Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

19 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

THIS IS THE ONE TO GET...
11/18/2012

Customer review by iblt3

5.0 stars by iblt3

After reviewing MANY different machines, I finally decided to go with the Akai KS 886. This one wasn't for the kids... it was for the grown-ups (if u can call us that# I have absolutely NO regrets. Easy to use. Great sound. Very stable and solid. The only change I made was to buy a different mic #audio-technica $16 from wal-mart site to store) All my friends and I are having a GREAT time with this machine.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
iblt3
Longview, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very good for adults
12/18/2012

Customer review by Opnwyde

4.0 stars by Opnwyde

I tried to get a cheaper and cheezier brand and had to return it because the mic quality was muffled. This product, the voice comes out clearly and that is more appreciated by adults. It has more features than I expected and is light weight. I haven't tried the SD or the USB features yet. I mainly got it for the mic sound because I use a monthly online program to perform karaoke with friends. This product did exactly what I needed it to do. I can't wait to explore the other features.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Opnwyde
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great machine
11/20/2012

Customer review by WillieIII

4.0 stars by WillieIII

A very nice machine. I especially liked the new 7" 'COLOR' display screen. Only one 'major' flaw, which i'm sure was just a glitch. During my first karaoke show, the disc player suddenly stopped working. It started making a strange noise and began to 'free-wheel.' Or kept spinning 'round and around.' Would not load the disk. The supplied microphone was unusually good. Put out a nice med-deep rich output sound. The machine arrived ahead of time and the container the karaoke machine was in arrived a excellent condition. Note: I wrote that I never use the machine because it was returned immediately following the disk operation failure.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WillieIII
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not worth a dime
1/5/2013

Customer review by tle919

1.0 stars by tle919

This item I returned because the sound quality was horrible. At the highest volume you still couldnt hear the person on like mike unless their lips were glued to the mic and it still wasnt loud. The music also wasnt very loud either. Not made very well either

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tle919
Maumee, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed.
6/4/2013

Customer review by Abigaldad

4.0 stars by Abigaldad

I bought this to practice singing sound tracks. I sing specials at church and I needed something to use that played CDs. This works for me what I needed it for. Easy to use and sounds pretty good. I would recommend it for this purpose.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Abigaldad
White, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lightweight and portable!
1/20/2013

Customer review by StudioJazz

3.0 stars by StudioJazz

The unit was difficult to operate until the timing was synchronized. If you are looking for an extremely light weight unit, this is the one for you. However, the speakers are facing the singer and should be facing the audience. The large screen is great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
StudioJazz
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst Karaoke player ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
12/31/2012

Customer review by bentgirl22

1.0 stars by bentgirl22

Dont Buy this one.. the sound is very bad.. and the Mic sound is bad... only has one control for both mic's .. I'm returning it today...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bentgirl22
orlando fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Waste of money
5/15/2013

Customer review by KaraokeMaven

1.0 stars by KaraokeMaven

First the mic that came with the machine didn't work—I could barely hear myself even when I turned the master volume up to the maximum. Trying to remain positive, I decided to replace the faulty mic and buy a $40 professional vocal microphone to use instead. The microphone works fine—I can actually hear myself!—but there's a constant echo from the karaoke speakers regardless of turning the effect completely down. Awesome!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KaraokeMaven
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Perfect gift for my rising star
2/2/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I got this for my daughter for Christmas, she loves it. She can record her songs, then play them back for me later. Hooks up her tablet and sings off of you tube with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/12/2012

Customer review by karaokebabybooker

4.0 stars by karaokebabybooker

Very good except for the microphone that came with the system. The microphone never worked. Easy to use. Excellent starter Karaoke machine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
karaokebabybooker
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Squeals
3/3/2013

Customer review by jake19571957

2.0 stars by jake19571957

In the beginning it squeaked. (Barely audible. After a few hours of play over several months it has a continuous sqeal coming from the (motor?).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jake19571957
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
NICE COMPACT SIZE WITH GOOD SOUND.
1/28/2013

Customer review by GEMCO

1.0 stars by GEMCO

HOWEVER THE MACHINE PLAYS THE MUSIC OFF THE USB STICK BUT NOT THE GRAPHICS! IT PLAYS CD'S OK. THERE IS NO TECH SUPPORT AVAILABLE, SO I WILL BE RETURNING THE MACHINE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GEMCO
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/25/2012

Customer review by kcs5dogs

5.0 stars by kcs5dogs

Great for playing SD and USB music

Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kcs5dogs
Inez,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the karaoke
6/1/2013

Customer review by autumnhunter

5.0 stars by autumnhunter

I would like to find some southern gospel karaoke cd's

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
autumnhunter
Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.