Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 475 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

475 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

475 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 474 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 474 total reviews
1-20 of 474 reviews
Excellent computer

Customer review by Roselyn827

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Roselyn827
by Roselyn827

We purchased this model because of the ratings we had read. So far it has performed better than expected - quiet, fast, reliable. Who could ask for anything more!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Pavilion desktop is awesome & fast.

Customer review by TexasKennyG

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by TexasKennyG
by TexasKennyG

This desktop was extremely easy to set up and get operational. With the 8 GB of RAM, it seems like there is no waiting time for any operation. Lightning quick response from the Internet or from the built in hard drive. We have used the desktop for a month now, and we have had no trouble at all with any of the components, features or functions. This desktop is great, even the keyboard and mouse. This machine deserves the 5 star rating I've given it.

Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Computer

Customer review by Andyjack

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by Andyjack
by Andyjack

Greatly appreciate the HP website--it enabled me to sort thru options to select processor, capacity, programs, etc. So I had a general idea what I thought I needed, I feel I have a lot of computer that supports me in my educational efforts. The Microsoft Office Professional software is excellent in preparing documents, marketing brochures & the manipulation of photos, etc. The support of the knowledgeable, courteous, and professional HP staff person was wonderful, as he assesed my needs and guided my selection for a computer that would support my needs. Correct choice and satisfied customer.

La Plata, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
h8-1241 - HP Nailed it

Customer review by Bruins82

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by Bruins82
by Bruins82

HP really got this one right. Great blend of RAM, CPU, Blue-ray and disk space to keep me humming along for the next 5 years. Product arrived on the fifth day, and was up an running in 15 minutes.

Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great machine

Customer review by harrylj

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by harrylj
by harrylj

Simple to setup, very fast and best of all nota single problem in the two weeks I have had it. I would go as far as to say the HP Pavilion HPE h8-1241 Desktop PC, Is the bes computer I have ever had and I have had 12 computers in the past all brands and styles.

Arvada, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good start

Customer review by JSziki

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by JSziki
by JSziki

This is the third computer that I bought, and I am very satisfied ...

Hollywood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good Bundle

Customer review by Bozo1

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Bozo1
by Bozo1

Setup was easy and flawless. Very quiet running. Hard drive is big but could be faster only 5400 rpm. All around a fine machine. Delivered fast too.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very happy with purchase

Customer review by george1971

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by george1971
by george1971

After looking at a lot of computers , both online and at the stores I decided to go with this one and am very happy that I did so. The only thing I was dissatisfied with was the keyboard and mouse which I promptly discarded and purchased a set made by Logitech.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great quality for the right price

Customer review by jman1328

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by jman1328
by jman1328

All in all, an amazing purchase. semi cheap with high quality. could use a better case/air flow and I also installed a SSD drive after purchase.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase

Customer review by Hermii

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by Hermii
by Hermii

Almost everything is great about this PC. Its run really well and I recommend it but when you customize it I suggest getting these if you're on a budget but want your PC to run fast and efficiently: 9GB DDR3-1333MHz SDRAM [3 DIMMs] - Ram memory 1GB DDR3 Radeon HD 6670 [DVI, HDMI, DP, VGA] - Graphics card AMD Phenom(TM) II X6 1075T six-core processor [3.0GHz, 3MB L2 + 6MB L3 shared, up to 4000MHz] Optional: Wireless-N LAN card (1x1) - only if u got wireless router Genuine Windows 7 Professional [64-bit] - Better than Windows 7 home edition

New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hpe h8z

Customer review by grmc

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by grmc
by grmc

After a lot of research, and with my computer genius son I deceided on this computer. I am so glad I did it is a great buy for the money, and does more faster than I could imagine. Really love it, and HP's fast service getting it built, and delivered.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by lv2dance92

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by lv2dance92
by lv2dance92

Love this purchase. We oredered what needed and got some really nice bonus's. Great speed and performance.

Long Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value

Customer review by Becky2

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by Becky2
by Becky2

This is a good product for a good price. It is quiet and fast and I have experienced no problems with the setup or software installation. I have only had one problem; the machine will not boot up with an HP USB 3.0 drive plugged in regardless of the bios settings. The device has to be unplugged before re-booting. Everything else works great.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast and Powerful.

Customer review by Zektera

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by Zektera
by Zektera

The system: • Windows 7 Home Premium • AMD Phenom(TM) II X6 1100T six-core processor [3.3GHz, 3MB L2 + 6MB L3 shared] • 9GB DDR3-1333MHz SDRAM [3 DIMMs] • 1TB 7200 rpm SATA 3Gb/s hard drive • 1GB DDR5 Radeon HD 6850 [2 DVI, 2 mini-DP, HDMI. VGA adapter] • Blu-ray player & SuperMulti DVD burner • Integrated Ethernet port, No wireless LAN • 15-in-1 memory card reader, 2 USB, audio First off, this computer arrived in excellent condition, no defects whatsoever. Before setting it up, I opened up the case to make sure all the components were as they should be and everything was indeed properly connected and neatly organized with zip ties. After getting it up and running, it ran better than I had hoped; one of the fastest computers I've used so far. I bought this computer mainly for gaming, and it's performed flawlessly in that regard so far. It's run the following games with absolutely no stutter or graphical lag whatsoever, with all the game settings on max: -Call of Duty: Black Ops -Tomb Raider: Anniversary/Legend/Underworld -World of Tanks -Perfect World International -Vindictus In addition, the graphics card has no problem playing 1080p HD videos. I have a 21.5" widescreen HD monitor hooked up to it via DVI, and everything I've thrown at it comes up crystal clear. Another thing worth mentioning, and one of my favorite things about this computer is that it's quiet. I'm a very, very light sleeper, and need to have near silence to be able to sleep. My old desktop computer was quite noisy, but I can leave this computer running and get to sleep without any trouble. It also runs very cool. CPU temperature idles at 27-28 degrees Celsius (around 23-24C if I open my windows and get a cool breeze going through the room), and I have yet to have it go above 40C, even when playing performance-demanding games such as Black Ops. This is due in part to the massive heat-sink they've used, and the fairly intelligent placement of an extra cooling fan along with vents in the side panels. The only problem I had was after the initial setup, it took an unreasonably long time to boot up. This was solved however by running a few Deep Care repairs with IObit's Advanced System Care. Now, the time it takes from hitting the power button to being at my desktop is an average of about 45 seconds. That includes the time it takes me to put in my 15-character password. Overall, this computer is one of the fastest I've used so far, and definitely the best in terms of performance for price. I would recommend this computer without hesitation.

San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good choice

Customer review by wilda

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by wilda
by wilda

I was able to add the features I wanted, the price was right and when it arrived, it was easy to plug it in and play. Transfer of data from my old computer was easy too.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by funyun283

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by funyun283
by funyun283


Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Pleased with purchase

Customer review by cccjranch

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by cccjranch
by cccjranch

I work at home and needed a new pc. My Dell I have had for 10 yrs, so I was over due for an upgrade. I am very pleased with my purchase. This pc is quiet and very fast. I did an upgrade on the processor to an 1850 and upgrade on graphics card as well and added 4 more GB of memory making it a total of 12GB. Logging into the private network is very fast. Never had a problem in setting up pc. I would recommend this pc.

Bennett, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Computer Ever Bought!

Customer review by crisslady

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by crisslady
by crisslady

I just got my new HP Pavilion HPE h8z (five hours ago) and I must say I love it! It is sleek, has no noise, run's fast and is flawless. I saw one review on here that said his computer had thing's faling out of it and that he wouldn't buy from Hp again. I am sorry he had so many problems. We had the 9 GB, 1.5 TB with the Radeon 6850 put in along with the Microsoft home and student. So far it is working beautifuly. My husband got a MacBook Pro less than two months ago and he is already wanting to take over this one. I would have to say to everyone I know that this is the computer to buy.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Computer at a good and affordable price

Customer review by Ivan777

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by Ivan777
by Ivan777

Hello, hope this review helps others..... Purchased HP H8Z PC with AMD 1100T 3.3 GH 6 core processor, 1.5TB and 8 RAM. It is lightning fast! Response time is great. Load time is minimal. Apperiance is Great. Monitor, HD Web Cam and Wireless keyboard and mouse - perfiect. It is a great PC.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HP8 Desktop

Customer review by Ham1

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Ham1
by Ham1

Has performed well. Processor a little slower at start up than I expected. I had a little trouble getting my FlexRadio to work but managed to get it going after help from the technical folks. I will need some time to learn Windows 7 and Microsoft Office 2010. Icons aren't in the same place and a lot are hidden.

Plano, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 474 total reviews
1-20 of 474 reviews