Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1/19/2009

Customer review by aroma1012

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by aroma1012
by aroma1012

This book is great! Tons of great ideas and recipes for using essential oils. Any beginning aromatherapist, or someone just looking into it as a hobby should buy this book!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aroma1012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good recipes
6/28/2011

Customer review by inaccurate

3.0 stars 6/28/2011 by inaccurate
by inaccurate

there were some wonderful recipes that was included in this book. i just wished that i had gotten the aromatherapy for the soul. i was looking more specifically for a resource that related the oils that were used during biblical times, and realized that her other book would have been perhaps more appropriate. otherwise, it is a great resource to have

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inaccurate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love this book!
8/22/2014

Customer review by dmarier5947

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by dmarier5947
by dmarier5947

I am thrilled with the information in this book. It is so easy to find information on individual oils as well as so many useful blends that it gives you and tells you exactly how to use them. I love the different charts that tell you about each plant or seed that the oil is made from and what each oil is good to use for. It makes it so simple that even if you have never used oils for your health and skincare and even for cleaners and disinfectants for your home it is so easy to do with the information in this book. So much better for you and for our environment than all the synthetic chemicals and poisons in so much of what we buy in the marketplace.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmarier5947
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this book
7/1/2014

Customer review by Shtm

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by Shtm
by Shtm

Borrowed this book from a family member and had to give it back. I just had to go buy my own copy. Absolutely one of the best books on eo's out there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shtm
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent book
11/15/2014

Customer review by flattnu

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by flattnu
by flattnu

Everything you need to know.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flattnu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Bible of Essential Oils
1/5/2015

Customer review by Sweetsue1513

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by Sweetsue1513
by Sweetsue1513

I already had this book and bought 2 more 1 for my sister and 1 for my sister-in-law as Christmas presents. Yes it was published in 1991 but it has SOOOO much information if you're starting out learning about essential oils. I've used several formulas already. I picked up distance running and the massage oils have helped out so much. Some of the oils are pricey and some are hard to find but that has nothing to do with the book. The book gives a break down of all base oils and what skin type they're good for. Then it gives a break down of all essential oils and what they're used for. There are chapters for everything. Hair, skin, women stuff, men stuff, kids, working out. She gives the dos and don'ts as well. Happy reading and making your lotions and potions!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweetsue1513
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Book On Essential Oils!!
8/4/2015

Customer review by UpsetWithQuality

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by UpsetWithQuality
by UpsetWithQuality

This book provides great essential oil recipes for health purposes. I really like how it breaks up what can be used for children, pregenancy, and different types of illnesses and symptoms.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UpsetWithQuality
Would recommend to a friend? Yes