Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-8 of 8 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/10/2012

Customer review by justwondering75

1.0 stars 12/10/2012 by justwondering75
by justwondering75

Coulnd even use it for more than a day. I ordered it online and was very exited once I picked it up to try it out. My biggest issue was that it was missing part. (2 knobs and a computer bracket that holds the computer in place on the handlebars) It took me a while to notice it because the instruction booklet was so bad. I was still willing to have them ship it to me until I tried the bike I noticed that it made a noise when going at higher speeds and when at higher resistance. Also this is not a fixed gear bike and there is no quick brake. Retuned it the next day.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justwondering75
jack
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for the price
2/23/2013

Customer review by noonan678

4.0 stars 2/23/2013 by noonan678
by noonan678

I've only had the bike for a couple of weeks, but so far, so good! I am a woman in my early 40's, and used to work out regularly, but have slacked off completely in the last couple of years. I wanted to start getting back into shape, and already have a treadmill & other equipment, but I wanted something that would be convenient to just jump on while watching tv. This bike is perfect for that! The tension adjustment is quick & easy, and the bike is very quiet. The monitor has several functions - speed, calories burned, distance, etc - but it's not fancy, and I'm not sure how accurate it is. I did try riding standing up, and while you can do it, it doesn't pedal smoothly while standing. It kind of 'catches' as the pedal hits the bottom of each revolution. That's not really a problem for me, but if you're a serious biker, or are trying to simulate a spin class at home, this bike might not be your best option. Another thing that I found to be very convenient is that the handle bars are in a perfect position to hold a laptop or tablet. The bike is very stable and solid, so watching a show on the laptop is very smooth. The one complaint that I have about the bike is that the seat is ROCK HARD! You will definitely want to get a gel cover or something with padding. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noonan678
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the seat
12/26/2012

Customer review by kelleigh723

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by kelleigh723
by kelleigh723

The seat is not comfortable for older people, the gage has no light so you cannot see how far or fast u r riding. other wise it a good bike. easy to put together

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kelleigh723
phila, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/28/2013

Customer review by Exercisefreak1

1.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Exercisefreak1
by Exercisefreak1

It' not even worth the $200 it is real cheap and does not spin good at all what so ever.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Exercisefreak1
Naples ,fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pro Gear Cycle.
4/9/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/9/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Instructions easy to follow in putting together. Only problem was the seat. Too small and very uncomfortable. Had to buy a different seat at a bike store. Had problems with FedEx on delivery. Was left at my door without ringing my doorbell. I was home watching a baseball game. Did not sign that it was delivered.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hallandale, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The bike itself is really good.
9/5/2013

Customer review by masonjm

3.0 stars 9/5/2013 by masonjm
by masonjm

The bike is smooth and sturdy. My only complaints are that the seat is a little hard and I don't think the computer is accurate at all. If you are wanting a bike that will tell you accurately your speed, calories burned, distance etc. this is probably not what you want. After following along with a moderately vigorous 25 minute spin video the computer showed that I had burned about 50 calories and gone a distance of 2 miles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
masonjm
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worse product
12/11/2013

Customer review by zzro

2.0 stars 12/11/2013 by zzro
by zzro

Worse bike,I received a broken bike from the Wal-Mart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zzro
fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the box was open, missing parts.
2/4/2014

Customer review by diddier352

1.0 stars 2/4/2014 by diddier352
by diddier352

first time that happened to me, not problem returning the item. bought one in the store is better or pick up on store, so u get to check the item there!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diddier352
port saint lucie,florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.