Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love this book!
8/22/2014

Customer review by dmarier5947

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by dmarier5947
by dmarier5947
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am thrilled with the information in this book. It is so easy to find information on individual oils as well as so many useful blends that it gives you and tells you exactly how to use them. I love the different charts that tell you about each plant or seed that the oil is made from and what each oil is good to use for. It makes it so simple that even if you have never used oils for your health and skincare and even for cleaners and disinfectants for your home it is so easy to do with the information in this book. So much better for you and for our environment than all the synthetic chemicals and poisons in so much of what we buy in the marketplace.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmarier5947
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Bible of Essential Oils
1/5/2015

Customer review by Sweetsue1513

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by Sweetsue1513
by Sweetsue1513

I already had this book and bought 2 more 1 for my sister and 1 for my sister-in-law as Christmas presents. Yes it was published in 1991 but it has SOOOO much information if you're starting out learning about essential oils. I've used several formulas already. I picked up distance running and the massage oils have helped out so much. Some of the oils are pricey and some are hard to find but that has nothing to do with the book. The book gives a break down of all base oils and what skin type they're good for. Then it gives a break down of all essential oils and what they're used for. There are chapters for everything. Hair, skin, women stuff, men stuff, kids, working out. She gives the dos and don'ts as well. Happy reading and making your lotions and potions!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweetsue1513
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/19/2009

Customer review by aroma1012

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by aroma1012
by aroma1012

This book is great! Tons of great ideas and recipes for using essential oils. Any beginning aromatherapist, or someone just looking into it as a hobby should buy this book!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aroma1012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Book On Essential Oils!!
8/4/2015

Customer review by UpsetWithQuality

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by UpsetWithQuality
by UpsetWithQuality

This book provides great essential oil recipes for health purposes. I really like how it breaks up what can be used for children, pregenancy, and different types of illnesses and symptoms.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UpsetWithQuality
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Book
11/7/2015

Customer review by Nursetallica

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Nursetallica
by Nursetallica

This is a very informative book. Great for learning.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nursetallica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wellbeing
5/7/2016

Customer review by jaimie

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by jaimie
by jaimie

The Complete Book really provides adequate information ,knowledge and instruction on usage of natural elements. Great examples and definition with natural oils .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaimie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this book
7/1/2014

Customer review by Shtm

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by Shtm
by Shtm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Borrowed this book from a family member and had to give it back. I just had to go buy my own copy. Absolutely one of the best books on eo's out there.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shtm
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great book, great price
1/31/2016

Customer review by mamii

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by mamii
by mamii

This book seems to be flying off the shelves everywhere and i was glad to find it at walmart for a steal! It might be an old one but neither the oils nor the formulas have changed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent book
11/15/2014

Customer review by flattnu

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by flattnu
by flattnu

Everything you need to know.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flattnu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good recipes
6/28/2011

Customer review by inaccurate

3.0 stars 6/28/2011 by inaccurate
by inaccurate

there were some wonderful recipes that was included in this book. i just wished that i had gotten the aromatherapy for the soul. i was looking more specifically for a resource that related the oils that were used during biblical times, and realized that her other book would have been perhaps more appropriate. otherwise, it is a great resource to have

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
inaccurate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female