Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 233 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

233 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

233 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
170
4 stars
53
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 197 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews
love the slim line
12/26/2013

Customer review by ThriftyPeach

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by ThriftyPeach
by ThriftyPeach

Got this for our dish box. Love its clean slim line look. We didn't want anything big and bulky and wanted to hide cords. If purchasing it for a wall mounted televisions, I would recommend mounting it above the TV instead of below it like most photos show. This was a little trick we learned and it allows you to hid the cords a lot easier (works best if your outlet is already behind the TV). Mounting it above makes it less noticeable and if its above a fire place you have more room on your mantle. I attached photo of ours to show the finished product. Again, we have our cable and power outlets behind the TV, but this alone doesn't hid the cords from your cable box, mounting it above the TV will do that.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThriftyPeach
Albemarle, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the trick, and stylish to boot.
8/11/2012

Customer review by Hikertrash

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by Hikertrash
by Hikertrash

Perfect little unit to hold DVD player or cable/satellite box under wall mounted HDTV. Installs securely in minutes with drill/screwdriver.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hikertrash
Bay Saint Louis, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/24/2013

Customer review by Dobre

4.0 stars 5/24/2013 by Dobre
by Dobre

This shelf was for the the set top box in my sons room. My son loves his TV and shelf in his room. The Positives: Light weight and not to big of a shelf to hang on the wall and it was just the right size for the box. The Negatives: You may need to skills to assemble the shelf on the wall supports. Also the cable management system isn't the greatest. I modified it to work for my son's room, see photo.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dobre
Chula Vista, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by LittleMan11

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by LittleMan11
by LittleMan11

I looked at several other higher priced options but thought this would meet my needs. Easy to install and worth what I paid. Shelf is kind of small for a standard Verizon Fios cable box which is what I’m using it for. But a DVD player would likely fit nicely. Does not have a cable management system but if the shelf is close to the bottom of the TV you won’t see much cables if they’re neatly tucked and zip-tied. Easy install if you just hit the studs.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleMan11
Middletown, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for the price.
11/10/2013

Customer review by hortonsgal

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by hortonsgal
by hortonsgal

works well for cable boxes too

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hortonsgal
farmington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/10/2012

Customer review by Peapodsgram

4.0 stars 9/10/2012 by Peapodsgram
by Peapodsgram

This shelf works great to place under the wall mounted TV to hold either a DVD player or in our case the network box.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peapodsgram
Granite Falls NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sleek, small and cheap
8/28/2012

Customer review by WallyReviewReader

4.0 stars 8/28/2012 by WallyReviewReader
by WallyReviewReader

My goal when shopping for a media shelf was a smaller one for a smaller component. Most other shelves are large and too bulky for the small satellite box I wanted to put on it. My only complaint is that the "wire management system" is lacking. It didn't seem like there was much "management" to offer in that department. But I bought another wire management system so that doesn't bother me that much. Overall, I was pleased.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyReviewReader
Wichita, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the job but...
10/29/2013

Customer review by mwh2

3.0 stars 10/29/2013 by mwh2
by mwh2

I mounted a tv on the wall and wanted a small shelf to place my DVD player and cable box on near it. This does that. First thing I noticed is that they put screws for anchors in the bag, which works well in concrete or brick, but they are NOT wood screws. Yes they will serve the purpose to mount this to a wall stud, but because they are not wood screws, you must drill a fair sized pilot hole for the screw. I wonder how many people tossed them in favor of a different screw that would be easier to screw into a stud. This is my primary reason for the less than 4 star rating. Second thing is a design issue. Once I got the DVD player and cable box on the shelf I found the shelf does not give a good way to hide some of the cabling. Its minor but when I look at it, I see this mess of wiring dangling below the shelf, which is kind of in opposition to the shelf's minimalistic design. Since the shelf is minimalistic there are not many options for hiding wires. I will have to find a way to make it look neater. I know it is a bit nit-picky, but the end result does look a bit tacky. Oh well it works fine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mwh2
Longview, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect solution for adding to wall mounted TV
12/6/2013

Customer review by kccrow

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by kccrow
by kccrow

Inexpensive solution to add additional equipment like cable box, DVD or other accessories to your wall mounted TV. Very easy to install and looks good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kccrow
33908
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product clean mounting and screw covers!
12/7/2013

Customer review by Kustommer

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Kustommer
by Kustommer

Easy to mount and has nice finishing touches.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kustommer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As described by manufacturer.
12/1/2013

Customer review by Belloblack

4.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Belloblack
by Belloblack

Ample space for setting a DVD, Blu Ray or even a DVR Security System. It Is scalable. Its is tough. It can support on it's tempered glass upto 17.6lbs. as per manufacturer specifications. I haven't seen a DVD, Blu Ray or even a DVR Security System weighing that amount.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Belloblack
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/24/2012

Customer review by precious0514

3.0 stars 10/24/2012 by precious0514
by precious0514

Didn't measure my dvd player before purchasing this and the shelf was way too small, the front legs of the dvd player didn't hit the shelf at all, had to wedge it up with a piece of wood, lol. Other than than the mounting etc., worked perfectly, again this was my fault, I should of measured my equipment first before purchasing, I know I could of returned it but I had just had my tv mounted to the wall and needed something to lift my other equipment up under the tv

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
precious0514
Newton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works as advertised
10/12/2012

Customer review by YukonJack

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by YukonJack
by YukonJack

I bought this to keep my set top box on. As the box weighs a lot less than the capacity of the shelf, I figured it could not fail. The unit uses three screws to mount to the wall stud, so it is very sturdy. My only complaint has to do with hiding the cables. I do like the way it looks on the wall.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YukonJack
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy set up
1/9/2014

Customer review by hotchevycav

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by hotchevycav
by hotchevycav

Good for a kids room, keeps everything clean and out of the way, and easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotchevycav
Erie, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great price and nice looking
10/7/2012

Customer review by mechman76

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by mechman76
by mechman76

Ok I wasn't expecting much because of the price. It did look good in the advertisement but you know how that usually works out. Well I was pleasantly surprised, it really did look good, was easy to install, feels secure and is the perfect size for my samsung blu-ray player. I would definitely recommend this product to those that like me that spend time looking for the best possible item at as low a price as possible.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mechman76
Gig Harbor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Solid, Looks Nice
11/12/2013

Customer review by WowWowWowWowWow

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by WowWowWowWowWow
by WowWowWowWowWow

It's the perfect size for my blue ray player, I used to have a Playstation 2 stacked on it also. The shelf is very stable and easy to install. I think it looks nice and I love having it out of reach of my toddler.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WowWowWowWowWow
El Segundo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/9/2013

Customer review by 234433221214

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by 234433221214
by 234433221214

This unit was installed above the fireplace where the tv was wall mounted . The shelf allowed me to get the dvd off top of the mantle of the fireplace which looked cluttered .The glass shelf with the wire chase hid all the cables and tucked the dvd player close to the bottom of the tv giving a clean neat look which was perfect for the look that I wanted . I was well pleased with the ease of instillation .This unit looked as if it were made for my tv...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
234433221214
columbus ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very simple and easy
12/6/2013

Customer review by Tillrodsfly

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Tillrodsfly
by Tillrodsfly

Nice peice. Bought this for my sons room to put his game system on under his TV. Can't beat the price and paid no shipping with a few other idems I ordered at once.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tillrodsfly
Western Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice and clean finish
3/21/2014

Customer review by Tito8243

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Tito8243
by Tito8243

I both this DVD player wall mount from Ematic to mount my PS4 under the TV and it met my expectations. It holds the weight of my game console and is pretty solid, the glass finish match with my TV and it looks super clean. I like it because you can hide the cables.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tito8243
Lehigh Acres
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Glass shelves
11/1/2013

Customer review by legacyvision

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by legacyvision
by legacyvision

Very nice and easy to assemble

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
legacyvision
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews