Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 42 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Great Product but shipping was absymal
9/12/2012

Customer review by Baertracks

3.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Baertracks
by Baertracks

The concept and combination of four movie formats (DVD, Blue-ray, Ultraviolet & computer) is a bit difficult to understand, but does provide a lot of good options for viewing and storing this film. The stuffed Lorax included in the package was a tremendous hit with my three year old grandson. My complaint is that the DVDs and toy were packaged in thin-walled cardboard and shipped in a large plastic envelope with no extra padding or bubblewrap. This did not provide much protection and all four corners of the box were crushed, bent upon arrival. Frankly, this made the item rather unattractive, and a bit embarrassing to give as a gift. I just don't understand why Walmart did not ship this item in a sturdy shipping box or at least in a padded envelope with some additional protection.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baertracks
Harrisonburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not great...
8/22/2012

Customer review by victoriousmommy

2.0 stars 8/22/2012 by victoriousmommy
by victoriousmommy

My 4 year old loved the movie in the theater, so I bought this set as a birthday gift and just pulled it out of the mail. First off, the shipping was a disaster! It's shipped in a bag so our mail carrier shoved it into the mailbox which smashed the box. Luckally I had allready planned on taking it out of the package to wrap because I wouldn't want to give anyone a gift in that condition. Second, the stuffed animal seems much smaller and cheaply made. Disappointing. And third, we do not have Blu-ray so I had planned on giving that copy to my brother-in-law for his kids but it's in the same case as the dvd so I have to come up with an alternate case for them to use. Great book and movie, but I think saving the money by simply buying the dvd might have been a better option. I repeat, disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
victoriousmommy
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
I LOVE The Lorax!
9/8/2012

Customer review by LoraxLover53

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by LoraxLover53
by LoraxLover53

I think that that this movie is very entertaining and cute. I would recommend The Lorax to anyone! I also really like that you got a Lorax Plush Toy!!! When a play the movie, I always have my Lorax sitting right next to me!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoraxLover53
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Movie was great
8/29/2012

Customer review by RayRayRavine

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by RayRayRavine
by RayRayRavine

My kid and I love this movie, shipping on the other hand could've been better, it was shipped in a bag and carton was crushed and the case to DVD was also damaged but bluray disc was still in good condition, if u can buy this in store get it but I wouldn't order a DVD through the mail from Walmart again

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RayRayRavine
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I ordered!!
10/11/2015

Customer review by Singer

4.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Singer
by Singer

We got exactly what we wanted and the stuffed lorax was cute!! Cheaper than any other place. Only downfall was it took almost 2 weeks to get shipped to store...kinda crazy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Singer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good value as a bundle purchase
9/2/2012

Customer review by Fiona20

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Fiona20
by Fiona20

Adorable remake of another classic Dr.Seuss story. Movie is enjoyed by all age groups, and a valuable lesson is taught and hopefully learned.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fiona20
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
8/29/2012

Customer review by DKofNY

1.0 stars 8/29/2012 by DKofNY
by DKofNY

The movie is a great movie! My kids enjoy watching it. Gave it one star ONLY because of poor packaging and delay of delivery. I would not order from Walmart again. The product took more than 10days for the package to deliver. The product was also poorly packaged. There was a big dent to the box and to the blue ray case.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DKofNY
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
9/4/2012

Customer review by HMM1

1.0 stars 9/4/2012 by HMM1
by HMM1

For some reason, Wal-Mart decided to ship this in an envelope rather than a box. Therefore, the product arrived crushed. I hope the DVD isn't crushed. If I open it to find out, then I cant return it because it's then an opeded DVD. The plush Lorax is very small and disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HMM1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very nice version of a great Dr. Suess book
8/29/2012

Customer review by DragonaD

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by DragonaD
by DragonaD

I think this movie is very well done and very entertaining. Personally, I liked the 1972 version a little better, but this one was good. The fact that this movie, in this packaging, comes with a HD DVD version, a Blu-Ray version, a free digital copy, and an online streaming version makes this package well worth the purchase price, and the bonus plushy toy is the real bonus. Though the plushy toy is awesome, it comes with four knotted strings, presumably eyelashes, that are excessively long and not very in-character for the movie version of the character, but otherwise he's every bit as adorable as you'd expect, despite having extremely sad eyes. Overall, this product is a terrific value, but, for the reasons outlined above, it does not quite fully meet expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DragonaD
Wortham, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Movie
9/6/2012

Customer review by ZoeyZ27

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by ZoeyZ27
by ZoeyZ27

My 3 year old son loves this movie. The plush is supper cute and he sleeps with it every night.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZoeyZ27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/29/2012

Customer review by Stella156

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by Stella156
by Stella156

My grandson loved this gift and I have to admit I enjoyed it as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stella156
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Stuffed Lorax is not worth the extra money.
8/21/2012

Customer review by GGTHEMOM

2.0 stars 8/21/2012 by GGTHEMOM
by GGTHEMOM

I just don't think it's a good stuffed animal for the extra money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GGTHEMOM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Digital Copy is HD
5/19/2015

Customer review by CityGirl70

5.0 stars 5/19/2015 by CityGirl70
by CityGirl70

Happy with purchase. Plush toy is small cute and soft. Some of the Vudu Instawatch you only get the SD format to watch online. Not all of them specify what you are getting for the Instawatch part. This one is Full HD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CityGirl70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
movie
5/29/2015

Customer review by camee

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by camee
by camee

loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lousy Package Handlers
11/11/2014

Customer review by DissatisfiedNana

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by DissatisfiedNana
by DissatisfiedNana

I am very happy with the quality of the product, however the shape of the package when I received it is another matter altogether. It appeared as though someone had stepped on it, crushing one end of the box. Thankfully the DVD was not damaged. I was quite upset upon receiving this, as this is intended as a Christmas gift for my grandson, and I cannot use the original packaging because of how it was damaged. This is unacceptable to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DissatisfiedNana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Lorax (with Plush Toy)
8/28/2012

Customer review by SonLitSoul

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by SonLitSoul
by SonLitSoul

This was a birthday present for my niece, ordered well in advance of the release date. The plush toy is quite small and the shipping was very slow, other than that I am quite pleased with the purchase. Nothing wrong with the product - Wal-Mart should truly give better specifics for items within a package and possibly reconsider its shipping methods. USPS would have been much quicker than the UPS home delivery AND USPS has a tracking system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SonLitSoul
East Coast, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great movie
8/21/2012

Customer review by Grandmajojo45

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Grandmajojo45
by Grandmajojo45

The movie was great although we haven't opened these two (gifts). THe shipping was terrible. Someone mashed them to squeeze them into a too small bag for shipping. The boxes had to go and the stuff put into a gift bag. The Hunger Games I received yesterday was in fine shape so I know this is not an everyday problem. I am hoping the same person ( Lorax) doesn't package ET when it is shipped. Sincerely, Peggy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandmajojo45
Lancaster, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Lorax movie pack
4/21/2014

Customer review by sploud

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by sploud
by sploud
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good for the price, bought for my granddaughters 4th birthday. the Stuffed Lorax was smaller than I would have liked, but overall was good gift. I had it shipped to the store, so I didn't have an issue with the box being tore up. I always have merchandise shipped to store, just easier for me that way and items almost always come in box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sploud
Mcalester, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great movie with extra bonus.
12/30/2012

Customer review by Jomis

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Jomis
by Jomis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My youngest and oldest LOVE this movie. Order online and you can get it with the cutest little stuffed Lorax as a bonus (plus blue ray, dvd and digital copy). I have found many movies and games have bonus items if you get them online at Walmart (no extra cost). Got a free movie with my Lego Lord of the Rings Wii game purchase. Free shipping with site to store rocks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jomis
Princeton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its great,however...
1/20/2014

Customer review by PurpleIce90

4.0 stars 1/20/2014 by PurpleIce90
by PurpleIce90
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the movie i got the best for my buck and my son loves this movie. The packaging could have been way better. I purchased the gift set and the box it came in (not the shipping box) was in no condition to be given as a gift. It was smashed and flat on one end.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PurpleIce90
Montague
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews