Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-20 of 138 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews
Excellent Coveralls
9/17/2015

Customer review by TomR

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by TomR
by TomR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This order was a shot in the dark for me but out of frustration of being unable to find what I was looking for at the brick and mortar stores I elected to go strait to the Dickie website. I like to touch and feel the material of clothing I buy so this was a lot of trust in Dickie for me to order without trying the coveralls on or feeling the material. Great satisfaction in what I received. Material was just right andfit around the waste was perfect. Length will have to be adjusted by 5+ inches but I've had to do that when I bought coveralls from a brick and mortar store. Maybe one day Dickie will sell coveralls in various lengths or maybe attach a coupon to the coveralls so that I could take them to a seamstress where they could redeem the coupon from Dickie. Overall satisfaction is excellent.

TomR
Town and Country, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing Coveralls
12/14/2015

Customer review by Penni Jo

1.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Penni Jo
by Penni Jo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have purchased a different brand in the past but you had so many nice colors we ordered the medium blue and tan colors in my husband's size. I ordered the same size as we ordered in the other brand. When they got here, the crotch hung halfway to his knees and the pants were too long. The size was 2xReg. I called and the girl told me that you had recently changed the patterns to allow room for the coveralls to rise whilst working overhead. So, I went to the site to find 2XShort. They come in one boring color. Tan. We are trying to decide if we want to return these or if I can cut them apart and sew them back together to fit my husband. I really, really wanted to love your product and am disappointed that the 2xShort only come in tan.

Penni Jo
Maysville, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only One Shortcomming; Kept Me From Buying More
6/10/2015

Customer review by SCJazzCat

4.0 stars 6/10/2015 by SCJazzCat
by SCJazzCat

Good material, good overall fit, nice features, just no way to hang them up without a hanger! First pair of coveralls I ever bought with no locker loop. Customer Service stated they used to, but it was likely eliminated as a cost saving measure. Feature can be made available at possibly greater cost savings by only stitching the interior brand label on the vertical, and maybe top, sides, leaving the bottom of the label un-stitched. Other than that, I would add the pocket lining material to the knee area to enhance leg protection (flying debris while using landscaping tools) and durability. A hip side pocket for small tools would then make them perfect for Summer work.

SCJazzCat
Salinas, California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best fit
6/12/2016

Customer review by crabby b

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by crabby b
by crabby b
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I buy this product for every day wear,and am entirely confortable all day .

crabby b
jacksonville fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, comfortable coveralls
12/13/2015

Customer review by willi in co

4.0 stars 12/13/2015 by willi in co
by willi in co

I'm 76 years old and have worn these almost everyday for several years. No belts or suspenders to deal with - loose and comfortable to wear anywhere, anytime. I'd like to see some add'l colors added! My only complaint is that I've lost several pocket knives (carried in my right front pocket - slide out when I sit down) - even my cellphone (carried in my right chest pocket - dropped in the toilet when I had to drop my drawers to take a dump). These complaints could be easily resolved with addition of some snaps or zippers on all the pockets. I'd even be willing to pay a bit more for these additions.

willi in co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice work wear
6/14/2015

Customer review by Mjoekingz28

4.0 stars 6/14/2015 by Mjoekingz28
by Mjoekingz28

Got a set of these at an industrial supply house. Ive worn them a time or two and enjoy the way they have done. I believe they are from Mexico. I simply cut a few loose threads with scissors and have had them washed a time or two. Fit well. And get this, I was loading a grease gun like a rookie without a clue and must have gotten up to half of the cartridge on my coveralls.....this since I popped both caps off the cartridge and really labored getting it to lock in place. So, about 1/4 - 1/2 pound of fresh red grease and immediately had them washed and seem good as new

Mjoekingz28
Mississippi
Best Coveralls!
10/25/2015

Customer review by LIMABEIN

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by LIMABEIN
by LIMABEIN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband wears these daily, and he is retired! Very comfortable and when I wash them all the dirt and mud comes right out every time. He is always on his hands and knees in the yard picking out weeds and they clean up well, even the tan ones. He has one real old pair that is very lightweight and thin. I wish I could find those for him. We live in Florida and a lighter weight coverall would be great. Thanks for the prompt service also!

LIMABEIN
Winter Haven, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellant quality, comfort and colors coveralls
2/17/2016

Customer review by chief J

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by chief J
by chief J

I have been buying Dickies for many years and the quality and comfort has not changed. I know that I can depend on the name,so I don't look elsewhere. The price is also a factor for me and that is a plus. So what is taking you so long to try them???

chief J
Tifton, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Way better than Competition
9/10/2015

Customer review by Your Majesty

5.0 stars 9/10/2015 by Your Majesty
by Your Majesty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the fit (I'm 6-5) and the available colors. I am proud to wear them anywhere. However my wife draws the line at Weddings and Funerals. Now if you ever decide to make a top-of-the-line series of footwear (Tennies and Boots). my life would be complete. Later that same afternoon...A set patterned to make it look like I am wearing a suit and tie would be nice. The reason is stated earlier (She is getting old and her eyesight is not quite what it used to be)!

Your Majesty
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best overalls I own!!!
9/25/2015

Customer review by Big Hue

5.0 stars 9/25/2015 by Big Hue
by Big Hue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these coveralls for doing small jobs in the yard but they're turning into my favorite loungewear I am a big man 6' foot 5" 250 and the 4X are perfect for me very comfortable will definitely buy another pair wish you had them in navy in a 4X hope u restock soon for the upcoming holiday season thanks again Dickies for making coveralls for the big man i support quality craftmansman ship in the USA will definitely do business again .

Big Hue
Colorado, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Coverall's
9/2/2015

Customer review by Db907ak

4.0 stars 9/2/2015 by Db907ak
by Db907ak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been wearing coverall's for the last 20 years and these for about the last 5.The fit is good they are roomy. My only complaint is that I don't care much for the new material. The new fabric that is being used doesn't feel as nice as the older versions. The older versions were super soft and comfortable, and I really don'e notice this newer material to be any more "stain releasing" than the older fabric. BRING BACK THE OLD FABRIC!!!!

Db907ak
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
World's Best Dad Lives in Dickies Coveralls
9/24/2015

Customer review by dmwd

4.0 stars 9/24/2015 by dmwd
by dmwd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Dad wears Dickies Coveralls all the time. He actually wears them until the fabric thins and tears. I have mended so many seams and patched so many holes because he is reluctant to toss his worn out ones. I keep a new supply for him on hand at all times, too, because he enjoys this garment so. He is almost 90, stays active with chores and projects, and Dickies Coveralls suit him just fine.

dmwd
Mandeville, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally - Men's Coveralls that Women Can Wear!
9/17/2015

Customer review by ForeLight

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by ForeLight
by ForeLight
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My company currently employs one man and 4 women ranging from wiry to curvy. We've been using military-style coveralls for years, and have never found a style or brand that fit everyone until now. Only one complaint - we do a lot of active work in these coveralls, and have found that reaching overhead can lead to some awkward bunching in the crotch area. But overall these are a fantastic find.

ForeLight
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coveralls & quickest delivery!
10/9/2015

Customer review by 59 karenski

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by 59 karenski
by 59 karenski
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I actually ordered these for a elderly man I clean for, he is 92 & wears these all the time! He can't find them & him & his wife don't get out much. I googled them & ordered them on Thursday morning & my package for him was her by Friday afternoon! He was amazed & so was I! And now he is slick as a whistle in his new coveralls! Thanks so much for the fast service!

59 karenski
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great coveralls
10/7/2015

Customer review by Cephus

5.0 stars 10/7/2015 by Cephus
by Cephus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband is elderly, but with these coveralls, he is able to dress himself and do not have to worry about the zipper being too short. My husband loves the fact that one chest pkt has a snap and one back pocket has a button. It helps so much with his nitroglycerin from falling out of his chest pkt and that his billfold is secure in his back pkt.

Cephus
Mississippi, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too stinkin' cute!
12/3/2015

Customer review by mechanixlady

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by mechanixlady
by mechanixlady

I bought this so I could have an outfit to wear while helping my boyfriend fix my car and look for parts. I'm sure it will do fine. i'm a lady - 5'4'', and I weigh about a buck-25. It fits great and it looks adorable. Nothing beats style + function. Thank you, Dickies!

mechanixlady
Louisville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Quality
3/30/2015

Customer review by Blue Papaw

5.0 stars 3/30/2015 by Blue Papaw
by Blue Papaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased 4 pair of these for my father. He is 75 years young & this is all he will wear. He has a closet full of "other clothes" but he chooses to wear coveralls. He has even commented, this is what he wants to be buried in! However, my only complaint is: he would like to have them in royal blue & they are not available in royal blue XL Short! If he could get them in this color & size, he would be one happy man.

Blue Papaw
Gate City, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looked Good
4/18/2015

Customer review by Amy0211

4.0 stars 4/18/2015 by Amy0211
by Amy0211
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for my hubby to wear while hes outside working on odds and ends. Unfortunately I misjudged and ordered the WAY TOO BIG!! I have mailed them back and am anxiously awaiting the arrival of a new pair. I do want to say that the Customer Service rep I spoke with went out of her way to help me, figure out the correct size for him. She was so patient and nice...you lucky to have an employee like that.

Amy0211
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sizing issues
10/13/2015

Customer review by CoCa

4.0 stars 10/13/2015 by CoCa
by CoCa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The information listed on the website labelled sizing information for coveralls is not very helpful. Or at least it is not presented in a way that is easy to understand. However I do absolutely love your coveralls. I would love to see more color options available, maybe some updates to the pockets and buttons.

CoCa
New Orleans, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy coveralls
4/25/2015

Customer review by Mr Fix It

4.0 stars 4/25/2015 by Mr Fix It
by Mr Fix It
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can get in and out of them easy enough, although I wish they made the legs bigger around so the pant legs would fit through without twisting and bunching up. They are nice and light, good for warm summer months. The short sleeves are great because long sleeves never fit me right and the sleeves get in the way. I wish they had openings so I could get to my pants pockets. Overall, good product.

Mr Fix It
Villa Park, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews