Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 244 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

244 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

244 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
65
3 stars
33
2 stars
9
1 stars
12
1-20 of 204 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 204 total reviews
1-20 of 204 reviews
Excellent for the price!!
8/20/2012

Customer review by AngelEmbrace

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by AngelEmbrace
by AngelEmbrace

I was a little skeptical at first because a lot of times when something is cheap in price so is the product. I was pleasantly surprised that this high chair was easy to set up and it's quite sturdy. I absolutely love this high chair and I would recommend it to anyone looking for one that's cheap, but works great!

Was this review helpful? (109) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelEmbrace
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great deal
9/25/2012

Customer review by MurfreesboroGrandma1

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by MurfreesboroGrandma1
by MurfreesboroGrandma1

i purchased this chair a couple of months ago for my granddaughter, ( I see her every weekend) i was skepticle at first because of the bad review (s), but bought it anyway. Am i ever glad i did. I took it straight out of box & put it together without any instructions (none were needed). It is sturdy, cleans easily & is light weight & folds for storage. The cup holder in tray may sound simple but my little angle loves being able to put her cup in the hole herself, & i dont have to continue picking up her sippy cup, she can do it herself. It cleans up nicely & is a good deal for the money. I strongly recommend this high chair, & am looking forward to using it on my 2nd grandchild that is on the way. Ma D Murfreesboro, Tn.

Was this review helpful? (63) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MurfreesboroGrandma1
Murfreesboro, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Tremendous Chair!! We Love it!!
9/22/2012

Customer review by YiYaFromCanada

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by YiYaFromCanada
by YiYaFromCanada

Was the easiest assembly we've ever done! Is quite sturdy even though it is small. We've had a one year old climb into it on thier own and it didn't tip over (I was standing next to him supervising when he did this). We love how it folds utterly flat (you do need to pop the foot rest off if you want to store it in a space as wide as the frame folds to, but this is not an issue for us) and tucks away out of sight yet is full size when set up. The smaller sized tray is excellent as the little guy we are currently using it with can't push his food out of arms reach and then start crying cause it's gone. We love love love this chair. Oh, and other people have complained about the recline of the seat. It is reclined and can't be made to sit up straight, but this hasn't been an issue yet when we've had a kid in it. Oh, another bonus, the material is wipe clean, but it is actual material, not plastic-ey stuff that can crack.

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YiYaFromCanada
Osoyoos, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Stains VERY easily, Fabric not removeable
8/31/2012

Customer review by HawkeyeFan419

1.0 stars 8/31/2012 by HawkeyeFan419
by HawkeyeFan419

This product was stained the first time we used it. I wiped it clean right away when we were done, but it still stained. The fabric is so gross looking now, after only a couple months of use. It looks like we got it from a dumpster. The fabric is NOT removeable, so all you can do is wipe it clean, and don't let your baby spill anything on it... good luck with that. :/

Was this review helpful? (52) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HawkeyeFan419
Council Bluffs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Everything I Wanted and More
3/25/2013

Customer review by nearlyfallinstar

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by nearlyfallinstar
by nearlyfallinstar

First, I'll tell you why I wanted this high chair. For my first kid, I had a Graco high chair. You know, the kind that takes up half a kitchen. To be honest, I didn't get to use it much till my daughter was almost one and a half because she was a petite baby. The high chair would just swallow her! So I wanted a small high chair and if at all possible, one that could be stored out of the way when not in use. That is why I bought this chair and it is perfect! What I like: 1. It is small. My baby is small and regular high chairs are too much chair for her. I wouldn't be able to put her in a "full size" high chair till she would be much older. 2. It actually folds up! You know the baby products that say they collapse for easy storage and then when you "collapse" them, they are almost as bulky and hard to store as when they were set up? That is NOT this chair. It folds flat and compact! I will have absolutely no issues even traveling with this high chair! It's also extremely easy to release the lock to fold it up. 3. The tray is super easy to slide on and remove. My old high chair's tray was a PAIN. I couldn't get it on without a fight and there were many times that I couldn't get it to release. It was awful. This high chair's tray was so easy to slide on! There was no difficulty lining it up to get it to lock. The tray release is easy to find as well. 4. Easy to put together. This took me ten minutes to put together. It wouldn't have even taken that long if you didn't have to screw the floor protectors on! You literally unfold the seat, snap on the two leg braces, snap on the foot rest, and you're mostly finished. Easy peasy! To address previous concerns: 1. That the padding in the seat is too thin. The padding is not as cushy as other high chairs, but since my baby will be eating in this seat and not sleeping, I'm not worried. She'll be plenty comfortable to sit in it for her meals. I sit on hard wood to eat and my older girls sit on hard plastic booster seats. My baby will be fine! 2. The seat reclines and doesn't adjust. I would prefer for the seat to be more upright, but this hasn't been an actual issue for us. Since my baby sits upright on her own, she sits upright in this chair to eat. I could see it being a problem for someone using the chair for a younger baby that doesn't sit on their own or if your baby just reclines when given the option. Yet it is a problem that has a simple solution. A thin pillow or a folded up blanket will remedy any reclining woes. 3. The chair would tip easy. I could see this happening if you have a really active toddler that rocks hard left to right intentionally. It is a light weight high chair. Although I haven't baby tested whether or not this high chair would tip (since my baby is still too small to even come close to having the physical power to rock this chair), it feels like it would stand up to most normal movement during use. Overall, I love this high chair and it is perfect for what I wanted/needed!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nearlyfallinstar
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
9/17/2012

Customer review by ifeyini

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by ifeyini
by ifeyini

I love my high chair for my little one. The only thing I wish was a little easier was putting the screws on the bottom. You may need a drill to get the screws in their tight. I havent had any issues with the chair and I have no stains. After feedings, I use my Lysol and spray it down and wipe it after 3 minutes to disinfect. I would definetely recommend this product. I use this everyday!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ifeyini
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great chair at a great price
1/13/2013

Customer review by Ice2012

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Ice2012
by Ice2012

We got this seat for our 51/2 months old son. He likes it. I put this seat together without even looking at the instructions while doing so, only afterwards to check if I did it right. I guess, if you put furniture together often, you will figure this one out easily. It is really easy, even if you are not used to putting furniture together. The chair is of good quality, the seat-cover has a nice theme and the table can be removed to be washed. Yes, the back of the chair is kind of far back BUT: When your baby is ready to sit up, he or she will sit up straight in the front. My son is sitting in the front when he is fed while he is not tired and leans back when he is tired. Both works, for him and me. He has space to move around, which is good, as I don't want him to be "tied up". He is a baby, he needs space and to be able to explore and move. I don't place anything on the table as my son is very active and will grab anything in range (as most babies will). I am sure that gets better with the age ;-) As far as I have seen it, the seat cover can be removed. You only have to unscrew it. It probably will take a bit the first time, but I am sure you get used to it. The chair folds up really nicely, so it does not take up as much space as other chairs do. The footrest can be removed as well, if needed.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ice2012
Netherland Antilles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So versatile
11/20/2012

Customer review by justducky108

4.0 stars 11/20/2012 by justducky108
by justducky108

Bought this one for my son for his new baby for Christmas, so box isn't open yet but already have one in my house of a different fabric so I will use that one for review. I bought the one in my home for when I babysit my other granddaughter. I didn't want a large chair to take up a lot of space when not in use. Got that and much more. While it's not as fancy or thickly padded as you may find in a more expensive high chair, you have much more flexibility with this one as it can go anywhere with you. Granted, restaurants all have high chairs but we have been to several functions, the last being at a park with only picnic tables where we folded the chair, popped it in the car and took it with us. The vinyl seat and back can be wiped down but not removed and washed. This is a drawback but not a huge one. The tray I simply take over to the sink, empty food bits and wash as I would dishes with dish detergent and water, pop back on, fold the chair and put away. Would I buy this chair again? Yep, already did as mentioned before. I love the verstility of this chair.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justducky108
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job!
11/4/2012

Customer review by majgunn

4.0 stars 11/4/2012 by majgunn
by majgunn

Perfect little high chair. Very easy to stow away. It is a little too lightweight...so if you have it on a tile floor and your toddler starts dancing, it will slide around.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
majgunn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bargain
11/5/2013

Customer review by NoriKay

4.0 stars 11/5/2013 by NoriKay
by NoriKay

This high chair is great if you're on a budget, like I am (I have twins, so I needed to purchase two). It serves it's purpose, is very lightwieght, and even is aesthetically pleasing. It's also very easy to assemble. The only thing that I wish it had wish a clip to keep it closed and together when you collapse it for storage. Also, until your child is a little older, you may need to prop a blanket behind him, as the back of the chair doesn't adjust to a more foward position. Otherwise, a great product! I'm very happy with it, and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoriKay
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just What I Was Looking For
11/18/2012

Customer review by AshleyMarie2552

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by AshleyMarie2552
by AshleyMarie2552

Easy to assemble, light-weight, sturdy, easy folding, folds flat for convenient storage, doesn't take up a ton of room, cute neutral pattern. Absolutely what I was looking for!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AshleyMarie2552
Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reasonable Price, Nice Functional Chair
9/6/2013

Customer review by Inessa2013

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Inessa2013
by Inessa2013

My 18 months old toddler is very big for his age, and I purchased this high chair because in contrast to other brands on this websites it is good for children with weight up to 50 lbs. No issues with the chair so far. Kids love it a lot, and even my 5 year old is able to sit in there. It is easy to assemble, move, and take care of. I use wet wipes to clean it after each use and it looks great. Very good and affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Inessa2013
Renton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for, not a bad buy!
2/8/2013

Customer review by TheGodMudda

4.0 stars 2/8/2013 by TheGodMudda
by TheGodMudda

I purchased this high chair for my nephew who is 7 months 28 inches and about 22lbs. Money has been an issue so i was happy to find this chair, It's very sturdy and folds flat. The only two things i don't like about the high chair is the tray could be bigger but most importantly the back of the chair is on an angle! the angle is not good for babies learning to sit so we have to fold a blanket and put it behind him to prop him up. All in all it's a great buy for the money but if i could have i would have purchased a better chair!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGodMudda
philadelphia, pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice looking easy to clean inexpensive high chair.
11/10/2012

Customer review by Collinsgrandma

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Collinsgrandma
by Collinsgrandma

Folds up and doesn't take up much space. My only question is what is the weight limit for the child? I couldn't find it anywhere. Otherwise, it's a great chair.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Collinsgrandma
Bloomingdale, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Chair at a great Price
4/5/2013

Customer review by Semper4u

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Semper4u
by Semper4u

I read a lot of the other reviews prior to purchasing this chair. Some of the reviews said "It reclined to much". It doesn't. Other reviews said "You can't remove the cushion to clean it". You don't remove the seats in your car to clean them, do you? I would like to respond to those reviews to help future shoppers out. First. If your baby can't sit up yet, they probably shouldn't be in a high chair. If your baby is not yet at the age of solid foods, they probably shouldn't be in a high chair. If on the other hand, your baby is able to sit up and is ready for solid foods, this is a great high chair. We have a 11 month old boy and it is perfect for him. He didn't need a high chair when he was 0-8 months because he was breast fed and shouldn't be in a high chair. The chair is sturdy and functions as it should. If you want to wast $100-$200.00 on a more expensive chair, go ahead. However, this chair would serve the same purpose and save you big bucks. In but a short time, all the babies will out grown high chairs and you will only get $20.00 for your expensive chair at your yardsale. Meanwhile, I will get $20.00 for the chair I only paid $30.00 for. IT'S A NO BRAINER. Of course, people attempting to put a 3 month old in a high chair is also a no brainer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Semper4u
Concord, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/15/2013

Customer review by MamiSTARR

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by MamiSTARR
by MamiSTARR

I love this high chair!!!! Its the perfect size and its also sooooo cute! Great Qulity!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamiSTARR
Los Angeles, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/23/2012

Customer review by Valley01

4.0 stars 9/23/2012 by Valley01
by Valley01

Its a great high chair for a great price. I love the animal print and would recommend to others. The only thing is that it does not recline but you can fold it up if you want to put it away.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Valley01
San Marcos, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Had To Be Returned
11/29/2013

Customer review by Nanto6

1.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Nanto6
by Nanto6

This is a nice looking high chair, but the seat is not adjustable and it tends to slightly recline so that the baby can't sit up straight to eat. Had the back of the seat been more upright, I would have kept it, but it was obviously uncomfortable for the little one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanto6
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cannot sit upright and does not "snap" into place
11/27/2013

Customer review by chancesmama13

3.0 stars 11/27/2013 by chancesmama13
by chancesmama13

Overall the high chair is alright. The print is cute. It wipes off easily. However, you cannot actually adjust the back of the chair so my 8 month old is slightly reclined and he only tolerates it for about 10 minutes before getting mad because he can't sit up (he has been able to sit up on his own obviously for quite some time, but the design of the chair doesn't really allow for it. He's fairly big for his age but the angle of the incline makes it awkward). So I have to rush to feed him and then rush to eat myself if we are at the dinner table together. The "harness" reminds me of a shopping cart. It's also supposed to "click" into the folded position but mine does not so if you fold it up and prop it in a corner it hangs open if you don't put a certain side of it against the wall...and also when you are carrying it, it will come open. I got this as a gift at my baby shower and we just now started using it but I still don't even use it frequently.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chancesmama13
va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/21/2013

Customer review by jj327

2.0 stars 3/21/2013 by jj327
by jj327

This high chair was bought for grandchildren that occasionally visit so it is just fine. It doesn't take up as much space as some, and it does fold up flat. I would not purchase it for everyday use because the seat reclines too much and there is no way to change it. Babies make a much bigger mess when they are reclining away from the tray! My husband remedied this somewhat by taking a towel and stuffing it behind the chair back. It is an inexpensive chair, so it is okay for our needs, but I would not recommend it to someone who would be planning on using it for a year or two. Spend a little more and get better quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jj327
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 204 total reviews
1-20 of 204 reviews