Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 23 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
He LOVES this potty and uses it!!!!! :)))))
10/6/2012

Customer review by 2662J

4.0 stars 10/6/2012 by 2662J
by 2662J

My son, 2.5 years old, LOVES LOVES LOVES the new design. I like that it has a "higher" shield than other chairs. The cushion area, that has the shield, may be tooo small for some toddlers. This works for us, He is excited to go potty and actually goes!!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2662J
Sulphur Springs, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Opening is too small
8/14/2013

Customer review by imamusician

3.0 stars 8/14/2013 by imamusician
by imamusician

My son is on the tall end for his age. The ring on this potty has a small opening, too small for my son to avoid peeing OUT of the potty. Even the splash guard doesn't help because the ring is too small. If you're child is petite, this would work fine. My son liked the Cars theme and the sounds. It was jusst too small to be functional for us.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imamusician
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
9/17/2013

Customer review by GloriaFireeye

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by GloriaFireeye
by GloriaFireeye

I purchased this for my great grandson.. he is already being a BIG BOY! This potty is so helpful in training.. and when taken apart, the one part is a step stool in which he uses to brush his teeth all by himself! He and his mommy love this three in one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GloriaFireeye
Springfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased
5/27/2013

Customer review by cheryl55

4.0 stars 5/27/2013 by cheryl55
by cheryl55

I bought this for my grandson and he really likes it. The shield works for us. It's easy for him to lift the pot out and empty it by himself. Also great for a stool to use for him to brush his teeth. Overall, we are very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheryl55
Amarillo. Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
potty ring not large enough
4/28/2014

Customer review by Thomasmom2012

1.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Thomasmom2012
by Thomasmom2012

the potty ring is not large enough and my 2 year old boy is very petite. the splash guard is not effective, over priced. The car noises also are super loud, he thinks its more of a toy than a potty seat. We ended up buying one of the cheaper potty seats after and it is way better, we are now stuck with the cars one but only using it as a step stool now.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thomasmom2012
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
My son loves it!!
7/16/2013

Customer review by 15EMTmom15

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by 15EMTmom15
by 15EMTmom15

Great quality! Colorful! And my two year old son loves the car engine sound it makes! Both my two year old and my five year old use it as a step stool to brush their teeth. Overall great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
15EMTmom15
Lufkin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A well made potty seat
7/17/2014

Customer review by Mistsytay

5.0 stars 7/17/2014 by Mistsytay
by Mistsytay

The first years has made great products over the years and this is not only a great potty seat but cute and great for boys.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mistsytay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shield is not high enough
2/6/2013

Customer review by rockermom37

3.0 stars 2/6/2013 by rockermom37
by rockermom37

My son wants to play with it instead of use it! It is cute, but the shield is not high enough for him. I love that the seat is cushioned, I only wish he could use it. It would be an excellent value if he could use it. He is 1.5. So we are back to using the toilet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockermom37
Pell City, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
urine deflector not high enough
1/9/2014

Customer review by SoonToBeMamaRess

3.0 stars 1/9/2014 by SoonToBeMamaRess
by SoonToBeMamaRess

Got this potty seat for the very beginning of potty training my son. I wanted a urine deflector that was high enough and it wasn't, plus the round potty seat itself is a rather small hole, don't think it's a very good fit on the regular toilet for later on. But the car design is cute & my son likes it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoonToBeMamaRess
Harrison, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Red cheeks
1/24/2015

Customer review by TEA219

3.0 stars 1/24/2015 by TEA219
by TEA219

It's cute but there are some drawbacks. My son is almost 2 and we started potty training. He's not a big 2 year old. He's actually on the smaller side. But we've had many issues with the splash guard. And he just doesn't seem to fit right on the seat. It's small. He would rather sit on the toilet then his potty but I have a hard time taking the seat off the toilet afterwards. You pretty much have to touch the inside of the seat to get it to come out. Which isnt sanitary. And even at that its hard to get it to release. The seat cushion is kind of hard too. Even sitting on it to just go potty real quick his buttcheeks get red. But the "vroom" sound is kind of cute. Wish is was lightning McQueen saying saying way to go! Or something. It's not very encouraging. I haven't used it as a step stool yet. Oh and the directions for assembly were kind of hard to follow.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TEA219
Would recommend to a friend? No
Too small
7/24/2014

Customer review by clholde

1.0 stars 7/24/2014 by clholde
by clholde

My son is a little over 3 years old and is very slim for his age. The opening in the seat is too small and the deflector is not very high. There is no way he could use this without going all over the floor. It is a cute and well made potty chair, but just not big enough.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clholde
Springfield Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
great
1/28/2015

Customer review by Moms

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by Moms
by Moms

A great buy to start training a boy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute!
6/9/2014

Customer review by cajuncheesecake

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by cajuncheesecake
by cajuncheesecake

Its very cute! We just began potty training and my grandsons do not understand that this is a potty yet. They close the lid and use it as a step stool to climb up on things.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cajuncheesecake
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hey
12/26/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I like it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
7/22/2015

Customer review by NikkiS

5.0 stars 7/22/2015 by NikkiS
by NikkiS

The seat is nice and comfy. Very cute idea!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NikkiS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a winner potty chair
2/5/2015

Customer review by jasonjams

4.0 stars 2/5/2015 by jasonjams
by jasonjams

Love it has great coverage for a boy but the sound is loud and can get annoying at time :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jasonjams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
3/2/2014

Customer review by Shaniece1990

4.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Shaniece1990
by Shaniece1990

I bought this for my almost 2-year-old and he loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shaniece1990
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice, but 'sound effects' are too loud and scary
10/11/2014

Customer review by guyoninternet

3.0 stars 10/11/2014 by guyoninternet
by guyoninternet

This is a nice multifunctional kid potty. But it has a button which makes a simulated sound of a car motor and screeching brakes. It is loud as heck, and will scare your kid...which you don't want to do when potty training your kid. You can just remove the batteries and it will be fine. Hopefully the company will correct this, because it is very nice. I would give it five stars if the noise was at least 50% quieter. It's nice to have novelty sound effects, but it shouldn't terrify the kid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guyoninternet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
comes apart too easily
5/22/2015

Customer review by MarineWife

2.0 stars 5/22/2015 by MarineWife
by MarineWife

I bought these for my twin boys and I have started searching for another potty seat. There are way too many pieces. If you leave them in place and never move them they are fine. (I can't comment on the urine shield, they haven't actually went to the bathroom in them yet). We have used them as a step stool and they work fine for that. But if the lid is up and you pick the potty up the wrong way, it comes apart in 2 or 3 pieces. The lids break off really easy so we thought we would just leave them off. They use them primarily for potty seats and not step stools right now. I was so fed up with it coming apart that I am just going to buy different ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarineWife
Would recommend to a friend? No
disapointed
2/4/2015

Customer review by jamesom

2.0 stars 2/4/2015 by jamesom
by jamesom

well i was disapointed when i got this n it didnt play music like it said it does very upset i had order online cause i have no way to walmart so i orderd it and was so happy when it came just to find out it doesnt work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamesom
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews