Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 277 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

277 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

277 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
183
4 stars
61
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 stars
11
1-20 of 276 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 276 total reviews
1-20 of 276 reviews
Fast Desktop
7/17/2012

Customer review by Miamignc

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Miamignc
by Miamignc

This HP with the AMD processor is very fast and it has the capacity to increase to 32GB Memory.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miamignc
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Powerful and quick
8/4/2012

Customer review by PJSLAX

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by PJSLAX
by PJSLAX

I could not come close to the price building this with HP right from the factory. Great machine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PJSLAX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing computer for the price.
9/2/2012

Customer review by MrxPsyco

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by MrxPsyco
by MrxPsyco

I've had this computer for about a month now and it does EVERYTHING I need it to do with extreme ease. I play games, graphic design, and everyday use. Definitely recommend to anyone who has this type of budget.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrxPsyco
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great system!
8/13/2012

Customer review by muziqguy

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by muziqguy
by muziqguy

got this about a month ago and i'm very satisfied with it. its performance is beautiful. good price. very fast computer. installed my own operating system though, cuz i don't like pre-configured/recovery partitions which take up space and is filled with a bunch of trashy software. oh, would of been nice if it had came with 2TB of space, but i installed my own second hard drive in it, but other than those 2 things it's a powerful system. i'm happy! all i can say. probably be purchasing a laptop real soon too. :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muziqguy
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pleased with performance.
7/20/2012

Customer review by Harvee

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Harvee
by Harvee

Pleased with performance.

Harvee
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This Pavilion is the best computer I've had.
5/14/2012

Customer review by Carbguy

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by Carbguy
by Carbguy

I ordered this new Pavilion directly from HP wihout the benefit of being able to "test drive" it first, but so far it has been the best PC I have ever owned. It is super fast, super quiet (I can barely hear it running) and has all the features I was looking for in a PC. I have been a fan of HP for many years, and this computer reinforces my satisfaction with their products. Setup was a breeze, it fired right up, and within minutes I was transferring files from my old computer to the new Pavilion. Tasks that previously seemed to take forever are now accomplished as quickly as I can click. My wife is equally pleased, zipping through her on-line tasks with amazing speed. I'd recommend this HP model to anyone in the market for a new desktop.

Carbguy
Northeast Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great computer
7/22/2012

Customer review by timbell

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by timbell
by timbell

This is a great computer. I can not believe how quiet or fast it is.

timbell
Vinemont, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great but needs a USB Port in Front
12/26/2011

Customer review by Alabama

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Alabama
by Alabama

Great performance. I only have one minor complaint. It needs to have at least one USB plug in port in the front of the computer in addition to the ones in the back. This would make it a lot easier to insert a memory stick (my computer is hidden in the bottom of a cabinet and it's kind of a pain to have to pull the computer out so I can insert the memory stick)

Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
new PC
3/9/2012

Customer review by Maggi

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by Maggi
by Maggi

Excellent product. Fast, easy to use though this is my first exposure to Windows 7. The entire family loves it. My only complaint was I now need to buy a new printer as my older HP printer (still in good condition) isn't being recognized by the new system and according to HP support they do not have a revised driver as my printer is "too old". I don't like planned obsolence and considering how expensive this PC is I resent the extra expense of a new printer. Came much very quickly and easy to set-up.

Maggi
Marlborough, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent Desktop
6/28/2012

Customer review by John01

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by John01
by John01

I bought this desktop to upgrade from a very old Dell. I got the following. Windows 7 Home Premium [64-bit] • 2nd Generation Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-2320 processor [3.0GHz, 6MB Shared Cache] • 6GB DDR3-1333MHz SDRAM [2 DIMMs] from 4GB •1TB hard drive • Integrated Intel(R) HD Graphics [DVI-D & DVI-D, DX 10.1] - (the standard factory interface) • SuperMulti DVD Burner • Integrated Ethernet port• 15-in-1 memory card reader, 2 USB 3.0, audio • Beats Audio (tm) -- integrated studio quality sound • HP wireless keyboard and wireless optical mouse The speed is wonderful. I strongly recommend this PC for average normal user. I went with the factory/standard video card because I just do normal web/e-mail and it does wonderful. Per the Microsoft system performance check the video was the slowest however its perfect for me. Therefore per this test I would recommed upgrading the video card is your a gamer which I am not. Processor, memory and hard disk had extremely high scores. I love the two USB ports on the front for easy access.

John01
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Desktop!
6/28/2012

Customer review by Fatalbert

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Fatalbert
by Fatalbert

My delivery arrived ahead of schedule! Excellent performance with the exception of a defective (noisy) CD/DVD drive. I contacted customer support and they shipped me a replacement the same day. I know this review should not contain comments about Customer Service, but I believe HP truly knows what excellent customer service is all about. From the time my replacement drive was shipped, until I actually replaced it, I received three calls from the supervisor to see if I received it, see if I installed it (I hadn't yet) if everything was working OK after I installed it. I wish other companies would understand the value of service the way HP does!

Fatalbert
Grayson, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Just Right
7/20/2012

Customer review by Parkerpot

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Parkerpot
by Parkerpot

Base configured 1380 - Windows 7 64 setup uneventful. Malwarebytes full scan takes 14 minutes or so. Installed XFX R7750 - no problem. Now idling at 40 watts according to KILL A WATT meter. Very quiet. Office 2010 Starter Edition seems pretty complete and will suffice. Glad I waited for Sandy Bridge.

Parkerpot
Corpus Christi; TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Features and Performance
7/13/2012

Customer review by BobsNewPC

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by BobsNewPC
by BobsNewPC

This is my third HP Desktop PC and is the best one yet. The response time is great with a very fast startup and lightening swift performance. All the upgraded features that came with it go to make it a real buy. HP keep up the good work.

BobsNewPC
Laguna Niguel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great, fast, Quite !!!
6/2/2012

Customer review by Pitman3

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by Pitman3
by Pitman3

Fast, quite, runs cool, no problems. Multi tasking this computer is no problem. I have ran multiple programs, like a virus scan and windows defender scan & also surf the internet and have no slow downs like the older single and duo core computers did. Video graphics are great and if you need more for gameing a Pci-e slot is on the board to add a video card. I upgraged from a computer with a core 2 duo 2.6 ghz and this is a big improvement with the quad core 3 ghz processor, 8 gig's of memory and 1.5 tb hard drive. Handles everything i have thrown at it with power to spare!

Pitman3
Mt Pleasant, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
HP is an outstanding product
4/10/2012

Customer review by Labmom

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Labmom
by Labmom

I have used other brands of computers (at work) but for my personal use, I will always use HP. The quality, performance, price, and features cannot be beaten. Shipping was amazing! I ordered my new computer online Sunday night, by Wednesday morning it was at my door! Awesome. The website was very user friendly, I found what I was looking for in about 10 to 15 minutes. This computer is so quite, if it didn't have the blue light bar at the top, I wouldn't know it was on. Oh, and by the way, blue is my favorite color, so I was really pleased with that! Setup was a breeze, no problems. I am extremely and completely happy with my purchase. I will never use anything but an HP. In face, my printer that I was using with my last computer would not work with this one (to old) so I just purchased a new printer from HP last night.

Labmom
East Prairie, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent Desktop
9/10/2011

Customer review by bingo38

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by bingo38
by bingo38

This is the best desktop that I have ever had. The simplicity of the setup is great and Windows 7 installed all my accessories immediately with no problems whatsoever. I also like that you can customize your desktop exactly the way you want it to be. HP has always had great products.

bingo38
Staunton, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
works great
3/12/2012

Customer review by GEOHEN

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by GEOHEN
by GEOHEN

Worked great right out of the box. Speed is great online. This is my second HP and I am enjoying some of the new features.

GEOHEN
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very Satisfied
1/2/2012

Customer review by MRTODD

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by MRTODD
by MRTODD

Got this to replace an aging competing brand which had gotten so slow it was virtually unusable. This baby is FAST! Also set up was very easy; and it automatically downloaded the driver for my existing HP printer. Only one setup problem was locating the monitor power button, which is located on the bottom of the panel (kept trying to push the picture of the button on the front until I happened to look underneath). I got the 21.5" monitor when the 20" was probably adequate. Also the cheap speakers which are only adequate but at least one less thing to plug in to the power strip. Overall am very satisfied and highly recommend this product.

MRTODD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great machine
4/28/2012

Customer review by RichFL

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by RichFL
by RichFL

I Just replaced a 5 year old Dell and was considering another Dell but read some reviews about power supply problems. This is my first HP. It runs incredibly fast and is built solid. The setup was easy, and so far all is good. My only complaint was that I had to install drivers from the original CD for my not very old HP Deskjet 2050 J510 series printer; I would have thought that it would have been plug and play. Overall, nice machine - I'd reccomend it to anyone.

RichFL
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Needed to do this for a while
2/1/2012

Customer review by wildhorses

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by wildhorses
by wildhorses

love it so far, fast and does alot more then my 10 year old that I replaced

wildhorses
Jesup Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 276 total reviews
1-20 of 276 reviews