Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 29 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Great songs and dances but lousy interface
10/10/2012

Customer review by yankeesgirl392

4.0 stars 10/10/2012 by yankeesgirl392
by yankeesgirl392

Been a huge fan of jd series.. But I have to say, the interface is awful and there is no option of being able to use the controller.. I hate it! It does take forever to get to a song you want! Jd 3 were able to use the controller.. That's the only negative in my opinion. Now onto the positive, the scoring in my opinion got better, you actually have to use your whole body! I wasn't moving my legs and i was getting ok and goods but once i started using my legs and really getting into it, i was getting perfects. The game still has golden notes.. Mojo.. Where you can unlock things.. The songs are awesome, played for two hours tonite, haven't tried out the just sweat yet.. I honestly don't bother with it because it doesn't keep track of all calories burnt. After session is over you lost them, and on the wii i loved to rack up sweat points and check my total. Also the best thing they did was move your silhouettes above each of your names. A lot of songs your really moving around and changing spots with one another and spinning around one another and you get scored still and it doesn't change you to a different color... When playing just dance 3 or just dance greatest hits.. We noticed after some red exes that our silhouettes were different colors.. I would start out blue and end up red..that was pretty annoying! so, that got upgraded in my opinion.. Some of the songs are ridiculously hard to dance to. Example final count down, several parts of the song one character jumps and the other rolls under neath.. I told my hubby no way am i rolling under him while he's jumping lol. One of our favs is I've had the time of my life and you definitely feel the dirty dancing aspect of the song! Awesome dance and song.. I also love the the fact you can unlock songs with different versions.. Like Rhianna umbrella.. One was just Rhianna and the other was Rhianna with jayz.. And there was a extreme dance version of one direction.. After you fill the mojo bar you get a chance to spin with different things on the board.. New songs, dance cards, mash ups etc.. Basically, this game has a high replay value! Its still got the awesome back grounds and colorful people with some cute and quirky costumes! I feel like they went above and beyond on this game and the only reason they get 4 stars is because of the interface other wise it would definitely be 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (63) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yankeesgirl392
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best just dance game EVER
11/27/2012

Customer review by coolai

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by coolai
by coolai

Your kids teens and even i like to play just dance it awsome best birth day or christmas present ever

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coolai
salem NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value....
12/13/2012

Customer review by mrgrabbit

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by mrgrabbit
by mrgrabbit

Since I discovered Walmart.com, I hardly shop anywhere else. I have never been disappointed with my purchases. The shipping is always at my door step on or before the date specified and there has never been a problem with the order. Keep up the good work, Walmart. I am a totally satisfied and consistently returning customer... Thanks! :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrgrabbit
Poteau, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great christmas gift!
12/26/2012

Customer review by Cycloneboy26

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Cycloneboy26
by Cycloneboy26

This gift was an awesome buy. My brother and sisters love it. There are lots of fun songs both old and new. I would highly recommend this game for any music and dance lover. Great Game!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cycloneboy26
Pottsville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/15/2012

Customer review by LETTYBABY

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by LETTYBABY
by LETTYBABY

MY DAUGHTER HAS BEEN PLAYING IT EVERY DAY ,NON STOP FROM THE DAY SHE RECEIVED IT.THANK-U.HAPPY HOLIDAY

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LETTYBABY
OCOEE,FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
more fun for adults, less fun for the children
1/7/2013

Customer review by treasurehunter123

3.0 stars 1/7/2013 by treasurehunter123
by treasurehunter123

My family loves to play these dance games but this one (#4) is more fast paced & there are more combinations of dance moves to follow. Great if you are coordinated. This one is harder for me & my kids. But i still try & I still enjoy it. The kids... not enjoying it. The game also has a new style menu. It's harder to use. Instead of placing your hand curser over the icon to be selected, you now have to extend your arm as if you are tapping the icon in mid air. The curser jumps everywhere causing you to select something unintended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
treasurehunter123
sd,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My kids love it!
1/3/2013

Customer review by mommy729903

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by mommy729903
by mommy729903

This is a great rainy day game, it really burns up their energy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy729903
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2013

Customer review by ebony66

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by ebony66
by ebony66

Kids love this game. hours of fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ebony66
covington ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/18/2013

Customer review by TeachTrain

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by TeachTrain
by TeachTrain

Lots of fun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeachTrain
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2012

Customer review by Pixie76

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Pixie76
by Pixie76

I bought this for my daughter and I enjoy more than she does!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pixie76
Bushkill, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun for the whole Family
12/31/2012

Customer review by MommyOfThree0916

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by MommyOfThree0916
by MommyOfThree0916

This is such a great game for the whole family. My daughters 6yrs and 9yrs old loved it. My husband and myself even joined in on the fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyOfThree0916
Boonville,IN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/1/2013

Customer review by honeybaked

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by honeybaked
by honeybaked

great product, my 13 year old grandson uses it all the time and challenges every one. Of course he is going to beat his grandpa who is73. but he also wins against others. highly recommend, great way to get them exercising and they are having fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honeybaked
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift
9/15/2013

Customer review by Perdie

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by Perdie
by Perdie

Perfect gift

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Perdie
Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awsome Game
6/29/2013

Customer review by MrsDevineright

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by MrsDevineright
by MrsDevineright

A lot of fun, great entertainment & also great as a workout tool

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsDevineright
Northville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

very nice video game .My girl is in love with it. Should be nice for grown up too. Help for fun work out. LOOOOOOOOOOOOVe it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Great Dancing.
1/22/2014

Customer review by grammi15

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by grammi15
by grammi15

My grand daughters love this game. A large variety of modern songs and dances. Great for teenagers and. Pretense.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammi15
Deposit, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Game is awesome. Walmart.com is awesome....speedy
12/28/2012

Customer review by JRSuperstarII

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by JRSuperstarII
by JRSuperstarII

The game is superb but just as excellent even more-so was the ease and speedy delivery and pricing at walmart.com Move over AMAZON.....you've been first way too long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRSuperstarII
Pikeville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Fun
4/11/2013

Customer review by 62340

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by 62340
by 62340

I typically don't like to exercise, but I can have fun and sweat at the same time with Just Dance 4. Would recommend for all ages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
62340
Griggsville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game for the whole family!
6/7/2013

Customer review by LovingMommyOf3CuteKids

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by LovingMommyOf3CuteKids
by LovingMommyOf3CuteKids

Just Dance 4 is an amazing dance game. We have another popular dance game for the Kinect that we paid far more for and it's not nearly as fun or user friendly. This game is super easy to use and has a great selection of songs from many eras as well as others you can purchase with Xbox points for really reasonable prices. Up to 4 people can dance at the same time and the sensors read you really well. Players can drop out or drop in even in the middle of a song without impacting others. Some routines are really cool and others are super funny. My whole family loves this game!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovingMommyOf3CuteKids
Elma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2012

Customer review by Gracefor7

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Gracefor7
by Gracefor7

My kids wanted this for Christmas. They loved it. I thought the dance moves were hard, but the kids tried their best to keep up. It could be good workout for an adult as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gracefor7
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews