Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 65 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Bought to replace Leapster2
10/3/2012

Customer review by lokee85

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by lokee85
by lokee85

I bought 2 of these to replace 2 Leapster2 that I purchased for my son and daughter, and they are excellent! I am already much happier with the performance and the games than I was with the Leapsters. The screen quality is better, the games are much more fun and they are easier for my kids to use, even my 2 year old! Best of all, THEY DON'T FREEZE UP!! Definitely a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (91) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lokee85
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Touch Screen Toy For Young Learners!
8/27/2012

Customer review by NicoleB2

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by NicoleB2
by NicoleB2

I have 2 children ages 3 and 5 years that love to play the MobiGo 2. It's perfect to bring along in the car and it's built to be durable. We've already had a few accidental drops and the MobiGo 2 came out totally unharmed. The 3 preloaded games are fun and educational, plus you can download more apps online from the VTech Learning Lodge Navigator. The games teach math, vocabulary, spelling, reading, logic, drawing and more. The MobiGo 2 comes with an Art Gallery and Coloring Book so kids can color and create drawings. A handy stylus tool (included with the MobiGo) is perfect for coloring and writing right on the screen. The MobiGo 2 is also an e-reader, so you can add e-books for the kids to practice reading skills, too. There are many great features that keep kids interested and wanting to play with this toy, including the color touch screen and motion sensor for interactive play! I think this toy is a great value at $59.99 and would definitely recommend it for young learners.

Was this review helpful? (58) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NicoleB2
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great For Kids on the Go!
8/19/2012

Customer review by Massmommie

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Massmommie
by Massmommie

The thing that I loved most about the MobiGo 2 is that it can come along with us just about anywhere. My eight year old has drum lessons and since the lesson is only 30 minutes, I always struggle with ways to keep my five year old occupied for that half hour. Now that he’s got his MobiGo, it’s pretty much a non-issue because he’ll sit and play with that thing the entire time. Actually, it’s usually a fight to get him to put it down when time’s up. He simply cannot get enough of the e-reader. Don’t get me wrong, he loves the games, too, but since he’s going to be entering kindergarten next month and the focus will be on reading – he’s getting himself a jump start with the e-reader. As the e-reader reads the story out loud, it highlights the words on the “page” so that the kids can read along. Aside from the e-reader, the MobiGo 2 also features a photo album, photo viewer, art studio and coloring book! Hours and hours of entertainment in one portable little machine! There are actually four different modes of playing: Motion, touchscreen, microphone and slide-out keyboard, so kids can experiment with the different options. The MobiGo 2 comes preloaded with three games, but there is also a large library of downloadable games and e-books are available online at the Learning Lodge! The VTech MobiGo 2 is appropriate for kids ages 3-8 and just so you know – it takes 4 AA batteries. It also comes in pink! “I have received VTech MobiGo 2 to facilitate my review.”

Was this review helpful? (44) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Massmommie
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Learning System with an Affordable Price!
8/28/2012

Customer review by MyLittleMe

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by MyLittleMe
by MyLittleMe

Easy Setup and Free Downloads It was very easy to setup and get the MobiGo 2 running with the included software. When you install and sign up, you will get three free game downloads. The downloads were easy to pick and quick to download and get onto the system. Which was wonderful since my daughter was practically begging me to let her have it. Affordable, Fun Games All of my kids have enjoyed (aka fought over) the MobiGo 2. They love the Hamster Highway game which uses the systems motion sensor. Kids tilt the device back and forth to steer the Hamster to racing victory. They have also enjoyed the coloring book that is preloaded. The games seem to start around $2.99 which is very affordable for this type of system.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyLittleMe
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/13/2012

Customer review by Gamermommykz

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by Gamermommykz
by Gamermommykz

My child loves it! He view's it as any other video game and I get the satisfaction of knowing while he is having fun he is also learning. Whether it is abc's to memory match up's!

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamermommykz
New Hudson, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great learning and playing System!
10/31/2013

Customer review by Kafu

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Kafu
by Kafu

After researching about learning and playing systems for kids we decided to purchase the MobiGo 2 and we are very happy we did so. We liked the fact that our kids can learn while playing, the games are well thought and depending by the cartridge in use, they teach thinking skills, numbers, letter recognition or word spelling. We are using it with Cars 2 and Disney Princess cartridges and even after 7 months of purchase, the games never get old. Games give scores depending by how well the kid is playing, making it rewarding when they get high scores. Parents can check online the progress of their kids which adds up to the usefulness of this item. A must have for any family with kids!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kafu
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
Keeps Kids Happy On the Go
8/29/2012

Customer review by NotQuiteSusieHomemaker

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by NotQuiteSusieHomemaker
by NotQuiteSusieHomemaker

We recently received the new MobiGo2 from VTech and it has come in handy a couple of times already. It’s perfect for travel since it’s easy to hold and use at the same time, and it’s very sturdy so if it gets dropped while out & about it’s not likely to break. Best of all, it offers something for my son to do when he’s bored out of his mind whether he’s in the car, at the doctor or at the grocery store. We didn’t have the original MobiGo, but the MobiGo2 has two new features: motion sensor technology & a microphone! These combined with the touch screen and keyboard allow four ways to play and interact with games! The Mobigo2 comes with three games installed: Shooting Gallery, Hamster Highway & Art Master. If you register your device, you can also download three complimentary games of your choice! When we first got the device, my son played Art Master the most. He’s been playing the Shooting Gallery game a lot more though lately & I think it’s currently tied. He also really likes one of the games we downloaded called Hide and Seek Hounds. For the most part, my son {who JUST turned 3 two weeks ago} can play the games without my help. On games that use the keyboard though, he has trouble. It’s a QWERTY keyboard, and my son just gets frustrated when he can’t find the letter the game is asking for since they are all out of order. He is just getting used to the order of the alphabet, so for it to be out of order is very confusing to him. That said, he’ll be using a computer before I know it, so it’s good that the system is teaching him how to use the keyboard and giving him some practice with it! One of my favorite things about the system is the Learning Lodge Navigator, where you can check your child’s progress. My son’s still getting used to the games & the system but I plan on utilizing the Navigator soon to see how far he’s come since getting it! Note: I have received VTech MobiGo 2 to facilitate my review.

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotQuiteSusieHomemaker
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
MobiGo 2 Perfect for on the Go!
8/27/2012

Customer review by Tattletails

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by Tattletails
by Tattletails

Are you always trying to figure out how to keep your kids occupied in the car? The Vtech MobiGo 2 is your solution to keeping your child occupied during your road trips! I gave this to my grandson. He has had so much fun with this! He loves the all of the games and activities, his favorite was the Hamster Highway Racing game! You have to tilt the MobiGo2 to the left or right to get your hamster to the finish line and he can gain points along the way. The MobiGo 2 comes preloaded with three awesome games, as well as an e-reader, photo album, photo viewer, art studio and coloring book. The MobiGo 2 is very well made and is very durable. The MobiGo 2 keeps my grandson occupied for hours when we are on the go and at home. It's educational as well as fun! I would highly recommend the MobiGo 2! I have received VTech MobiGo 2 to facilitate my review.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tattletails
Marysville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great learning tool for my seven year old nephew.
8/19/2013

Customer review by BHS84

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by BHS84
by BHS84

We are still learning how to use our Mobigo2. We love being able to download games at anytime . Excellent as an educational tool and I can also check his progress online. BHS84

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BHS84
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/3/2012

Customer review by AdeliaM

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by AdeliaM
by AdeliaM

Although it is a Christmas gift for my grandson, he has played with it elsewhere and absolutely loves it. It stimulates his mind and the fact that it has so many extra games that may be purchased separately, is a wonderful thing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AdeliaM
Bellingham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun way to learn
4/29/2013

Customer review by Patypan

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Patypan
by Patypan

I purchased the VTech MobiGo 2 Learning System for my great-grandson's second birthday. He loves it. He can do matching puzzles and he recognizes numbers and some letters. It challenges him and also entertains him.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patypan
Cameron Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/5/2013

Customer review by DarrellM

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by DarrellM
by DarrellM

We got our 2 1/2 yr old grandson the mobigo 2 for Christmas, and it has been attached to him ever since. He takes it with him everywhere, and can operate it like a pro. He loves it. This is the best gift we've ever got him. It really uses the batteries, so be prepared.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarrellM
Red House, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great upgrade from the Mobi-go
12/30/2012

Customer review by RandxMom

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by RandxMom
by RandxMom

The only real difference from the Mobigo and MobiGo2 is the enhanced touch screen and the stylus pen that comes standard. Mobigo games work with this too! This was for my son for Christmas and 4 days post and we have yet to change the batteries with about 2 hours sporadic play per day, with a long car trip included!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RandxMom
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cool toy
1/5/2013

Customer review by brooklynyte

4.0 stars 1/5/2013 by brooklynyte
by brooklynyte

My son just turned 2 yr old when he recieved this toy. It does seem a little advanced for him, but it seems like he's getting the hang of it. Only time will tell. He does like that he can color with either the pen or his finger.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brooklynyte
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WONDERFUL PRODUCT!
12/30/2013

Customer review by CharredFrogLegs

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by CharredFrogLegs
by CharredFrogLegs

I got this through VTech's Amazon page for about $20 when they were (obviously) having a sale and it was pretty much THE best find ever! My 3 (will be 4 in March) year old daughter can play games that she thinks are fun, but then when I plug it into my computer, I see how much she has LEARNED. I also like that there's the option to just download games for $3-5/each as opposed to having to buy actual game cartridges separately (for $15+!) that would ultimately end up strewn around her room.... You keep them on your file and load certain games onto the device as needed... Think of it as one of those CD players that holds more than one CD at a time... You still have the others, but only your current favorites are on the ready! The only thing I DON'T love about this product is that I am a typical American and expect things to load a bit quick, but seeing as these came out over a year ago, I have to wait a whole whopping 5 seconds for the info to load when I plug it in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CharredFrogLegs
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/26/2012

Customer review by NewlyCrunchyMamaOf3

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by NewlyCrunchyMamaOf3
by NewlyCrunchyMamaOf3

Overall, I am very pleased with the MobiGo 2 from VTech. As a Mom, I appreciate the fact that the MobiGo 2 can help teach a variety of skills such as numbers, letters, math, reading and so much more. I can't wait to download more apps and games for the kids. I especially look forward to trying more of the e-readers. My soon to be 3 year old daughter is expressing more and more interest in books lately, and the MobiGo 2 can help her beginning reading skills. I also love that no matter where I go, the MobiGo 2 can easily come along for the trip. I have to admit, this toy has saved the day a few times and has helped my kids (narrowly) avoid some serious meltdowns in the doctor's waiting room as well as in the car. VTech gets a definite A++ from this Mom! I would highly recommend the MobiGo 2. It would make a fantastic gift this Holiday season!“ I have received VTech MobiGo 2 to facilitate my review.”

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewlyCrunchyMamaOf3
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Frequent Walmart online shopper :)
2/24/2013

Customer review by MommyOfA1yrOld

4.0 stars 2/24/2013 by MommyOfA1yrOld
by MommyOfA1yrOld

Its only been a week since my child's mobigo 2 game system shipped in. I also bought a case that zips which i could not find on walmart.com. I bought it from toysrus online (which was stressful by the way) only b/c i had to use up a birthday gift card from there or else i would have bought it from Walmart online. I love Walmart online & site to store b/c its free & fast and they have the best deals around. Any how, so I'm reviewing this product and i chose this for my child b/c it has all the abilities of the more expensive kid game systems except for a camera. Which is fine b/c my child or i can use my iphone for that. Also the games are not outrageously priced. Im actually waiting for three mobigo games to come in that i ordered on this website. I like how the original mobigo games can be played on the mobigo2. I like the keyboard but its kinda hard for littler kids to understand that it needs to be pushed down in ordered to open up. I caught my 3 yr old pulling it outwards thinking it was the way to open it, luckily it didn't break. The only negative reviews i have about this system is that if Walmart was getting the new improved mobigo 2 system they should carry all the games and products for it like the wall charger and car charger. I found the car chargers in the clearance isle and i asked why and they said it will be discontinued meaning they were not carrying it anymore. I have yet to buy the wall adaptor b/c its sold out online and in the walmart stores around us. I would like to see a bigger game collection, hopefully with the new improved game system they'll do just that. A big upgrade would be a rechargeable battery technique like for instance charge it with a wall adapter and it last like 2hrs, that would be nice. I would like to see a alphabet tracer touch screen game. Since our mobigo 2 can be used with touch screen. If they never come out with one, i'll just download an iphone game for $1-$3.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyOfA1yrOld
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
12/5/2013

Customer review by theloveofgod

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by theloveofgod
by theloveofgod

My Grandson loves it and play's with every day

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theloveofgod
indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Durable
11/19/2014

Customer review by Dainadiaz

3.0 stars 11/19/2014 by Dainadiaz
by Dainadiaz

This is great for girls or boys my daugther love it is no going yo brake if they drop it by accident very durable ....

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from VTech_Support - 11/22/2014

Thank you for your feedback.

Dainadiaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent. My 5 year old grandson loved Mobigo2
11/27/2013

Customer review by cds6861

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by cds6861
by cds6861

My 5 year old grandson love his Mobigo 2, his favorite birthday present. My three year old grandson wants to play with also, so I am getting him the MOBIGO for Christmas. Hard to fine but you can buy a storage game storage cassette for the Mobigo, it will not work with the Mobigo 2. The boys not have access to the internet at home so we can only download more games when they visit me. The Mobigo2 does not store the games you get/buy from the internet, you have to be connected and when you disconnect, the games disappear, they are stored on the website. You have to go back online to play them. The Mobigo game storage cassette will store between 30 to 50 games but can't be played on the Mobigo2. I wish they would make a storage cassette for the Mobigo2 for children that do not have internet access.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cds6861
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews