Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Hunger Games
8/21/2012

Customer review by SpookyLinda

4.0 stars 8/21/2012 by SpookyLinda
by SpookyLinda

I love the movie "Hunger Games" went to buy a Blu Ray + Digital copy. Bought a copy at Wal-Mart on sale which was wonderful. Bought the DVD package home opened to find there was not a digital copy even though the front of the box say it is included. Ever hear of Ultra-Violet I haven't until now. You do NOT get a digital copy. To get that digital copy you thought you bought with the blu-ray version. Many factors come into play. You need to be able to get on the internet. Own a blank DVD. Have a computer that can burn a DVD. When you have all this then go to the Ultra-Violet website sign up for their service giving the special code in the DVD and down load your movie. If this the newest thing in digital movies...don't like it. If I buy a Blu Ray movie + Digital movie I expect the case to hold both versions of the movies I buy.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpookyLinda
North Richland Hills, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
PANEM
4/23/2014

Customer review by 987tropicthunder

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by 987tropicthunder
by 987tropicthunder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

True fan , clear beautiful HD Movie.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
987tropicthunder
San Leandro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
1/9/2016

Customer review by Doug

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Doug
by Doug

Awesome I love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent movie set!
8/21/2012

Customer review by raspberrylady

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by raspberrylady
by raspberrylady

I preordered this online, and my only complaint is that while I got free shipping and it shipped a couple of days early, I still got it 3 days after you could buy it in stores. However, it still came 2 days before the earliest day it said it might come, so not the worst thing in the world. And the movie was well worth the wait! It looks beautiful on Blu-Ray, and it comes with a digital copy, so I can access it in iTunes as well!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raspberrylady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
amazing!!
9/5/2012

Customer review by prepset24

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by prepset24
by prepset24

Great movie you could watch this many times and not get sick of it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prepset24
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Could have bought it cheaper at the store
8/23/2012

Customer review by mrspaul

1.0 stars 8/23/2012 by mrspaul
by mrspaul

Very disappointed. Will never pre-order again! Got the movie 5 days after it came out, plus I thought when it said it was blu-ray plus digital copy, I would get 2 disc, but no! Have been trying to download my copy on line, has taken all day, (so far, 9 hours & says it will be another 11 hours yet!) from now on I will purchase it in the store!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrspaul
Owensboro, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
action
1/26/2016

Customer review by mary

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by mary
by mary

i. love the movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hunger Games Series
1/13/2016

Customer review by Tallon

4.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Tallon
by Tallon

The movie held my attention throughout. Excellent special effects.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tallon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, but characters not true to book.
12/23/2013

Customer review by RickInFW

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by RickInFW
by RickInFW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent in many ways, including being a possible foreshadowing of things to come in reality. Its biggest flaw is in the characters not showing appropriate emotional reactions to major events, even though the main characters are focused on so much. In fact, they are focused on too much to the exclusion of the minor characters around them and their plight in the story, so that the viewer does not get a good feel for the intensity of everything that is going on. When characters' responses to events are not credible, it reduces the credibility of the entire film, reducing the viewer's ability to believe in the reality of the goings-on. If you can't believe scenes really could be happening, why watch? Also, it lacked a lot of realism and impact because the action and violence, and their effect upon human bodies, is not shown or is numbed down (dumbed down?) to suit the intellectual level of the idiots who pay money to see this in a theater. The main reason this was done, though, was to achieve its PG-13 rating so the producers could make a lot more money from masses of kiddies going. Thus is art sacrificed on the altar of greed and expediency, and thus the removal of one star from my rating. This could have been a great movie; but for the above reasons, it wasn't.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RickInFW
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great movie.
6/14/2013

Customer review by snowflaketwo

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by snowflaketwo
by snowflaketwo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I enjoy shopping on line as the sales people in the store are not very helpful and nor to friendly/.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowflaketwo
Ruskin, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT MOVIE!BUT DIGITAL COPY WAS NOT IN CASE???
1/13/2013

Customer review by cabreras

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by cabreras
by cabreras

I LOVE THIS MOVIE AND COULDN'T WAIT TO ADD IT TO MY MOVIE COLLECTION, WELL NO DIGITAL COPY OR ULTRA VIOLET CODE CAME WITH IT AS STATED ON THE PACKAGING??? I CAN'T TAKE IT BACK TO THE STORE BECAUSE THEY SAY It's BEEN OPENED. WEll Yes I opened it to watch the movie I didn't expect for the digital copy and code to be missing, when i purchased this BRAND NEW I would Assume all discs and papers are in tact, and that was not the case?? So frustrating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cabreras
mount airy, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Good Special features
1/1/2014

Customer review by goodcredit

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by goodcredit
by goodcredit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the blu-ray for the special features, and I was not disappointed. The special features go into nearly every detail of how the movie was produced from concept, to casting to editing. I learned some interesting details about the actors in the movie, and I found the reasons behind the casting choices particularly interesting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodcredit
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the multi pack
4/14/2013

Customer review by shellybellyb

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by shellybellyb
by shellybellyb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the multi pack with the Blu Ray and digital. Now the whole family can watch on their computers no matter where in the world they are! (My kids travel) My only negative comment was that I was surprised how long it took to get here! I have had things get here from Walmart in one day, this took over a week!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shellybellyb
Glendale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Movie
9/1/2012

Customer review by BigBangTwiGleek

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by BigBangTwiGleek
by BigBangTwiGleek

Although not as good as the book (they never are!), The Hunger Games is one of the better book to movie adaptations. The cast is excellent. If you have teenagers, please have them read these books, even if they saw the movie. There is so much to be learned for them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBangTwiGleek
Northern Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Keeps interest from 1st minute till the end.
8/27/2012

Customer review by oleguyngranite

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by oleguyngranite
by oleguyngranite

I bought The Hunger Games because my wife read the books and she said it might be a movie I might want to watch. She was right. It is a movie that I may watch over again, just because I want to make sure I don't miss any part of what is going on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oleguyngranite
Granite City, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good, BUT
9/7/2012

Customer review by PrairieTale

4.0 stars 9/7/2012 by PrairieTale
by PrairieTale

This is a movie, and a good one. My frustration is that it is being sold in Walmart stores for several dollars less that Walmart charged me on-line. So I recommend the movie, but would not recommend purchasing from Walmart on the web....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrairieTale
Sun Prairie, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
12/24/2012

Customer review by Milehighguy1979

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Milehighguy1979
by Milehighguy1979
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pretty simple to use for my first time ill be using it in the future timeline was a bit long but I got it before I needed it . Emails were a lil much on a daily you guys should dial back a bit other then that ther service was fine .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Milehighguy1979
Layton utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
did not meet my expectations
9/11/2012

Customer review by PalaceProperties

4.0 stars 9/11/2012 by PalaceProperties
by PalaceProperties

good movie.... but i was expecting more action.... more thought-provoking plot... etc.... took about 1 hour and 40 minutes before we actually had any action... very , very slow start..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PalaceProperties
32937
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Nice Movie!!!!!
8/26/2012

Customer review by MrABC123

4.0 stars 8/26/2012 by MrABC123
by MrABC123

Great movie, the only thing that really disapointed me was the digital copy. I wish they never started ultraviolet. They should have keep the digital copy on the disc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrABC123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
may the odds be ever in your favor
10/19/2012

Customer review by jonpauljones1995

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by jonpauljones1995
by jonpauljones1995

this move is wonderful it made me mad how she got the pendent but no big deal i red the book to get the movie and loved the book and now i love the movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jonpauljones1995
palstine TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews