Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 118 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

118 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

118 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
34
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 stars
7
1-20 of 94 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
Jumped the gun by buying for my 20month old...
11/12/2012

Customer review by RavenousOne

4.0 stars 11/12/2012 by RavenousOne
by RavenousOne

The Good: The screen is bright, the speaker is very good, Camera is ok for a child, easy menus to nagvigate. The bad: Loading times are a little longer than I'd like, doesn't come with much content pre-loaded, just 1 e-book, 1 game, 1 art program. I bought this for my 20month old girl becuase she loved to play with some of the Apps on my andriod phone. She has learned that the Home and Power buttons make things happen immediately, where as all the other buttons turn the screen black and say loading..so she consantly presses the power and home buttons instead of waiting for programs/videos to load- lol. That's not the fault of the tablet, but just wanted to let parents know that 20 months might be a little young for a tablet like this... but we are working on learning to use it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RavenousOne
Hilliard, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for little ones
8/21/2012

Customer review by ocean715

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by ocean715
by ocean715

We recently purchased this for our daughter's 3rd birthday. When deciding between this and the leap pad, we did lots of research and decided on the innotab because of durability and the apps and games available. Its sturdy enough for a 3 year old and has a little more for them to hold onto than the other. The apps and games available will definitely grow with her also. She has had a great time with the camera and hasn't had a hard time navigating either. We love it so far and so does she. Great job vtech!!

Was this review helpful? (236) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ocean715
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/23/2012

Customer review by MMGA

4.0 stars 8/23/2012 by MMGA
by MMGA

I got these for my 3 y/o daughters. They absolutely LOVE them! My only issue is that the battery is dead after only 2 days (and they don't play with them all day long). I'm going to have to buy rechargeable batteries. Otherwise, it's a good product for the money. Appears to be durable, as they have been dropped a few times.

Was this review helpful? (82) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MMGA
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Toy For Keeping Toddlers Busy
9/17/2012

Customer review by JCMsAngel

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by JCMsAngel
by JCMsAngel

My 3yr old absolutely loves this product! It keeps her busy for hours at a time! Only problem we have is getting her to put it down! Thank God it's educational!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCMsAngel
Amory MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VTech InnoTab 2 Learning App Tablet
10/26/2012

Customer review by Zima777

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Zima777
by Zima777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this toy for my daughter's 6th Birthday. She wanted a toy camera and I bought VTech InnoTab 2. She loves it! She takes pictures, videos, plays games and loves e-books. I wish she had it 2 years ago... It seems to me that she is almost too big for the games they have on their site. But books are ok and since the main feature we were looking for was the camera - we are more than happy!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zima777
AE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect gift
10/13/2012

Customer review by EnglishQ

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by EnglishQ
by EnglishQ

This was brought for my little girl for her 4th birthday, she loves it... The camera feature is great she is always taking photos of every thing and every body :-). You have to buy the AC adapter, its under $10 from Walmart and its worth it because my little one ran through the batteries in just 4 hrs of play. apart from that I couldnt be more happier with my purchase. A happy little girl & mom

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EnglishQ
ATL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of time spent playing
1/3/2013

Customer review by AngelHeartMom

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by AngelHeartMom
by AngelHeartMom

My daughter is 4 and I have never seen her spend so much time playing with any other toy before and she is actually learning from it. Before teaching her to count was a chore, but now I find her randomly counting things on her own since we bought her this tablet. Its actually really cute watching her play with it and giggle every few minutes. Its touch screen could use an improvement, some of the activities/games must use the stylus or it is impossible to move and drag items on the screen. I also think I need to tie a string to the stylus so that she stops misplacing it somewhere, but this is definitely one of the best gifts you can buy for a kid between the ages of 3 and 6. It's like she has her own IPad set up for her age and she really loves it. One other great thing I have to mention is how you can plug it in to a laptop and check her progress, which is a bonus. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngelHeartMom
Flint, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Product for my 3 year old
9/23/2012

Customer review by Shopforu

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by Shopforu
by Shopforu

3 year old loved playing with her Dad's iphone so we researched the best option for our child and this was it. Touch screen works well with or without the stylus. Well made for young children. So glad we bought this I would recommend this item to anyone I know.

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopforu
Atwater, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad for a 5 year old
8/29/2012

Customer review by TechDad83

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by TechDad83
by TechDad83

The unit is nice, although from day one, there has been what sounds like a plastic piece rattling around in the case of the Innotab2. The Camera doesn't do well in low light, but I wasn't really expecting a photographer quality image. The internal memory seems to hold a lot.. My daughter has been snapping photos like crazy, and hasn't filled it up yet. Only regret is i bought a pink one.. With i would have got the blue, so my Son could share it. Oh well lesson learned.

Was this review helpful? (48) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TechDad83
Swayzee,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
perfect learning tool
10/10/2012

Customer review by technoflunkie

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by technoflunkie
by technoflunkie

I got this item for my 4 year old granddaughter and I was very impressed by all the bells and whistles. this is quite a learning tool. The many cartridges and apps are actually age appropriate for every age!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
technoflunkie
Lincoln NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
11/12/2012

Customer review by StocktonsMama

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by StocktonsMama
by StocktonsMama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great, kid-friendly tablet! I gave it to my daughter for her 4th birthday & not only does she love it, but my 7 yr old loves it too! It came standard with several games/apps. It is difficult to find the accessories in store though.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StocktonsMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet
12/1/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 2 year old daughter already has a leap pad but I hate the graphics she seems to enjoy my iPad better which I can understand. I wanted a product that offered better graphics and although most reviews are right that there's a slight delay in loading the graphics are an improvement to my daughters leap pad. I'm in love also with the vast options of content there are so many Sesame Street content it's phenomenal! My daughter is sure to love this Christmas present!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well....
10/22/2012

Customer review by Ducky5

2.0 stars 10/22/2012 by Ducky5
by Ducky5

This is a nice product EXCEPT the fact if you want to add apps to it from online it becomes a pain in the butt! I have spent the last SIX hours trying to figure out why the program (Kinda like Itunes for kids) wont recognize the innotab. I have found out that the biggest problem is with the flash player. I have tried every different kind of flash player possible and I still can not get it to work. Is very frustraiting and annoying. Vtech should have had this fixed. Most of the post people had wrote almost a year ago. If you plan on just buying the games then its not a bad buy but for the amount of money I paid for it, I should not be having ANY problems with this product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ducky5
Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/11/2012

Customer review by HorseRider12

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by HorseRider12
by HorseRider12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my Grand Daughter for Christmas and i think she will love it. Very reasonable price.I put 5 full Movies on it after purchasing the SD card,also a lot of games and still has quite a bit of memory left for more download. Overall i'm very satisfied with this purchase. Fast shipping

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HorseRider12
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 2 and 3 year old love it!
2/16/2013

Customer review by mommyWithToddlers

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by mommyWithToddlers
by mommyWithToddlers

Both my kids love this. There's a lot of 1-3 year old games and even more for 3-6 year olds. Its great because after you download something you can put it on more then one tablet at a time so they can share all the apps!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyWithToddlers
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Tablet For A Little One!
12/27/2012

Customer review by MommyOf3InKentucky

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by MommyOf3InKentucky
by MommyOf3InKentucky

I bought this for my 4 year old Daughter for Christmas, and she loves loves loves it, I am so glad i bought this for her. My only problem with it is the price, I got my 2 boys ages 9-6 a 9" tablet also for Christmas and only gave 60.00 for them, i honestly think the price should be a little lower due to the games costing 25.00-30.00 each, i only got my daughter the tablet because i could'nt afford both. The camera on it, you haft to be in bright light for it to be decent pictures, i didn't expect prfesional photos, but i think that could use a little improving. Other than that, that's the only thing i can say bad about it. I do not regreat buying this at all, i would buy it again. My Daughter got everything in the world for Christmas and this is the only thing she really plays with. I would reccomend everyone to buy their child one of these. They are AWESOME !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyOf3InKentucky
Pikeville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very happy with this product.
4/29/2016

Customer review by Cooper

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Cooper
by Cooper

Received item in a timely manner. Very pleased 28th the whole experience.Cooper

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cooper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It would have been nice if everything worked
8/24/2012

Customer review by PE11

1.0 stars 8/24/2012 by PE11
by PE11

This was a gift for my goddaughter, and thankfully we tested this thoroughly. A child might not mind that things load surprisingly slowly, but the camera doesn't work! Whether still pictures or video, there's only a green screen. The Vtech rep was very helpful and friendly, but ultimately he could only suggest returning it to Walmart. This is our first experience buying a Vtech anything, and I think I'll ask for a refund rather than an exchange.

Was this review helpful? (26) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PE11
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Meh.
2/5/2013

Customer review by Sweet Pea

3.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Sweet Pea
by Sweet Pea

It sits on the sidelines much like that of any other toy and gets some spurts of use, again, much like that of any other toy. He likes to listen to his favorite songs we've put on there but to find a specific song, sliding your finger to scroll is frustrating for all of us. The list won't scroll and if you press harder, the wrong song is selected. That being said, it's also a little tough to "turn the pages" of the ebooks at times. Many of the games don't hold his attention for long (3yr old) - he prefers the games on the computer or phones. We've bought several cartridges as well as downloaded games from the vtech site. His favorite are the interactive ebooks such as the one that was on the cartridge that came with the device. This one is probably the most interactive ebook we've come across thus far for this device. When pictures in the background are pressed, something happens such as popcorn popping, elevator moving, cars honking, etc. In my opinion, for the retail price of the device and cartridges/downloads, you're probably better off buying an actual tablet and paying for ad-free apps.

Sweet Pea
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very slow
10/10/2012

Customer review by Xali

2.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Xali
by Xali

It takes a while to tun on and load the apps. My daughter would get tired of waiting and turn off. I will return and maybe try the leap pad instead.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xali
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews