Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
0
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The Classic Game of Life... But not classic...
11/13/2012

Customer review by EvoKnvl

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by EvoKnvl
by EvoKnvl

The Game of Life Zapped edition requires a iPad. The iPad is used as the spinner as well as various elements to the game such as life tiles and other events. The game basically plays like the traditional game, but there are some differences. - Like the newer board version, there are life tiles. The App keeps track of them for you and adds them to your total at the end of the game. -The board seems smaller. Game play usually takes about an hour even with 4 people - You still have paper money. The app does NOT keep track of it for you. However, at the end of the game, it will help you total up the amount and automatically add bonuses for your lift tiles and kids. - The game play is a little more like the revised version than the original. All in all, it's pretty fun. When I initially downloaded the app, there were lots of complaints of it crashing. Before I had a chance to play, there was an update with some bug fixes. I've played a couple games through without any crashing. This was using a 3rd Gen iPad. YMMV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EvoKnvl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
fun new twist on old game
1/28/2013

Customer review by ahhhhhhhhh

4.0 stars 1/28/2013 by ahhhhhhhhh
by ahhhhhhhhh

kids had fun playing this with the ipad. only a couple times so far they have played, but they enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ahhhhhhhhh
calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Fun, but I still like the original better
11/15/2012

Customer review by Saffron101

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Saffron101
by Saffron101

The game was easy to set up, and I had no problem downloading the app to the iPad. It had been years since I played the original board game, but once I got started it all came back. You can still make the usual choices, college vs. career, family or not, etc. There are squares that you need to stop on in order to choose your paths in life. And you get to watch short videos or animations about those events. But the iPad doesn't keep track of the money, which I thought was weird. From my perspective, I don't think that it adds much to the game, but the electronics will keep the kids interested. Also it kind of takes away from the group interaction of the classic version and makes it more of an iPad game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Fun spinner on iPad
12/20/2012

Customer review by Kellyb123

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Kellyb123
by Kellyb123

My 11 year old daughter loved this game. We have the original Life game which she also loves but the iPad app added some novelty. The film clips used for Life Tokens made her laugh but got a bit repetitive for me and my husband. With the iPad tracking everything you don't really have to pay as much attention except for your salary. I think kids will love the novelty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kellyb123
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
11/15/2012

Customer review by RunnerAway

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by RunnerAway
by RunnerAway

this game surprising exceeded my expectations! i used to play the original board game years ago, the addition of having the spinner on the ipad was fun. the app also made sure that we followed the rules. overall we had a great time playing. my only complaint are the AFV videos that play; it was annoying. if there was a way not to have those AFV videos, then i'd have given this 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RunnerAway
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female