Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Perfect toddler bed
10/29/2012

Customer review by NannieMel

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by NannieMel
by NannieMel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This be is perfect, I bought this for my granddaughter age 3. It is very sturdy & well made and beautiful color.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NannieMel
Ft. Washington MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very satisfied!
3/19/2013

Customer review by sarah7281

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by sarah7281
by sarah7281
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this toddler bed for my 2 1/2 year old son and it has met every expectation I had! I love the look of the dark wood and he sleeps so well in it. I was worried that the rails on the side wouldn't be long enough and that he would still be able to roll off, but they are plenty long enough. He moves around a lot in his sleep! Before I ordered this bed, I read the reviews and a lot of people talked about how it took forever to put together. There is a step in the assembly that takes some patience, but the end result is well worth it. It took my husband and I about 30 minutes to put it together, and he did most of it himself. The assembly instructions were clear and easy to follow. All of the parts were well marked and everything fit together perfectly. I highly recommend this bed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sarah7281
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little bed
8/18/2013

Customer review by teach1232013

4.0 stars 8/18/2013 by teach1232013
by teach1232013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

At 23 months, my son was just about climbing out of his crib. This toddler bed is a great next step for him. It is low to the floor and the safety rails are not too long. The finish of the bed is nicely done. I put it together myself, but had a little difficulty with the slats under the mattress! The bed fits a crib mattress, so I used my son's mattress from the crib and put the mattress that came with the toddler bed on the floor to use as seating for his reading nook. A great value for the next step after a crib!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teach1232013
nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super cute bed - pain to put together.
11/15/2013

Customer review by SweetD324

4.0 stars 11/15/2013 by SweetD324
by SweetD324
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like the look of this bed and my daughter absolutely loves it. I read all the reviews before I ordered this bed, so I was expecting a little bit of difficulty putting this together. Holy crow, it was a PAIN to put together. (Hence the 4 stars instead of 5.) Mind you, I put it together by myself. It's probably a little easier with two people. The headboard & footboard were a breeze to do. I could not get the slats that support the mattress to stay in place while I got everything lined up. Obviously, I eventually did. :) But, it took a while. Once I finally got that taken care of, the rest was pretty straight forward. I just kept reminding myself that I only had to put this together once. Thank goodness! It looks great & like it cost a lot more than it did. I would recommend it, with a forewarning to pack your patience when it comes to those slats! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetD324
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Bed For The Price!!!
3/15/2013

Customer review by tmurphy7820

4.0 stars 3/15/2013 by tmurphy7820
by tmurphy7820
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bed for my 19 month old daughter as she has finally figured out how to climb out of her crib, which posed a fall risk with it being significantly higher than this bed. This bed was designed very well, and is made out of sturdy materials which seem to be able to take a beating from a toddler. The mattress that it came with was significantly softer than the one that we had in her crib, but she seems to love it nonetheless. Only took about 45 minutes of assembly time, as the bed doesnt come assembled. As long as you read the directions, you shouldnt have a problem at all with putting this product together. All in all, a good bed if you ask me!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmurphy7820
Spring, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/23/2013

Customer review by Calidreamn

4.0 stars 3/23/2013 by Calidreamn
by Calidreamn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed is tooo cute! I put it together by myself in like an hour and a half and that's only because I was talking on the phone and screwed the headboard in upside down. Then I screwed it in backwards. But it was definitely my fault! Lol besides that assembly was a breeze. Its so cute and my 15 month old will probably use this bed for a few years. I'm only 130 lbs but it holds me just fine. Its also low to the ground so he is comfortable getting on and off by himself. Its a perfect first "big kid" bed because its small enough so that he's not intimidated by all the space. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Calidreamn
Clarksville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pain to put together
1/28/2013

Customer review by Chele9523

2.0 stars 1/28/2013 by Chele9523
by Chele9523
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bed for my two year old. So far no performance complaints. I don't recommend this bed because of how long it takes to put together. It took 3 people to properly hold the pieces in place to screw the slats in. Take a look at head and foot board. Usually the headboard is one piece and the footboard is one piece. NO! Its actually tons of pieces and you actually have to build both. Two hours later, we only had the head and foot board together. Too much work but I guess you get get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chele9523
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bed
1/22/2013

Customer review by MomOf4OKC

4.0 stars 1/22/2013 by MomOf4OKC
by MomOf4OKC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got this bed for my daughter and she loves it. It's very cute and sturdy. I rated it 4 stars because of how hard it was for my husband to put together. The slats on the bottom that hold up the mattress were a little bent so they didn't fit together correctly. My husband had to reinforce them with extra screws because they kept sliding out but I think it made the bed much more sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOf4OKC
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok for the price
2/10/2013

Customer review by ify1

4.0 stars 2/10/2013 by ify1
by ify1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had a very hard time setting this bed up. by the time i finished my back was aching....Very time-consuming...lots of reading and instructions. Good for the price and very portable .....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ify1
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not bad
3/16/2014

Customer review by lilOleShopper

3.0 stars 3/16/2014 by lilOleShopper
by lilOleShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The overall assembly is pretty easy until you get to the mattress support bars. Lining 8+ bars up and attaching them at two ends is not as simple as the instructions imply. This is the only part that may require two people (maybe not, but my bars would not lock into the wood.) The bed is quite small (low down to the floor)be sure to brief the measurements to see if they are to your liking. It is quite sturdy but again the mattress support bars may seem unstable if you can not lock them in properly. We ended up running a nail through two bars on each end. I would have given it 4 stars if the support bars were not so challenging and 5 if it were taller overall its a pretty good bed for the price. Get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilOleShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/24/2013

Customer review by pb4806

3.0 stars 1/24/2013 by pb4806
by pb4806

Let me start with saying I don't normally fill out any rating forms. But this was the most poorly designed bed to assemble. I started with the directions on the headboard and footboard, which took me what I thought was forever. But then it came to the side rails and the slats. I worked for an hour on, then when I was totally frustrated, my husband took over that part. It took him another hour. Once you get the rails and slats together, you have it made. It is a nice bed, once you get it together. But I think I would pick a different model, if I had it to do over again. Make sure you have nothing but time when you start assembling this bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pb4806
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Difficult to put together, parts not quality
4/29/2014

Customer review by momoftoddlerprincess

2.0 stars 4/29/2014 by momoftoddlerprincess
by momoftoddlerprincess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Putting the slats on the bed was the most difficult part. They all had to be in line at the same time in order to be put the bed together, and at least one would pop out. It took me awhile and some swearing to get it right. Then, there was a part of the headboard where the more I tightened the screw, the more the two pieces of wood came apart instead of going tighter together. (See picture.) That's what you get for a $60 bed I guess, but the problem is how do you bring it back once it's put together? Also, it's not painted well, thin coat of paint. However, I think it's a cute bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momoftoddlerprincess
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful once you finally get it assembled
3/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this bed and my 2 year old loves it even more ! HOWEVER it is a pain in the butt to assemble , the slates don't stay in place and you'll have to find your own science to it . Maybe it was easier for others but from reading the other reviews I see some have experienced the same . I wish the headboard and footboard came already assembled .. But once you get passed that it's a breeze !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute... But assembly is ridiculous!
6/28/2013

Customer review by DEFIJE

3.0 stars 6/28/2013 by DEFIJE
by DEFIJE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bed is adorable. Cute. Both side of modern and country. But putting in together was such a work out! What was ridiculous was putting the bed slate together. Some kept falling out of place because some holes were deeper than others. It would have been easier if the slates were put together like how Ikea's. but I guess all the work is worth it. My daughter loves her new bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DEFIJE
West Covina, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adorable bed!
11/21/2013

Customer review by Kat1211

4.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Kat1211
by Kat1211
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my 14 month old daughter! She loves it and she transitioned easily then I thought! She did roll out of the bed tho but nothing that a few fluffy pillows on the floor can't fix. The only complaints are that it was annoying to put together although the directions were good. And the espresso color, isn't very dark, was hoping it was darker like the photo.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kat1211
Queens,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bed.....Reviews from others correct
4/21/2014

Customer review by shannahan84

4.0 stars 4/21/2014 by shannahan84
by shannahan84
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a cute bed and we really like it. All the other reviews that we read are correct. Set up is a bit difficult, especially getting the wooden mattress slats into the bed frame. It took my husband many tries to get it put together. Other than that, the rest of it is easy to assemble. My daughter loves it and I think it is a good deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shannahan84
Indianapolis,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My little guy loves it!!!!!
3/8/2014

Customer review by Nyhu21

4.0 stars 3/8/2014 by Nyhu21
by Nyhu21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bed is exactly as described my only issue was setting it up, everything was easy until I got to the bars that actually hold up the mattress I eventually had to hammer the bars in place because oddly enough the they didn't fit, but other than that I give a B+ just because of the setup difficulties.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nyhu21
Vauxhall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Assembly issues
3/11/2014

Customer review by x2planesx

4.0 stars 3/11/2014 by x2planesx
by x2planesx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The assembly for this product can get pretty frustrating as the parts don't fit together very easily, especially the wooden slats under the mattress. I wouldn't allow my kid to jump on this. Other than that, it seems like an alright product so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
x2planesx
Portales, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little bed!
10/26/2013

Customer review by Kates25

4.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Kates25
by Kates25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just put it together a few nights ago, and overall we love it! Great price, easy to put together, good quality, and looks cute! Only downfall is the side rail is not very long and I'm afraid she will fall out one of these nights! Great buy for us!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kates25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Baby Relax Toddler Bed in Cherry
2/28/2014

Customer review by FSM2014

4.0 stars 2/28/2014 by FSM2014
by FSM2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Originally I was going to purchase the espresso finish but decided to go with the cherry. I'm glad I did. It matches my daughter's current furniture. I have yet to put it together but it seems to look sturdy from what I can tell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FSM2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews