Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 307 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

307 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

307 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
174
4 stars
75
3 stars
24
2 stars
9
1 stars
25
1-20 of 273 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 273 total reviews
1-20 of 273 reviews
very helpful
11/26/2014

Customer review by mylovejr

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by mylovejr
by mylovejr

I love it

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mylovejr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toy
12/30/2013

Customer review by MrsSomda

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by MrsSomda
by MrsSomda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 7 month old niece and she adores this little toy. If keeps her occupied and she loves the lights. I have only had the toy for about a week but so far it's really good

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsSomda
Houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
?????
12/8/2015

Customer review by BrightEyesMozo

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by BrightEyesMozo
by BrightEyesMozo

I really wish that previous reviewers that leave low ratings would really: 1. Read what they are buying thoroughly before they make their purchase. 2. Also, please take the time to read all questions and answers, good and bad. 3. Learn how to read the directions that come with the purchase. 4. Learn how to use the item themselves before springing it on the child or stating "It does not work". 5. Make sure it is age appropriate. 6. Realize that no these items are not meant t be identical to the REAL THING. The are age appropriate learning subsitutions. Nothing more nothing less. 7. You cannot age up a product nor can you make a toy, a tablet. 8. Know what you are purchasing before you make your purchase instead of leaving a bad review. All bad reviews like this, manages to do tell is me is, your review of the item is user or reader error. Your review will have no weight in my decision. All that being said: This Touch Tablet comes with 1 short life AA battery They are for display purposes. In other words, V-Tech puts them in so that people can test the toy in the stores to see what the toy is capable of doing. If you do not want a disappointed child after the first day or two I would suggest getting a set of decent batteries for this like Duracell. I ordered this for a grandson through Walmart.com, As a birthday gift. He is age two. According to V-Tech's own specifications, on Walmart.com's web page, for age ranges is 6 to 36 months. (He loves it, he calls it a phone. LoL) This Touch Tablet does EVERYTHING it says it will do. Some reviews state otherwise. I will say of all the negative reviews that I have read about this, the only credible one I believe is, the one that replaced the batteries and the Touch Tablet still did not work. This toy indeed has a volume control. It has a off, low and high switch for volume control. Combine with new batteries and the volume control to low and I promise you, the child and the parents (if you are a grandparent) will NOT be disappointed. It is not a leap lap. It will grow some with your child. V-Tech has other items for to age with your child, but V-Tech is by far way more affordable. You can spend way more money for those "other guys", but why? As a grandparent with multiple grandchildren, I do not have extra money to burn on those "other guys". Good Luck!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrightEyesMozo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Robi
1/22/2016

Customer review by Robi

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Robi
by Robi

It's durable, it's been dropped a few times and still working

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
well made and neat but
1/29/2016

Customer review by thatguy

3.0 stars 1/29/2016 by thatguy
by thatguy

it plays short sample sized songs and talks way too much would've been better to just have a setting for it to light up and have tones like a phone or funny sounds per button but it's a musical/audio train wreck. the roller ball is cool the design is great it's just when you push buttons.... OMG

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thatguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Happy
11/27/2013

Customer review by KILSI

1.0 stars 11/27/2013 by KILSI
by KILSI

i purchased this for my 1 year old daughter and i am taking it back to the store. it says it teaches ABC's and 123 but thats all it does what happened to 3.4.5.6.7.8.9.10 or D through Z. Very dissapointed with the sections listed for learning are not acceptable. i was very excited to buy this for her christmas but not worth it

Was this review helpful? (236) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KILSI
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Fun little interactive toy
1/15/2016

Customer review by benfromwaltham

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by benfromwaltham
by benfromwaltham

This is a nice interactive toy that my 9 month old grandson enjoys playing with and it's well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
benfromwaltham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its nice!
1/5/2016

Customer review by Fashionrasta

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Fashionrasta
by Fashionrasta

More songs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fashionrasta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Buy
9/14/2013

Customer review by PTarsi

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by PTarsi
by PTarsi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my Grandson's first birthday. Really likes to play with it. It will be helpful in the coming months when learning abc's, 123's. Fun as well as educational. Would suggest purchasing this VTech item.

Was this review helpful? (65) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PTarsi
East Hampton, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for infants.
10/16/2013

Customer review by swhitlock6

4.0 stars 10/16/2013 by swhitlock6
by swhitlock6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for a mentally impaired toddler. He loves lights and sounds. He is able to activate this toy with ease.

Was this review helpful? (55) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swhitlock6
Riverview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grandson Loves It!
8/19/2013

Customer review by LovaGreatDeal

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by LovaGreatDeal
by LovaGreatDeal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grandson received this tablet for his 1st birthday, and would not let go of it. Other birthday presents were open right after this one and he was not interested in them. Not only do the buttons react to finger pushing, but the roller "mouse" also makes the buttons and lights respond to the direction in which the child spins the roller (up, down, side to side and diagonal). So it looks like grandpa scored this year!

Was this review helpful? (66) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovaGreatDeal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not A Touchpad
11/25/2012

Customer review by 1Shopaholic1

1.0 stars 11/25/2012 by 1Shopaholic1
by 1Shopaholic1

I bought this online hoping that it would keep the attention of my eight-month-old son as he likes to play with my iPad. I was disappointed when I received it and it was not a touchpad at all. It does very little to teach alphabet or anything else for that matter the only appeal of this product is that it lights up. You are better off investing your money in a better product as this does very little for any educational purposes. No matter how I try to get my son to play with this he does not like it. In fact he would much rather play with a learning laptop with no batteries than to play with this.

Was this review helpful? (54) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Shopaholic1
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
easy to use
1/3/2016

Customer review by dptx

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by dptx
by dptx

bought this for my 2 yr old grandson, and hr loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dptx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My grandson enjoys pushing the buttons on the toy
1/3/2016

Customer review by GlamMa2014

3.0 stars 1/3/2016 by GlamMa2014
by GlamMa2014

For me this toy is a great gift for any pre schooler

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlamMa2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VTech Tiny Touch Tablet
12/31/2015

Customer review by Angelmom2222

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Angelmom2222
by Angelmom2222

Bought this as a Christmas present, he is 3, it works well but is way too young for him. Way to easy for a 3 year old, I gave it 5 stars because it would be fine for a younger child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelmom2222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
12/30/2015

Customer review by GramGram

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by GramGram
by GramGram

My 7 month old granddaughter loves the lights and sound on this product. She plays with her tablet when mom and dad is on theirs. Just the right size and weight for her little hands and arms.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GramGram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great first computer for a one year old
12/30/2015

Customer review by TDean

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by TDean
by TDean

I purchased this for my grandson who just turned 1, he loves it. It holds his attention and he is fascinated with the colors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TDean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
toys
12/30/2015

Customer review by Felicia

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Felicia
by Felicia

Perfect gift

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Felicia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome toy
12/30/2015

Customer review by Wakey

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Wakey
by Wakey

Advertisement

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wakey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas Gift
12/30/2015

Customer review by GAPeachII

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by GAPeachII
by GAPeachII

My grandson loved it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GAPeachII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 273 total reviews
1-20 of 273 reviews