Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

80 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

80 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
13
1 stars
18
1-20 of 80 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Don't buy because they say Venus
2/12/2013

Customer review by grannylaura1957

2.0 stars 2/12/2013 by grannylaura1957
by grannylaura1957

I bought to try because they are Venus. There are only two blades, so you do not get the close shave you get with the three blade Venus. I also nicked myself my first, and only time I used them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannylaura1957
fort worth texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Meet basic needs
6/30/2014

Customer review by Wmarter26

2.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Wmarter26
by Wmarter26

It's worth the price if you only have basic needs. Sure it can shave but if you have higher demand for shaving I would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wmarter26
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TOOOO PERFECT!
4/29/2011

Customer review by BriannaC

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by BriannaC
by BriannaC

this razor is the best because it gets all your little hairs everywhere! it also has a pivoting head which is good for your calves and the little bending section of your knee. hahaha love it buy it use it rate it!

BriannaC
Best Razor Ever
6/25/2015

Customer review by kimberlyajb

5.0 stars 6/25/2015 by kimberlyajb
by kimberlyajb

This is hands down, the best razor for woman. I have tried several and I would recommend this one far beyond any others I have ever tried.

kimberlyajb
Indiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A piece of AWESOMENESS!!!
5/18/2010

Customer review by LouLou12

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by LouLou12
by LouLou12

All I can say is WOW!!!!(this is my 1st razor!!!) Story: I'm only 13(well just turned 13), and a month ago(April) I wanted to start shaving. So first I bought the Satin Care Lavender shave cream, then I watched the videos for new shavers, and went on the razor finder...Venus Embrace was the result, so I went to the store,bought the disposables, and on my birthday, I began to shave!!! The Review:I LOVE IT!!!! It glides so sleek and I don't have to press down hard!!! I totally recommend this to anyone. Even if you don't have a lot,a lot of hair,like me, you can still use it and get a great shave!!!! And like the title, this is a PIECE OF AWESOMENESS!!!!

LouLou12
Austin,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Razor
3/25/2010

Customer review by cted

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by cted
by cted

I love the Venus Embrace! It gives me the best shave ever and I dont even have to shave everyday anymore. I would definately recommend to a friend and LOVE this razor.

cted
Corinth, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
2/6/2013

Customer review by steve

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by steve
by steve

I use this to shave my leg's, underarms & chest. I am a man This is the best razor i have evered used

steve
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best Razor Overall
4/13/2010

Customer review by KRNELSON

5.0 stars 4/13/2010 by KRNELSON
by KRNELSON

After using the Venus Embrace there is no reason to keep looking for anything else! This is the best razor I have ever used, it leaves my skin smooth and it lasts longer than other brands I have tried. I also love the SatinCare Shave Cream. Thank you for making such a great product!

KRNELSON
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/23/2010

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by Karen
by Karen

Does a great job at keeping my legs nice and smooth

Karen
Best Razor Ever
6/19/2011

Customer review by AdrienneDoc

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by AdrienneDoc
by AdrienneDoc

All I have to say is "wow". I just picked up the Venus Embrace yesterday and when I used it, it doesn't even feel like you are shaving. It gave the closest shave I ever experienced. It just left a couple hairs around my kneecaps. This is going to be my new razor. Don't ever discontinue.

AdrienneDoc
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best shave ever!! :0)
12/5/2012

Customer review by Jb5032k6

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Jb5032k6
by Jb5032k6

I have always had trouble finding a good shaver. It seemed like I spent more time in the shower shaving than I did having a good time showing off my legs!!! But with this shaver I get that nice smooth clean feeling shave every time and Im not spending hours working at it!!!

Jb5032k6
Portland OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best disposable
1/9/2013

Customer review by Kapaca

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Kapaca
by Kapaca

My teenage daughter and I both use the Venus Embrace. In our opinion, all of the Venus 5 blade razors, are great for women. Maybe men too. They glide smoothly over legs,, under arms, and other areas that need shaving. Mine last a very reasonable amount of time too. In the summer, shaving is mandatory every single day and these razors still perform. Even nearing the end of their time, shaving is still better than most cheaper ones. A little pricy for a disposable but I think, well worth the attention for my skin.

Kapaca
Eastampton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful!!
2/2/2011

Customer review by Lizl

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Lizl
by Lizl

I love Venus I will never buy a different brand of razors these are the best... I love the close shave and smooth feeling after I'm done!! Thank you for creating a great razor.

Lizl
Powell, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Venus Razprs
2/28/2010

Customer review by GinGin

5.0 stars 2/28/2010 by GinGin
by GinGin

I truly love the Venus Razors. They are the best!!!! I can use them when I am in a hurry or when I want to just relax and take all the time in the world. I have never cut myself with a Venus razor, I guess that is my most important reason for loving them, but also because they work so well. When my youngest daughter was living at home she would come and get MY razor all too often because she loved them also!!!

GinGin
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best razor for my *extremely* sensitive skin
11/13/2013

Customer review by Olly

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Olly
by Olly

I've been shaving for over 6 years and I have terribly sensitive skin. For better insight, I am a man and I shave most everything from the neck down and have gotten bumps with every single razor and shaving cream combo you can imagine. I picked up these disposables figuring the moisture ribbon would help with the friction, and what do you know, it does just that! It glides so well, sometimes I don't even have to use shaving cream or soap (then again, my hair is very thin and doesn't take a ton of effort to cut). It's difficult to get used to at first, as it's very light on your skin and you may accidentally press down too hard, but I definitely recommend this to anyone who is prone to razor bumps or just wants to indulge in a great quality razor. Not to mention it's definitely worth the higher-than-most price, as it's been almost a month(I use it everyday) and I'm still using the same blade with the same first-time results!

Olly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love Embrace Disposable!
3/22/2010

Customer review by Emms

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by Emms
by Emms

I have wanted the 5 blade Venus Embrace for such a long time, but I don't like the kind of razor that you have to change the head - too tricky! I'm so excited that they made a disposable one, because for me the kind you just throw away is so much easier, faster, and cheaper. The five blade and "bendy" head makes it easy to shave without cutting yourself and gives me such a close shave. I aabsolutely love it, and got all my friends to use it too. I also love the pretty colours, LOL!

Emms
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This Product
4/11/2014

Customer review by HollyG

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by HollyG
by HollyG

I am a long-legged Italian girl who's always dreaded shaving...until now. I never used this razor before, but after trying countless disposable and non on the market, I will only use this. I actually enjoy shaving which sounds completely rediculous, but true none the less.

HollyG
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Luv
4/11/2014

Customer review by Natalia

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by Natalia
by Natalia

I have always abhorred shaving my legs. I've tried every razor imaginable, until now. This razor leaves my legs so soft, and gets every last hair. I have long legs, and I love shaving my legs now! What I like especially is the pivoting head. Luv!!

Natalia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for a house with multiple girls
7/22/2013

Customer review by Jaqi

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Jaqi
by Jaqi

I live with my mom, dad, sister, and three brothers. It gets a little hectic in the house, but these razors are so great. My mom, sister and I only have to buy one pack of razors. Since they are three different colors we don't get confused with what razor is each girls. They give a good shave and smell great They don't last as long as I hoped but I can't complain.

Jaqi
Boston, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
They were great!!
8/16/2011

Customer review by CaliGurl925

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by CaliGurl925
by CaliGurl925

I love them! They smell good! They have bright fun collors! There so nice and I reccomend them to my firends all the time because I oly shave 2 a week unlike them who shave about 3-4 times. I also use EOS Shaving Cream, it helps to maek you smoothness last longer!! Will use again!!

CaliGurl925
Jackson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews