2.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Willy
by Willy

This product was compact handy to use when needed. The only problem is it only worked for a week before it quit functioning. So I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Willy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Battery Tester
1/27/2016

Customer review by Dontooshorttoobad

3.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Dontooshorttoobad
by Dontooshorttoobad

It is a a bit difficult to position the battery in the tension cavity

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dontooshorttoobad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item
1/20/2016

Customer review by LTGR

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by LTGR
by LTGR

I would recommend this item to anyone who has questionable batteries laying around the house. Very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LTGR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Battery tester
12/4/2015

Customer review by MsPurple

4.0 stars 12/4/2015 by MsPurple
by MsPurple

I wanted to be able to check lose batteries that I came across. This simple tester works fine, and you can check most size batteries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsPurple
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Battery Tester
1/9/2016

Customer review by Lougi

3.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Lougi
by Lougi

Seems flimsy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lougi
Would recommend to a friend? No
save your money
3/6/2015

Customer review by 48161

1.0 stars 3/6/2015 by 48161
by 48161

I bought this because I had a desk drawer full of batteries that I had no idea if they were good, bad, or somewhere in between. Every battery that I have tested has come back in either the yellow(fair) zone on the meter, or in the green(good) zone. I even pulled batteries out of a flashlight that I watch die. They tested good. NOT IMPRESSED.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
48161
Would recommend to a friend? No
so easy to use
7/19/2012

Customer review by frostsmom

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by frostsmom
by frostsmom

inexpensive way to tell if the battery is any good. very easy to use

Was this review helpful? (31) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frostsmom
north smithfield, ri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good product at a good price.
7/26/2014

Customer review by Whitecliff

4.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Whitecliff
by Whitecliff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's very easy to use all by itself, without having to even glance at any separate instructions. Besides the listed battery types, it also has a slot for testing 1.5V button batteries. It has a lot of functionality for a low price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whitecliff
Monterey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
12/8/2015

Customer review by MarinePark

4.0 stars 12/8/2015 by MarinePark
by MarinePark

Just use it, seams to be ok.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarinePark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Money saver
7/21/2014

Customer review by Dabo

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Dabo
by Dabo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to see if batteries I had bought at a discount were any good. The first two I tested were no good. These were 9 volt batteries so the first test I did more than paid for the tester. It's nice to have around the house to see if smoke alarm batteries are good or not and also to test the 9 volts we put in sprinkler control box.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dabo
Camp Verde, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple
11/24/2015

Customer review by Cowboy

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Cowboy
by Cowboy

Easy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cowboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
2/21/2014

Customer review by Dogman20

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Dogman20
by Dogman20
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works as advertised. Very helpful to have around to check out all the batters we have in various places in the house and we never knew where they were good or bad.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dogman20
Trenton MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy gadget
1/12/2013

Customer review by tarham926

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by tarham926
by tarham926
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this product. I had some batteries that I was about to discard but they tested okay so I did not get rid of them.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tarham926
Seneca, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive and useful
9/18/2013

Customer review by barbequebob

4.0 stars 9/18/2013 by barbequebob
by barbequebob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Doesn't cost much and fits all the popular battery sizes. It may not give the most precise reading, but it's a help, especially when I'm trying to test smoke detector batteries. I suppose an alternative would be just to replace all the 9-volts every year.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barbequebob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2013

Customer review by fallout125

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by fallout125
by fallout125

works perfectly better than my old one

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fallout125
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
It did what I bought it for.
12/4/2013

Customer review by PamB54

3.0 stars 12/4/2013 by PamB54
by PamB54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted something that would tell me if batteries I already had were still good. After testing my batteries I was able to throw the bad ones away.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PamB54
Hampton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great battery tester for a beginner.
9/19/2013

Customer review by Kendahl

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Kendahl
by Kendahl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

service at store was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kendahl
tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews