Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
Works great!
8/30/2012

Customer review by MsBeBe2007

5.0 stars by MsBeBe2007

I bought this platform truck to transport my son's things from home to college and it worked great. We moved his 3.7 cubic refrigerator, microwave along with a lot of other things and worked out fine. It's easy to assemble (putting on the wheels). It fits nicely inside of a car trunk and it's easy for fold the handle down. This was right on time. I couldn't have made a better choice.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MsBeBe2007
Mitchellville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
11/9/2012

Customer review by DConklin

5.0 stars by DConklin

I knew the quality of this item because my neighbor has one and I have borrowed it several times. We are not able to carry heavy items any longer and this comes in very handy. Ever 2 weeks I carry in three 5-gallon containers of water that are just over 40# each. Also used to bring our groceries in.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DConklin
DEER PARK TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use cart - sort of.
11/27/2012

Customer review by RallyGal

4.0 stars by RallyGal

For what it an hold (300lbs) it is a good little cart. Will have to contact manufacturer for instructions on how to work the folding handle - at least I did. No instructions were included. Was able to figure our the wheel placement on my own. Would love it even more if the handle were a bit longer or could telescope. I'm 5'9 and it is a little short for me. Would be a great cart for someone 5'6 or smaller. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RallyGal
Jamestown, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy cart
5/17/2013

Customer review by AdminPro

3.0 stars by AdminPro

This is a good product, but a little different from what I expected. The picture showed a blue cart with gray metal handle, but what I got was a blue cart with army green handle. The wheels also are plastic and I'm not sure how long they will last, especially since I often carry items across pavement to get them into the building.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AdminPro
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
all I can say is don't buy it.
10/2/2012

Customer review by jillrome

1.0 stars by jillrome

it came with one of the holes not threaded for the handle, one of the bolts was missing and it was probably the one that was inside the cart rolling around that you couldn't get out. go somewhere else - I did and got one that actually came assembled except for putting on the wheels. is the same product I think but seems better made somehow. (I went to Ace Hardware and had it delivered to the store with no shipping charges)

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jillrome
Would recommend to a friend? No
Short Handle and Strange Smell Override Benefits
8/21/2013

Customer review by LuluSA

2.0 stars by LuluSA

Pros: Cheap. This was cheaper to buy then to rent a dolly for a move down the hallway of our apartment buildings. Heavy. It was a lot sturdier than I thought it would be. Wheels. The wheels were good and easy to roll on carpet and pavement. Storable. We can fold it up and store it easily for use later, though the wheels don't fold so it's a little thicker than it could be. Cons: Short. The handle was a bit short for even me (I'm 5'7") and certainly for my boyfriend (he's 5'10"). This made it hurt our backs after a couple of trips. Smelly. It has a gasoline like smell that I think is from the oil lubricant they used, but it continues to smell even after days of sitting outside to air out. Small platform. It's a relatively small platform with a short handle, so it's not necessarily more effective than a hand truck or shopping cart, if you have access to either.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LuluSA
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for moving.
6/25/2014

Customer review by Aroihkin

5.0 stars by Aroihkin

This thing handles two full 18 gallon bins on top of one another with absolute ease, and it's narrow enough to be pushed up the loading ramp of a uhaul.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Aroihkin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for small jobs
8/30/2013

Customer review by IndianaMom2Three

4.0 stars by IndianaMom2Three

This is a great little moving cart for small jobs. It was easy to assemble...just had to bolt the wheels onto it with supplied bolts. We are using it at our church's food pantry to move boxes from one room to another and it works great for that. The only negative thing is the handle is so short. It would be nice if the handle was adjustable for a taller person. I am 5'8" and I have to bend over to push it....but for no further than we are moving items, it will work. The handle is easy to fold down for storage...just use your foot to push down on a rod that runs across the back of the cart and it folds right down.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IndianaMom2Three
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job but could be better
4/1/2013

Customer review by misspretice

1.0 stars by misspretice

When i first put the wheels on, one of the holes of the wheels would not hold the screw like the hole was too big, because when I changed screws it still did not stay. I did not return it because i had to move, so it was ok for general purpose, but its hard to steer and the wheels do not turn like they schould.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
misspretice
laurel, md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the only thing
5/6/2013

Customer review by brainfreezefl

4.0 stars by brainfreezefl

I love cart except two things... only two wheels swivel which can be an issue if your not on a flat surface, wheels are sturdy and well made but not very large maybe the size of a womens fist. and no metal wrench for assembling, No wrench to assemble (like most places do) I also noticed the bolts were not locking bolts which make me a little nervous

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
brainfreezefl
st augustine fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!!
7/3/2014

Customer review by CakeLadyJamie

5.0 stars by CakeLadyJamie

It's exactly what I needed to help me carry my cakes to customers. It is a bit smaller then I expected but for what I needed it for it works. The closing handlebar is a little hard to close but it may be because it's new. Can't go wrong for the price :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CakeLadyJamie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Truck
8/7/2014

Customer review by Kev4321

5.0 stars by Kev4321

This is a great truck. It is very easy to assemble. It is exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kev4321
Phoenix, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent platform cart!!
2/11/2015

Customer review by schwooge

5.0 stars by schwooge

This cart is just great and I got it on sale! This old Grammy was able to put it together within minutes! All you need is a small adjustable wrench to tighten the nuts and washers after you put the wheels into their sockets. I picked it up at the store and it was shipped free. It came in a very sturdy shipping package and was without any damage. It handles very well and is a great help moving tons of boxes and furniture during my move. It is better than just having a dolly and easier for this old Grammy!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
schwooge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for a nice item!
5/4/2013

Customer review by SheilaSch

5.0 stars by SheilaSch

Love the folding handle, space efficient! Lightweight but holds up to 300 lb! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SheilaSch
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product- pleasantly surprised
5/7/2013

Customer review by jester12

5.0 stars by jester12

Have to say was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this product for the price. Was also impressed that assembly was simple, only the wheels had to be attached. It is extremely sturdy and well balanced. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jester12
Jonesville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
directon
5/22/2013

Customer review by patycake137

3.0 stars by patycake137

no direction on how to put together of to unfolded. can seem to get it to fold down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
patycake137
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not at all helpful!
9/2/2014

Customer review by mbc1923

1.0 stars by mbc1923

It doesn't carry the weight it's suppose to carry

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mbc1923
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great
7/23/2014

Customer review by demlb

5.0 stars by demlb

This replaces the same cart bought in 1995. I expect this one to last as long!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
demlb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little dolly, terrific value for the money.
6/16/2013

Customer review by MPA3

5.0 stars by MPA3

I used this to help with a move, and it was great. I was worried that the 300lb capacity might be a little low, but it did the job admirably. No instructions in the box, but it was pretty simple to assemble - the picture on the box indicates which wheels are which. The only minus is that the handle bar is a little bit low for me and I'm average height. Aside from that I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MPA3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/9/2013

Customer review by Bellydancerameera

4.0 stars by Bellydancerameera

Works great and is portable. Just wish the length was longer than it is to hold longer bins.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bellydancerameera
Lake Worth, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 48 total reviews