Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 113 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

113 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

113 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
30
3 stars
16
2 stars
9
1 stars
10
1-20 of 95 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
AWESOME PRODUCT!
9/8/2012

Customer review by Barbie062798

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Barbie062798
by Barbie062798

I bought this for my 4 year old grandson last Christmas and wasn't sure how long it would keep him occupied, but almost a year later and he still brings it to my house everytime he comes and we download more games on it each time. The games are very inexpensive to download and educational for him. He thinks he has his own ipad. His 7 year old sister also likes playing with it. I feel this is well worth the price and would highly recommend it to others. I bought him some rechargeable batteries for it and that was better than having to buy batteries every time you turn around.

Was this review helpful? (182) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barbie062798
Silsbee, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great value
9/21/2012

Customer review by bergen

4.0 stars 9/21/2012 by bergen
by bergen

I bought this for my daughters 2nd birthday in an attempt to reclaim my I phone. It took a little while to set up and load with music and videos, however it was so worth the effort. My daughter figured it out quickly,( I can see a child catching on quickly even if they have not used media devices before.). Initially she was put off because games take 3 to 5 seconds to load, and she was to impatient to wait. Once she learned to wait she has played with it quite a bit. She loves that she can play with it whenever she wants and doesn't have to be supervised to play with it as she did with a phone. The games are interesting and there is a good selection. Many reviewers have had problems with battery life. So I invested in a good rechargeable battery like you would use in a digital camera. And I'm happy to report that it has been going strong for three days on one charge so far. The only reason I didn't give a perfect score is that switching between games is kinda slow and that music and video files don't have thumbnails to help her navigate. How ever overall this is a great toy at an amazing value.

Was this review helpful? (84) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bergen
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Malfunctioning after 24 hours.
9/10/2012

Customer review by Raistlinx1

1.0 stars 9/10/2012 by Raistlinx1
by Raistlinx1

Bought the brand new innotab 2 for my son last night, worked fine, for less than 24 hours. It will no longer connect to the computer, despite the fact that it did last night. Called customer support, was told I need to install the learning lodge software from their website as the CD is not up to date (despite the fact this is a brand new system out) and guess what, the website they sent me to will not even load. This was my first vtech toy for my son after getting many other brands of products. I will be returning it as soon as possible and replacing it with a leappad 2. They are only $20 more. Do not be fooled by the fact they box says it comes with 17 apps. Most of those are useless. They include: A calender, a clock, a music player, a video player, the camera, an e reader, face race game, a note pad, a place to view your photos, a calculator, and a friends "app" where you can store the pics of people your child knows, and art studio. And the two free downloads do not allow much to choose from, they are only $2.99 each so not much or a value.

Was this review helpful? (93) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raistlinx1
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Lots of Features for a Great Price
9/19/2012

Customer review by NotQuiteSusieHomemaker

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by NotQuiteSusieHomemaker
by NotQuiteSusieHomemaker

My son recently received the VTech Innotab 2- he calls it his “iPad” & loves to play with it. Right now it only has a couple of games on it because it’s new to us but he has been playing the games that came with it for two weeks now & hasn’t gotten bored yet! When you first get the Innotab 2, it comes with a few apps already installed. Because the tablet is for ages 3-9, some are too old for my son {who is 3} like the calculator, calendar, and clock. But even though they’re too old for him, they’re still nice to have so that he can play with them & get used to seeing them, which will make it that much easier when he’s old enough to learn about them. There are some that he can use on his own already, like the camera, e-reader, video recorder, music player, photo viewer, and art studio. The Innotab 2 also comes with one cartridge, which includes an e-book called “What’s That Noise?”, a learning game called Alien Rescue & an art game called Color & Pop. When you connect your Innotab 2 to the computer & open the Learning Lodge program, you can keep track of your child’s progress as well as download new games, books and apps. Your purchase includes 2 free downloads- I was having issues with the Learning Lodge {totally my computer’s fault} so I was only able to download one so far- a motion game called Face Race that my son is obsessed with! He loves that it uses a photo of him for the character’s face, and since it’s a motion game he loves tilting the device too much & making the character fall off the tight rope. He knows he’s playing it wrong, but he thinks it’s hilarious, which very much says “three year old” to me. Some of the fun features of the Innotab 2 include a built-in microphone and a rotating camera that allows you to photograph either yourself or your surroundings. My son is a huge fan of the camera feature on any device, and this one is no different. He enjoys rotating the camera to different angles- we have several pictures of the ceiling. It allows him to learn about space and how to point the camera where he wants it and how to focus on the item he’s trying to capture. The tablet also has a built-in kickstand for easy viewing and a 5” screen to go with it. I like the design of the back of the Innotab 2- the cartridges fit into the side where there’s a hole, rather than jutting out past the tablet. This makes me feel more secure that he’s not going to break it if he drops it since it’s not hanging off the side. I also like that there’s a place for the stylus, but I wish the stylus was attached since he has a tendency to take it out & forget to put it away. Luckily, an extra one is included so you can keep it on hand for when your child loses theirs. While the Innotab 2 only holds 2GB, you can add an SD memory card up to 32GB {not included} to store all of your child’s apps, music, books, etc. If you’d rather just use the 2GB, you can use the Learning Lodge software to select which apps, etc. are on the system at any given time. Additional accessories for the Innotab include the rechargeable battery kit {a steal at $17.99}, a car adaptor for $9.99 & an A/C adaptor, also $9.99. Please Note: I have received a VTech InnoTab 2 to facilitate my review.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotQuiteSusieHomemaker
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/14/2012

Customer review by stalv

4.0 stars 9/14/2012 by stalv
by stalv

I bought this for my sons 3rd birthday. So far he really enjoys the "art studio". But it tends to be difficult for him (and me) to select changes. The touch screen is a little off. Thats the only reason i didn't give it an overall excellent. We haven't had the product for very long & I hope to get some more games set up for him soon. After a little research, I chose this tablet over the competitors because I found directions online to download movies although neither product advertises that you can do so...

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stalv
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/19/2012

Customer review by MommaAngyl

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by MommaAngyl
by MommaAngyl

I bought this for my now 6 yr old sons birthday.He is Autistic and this product is helping him so much.He plays on it everyday.I stongly reccomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaAngyl
Dexter,M.O.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Kids Are Fans of the The InnoTab 2
9/18/2012

Customer review by MomGivingARealReview

3.0 stars 9/18/2012 by MomGivingARealReview
by MomGivingARealReview

What’s cool about the InnoTab 2 is that it is so similar to an iPad, but it’s for kids. The InnoTab 2 comes ready to go with learning games and creative apps. It also has a rotating camera, that rotates from back to front so kids can take pictures of themselves and their friends. My iPad doesn’t even have a camera it’s so old! The camera takes really great pictures, and the kids can even save and edit the photos. They can add special effects, stamps and more. This is by far the kids’ favorite part of the InnoTab 2. It even has a video player that allows the kids to record themselves or anything else they want to record (we have lots of video of feet, legs, and the couch as they try to figure out how to use it). This has not been as interesting to the kids yet, which surprised me because I thought they’d like this feature. My son is learning to read, so one of my favorite features is the E-Reader. There are interactive, animated e-books that offer story narration, character voices, animation, vivid graphics, sounds and music. These stories help with reading comprehension, vocabulary, phonics, word building, and interact with animated characters. I really like that as the kids read the stories, they watch the words highlight and can touch individual words to hear them pronounced. And every e-book comes with a story dictionary offering word definitions that are easy for kids to comprehend and helps with the context of the story. And of course there are games. Like the MobiGo 2, the kids touch the screen and use a motion sensor to play. They tap, flick, and drag-and-drop, just as they do when they are on my iPad. And games require that they turn, tilt, and move the tablet in different directions. While the InnoTab 2 does come with a selection of games, you can also purchase additional cartridges. Each cartridge comes with learning games and creative apps, an interactive e-book, bonus activities and more and feature favorite characters like Dora, princesses, and SpongeBob. I was really surprised that the kids prefer the VTech MobiGo 2 to the InnoTab 2. I’m guessing that one of the reason is that the InnoTab 2 loads very slowly…very slowly… so the kids get impatient with it and start pushing buttons which of course makes it take even more time to load. It also seems to use batteries much more quickly than the MobiGo 2. I am disappointed that these electronic game devices don’t come standard with an AC Adaptor, you have to buy it separately. For as much as the kids are on these devices, you would think it would just be part of the package. For me, the best part of the InnoTab 2 is the e-reader, and even if the kids don’t continue to play with it, we will continue to use the e-reader. Both the MobiGo 2 and the InnoTab 2 would make great Christmas gifts, and they are really affordable considering how many awesome features they have. I have received VTech InnoTab 2 to facilitate my review.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomGivingARealReview
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Most Popular Toy in Our House - We LOVE it!
9/19/2012

Customer review by MickeyCNC

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by MickeyCNC
by MickeyCNC

Made for kids 3 to 9-years-old, this multi-functional tablet is my children’s version of *my* tablet. It keeps the kids entertained with a movable photo/video camera, creative activities, animated interactive e-books, tilt-sensor learning games and so much more. My daughters have played with the InnoTab 2 daily since we got it a few weeks ago and absolutely love it. We took the InnoTab 2 on a road trip a few weeks ago and it was played with the entire car ride. Besides the games and activities already included on the tablet, my daughters were having a blast making videos and were taking pictures of each other and then adding crazy looks to the pictures. Plus, the very cool adjustable lens let them turn the lens completely over and point it towards themselves so they could record themselves singing songs and making silly faces. The girls also love the game “Face Race” that uses the tilt sensor to determine how the InnoTab 2 is being tilted. The girls have to tilt the game from side to side to keep the tightrope walker from falling off the rope and falling into water. As they get better and better, they move up in levels through the game and love “steering” the game to play. My 2-year-old son sees his sister playing and just has to have a turn himself. His favorite activity is the Art Studio. He knows how to pull up his favorite markers and shapes and with the touch screen, it’s so easy for him to use his finger and color. When he’s finished drawing, he likes to have the frog jump and car drive across the screen over and over to leave tracks. :) Since my younger two aren’t always as gentle as I’d like them to be with tech toys (and grown up things too), I’m thrilled that the InnoTab 2 is really durable and tough. The corners are soft and rubbery, which protect the tablet from bumps and also make it skid-free on flat surfaces. There are hundreds of downloadable apps online so my kids will always have new games and activities to move up to as they get older. There are even cartridges available so my kids will be able to play with their favorite licensed characters if they want. With 2GB memory onboard and an expandable DS card slot, we can add memory for videos, MP3s, and lots of fun apps. The one thing I'd love to see come WITH the InnoTab 2 is the AC Adapter cord, since my kids are playing it so much and using the batteries fairly quickly. (I bought one online for only $10, so not a big deal in the end.) I have received a VTech InnoTab 2 to facilitate my review.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MickeyCNC
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT WAY FOR A SMALL CHILD TO LEARN
10/31/2012

Customer review by LOOP13

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by LOOP13
by LOOP13

THE PRODUCT COMES IN VERY HANDY WHY THE CHILD IS GROWING AND LEARNING AND GET HIM READY FOR SCHOOL. IT'S MONEY WORTH SPEND. I WOULD RECOMMENDED TO ANYONE THAT HAS SMALL CHILDREN.....................

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOOP13
S.A. TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MP3s! DVDs! Photos! and MORE!
12/17/2012

Customer review by AngryKing

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by AngryKing
by AngryKing

I got this for my 2 year old to keep him occupied. He loves my touch screen phone so I got him the next best thing. The INNOTAB 2 does everything my smart phone can entertainment-wise. You can take video and photos. So its a camera. You can also rip DVDs and load full movies for your child to watch. You can rip music CDs and load full albums of music. You can also rip Youtube videos and load them onto the Innotab 2 for your child to watch. My other choice was the Leap Pad 2, but it doesnt do anything I descibed above. For $69, you cant go wrong with this item. I also purchased the 2 year protection plan for $7 in case my kid drops it and breaks it. I didnt buy the Innotab 2S because of the WiFi feature. WiFi uses electrostatic radiation and I'm thinking that isn't safe for kids. I recommend the Innotab 2 without WiFi for this reason. The Innotab 2 drains batteries! I recommend the NiMi rechargable batteries. I got a 8-pack of the Duracell brand for $24. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngryKing
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My son likes it BUT get protection warranty plan.
12/2/2012

Customer review by mintcookiechip

3.0 stars 12/2/2012 by mintcookiechip
by mintcookiechip

We got this for my son 3rd birthday and right off the bat, he loved it. Yes it does takes time for the games to load. To me, I think it is teaching him patients. He likes playing with the camera and the video too. Quality isn't the best but really why would kids this age needs high quality camera. Unless you want a clear picture of the door frame or walls cause that is the only type of pictures my son takes. It is a device that is just my sons and I don't have to worry if he has downloaded anything or deleted something that was important like the stuff he has manage to delete in my phone and nook. The battery life is not long but if you buy the rechargable batteries then it will be worth while. Once again, I think my son is learning patients and to not just leave his system on without playing with it. If your child plays rough or is the slightest bit clumsy, get the warranty. My son had managed to crack the screen. Luckily, I got the warranty and gonna have to get a new one. Either way, I am happy with this purchase and my son loves it. To me that is all I care about.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mintcookiechip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Gift for Children!
9/17/2012

Customer review by Tattletails

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Tattletails
by Tattletails

Don't you just love innovative toys? Have your heard of the new Vtech InnoTab 2 Learning App Tablet? It is the most awesome new toy out on the market! It reminds you of an ipad, it's an Learning App Tablet just for kids between 3-9 years old. It's perfect for keeping the kids occupied, especially in the car. I gave this to my granddaughter, she's only 4 and she can figure out how to use everything on it! It keeps her busy and she has learned a lot from it. Her favorite is the motion games, where you have to tilt, twist and turn the tablet to play the exciting learning games! She's loves using the video recorder. The Vtech InnoTab 2 makes her feel grownup, she thinks she has her own ipad. One thing for sure is that the Vtech InnoTab 2 is fun and educational. I would highly recommend the Vtech InnoTab 2 Learning App Tablet! I participated in a campaign on behalf of Mom Central Consulting for VTech. I received product samples to facilitate my review. I was not paid in any form of cash for this posting. The opinions expressed are my own and were NOT influenced in any way

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tattletails
Marysville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/17/2012

Customer review by pie222

4.0 stars 11/17/2012 by pie222
by pie222

good product. I just wish it had the ability to recharge without having to use batteries or rechargeable batteries. They should create a recharger like the Leap Pad 2 has.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pie222
charlotte, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
innotab 2
11/21/2012

Customer review by Cristine135

4.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Cristine135
by Cristine135

got the Inno tab 2 for my son 3rd birthday as a gift on October 2012. He loved it! Inno Tab 2 is easy to use and it comes with many apps already installed, and once you register online it gives you 2 extra apps of your choice for free. the down fall is that anh apps takes about 2 seconds to load on the tablet, which I do not mind since the price is much less than a $100, and a 3 yrs old do not need a super fast tablet anyway.Also make sure you buy the outlet charger because inno tab or any other tablet will eat up batteries , 4 AA will give you+/- 5 hours of play with the batteries. We decided to buy rechargeable batteries as well. Inno tab 2 has a very cool camera that moves 180 degrees,allows you to make videos, and even has a MP3 . Overall I do recommend this tablet , it is a great gift and parents can check the kids progress as well on the learning subject.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cristine135
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
battary life
10/16/2012

Customer review by kawaii67

2.0 stars 10/16/2012 by kawaii67
by kawaii67

The tab is ok just runs very slow while loading. Needs 4 new batteries for every 4 to 5 hours or then it dies. Need to buy the adapter.Would of gone with leapfrog but adding extra memmory is what won me over.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kawaii67
norfolk ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is great for a 4year old
11/22/2012

Customer review by Babyface17

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by Babyface17
by Babyface17

I bought this for my grandson birthday and he loves it he draws on it plays games and learns why he plays that is the nice things about this game. Never get bored with just keeps playing it I made sure that I bought the plug because the batteries don't last long.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babyface17
Bethlehem pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2012

Customer review by Ljf53

4.0 stars 9/30/2012 by Ljf53
by Ljf53

Camera not so grate it is very dark this is a birthday present for my grandson

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ljf53
Arlington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Learing toy
3/18/2013

Customer review by KassieP09

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by KassieP09
by KassieP09

I have done a lot of research on the innotab2 and I am very happy with it.. My husband and I got it for our daughter who will be 3 next month and she loves it.. It is a very nice learning toy.. My only problem was that she has had it almost a week and it froze twice on her so I had to power it down and then It worked it again. Other then that its a good toy. Oh and it goes through batteries like crazy. But in the walmart store we got her a bundle pack that is the case and gel skin and wall charger for only 30bucks witch is a really good deal.. So Im thinking about switch it out just in case but yeah I would get this all over again..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KassieP09
mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my 17 month old loves it
2/12/2013

Customer review by greene08

3.0 stars 2/12/2013 by greene08
by greene08

bought the innotab 2 for my 17 month old daughter and she loves it. but if it is dropped it cuts off and i think that it is a bit slow when it is turned on but she likes it. there really is not much difference in this one and the innotab baby in my opinion just the color because you can download the same apps onto this one that is on the baby one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greene08
Wilkes, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Item for Children
12/30/2012

Customer review by Jynnipher

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Jynnipher
by Jynnipher

I bought this for my 4 year old son for Christmas. I set it up prior to giving it to him so he could go straight to playing with it and not have me fiddling about with it. It was really easy to set up and load the information to my pc. My son absolutely LOVES this tablet - he's played with it everyday and even ignores the tv when his tablet it on. He's also figured out how to use it and go from games to taking pictures quickly. I had gotten him a kid friendly Droid mini-tab, but after playing with it I decided a more educational kid-friendly InnoTab 2 was way more suited for him - plus I like that he can't access the internet (no matter how kid-friendly it says it is#. Over all he loves this toy and has used it every day since he got it. As for battery usage, it hasn't been too bad - he's still got the original batteries I put in prior to Christmas #though I must confess I also invested in some rechargeable batteries). All in all this is a great product and I'm completely glad I got him this; definately 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jynnipher
Grover Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews