Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 41 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
I LOVE The Lorax!
9/8/2012

Customer review by LoraxLover53

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by LoraxLover53
by LoraxLover53

I think that that this movie is very entertaining and cute. I would recommend The Lorax to anyone! I also really like that you got a Lorax Plush Toy!!! When a play the movie, I always have my Lorax sitting right next to me!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoraxLover53
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product but shipping was absymal
9/12/2012

Customer review by Baertracks

3.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Baertracks
by Baertracks

The concept and combination of four movie formats (DVD, Blue-ray, Ultraviolet & computer) is a bit difficult to understand, but does provide a lot of good options for viewing and storing this film. The stuffed Lorax included in the package was a tremendous hit with my three year old grandson. My complaint is that the DVDs and toy were packaged in thin-walled cardboard and shipped in a large plastic envelope with no extra padding or bubblewrap. This did not provide much protection and all four corners of the box were crushed, bent upon arrival. Frankly, this made the item rather unattractive, and a bit embarrassing to give as a gift. I just don't understand why Walmart did not ship this item in a sturdy shipping box or at least in a padded envelope with some additional protection.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baertracks
Harrisonburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Movie was great
8/29/2012

Customer review by RayRayRavine

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by RayRayRavine
by RayRayRavine

My kid and I love this movie, shipping on the other hand could've been better, it was shipped in a bag and carton was crushed and the case to DVD was also damaged but bluray disc was still in good condition, if u can buy this in store get it but I wouldn't order a DVD through the mail from Walmart again

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RayRayRavine
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good value as a bundle purchase
9/2/2012

Customer review by Fiona20

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Fiona20
by Fiona20

Adorable remake of another classic Dr.Seuss story. Movie is enjoyed by all age groups, and a valuable lesson is taught and hopefully learned.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fiona20
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Not great...
8/22/2012

Customer review by victoriousmommy

2.0 stars 8/22/2012 by victoriousmommy
by victoriousmommy

My 4 year old loved the movie in the theater, so I bought this set as a birthday gift and just pulled it out of the mail. First off, the shipping was a disaster! It's shipped in a bag so our mail carrier shoved it into the mailbox which smashed the box. Luckally I had allready planned on taking it out of the package to wrap because I wouldn't want to give anyone a gift in that condition. Second, the stuffed animal seems much smaller and cheaply made. Disappointing. And third, we do not have Blu-ray so I had planned on giving that copy to my brother-in-law for his kids but it's in the same case as the dvd so I have to come up with an alternate case for them to use. Great book and movie, but I think saving the money by simply buying the dvd might have been a better option. I repeat, disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
victoriousmommy
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
8/29/2012

Customer review by DKofNY

1.0 stars 8/29/2012 by DKofNY
by DKofNY

The movie is a great movie! My kids enjoy watching it. Gave it one star ONLY because of poor packaging and delay of delivery. I would not order from Walmart again. The product took more than 10days for the package to deliver. The product was also poorly packaged. There was a big dent to the box and to the blue ray case.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DKofNY
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
8/29/2012

Customer review by Stella156

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by Stella156
by Stella156

My grandson loved this gift and I have to admit I enjoyed it as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stella156
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Movie
9/6/2012

Customer review by ZoeyZ27

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by ZoeyZ27
by ZoeyZ27

My 3 year old son loves this movie. The plush is supper cute and he sleeps with it every night.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZoeyZ27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Stuffed Lorax is not worth the extra money.
8/21/2012

Customer review by GGTHEMOM

2.0 stars 8/21/2012 by GGTHEMOM
by GGTHEMOM

I just don't think it's a good stuffed animal for the extra money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GGTHEMOM
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/4/2012

Customer review by HMM1

1.0 stars 9/4/2012 by HMM1
by HMM1

For some reason, Wal-Mart decided to ship this in an envelope rather than a box. Therefore, the product arrived crushed. I hope the DVD isn't crushed. If I open it to find out, then I cant return it because it's then an opeded DVD. The plush Lorax is very small and disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HMM1
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/3/2012

Customer review by eworkhorse

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by eworkhorse
by eworkhorse

My granddaughter has just about wore this dvd out by watching it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eworkhorse
SUPERIOR WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/7/2012

Customer review by MsRealtor

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by MsRealtor
by MsRealtor

Purchased for 3 of my granbabies, Ages 2,4, and 6. They absolutely loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsRealtor
Magnolia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Awesome
9/20/2012

Customer review by lolanelove

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by lolanelove
by lolanelove

I love this movie! The plush toy is so cute :).

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lolanelove
Allen,texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Dr Seus story butchered by Universal
8/22/2012

Customer review by DisneyMovieBuff

2.0 stars 8/22/2012 by DisneyMovieBuff
by DisneyMovieBuff

Bad writing, bad casting, horrible songs! good CGI

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DisneyMovieBuff
Cumming, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
9/5/2012

Customer review by ycattoni

1.0 stars 9/5/2012 by ycattoni
by ycattoni

I was disappointed that the delivery took so long and in the mean time, the product showed up in the local store. Also disappointed that the Lorox doll was so small.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ycattoni
Bradford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
8/16/2012

Customer review by evildcjunglist

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by evildcjunglist
by evildcjunglist

my 4 year old loves this movie and wanted a lorax doll so much i had to buy this gift set cause its the only doll i could find!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evildcjunglist
la plata md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great movie
8/21/2012

Customer review by Grandmajojo45

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Grandmajojo45
by Grandmajojo45

The movie was great although we haven't opened these two (gifts). THe shipping was terrible. Someone mashed them to squeeze them into a too small bag for shipping. The boxes had to go and the stuff put into a gift bag. The Hunger Games I received yesterday was in fine shape so I know this is not an everyday problem. I am hoping the same person ( Lorax) doesn't package ET when it is shipped. Sincerely, Peggy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmajojo45
Lancaster, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great movie
8/23/2012

Customer review by TheHedge

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by TheHedge
by TheHedge

bought this for my 5yr old granddaughter. she loves it. watches it quite often even though she has a bunch of other kids movies. this is definitely one of her favorites.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheHedge
Kyle,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Awesome movie and great message
8/24/2012

Customer review by milesmommy08

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by milesmommy08
by milesmommy08

My kids love this movie!!!!!! It is a great story plus colors look great and my kids 4 and 2 will sit and watch it without moving until the music at the end then they dance

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milesmommy08
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cool package with the plush toy
8/24/2012

Customer review by Wilson3382

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Wilson3382
by Wilson3382

Love the movie and an added bonus with the plush toy for the same price as the DVD without a toy at competitors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wilson3382
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews