Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 320 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

320 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

320 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
180
4 stars
78
3 stars
25
2 stars
11
1 stars
26
1-20 of 286 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 286 total reviews
1-20 of 286 reviews
very helpful
11/26/2014

Customer review by mylovejr

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by mylovejr
by mylovejr

I love it

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mylovejr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toy
12/30/2013

Customer review by MrsSomda

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by MrsSomda
by MrsSomda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 7 month old niece and she adores this little toy. If keeps her occupied and she loves the lights. I have only had the toy for about a week but so far it's really good

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsSomda
Houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made for kids one to three
3/26/2016

Customer review by MightyToy

2.0 stars 3/26/2016 by MightyToy
by MightyToy

The product is durable if nothing else, the battery life considering the baby (1yr)didn't put it down for a few days and when he didn't have it the 2yr old did, it is amazing. Its been dropped, bonked, bashed, cashed and tested for the time of its battery and it still works, though they don't know it yet(still think the batteries are dead). I expected a little more in terms of features(excelled learning experience gadgetry), but hey for ten bucks what should I expect. It lights up, talks back, sight a few words. Its a great distraction for that Orlando FL to Mobiel AL drives.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MightyToy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great toy for sensory needs
5/3/2016

Customer review by Momofthree

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Momofthree
by Momofthree

This is a replacement for one I bought my son for Christmas. He loves it and it keeps his attention. My son has autism and bounces around a lot; but, he dearly loves this toy and packs it around. He is now showing an interest in tablets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momofthree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tiny Touch Tablet
5/4/2016

Customer review by GMom

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by GMom
by GMom

Baby seems to enjoy playing with this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
?????
12/8/2015

Customer review by BrightEyesMozo

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by BrightEyesMozo
by BrightEyesMozo

I really wish that previous reviewers that leave low ratings would really: 1. Read what they are buying thoroughly before they make their purchase. 2. Also, please take the time to read all questions and answers, good and bad. 3. Learn how to read the directions that come with the purchase. 4. Learn how to use the item themselves before springing it on the child or stating "It does not work". 5. Make sure it is age appropriate. 6. Realize that no these items are not meant t be identical to the REAL THING. The are age appropriate learning subsitutions. Nothing more nothing less. 7. You cannot age up a product nor can you make a toy, a tablet. 8. Know what you are purchasing before you make your purchase instead of leaving a bad review. All bad reviews like this, manages to do tell is me is, your review of the item is user or reader error. Your review will have no weight in my decision. All that being said: This Touch Tablet comes with 1 short life AA battery They are for display purposes. In other words, V-Tech puts them in so that people can test the toy in the stores to see what the toy is capable of doing. If you do not want a disappointed child after the first day or two I would suggest getting a set of decent batteries for this like Duracell. I ordered this for a grandson through Walmart.com, As a birthday gift. He is age two. According to V-Tech's own specifications, on Walmart.com's web page, for age ranges is 6 to 36 months. (He loves it, he calls it a phone. LoL) This Touch Tablet does EVERYTHING it says it will do. Some reviews state otherwise. I will say of all the negative reviews that I have read about this, the only credible one I believe is, the one that replaced the batteries and the Touch Tablet still did not work. This toy indeed has a volume control. It has a off, low and high switch for volume control. Combine with new batteries and the volume control to low and I promise you, the child and the parents (if you are a grandparent) will NOT be disappointed. It is not a leap lap. It will grow some with your child. V-Tech has other items for to age with your child, but V-Tech is by far way more affordable. You can spend way more money for those "other guys", but why? As a grandparent with multiple grandchildren, I do not have extra money to burn on those "other guys". Good Luck!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrightEyesMozo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth it
4/27/2016

Customer review by temi4real

2.0 stars 4/27/2016 by temi4real
by temi4real

My son didn't really care for it. Yes the lights were flashing but that's about all the tablet has going for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
temi4real
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good baby tablet
2/17/2016

Customer review by Sdellis

4.0 stars 2/17/2016 by Sdellis
by Sdellis

I got this for my daughter when she was 9 months old and she loved it. She always wanted to play with my phone so when I got this for her she thought it was her own phone and rarely ever wanted to touch mine. For what this product does I think the price is just right. It helps babies learn motor skills and pretend play. I think it's perfect for 6 month old kids to 15 months

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sdellis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tiny Touch Tablet
4/18/2016

Customer review by Fredderick

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Fredderick
by Fredderick

My grand kids love playing with this. I have two granddaughters under a year old and they both love playing with their tablets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fredderick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Happy
11/27/2013

Customer review by KILSI

1.0 stars 11/27/2013 by KILSI
by KILSI

i purchased this for my 1 year old daughter and i am taking it back to the store. it says it teaches ABC's and 123 but thats all it does what happened to 3.4.5.6.7.8.9.10 or D through Z. Very dissapointed with the sections listed for learning are not acceptable. i was very excited to buy this for her christmas but not worth it

Was this review helpful? (239) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KILSI
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great toy
4/4/2016

Customer review by Billi

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Billi
by Billi

This item has great lights, lots of talking that is engaging for baby, lights, counting, animal sounds and pictures, email and other fun buttons. Seems tough when dropped.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Buy
9/14/2013

Customer review by PTarsi

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by PTarsi
by PTarsi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my Grandson's first birthday. Really likes to play with it. It will be helpful in the coming months when learning abc's, 123's. Fun as well as educational. Would suggest purchasing this VTech item.

Was this review helpful? (66) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PTarsi
East Hampton, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for infants.
10/16/2013

Customer review by swhitlock6

4.0 stars 10/16/2013 by swhitlock6
by swhitlock6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for a mentally impaired toddler. He loves lights and sounds. He is able to activate this toy with ease.

Was this review helpful? (57) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swhitlock6
Riverview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grandson Loves It!
8/19/2013

Customer review by LovaGreatDeal

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by LovaGreatDeal
by LovaGreatDeal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grandson received this tablet for his 1st birthday, and would not let go of it. Other birthday presents were open right after this one and he was not interested in them. Not only do the buttons react to finger pushing, but the roller "mouse" also makes the buttons and lights respond to the direction in which the child spins the roller (up, down, side to side and diagonal). So it looks like grandpa scored this year!

Was this review helpful? (67) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovaGreatDeal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not A Touchpad
11/25/2012

Customer review by 1Shopaholic1

1.0 stars 11/25/2012 by 1Shopaholic1
by 1Shopaholic1

I bought this online hoping that it would keep the attention of my eight-month-old son as he likes to play with my iPad. I was disappointed when I received it and it was not a touchpad at all. It does very little to teach alphabet or anything else for that matter the only appeal of this product is that it lights up. You are better off investing your money in a better product as this does very little for any educational purposes. No matter how I try to get my son to play with this he does not like it. In fact he would much rather play with a learning laptop with no batteries than to play with this.

Was this review helpful? (54) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Shopaholic1
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Robi
1/22/2016

Customer review by Robi

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Robi
by Robi

It's durable, it's been dropped a few times and still working

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great!
3/28/2016

Customer review by atay

4.0 stars 3/28/2016 by atay
by atay

Great little computer for your little ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Patricia
3/25/2016

Customer review by Patricia

4.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Patricia
by Patricia

I bought it for my 5 month old niece she loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patricia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great toy
3/18/2016

Customer review by JoeZ

3.0 stars 3/18/2016 by JoeZ
by JoeZ

I like it because it keeps my baby busy and at the same time it's learning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Vetch tiny touch tablet
2/23/2016

Customer review by CarrieE2011

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by CarrieE2011
by CarrieE2011

I bought this tablet for my granddaughter's 1st birthday. She loves it. Her big brother has an iPad and she was always asking to play with it. Now she has her own.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarrieE2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 286 total reviews
1-20 of 286 reviews