Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 276 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

276 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

276 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 274 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 274 total reviews
1-20 of 274 reviews
Great Buy

Customer review by Jake85

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by Jake85
by Jake85

This is about what I was expecting. Every computer I have owned in the past 10 years has been an HP, I've never had a problem with them, I recently bought this one as an upgrade from the model I had bought back in 2006, this was a HUGE upgrade. For those of you unfamiliar with the new AMD chipset named "Trinity" or FM2 chipset, it is an "APU" rather than a CPU meaning that it is basically a CPU and GPU in the same chip, AMD has done an amazing job with their integrated graphics in this way, if you are looking to have a budget gaming PC this a great buy, or for pretty much anything else. Very fast, has a 7200rpm hard drive rather than the older and slower 5600rpm, and the 8GB of RAM they start you off with is great too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Insanely fast

Customer review by fordfiveohh

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by fordfiveohh
by fordfiveohh

I hooked up TWO external DVD drives to this guy- I bought it to convert the DVD library into digital media so I could serve it up to my ROKU using Plex media server. I am able to rip 3 dvd's at a time to Mpeg using freemake video converter WHILE WATCHING NETFLIX without any video stuttering. Absolutely amazing!!! 4cpu (quad core# plus GPU #on die#=APU #AMD A8# is like having 5 processors... or better. Overall experience is great. For what most people do, video performance is more important than parallel processing. I decided to go with an AMD APU over an Intel I5 or I7. Sure there are I7's faster than this guy.. but they're faster for engineering calculations and database servers wheras AMD's APU's are faster for Multi media experiences for general consumers. For an engineering machine I'd buy an I7.. for a home machine I'd go with AMD A Series hands down. Buy an APU #AMD A-Series processor#- Great Value!!! Small flaw- It has DVI out instead of raw HDMI out- make sure to get a DVI to HDMI cable to hook it to a 32 inch flat screen like I did. Also, since you're going from DVI to HDMI you won't be sending audio over the HDMI- youll have to do that through an Audio cable to computer speakers. If You want the audio to come out of the TV you need to get an aftermarket AMD video card #which will also give you crossfire Dual graphics) and Plug in to the HDMI out on that guy. Amd's APU Post - processing is amazing- everthing looks better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Huntsville Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Pleased with performance.

Customer review by Harvee

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Harvee
by Harvee

Pleased with performance.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Pavilion is the best computer I've had.

Customer review by Carbguy

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by Carbguy
by Carbguy

I ordered this new Pavilion directly from HP wihout the benefit of being able to "test drive" it first, but so far it has been the best PC I have ever owned. It is super fast, super quiet (I can barely hear it running) and has all the features I was looking for in a PC. I have been a fan of HP for many years, and this computer reinforces my satisfaction with their products. Setup was a breeze, it fired right up, and within minutes I was transferring files from my old computer to the new Pavilion. Tasks that previously seemed to take forever are now accomplished as quickly as I can click. My wife is equally pleased, zipping through her on-line tasks with amazing speed. I'd recommend this HP model to anyone in the market for a new desktop.

Northeast Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great computer

Customer review by timbell

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by timbell
by timbell

This is a great computer. I can not believe how quiet or fast it is.

Vinemont, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great but needs a USB Port in Front

Customer review by Alabama

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Alabama
by Alabama

Great performance. I only have one minor complaint. It needs to have at least one USB plug in port in the front of the computer in addition to the ones in the back. This would make it a lot easier to insert a memory stick (my computer is hidden in the bottom of a cabinet and it's kind of a pain to have to pull the computer out so I can insert the memory stick)

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
new PC

Customer review by Maggi

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by Maggi
by Maggi

Excellent product. Fast, easy to use though this is my first exposure to Windows 7. The entire family loves it. My only complaint was I now need to buy a new printer as my older HP printer (still in good condition) isn't being recognized by the new system and according to HP support they do not have a revised driver as my printer is "too old". I don't like planned obsolence and considering how expensive this PC is I resent the extra expense of a new printer. Came much very quickly and easy to set-up.

Marlborough, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Desktop

Customer review by John01

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by John01
by John01

I bought this desktop to upgrade from a very old Dell. I got the following. Windows 7 Home Premium [64-bit] • 2nd Generation Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-2320 processor [3.0GHz, 6MB Shared Cache] • 6GB DDR3-1333MHz SDRAM [2 DIMMs] from 4GB •1TB hard drive • Integrated Intel(R) HD Graphics [DVI-D & DVI-D, DX 10.1] - (the standard factory interface) • SuperMulti DVD Burner • Integrated Ethernet port• 15-in-1 memory card reader, 2 USB 3.0, audio • Beats Audio (tm) -- integrated studio quality sound • HP wireless keyboard and wireless optical mouse The speed is wonderful. I strongly recommend this PC for average normal user. I went with the factory/standard video card because I just do normal web/e-mail and it does wonderful. Per the Microsoft system performance check the video was the slowest however its perfect for me. Therefore per this test I would recommed upgrading the video card is your a gamer which I am not. Processor, memory and hard disk had extremely high scores. I love the two USB ports on the front for easy access.

Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Desktop!

Customer review by Fatalbert

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Fatalbert
by Fatalbert

My delivery arrived ahead of schedule! Excellent performance with the exception of a defective (noisy) CD/DVD drive. I contacted customer support and they shipped me a replacement the same day. I know this review should not contain comments about Customer Service, but I believe HP truly knows what excellent customer service is all about. From the time my replacement drive was shipped, until I actually replaced it, I received three calls from the supervisor to see if I received it, see if I installed it (I hadn't yet) if everything was working OK after I installed it. I wish other companies would understand the value of service the way HP does!

Grayson, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just Right

Customer review by Parkerpot

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Parkerpot
by Parkerpot

Base configured 1380 - Windows 7 64 setup uneventful. Malwarebytes full scan takes 14 minutes or so. Installed XFX R7750 - no problem. Now idling at 40 watts according to KILL A WATT meter. Very quiet. Office 2010 Starter Edition seems pretty complete and will suffice. Glad I waited for Sandy Bridge.

Corpus Christi; TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Features and Performance

Customer review by BobsNewPC

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by BobsNewPC
by BobsNewPC

This is my third HP Desktop PC and is the best one yet. The response time is great with a very fast startup and lightening swift performance. All the upgraded features that came with it go to make it a real buy. HP keep up the good work.

Laguna Niguel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, fast, Quite !!!

Customer review by Pitman3

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by Pitman3
by Pitman3

Fast, quite, runs cool, no problems. Multi tasking this computer is no problem. I have ran multiple programs, like a virus scan and windows defender scan & also surf the internet and have no slow downs like the older single and duo core computers did. Video graphics are great and if you need more for gameing a Pci-e slot is on the board to add a video card. I upgraged from a computer with a core 2 duo 2.6 ghz and this is a big improvement with the quad core 3 ghz processor, 8 gig's of memory and 1.5 tb hard drive. Handles everything i have thrown at it with power to spare!

Mt Pleasant, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HP is an outstanding product

Customer review by Labmom

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Labmom
by Labmom

I have used other brands of computers (at work) but for my personal use, I will always use HP. The quality, performance, price, and features cannot be beaten. Shipping was amazing! I ordered my new computer online Sunday night, by Wednesday morning it was at my door! Awesome. The website was very user friendly, I found what I was looking for in about 10 to 15 minutes. This computer is so quite, if it didn't have the blue light bar at the top, I wouldn't know it was on. Oh, and by the way, blue is my favorite color, so I was really pleased with that! Setup was a breeze, no problems. I am extremely and completely happy with my purchase. I will never use anything but an HP. In face, my printer that I was using with my last computer would not work with this one (to old) so I just purchased a new printer from HP last night.

East Prairie, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Desktop

Customer review by bingo38

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by bingo38
by bingo38

This is the best desktop that I have ever had. The simplicity of the setup is great and Windows 7 installed all my accessories immediately with no problems whatsoever. I also like that you can customize your desktop exactly the way you want it to be. HP has always had great products.

Staunton, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great

Customer review by GEOHEN

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by GEOHEN

Worked great right out of the box. Speed is great online. This is my second HP and I am enjoying some of the new features.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Satisfied

Customer review by MRTODD

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by MRTODD

Got this to replace an aging competing brand which had gotten so slow it was virtually unusable. This baby is FAST! Also set up was very easy; and it automatically downloaded the driver for my existing HP printer. Only one setup problem was locating the monitor power button, which is located on the bottom of the panel (kept trying to push the picture of the button on the front until I happened to look underneath). I got the 21.5" monitor when the 20" was probably adequate. Also the cheap speakers which are only adequate but at least one less thing to plug in to the power strip. Overall am very satisfied and highly recommend this product.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great machine

Customer review by RichFL

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by RichFL
by RichFL

I Just replaced a 5 year old Dell and was considering another Dell but read some reviews about power supply problems. This is my first HP. It runs incredibly fast and is built solid. The setup was easy, and so far all is good. My only complaint was that I had to install drivers from the original CD for my not very old HP Deskjet 2050 J510 series printer; I would have thought that it would have been plug and play. Overall, nice machine - I'd reccomend it to anyone.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Needed to do this for a while

Customer review by wildhorses

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by wildhorses
by wildhorses

love it so far, fast and does alot more then my 10 year old that I replaced

Jesup Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sppedy & Spunky

Customer review by ningenmanga

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by ningenmanga
by ningenmanga

Great power for everyday computing. It's also easily upgradable from a hardware standpoint which will help me make it last a long time. So quiet too! You can barely hear it running.

Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by sunny85

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by sunny85
by sunny85

After purchasing a HP laptop for my son two years ago, I was familiar with the quality of the product. I have not been disappointed. The HP Pavillion p7xt Desktop is fast, easy to set up, and easy to use. It's so quiet, I can barely notice when it's running. My old Dell's fan was so loud you could hear it from another room. My ONLY complaint so far is that it doesn't have enough USB ports. There are none in the front, and everything is used in the back. This would be a MAJOR problem for me, except my Dell monitor has several ports and I can use those. Keep this in mind when purchasing. Other than that, I am completely satisfied.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 274 total reviews
1-20 of 274 reviews