Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

11 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
40%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

very good product
10/24/2012

Customer review by atexslady

5.0 stars by atexslady

My little 3 year old grand- daughter loves the doodle pad but really prefers the ipad and software. Of course you don't need the doodle board in order to use the downloaded software that comes with it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
atexslady
washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/9/2012

Customer review by BChance

2.0 stars by BChance

Definately open and try this product before you give it to a child or wrap it up. We could not get the ipad to successfully communicate with the device. It would work great for a little while but then would freeze and the app would close. It also says on the box that if you have too many other devices running close by (iphone, ipod, etc.) then it could interfere with the signal. We took it back because it just didn't wow us like we thought it would.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BChance
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
LOVE IT
1/16/2013

Customer review by TINKSMOMMA&DADDY

5.0 stars by TINKSMOMMA&DADDY

WE ARE THE PARENTS OF A SPECIAL NEEDS CHILD WHO CAN BE QUITE ROUGH AT TIMES. SHE HAS ABOUT A 10 SEC ATTENTION SHE LOVES THIS NO SHE DOESNT USE ALL THE GREAT FEATURES BUT SHE HAS VERY MUCH SO ENJOYED THIS. AS DO WE IT IS GOING TO BE GREAT TO CREATE BIRTHDAY CARD WITH HER AND INVITES USEING ALL THE FEACHERS. WELL WORTH THE MONEY WE LOVE IT

TINKSMOMMA&DADDY
VA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't work as expected
12/27/2012

Customer review by totally2

1.0 stars by totally2

Very few features and not impressive at all. There are much better drawing apps available and it doesn't work well with the board. Ipad pen broke on the first day and magnetic board is difficult for my son to make marks on- it's not like a Magnadoodle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
totally2
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money
12/30/2012

Customer review by Shipatt

1.0 stars by Shipatt

I was really excited to get this for my daughter but was sadly disappointed by both the iPad holder itself and the app to go with it. The paint spots on the side of the screen lead you to believe that u just click on them to change color or something more exciting but they only cause the shape to appear on the screen. The app doesn't have many pictures to color and doesn't even have a variety of colors to use to color them. The pen that comes with it is to big to use to color in the lines in the very detailed coloring pictures. The app crashes whenever I try to load a picture from my iPad as well. Very disappointed. I just bought my daughter the nick jr coloring app for $3 and it is 100% better than this.

Shipatt
Milwaukee, wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does NOT work well with 1st Generation
11/4/2012

Customer review by heazer

1.0 stars by heazer

While I think the toy is great in theory and my son was excited to begin playing with it, the iTike Canvas did NOT work as promised. Sure, it was easy to set up. The first minute was exciting for my son, but he quickly became frustrated. Our iPad is a 1st generation one. The unit can only be oriented one way....and that causes the volume toggle button to rest on a ridge. The slightest movement, or sometimes just laying the iPad into the iTikes Canvas immediately puts pressure on the volume toggle and causes the volume to go down all the way. No amount of tinkering with shims of cardboard or paper could remedy the problem. If I had known that the design didn't work as well with the 1st Gen iPads we wouldn't have purchased the toy. It's been aggravating and I'm 40......I can't begin to understand how frustrating it is for my 5 year old autistic child. Poor design. :-(

heazer
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lasted an hour of playtime
12/25/2013

Customer review by Jennzie

1.0 stars by Jennzie

I bought this around Easter, and we just opened it today for Christmas... it lasted an hour. The outside wouldn't connect with the iPad, but we overlooked that... then the stylus padding was ripped an hour into my son coloring with it. VERY UNHAPPY with this purchase! Don't waste your money!

Jennzie
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does NOT work well with 1st Generation
11/3/2012

Customer review by heazer

1.0 stars by heazer

While I think the toy is great in theory and my son was excited to begin playing with it, the iTike Canvas did NOT work as promised. Sure, it was easy to set up. The first minute was exciting for my son, but he quickly became frustrated. Our iPad is a 1st generation one. The unit can only be oriented one way....and that causes the volume toggle button to rest on a ridge. The slightest movement, or sometimes just laying the iPad into the iTikes Canvas immediately puts pressure on the volume toggle and causes the volume to go down all the way. No amount of tinkering with shims of cardboard or paper could remedy the problem. If I had known that the design didn't work as well with the 1st Gen iPads we wouldn't have purchased the toy. It's been aggravating and I'm 40......I can't begin to understand how frustrating it is for my 5 year old autistic child. Poor design. :-(

heazer
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No