Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Bigger than I imagined!
12/20/2012

Customer review by AJC1

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by AJC1
by AJC1

It is taller than both my 4&5 yr olds. They love playing with it and it makes a great shelf when they are not using it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AJC1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cute castle for the price
12/3/2013

Customer review by SherryJane

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by SherryJane
by SherryJane

all the great features: 1. it's pretty 2. light weight about 35 pounds. 3. great price. Where can you find something this cute for less than fifty dollars? 4. easy set up 5. generous sized. Roomy. Great height. My kid is almost 7 and she could barely see the top of the tower. That's how tall it is. 6. There were no missing pieces. not so great features: 1. Flimsy particle board laminated with some plastic colored pictures. 2. Many holes were drilled wrong. There were places that have holes where they shouldn't be. There are places where the nails were supposed to go through but were never drilled. It made putting the castle together pretty tough. We end up having to glue the pieces together because it was so hard to nail through the woods at the top edging of the castle. 3. Picture diagrams do not match with the actual product so we had to guess by looking at the picture. Although the instructions weren't clear and the picture diagrams did not match with the actual product, putting together wasn't too bad because the castle was very simple in design. You can pretty much put it together by guessing without instructions. 4. poorly packaged and handled. Many pieces arrived dented and damaged with the laminated plastics peeled off the particle board. 5. I had to remove the nails and bolts many times because it was very hard to tell the pieces in the picture left from right, up from down, and front from back. It was a great guessing game. overall, I love this castle and it was easy to assemble. Although there were many manufacturer's defects, it doesn't detract away from the beauty of this simplistic castle. This is one of the largest doll house castle out there. All of the other ones are very tiny. Our child loves it. And for the great price of being under fifty bucks, it is a great bargain for the price. It took us about 2 hours to put together with only one person doing all the work. Walmart shipped pretty fast. We are very happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SherryJane
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice and quality toy for my 6 years old
8/22/2013

Customer review by evamomofthreekids

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by evamomofthreekids
by evamomofthreekids

My now 6 years old girl picked this castle at walmart.com. I wasn't sure she was going to be interested but I ordered it for her 6th birthday. She was very excited to see it when she opened the package. She couldn't wait for it to be built so she could put all the furniture in it and play with it. She has a good imagination and likes to pretend play. Even my 7 years old son joined the play with the dragon that was a part of an accessories set. The toy is well made, sturdy. It was not difficult for my husband to build it. The castle is pretty large and tall so I would suggest you make sure you have space for it. It has a beautifully colored interior. It was delivered very promptly (although I ordered it almost 2 months ahead) Very fair price for this toy comparing to other web sides. The packaging was very good. I would recommend this toy for a girl who like to pretend play and likes castles.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evamomofthreekids
Maple Grove, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very well made product! Very easy to put together.
4/15/2014

Customer review by Browneyedcurl

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Browneyedcurl
by Browneyedcurl

My grandgirls love the new castle! They can play with all the Polly Pocket princesses in it or the princess barbies. A great investment for grandparents. We highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Browneyedcurl
Jackson, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Castle-like Dollhouse.
12/13/2013

Customer review by sxyhpychk1

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by sxyhpychk1
by sxyhpychk1

This picture does not do this product justice. Yes, it looks exactly as shown when put together, but on a much grander scale. This is beautiful and well made. I had my doubts when purchasing this item, but am amazed at the final product. My 3 year old daughter is gonna flip out when she sees it ( for christmas). Now she will finally have a home for all of her princess barbies and my little pony unicorns. This castle is taller than she is and seems like it will hold up for years to come. Plus, the price wasn't too bad either. Go Mom!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sxyhpychk1
GRANTS PASS, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter loves it!
7/11/2014

Customer review by KEBsMom3

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by KEBsMom3
by KEBsMom3

My daughter is turning 3 years old this month, and this is her first dollhouse. She spends alot of time playing with little figurines, and this is perfect for her. I like the cabinet door, and so does she. It's great for storing all the little figures. The castle is very sturdy, and big! It will grow with her, which makes this an even better value. Barbies fit in it too, except they won't fit through the doorways. My box arrived pretty beat up, and not taped shut all the way. We were concerned that pieces might be missing, but everything was there. It was fairly easy to put together. It took her daddy about 45 minutes to get it set up. She played with it for well over an hour, and was so excited. She is a climber, so we will be attaching it to the wall with a safety strap. The decor is cute, and it matches well with any little girl's room decor. My daughter has a pink princess bed with little crowns on the post, so we are as pleased with the appearance, as much as we are the sturdiness. We also use the top shelf of the castle for some of her stuffed animals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KEBsMom3
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Castle house
7/26/2014

Customer review by sunnygirl2

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by sunnygirl2
by sunnygirl2

I bought this off overstock.com. So it is sold in other places, not just walmart.com like they are trying to say (only sold at walmart) which is not true. I love this castle, it is much much bigger than I thought. The boards were much thicker than i thought they would be. It was easy to put together, Great cheaper alternative to a castle (house) than the more costly ones. It's a great product so far, just wish it came with items.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunnygirl2
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great value for the money
8/1/2014

Customer review by Playathomemaamy

4.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Playathomemaamy
by Playathomemaamy

Made out of sturdy MDF.. My daughter had all the doll furniture already so it made no sense to spend $200 on a dollhouse. This dollhouse is perfect for hours of imaginative play. Excellent value for the money..Shipped in 4 days to my local store..Great experience buying from walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Playathomemaamy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.