Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 142 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

142 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

142 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
121
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 137 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews
Better than most hand cream.
3/1/2016

Customer review by Vespers

4.0 stars 3/1/2016 by Vespers
by Vespers

Our hands get dry with painful cracks during winter time. We've tried normal lotion, creams, and several hands cream over the past years. I decided to try this cream after reading glowing reviews. The texture of this hand cream is very different with other hand creams I've tried. It reminds me somewhat of hair wax. The hand cream is not greasy, absorbs right away without leaving any stickiness. It did not sting on my mild cracked hand or has any fragrance. At first, I wasn't sure if it will work since the cream just disappeared on my hand without any feeling of moisture. But after few days of daily use, we have noticed the improvement on our hands. Cracks and dry patches on our hands disappeared. However, this did not help our dry and peeling finger tips around our nails. I used Bag Balm (which is very sticky with strong medicinal smell) around the area and that seems to work better. Over all this is a great hand cream if you want a non sticky, fast absorbing hand cream. This size is also perfect to carry around in my bag.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vespers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too greasy
7/23/2016

Customer review by Trishao

2.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Trishao
by Trishao
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my boyfriend. He wont use it. Says it is too greasy. Even a little bit is greasy. I tried it and he is right. Using on my feet with socks. Wont buy the product for feet now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trishao
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Actually works--best cream I have ever found!!!
1/14/2013

Customer review by Twiggie60

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Twiggie60
by Twiggie60

I have so much trouble with cracked, splitting fingertips to the point that my fingers bleed and are very painful. I have tried everything including prescription items from my doctor. I saw a commercial on TV for this cream and decided to try it. WOW!!! This really works. I use it every time I go outside and every night before I go to bed. I wish that Walmart carried this product in my local store. The price is also well worth the money. It would be worth the money at twice the price. I now have one on my bathroom vanity and carry one in my purse. I will never be without this product; it is that good!!!

Was this review helpful? (101) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twiggie60
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best healing lotion
1/2/2014

Customer review by born2playhard

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by born2playhard
by born2playhard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my husband who had terrible cracked, rough hands. In less than a week, this healed up a big cut he had on the inside of one of his fingers. This will not feel like a soft lotion... it feels more like a balm. Use as directed... a little goes a long way! Also, this works best if you put it on at night and use it daily.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
born2playhard
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the best hand cream I have ever used.
7/2/2016

Customer review by SuzyQ

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by SuzyQ
by SuzyQ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would recommend it to people who's hands are dry

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuzyQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like this product
2/5/2015

Customer review by Debbee

5.0 stars 2/5/2015 by Debbee
by Debbee

I picked this up at the local drug store after reading reviews, both good and bad. I only used a tiny bit to start and found I needed to keep adding a little more until I finally got a good covering over my split finger tips and dried, cracked fingers. I like the feel and that it has no odor, as well as being easy to spread and rub into my finger tips. I also didn't need to use the gloves I was prepared to put on after reading the negative reviews. {?} These people must have used half the can {?} I used the cream throughout the day and my finger tips stopped hurting by the end of that day. I am very impressed with this product. It says on the can that it will burn a little if you have severely dry cracked skin. I did not have that issue. Everyone is different, their skin is different, their situation is different. You either try it and use it correctly and get results or possibly it does not work with your skin type. I get the same feeling after rubbing on the cream as I do with Jergens, Eucerin, and the like if any one has ever used those.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
soothing hand cream
12/3/2013

Customer review by soothedhands

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by soothedhands
by soothedhands
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I work in a hospital and my hands get very dry, cracked and sore from frequent handwashing. My hands were soothed with the very first use. I wanted a vat of it to duck my whole self into.

Was this review helpful? (70) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soothedhands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome !
1/9/2014

Customer review by vicky3236

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by vicky3236
by vicky3236
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've tried many different creams claiming to help heal dry cracked hands and feet. This is the first that has upheld the claim. Within 2 days of using once a day hubby's deeply split fingertips stopped hurting. Within 4 days they were well on their way to being healed. Same for my feet that were so dry and cracked it felt like Velcro when I walked across the carpets. After a week my feet are healed and very much softer and not itchy anymore! I've already recommended this cream to all my siblings. Give it a try-it really works!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vicky3236
Newberry, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product !!!
1/10/2016

Customer review by chadder71

4.0 stars 1/10/2016 by chadder71
by chadder71

Seems to really help for dry cracked hands my wife had tried many different types of lotions but she claims this one has worked the best

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chadder71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Working Hands Hand Cream
3/19/2016

Customer review by CraftyLady

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by CraftyLady
by CraftyLady

Picked up this product in hopes to help with drying hands. I am extreme happy with this product. I have been using this product for a couple weeks now and have seen great improvement in my hands and the soles of my feet. I would get dried hands from working with burlap for my crafts. My soles of my feet were dry and cracking, this product used daily has smoothed the bottom of my feet. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CraftyLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
O'Keeffe's Hand Cream
1/14/2016

Customer review by librashopper76

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by librashopper76
by librashopper76

I love this stuff! My hands get very dry and sometimes crack in the winter. This is about the only thing I have found that works for me. I'm so glad they sell it at Walmart now.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
librashopper76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Wonders
2/1/2013

Customer review by Googaa21

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Googaa21
by Googaa21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for my sister. Lets just say she had some real dry working hands. In about 2 weeks her hands had become smooth and soft. I used it for about a week to get rid of a dry patch of skin on my hands and now my hand looks as good they did before. Great product, doesn't smell and a little goes a long away!

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Googaa21
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really works!
10/3/2013

Customer review by Bearow

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by Bearow
by Bearow

Great stuff, started seeing results in 3days...

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bearow
Pensacola, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good for people whose hands never heal
10/11/2014

Customer review by taxprepstar

5.0 stars 10/11/2014 by taxprepstar
by taxprepstar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only work as a tax preparer in the winter but the office is very cold and my hands got very sore last year. I had splits on either side of each finger nail which would open and bleed at the worst possible times. I started using this stuff - just twice a day because that's all I could remember to do - and my hands healed. It took a couple of weeks but they healed. Have been using it ever since.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
taxprepstar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You will not be disappointed!
3/9/2013

Customer review by LovingOKeefes

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by LovingOKeefes
by LovingOKeefes

This is the best product for dry, cracked hands. It absorbs quickly and leaves skin very soft. There is NO smell to this product and it is non-greasy. I noticed a difference immediately. My husband and little boy are also using this as well and have seen great results in just a few days. We have tried lots of hand creams, Burt' Bees Hand Salve and Outdoor Hands Skin Therapy Cream, but O'Keefe's is by far the best.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovingOKeefes
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome stuff! works like a miracle on dry skin
1/21/2014

Customer review by headvasehunter

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by headvasehunter
by headvasehunter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived quickly. I purchased one for my husband whose a regular user and the rest for my Bunco Club. Everyone was complaining of split and cracked hands and feet, so I thought it would be a nice treat. They were delighted!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
headvasehunter
Battle Creek MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
1/15/2013

Customer review by mcdpal55

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by mcdpal55
by mcdpal55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This hand cream really works! I have very dry hands and it softens them wonderfully!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcdpal55
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best moisturizer i've tried so far
2/14/2013

Customer review by Truger

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by Truger
by Truger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well its not oily but more of a semi solid cream that melts as you rub it in.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Truger
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best product available
1/5/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product works fantastically on both cracked fingers and feet. Best product I have ever used. Notice a difference in only 3-5 days of use.

Was this review helpful? (46) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Appleton WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
11/20/2013

Customer review by morehappyhands

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by morehappyhands
by morehappyhands
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is great only in a week my hands are soft. I had the spiting of the skin and nothing I did worked. I do crafts, housework regular work duties and always using my hands. I highly recommend this product. Now my hands are soft and nice. Thank you working hands for this product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
morehappyhands
Mt.View
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews