Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 143 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

143 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

143 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
32
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 stars
15
1-20 of 136 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews
Lame Belt Clip
4/22/2014

Customer review by KennyPk

1.0 stars 4/22/2014 by KennyPk
by KennyPk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had pedometer one day and it fell out of the piece of junk belt clip sometime durring my walk and lost it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KennyPk
Bay Head, Nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Pedometer!!
5/3/2013

Customer review by omahawalker

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by omahawalker
by omahawalker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second one of this style that I have bought from Omron and the 5th pedometer that I have bought from them totally. I have had their fancier models that have a usb plug and computer download and ones that hang on your hips but this model is by far the best! The ones I've had in the past the batteries went out within 6 months or came unclipped from my pants and lost but this one can go anywhere on your body and track your steps! I have always liked the 7 day memory they have cause I write down my steps everyday but sometimes forget and can go back and find it on the pedometer when I do. It doesn't come with a strap -only a clip which I don't like. I just took a piece of string and put it through the hole & attached to a safety pin and now can attach it anywhere on my body & never have a fear of losing it. It's easy to set up & use. I have highly recommended this model/manufacturer to all my friends and family & they have liked it too! Doesn't hurt that the price I got it for from Wal-Mart was cheaper then other places!

Was this review helpful? (120) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
omahawalker
Omaha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/11/2013

Customer review by Coconut11

4.0 stars 8/11/2013 by Coconut11
by Coconut11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just got a new hip and wanted to track progress. I have a garage apron I push my walker around and have counted the steps. The HJ-321 is often within 2 or 3 % under normal walking conditions. If I am sore and walk too slow I get very little credit for steps. A rainy day I walked 3 trips across Walmart and gained less that 100 steps. Too many stops for people, shopping, and slow walking made the delayed count feature work overtime. This delay does keep it from counting the potholes when riding in the car. Borrowed a different pedometer before the HJ-321 arrived, and wore them both for a while. The other pedometer counted from the first movement, rocks in a chair and deep breaths plus steps, and read half again higher step count than the HJ-321. I felt the HJ-321 was within the range of the steps I walked that day and it even reset it's self over night without loosing yesterdays counts. Improvements: Count better at a slow, convalescent walk and include (or have Walmart make available for purchase) a tether.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coconut11
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small, light, take it anywhere
8/9/2012

Customer review by lisatravels

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by lisatravels
by lisatravels
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

This is a great little pedometer for people who don't want something bulky hanging off of them all day. Set up took a few minutes as you need to measure your step size and enter it, but it was simple to do. The pedometer sets itself to zero each day so you're always starting fresh in the morning, and so far it seems pretty accurate. I commute by car or train every day and was afraid that if I couldn't "pause" the pedometer it might accidentally add lots of extra steps from the bouncing of the vehicle, but that hasn't happened. I like that I can keep this in a pocket or purse, so I don't have to show it off all day, but the clip it comes with makes it easy to stick on my workout clothes if I'm going for an evening walk. Overall I think this is a great way to keep track of how much (or how little) you move during the day. Seeing proof of how few steps I take some days inspires me to get up from my desk for short walks around the block or longer walks when I get home at night. It's almost like a game, trying to hit a certain number before I let myself crash on the couch for the night.

Was this review helpful? (97) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisatravels
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Good Pedometer
2/11/2016

Customer review by ANNG1009

4.0 stars 2/11/2016 by ANNG1009
by ANNG1009

I like this pedometer but I have noticed that it occasionally counts minimum steps on my car ride to work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ANNG1009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Omron HJ-321 review
9/15/2015

Customer review by BEBOP

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by BEBOP
by BEBOP

This is a very inexpensive pedometer that works perfectly. You just put it in your pocket at the beginning of the day and forget it. It's so small and light that you don't even know it's there. At the end of the day, take it out of your pocket and it will give you not only the total number of steps you took, but also which of those were considered aerobic steps, the distance you walked, the calories you burned, and how fast you were walking when the aerobic steps were taken. It even stores this info for a week and resets itself every evening at midnight. I didn't want to spend the money for something like a fitbit and I'm glad I didn't...this device is perfect for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BEBOP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Teeny-tiny Pedometer
1/7/2016

Customer review by Al811

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Al811
by Al811
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Wow, so much product packed into such a small package. What's great about this little pedometer is that you throw it in your pocket and it keeps track of not only your steps, but your more energetic (aerobic) steps, the calories used, and the miles exhausted plus you get a week's worth of data to run comparisons if that's your thing. I found it easy to set up and very very convenient.

Al811
Oakland, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
pedometer
2/3/2016

Customer review by Luci

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by Luci
by Luci

This item is great so far. The setup went much easier than I expected. So user friendly, I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luci
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Most accurate for such budget
7/27/2015

Customer review by StartingMonday

4.0 stars 7/27/2015 by StartingMonday
by StartingMonday

With my company's promotion for healthier life, I was encouraged to join the step challenge for summer. This pedometer meets all my needs. This is most accurate among all pedometers I ever had. It records our activity for 7 days. And more than that it is budget friendly. It is compact. It could be the way I attach the pedometer, many pedometer I ever had was not so accurate. But this one could be the best. I need to adjust and see the position of this pedometer. But so far it works good! Cons - I checked and compared several pedometers. This Omron one was available at Walmart only on online. So I picked up other maker's pedometer for higher price at T store. It was waste of my time. It was not accurate at all and I needed to return it. Digital numbers can't be read in the dark. And available web linked app was not compatible for my Mac System/5c as of 07/2015. ( I am not sure if I am not researching enough.)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StartingMonday
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good pedometer for the price
1/21/2013

Customer review by pedometerlady

4.0 stars 1/21/2013 by pedometerlady
by pedometerlady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really have liked this pedometer. I was going to purchase another kind that was cheaper until I read the reviews. then I found this one that had a great review, so I went to the Omron site and it was selling for $30. Then I found it at Walmart for $17. So , I made the purchase and I have really enjoyed it. I can tell how many steps I walk at work and it has a 7 day memory to see the steps I walk throughout the week. Also, it doesn't have to be on your hip, it can be in your pocket and it still works great! I would recommend this pedometer to anyone who is interested in having more physical activity.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pedometerlady
Mcdonough, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase!
3/15/2013

Customer review by Caoilainn

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Caoilainn
by Caoilainn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had never used a pedometer before and after reading the reviews I decided to purchase this one. It was very easy to set up and use and I have had no problems with it. The only negative I can think of, after using it, is that there is no back lighting, so it is sometimes hard to read. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caoilainn
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good to go
12/11/2015

Customer review by MartyRed

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by MartyRed
by MartyRed

It does all it says it does

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MartyRed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Durable!
2/5/2013

Customer review by AceAck

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by AceAck
by AceAck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I accidentally ran mine over with my suv in a asphalt driveway the second day I had it. IT STILL WORKS GREAT! I wouldn't recommend trying this, but it really happened and I am one hundred percent impressed it still works!

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AceAck
La Grande
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pedometer
5/8/2014

Customer review by Netmouser

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Netmouser
by Netmouser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pedometer does exactly as advertised. Accurate. I just put mine in the pocket on my right hip, but you can wear it anywhere. Easy to set up including how to determine your stride to count steps. Displays values for step count, miles, calories, steps that are aerobic, and avg number of steps per minute. Uses your height, weight and stride length to calculate calories. Clears out fields at midnight, stores 7 days of info. I enter data to an Excel spreadsheet to track over time, and also easy to produce charts and graphs if that is fun for you.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Netmouser
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helpful and reasonable
12/30/2013

Customer review by NazyMeighan

3.0 stars 12/30/2013 by NazyMeighan
by NazyMeighan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my 11 year old son as incentive to be accountable to his health. He has clipped it on and is all excited about how many steps he has made. It's lightweight and display is large enough to read. Only downfall is he says its too many other things that he doesn't know about. But this well serves its purpose and my son is more active because he wants the numbers to go up. I felt that he was starting to put on weight and I didn't want to bruise his ego or anything like that so this subtly lets him monitor his activity and hopefully later his weight.

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NazyMeighan
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great
1/26/2014

Customer review by haganeedle

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by haganeedle
by haganeedle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this for a couple of weeks and it is counting and working just great. I just wanted one that is simple and easy to use and this is the one!

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
haganeedle
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good value for a pedometer with many features
4/5/2014

Customer review by jasperfunckel

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by jasperfunckel
by jasperfunckel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good value for a pedometer with date, time, distance, calories and steps. I purchased because of the date and time change for each day which is much easier than remembering to push a button to change the steps or distance back to zero each day. This pedometer keeps 7 days in memory to review weekly progress. It is sleek, light and although uses a plastic clip, stays on a belt or pant top or pocket without easily falling off. I recommend this pedometer for price and features.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jasperfunckel
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
8/7/2015

Customer review by diverydriver

5.0 stars 8/7/2015 by diverydriver
by diverydriver

I been a delivery driver for few years now, I know I walk a lot!!! But never sure how much!! I bought a couple of pedometers before and some don't read the right amount or reset when I'm driving had this for couple of days and I can proudly say that I walk a lot about 6 miles every day over 12000 steps a day!!!! With out reset

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diverydriver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value, simple to use
12/18/2012

Customer review by Huzzard

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Huzzard
by Huzzard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this pedometer to replace several other pedometers I've had that I found unbelievable and hard to use. the Omron HJ-321 fits in a pocket unobtrusively and seems to count legitimate steps reliably. Setup is a breeze. I especially like the midnight rollover and week-long memory features. This is a fine, low cost pedometer for anyone concerned about how much exercise they're receiving in their daily life.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Huzzard
New Castle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too difficult to program
7/29/2014

Customer review by Bizlady

1.0 stars 7/29/2014 by Bizlady
by Bizlady

Very Disappointed with this purchase. Had to look through magnifying glass while trying to "set" programming. Followed instructions and still the programming would not "set". Whole process was too difficult and futile. I'm returning it. Maybe I got a lemon!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bizlady
Altadena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews