Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

24 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

24 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 21 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Excellent pre pay phone
7/16/2012

Customer review by AudioVox

4.0 stars 7/16/2012 by AudioVox
by AudioVox

This is the phone I upgraded to from an HTC Sprint, and I have to say, I'm quite impressed. Of course, I'm upgrading from Sprint's first Android phone that was released three years ago, which explains why I'm so impressed. The full qwerty keyboard is excellent, and you don't necessarily have to have fingernails or tiny hands to use. If you do have thick fingers, it may be a little cramped for you though...but anything short of a tablet probably is. The speed of the phone is plenty fast enough. T-Mobile's $30 monthly service (unlimited data and texts, 100 min of talk) is great for what I want. I will probably be getting this same phone for my wife.

Was this review helpful? (144) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AudioVox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Easy To Use Android Phone
8/9/2012

Customer review by happi2shop

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by happi2shop
by happi2shop

I love everything about this phone. This is the easiest android phone that I have used, so far. It's a great phone for those who are beginners to android. It's good for texting with touch screen and physical slide out keyboard. The physical keys are just the right size for texting, not too cramped up or small. Also has great clarity for talking, and is fast for web browsing. One thing you should remember to do though is keep the phone in the charger overnight, this way it's good to go without loosing a charge.

Was this review helpful? (79) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happi2shop
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality phone at a reasonable price
11/4/2012

Customer review by GalxyGrl

4.0 stars 11/4/2012 by GalxyGrl
by GalxyGrl

I chose this phone because it came with a qwerty keyboard which was important to me given this is my first "touch screen" phone, I've always had buttons. I tried a Nokia Lumia (or whatever) and the touch screen drove me nuts, it didn't recognize my requests and when manually dialing...forget it. I returned it to T-Mobile after a week. I've had my "my Touch" for about 6mos now. It works great. When using my blue tooth, it takes 2 seconds for me to be able to hear the caller; however my blue tooth device is from 2006 so it may very well be my device. The "genius" button is great (just don't talk with your mouth full) and I love the texting part. You speak your text message and it types it in for you. Proof before you send though, it can't differentiate between words spoken the same but spelled differently, for example: "there, their and they're." The Swype works great (especially once I read the user tips) and when manually dialing, it's so much easier then my last touch screen experience. I don't download music, movies or do any social networking but I do use the web and wifi for online banking, navigation, weather, email and searches and I text, talk and use the camera. Based on what I use this phone for, I've had no problems with it and I'm very happy with it. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is cuz I wish the screen was a little bit bigger but otherwise, it's a quality phone at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GalxyGrl
Sycamore, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a phone...
6/22/2013

Customer review by reviewitall

2.0 stars 6/22/2013 by reviewitall
by reviewitall

The good: This phone has a keyboard, which you don't see on many smart phones anymore. It's a decent price for a smart phone, and easy to learn with if it's your first smart phone. The Bad: It's glitchy, It shuts off constantly, and good luck opening your apps. I bought a warranty with this phone and I've had 3 of them, all with the same problems. I've switched sim cards, factory reset it, and reformatted my sd card. It'll be okay for a few days and the problems start again. My honest opinion is that it is more trouble than its worth.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reviewitall
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
slow & limitted
2/28/2013

Customer review by loyalLGuser

3.0 stars 2/28/2013 by loyalLGuser
by loyalLGuser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the phone is slow to perform & has limitted customization options compared to other phones on the market. however, it seems it is one of the best and lightest options with a full qwerty keyboard. the keyboard does not have a seperate number line like my old phone did, but i am adjusting and getting used to that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loyalLGuser
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone!
3/25/2013

Customer review by PITn8tive

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by PITn8tive
by PITn8tive
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Much better value than $300 through Tmobile. It also gets 4g on a Familymobile plan

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PITn8tive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dissapointed
1/8/2013

Customer review by vruby

2.0 stars 1/8/2013 by vruby
by vruby

For the past few months phone has started freezing on me have to turn off or disconnect battery. Also dropping calls, for the money paid I expected better quality. Now Im having to shop for something more dependable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vruby
el paso, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Everything I hoped it would be and more!
12/16/2012

Customer review by Learner12

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Learner12
by Learner12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This LG MyTouchQ is a major improvement over the last version, by far. It's a slide with QWERTY keyboard. The only improvement I would even suggest is that the 911 icon be moved so it does not get accidentally pressed. GREAT phone, so far!

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Learner12
St. Louis, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a phone yet a very small computer
5/18/2013

Customer review by Logicgirl

4.0 stars 5/18/2013 by Logicgirl
by Logicgirl

I've had this phone for over a year now and I love love love this phone. I also like the fact that it's a tiny computer in my hand and like all computers that get really full, it will run very slow. So I limit what's on the my PHONE, since it's used mostly as a phone. I like the sliding keyboard feature and have found a stylus comes in very handy for the touchscreen. I've put a small piece of velcro on the case and one on the stylus to keep in place when not in use. I also replaced the 2mb memory chip with a 16mb. Love the camera, it takes great shots when you don't have a better actual camera at hand. I've also found that by having only a few items running like the bluetooth and sound, my battery lasts a few days. Not much of a texter, but it's handy and only use the internet on an occasion, another handy feature, but again it's a phone. Good product, good phone.

Logicgirl
Seattle, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DO NOT BUY!! Save yourself the frustration!!
11/13/2013

Customer review by Toni

1.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Toni
by Toni

This is the worse phone i have ever had. I've had two of these phones and they both acted the same way. It pretty much does whatever it wants, if you open up an app there's a good chance (after it takes a good 2 minutes for it to finally open) that it will just close on you. Most of the time when i try to open an app using the shortcut on the home screen it doesn't do anything. The genius button is useless, it completely freezes my phone when i accidentally press the buttonIve had this phone for 2 years and I've never used the stupid G button. The battery only lasts me about 4-5 hours with normal usage, after charging it overnight i have to charge it about noon, and then again around 6. By the time i go to bed the battery is almost dead again. I could literally go on and on about how awful this phone is and how many times I've wanted to throw it out the window but i wont. Just do yourself a favor and don't buy it!!! The only good thing i have to say about this phone is the keyboard. The keys are spaces out perfectly, makes for easy and efficient typing. But that's all. Not worth the stress of dealing wih the touch screen.

Toni
Boston, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Would not go to 3g
12/11/2012

Customer review by Shirl001

2.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Shirl001
by Shirl001

The virtual keyboard on this phone was hard to use, like most virtual keyboards. Even the qwerty keyboard was mediocre at best. The worst part of this phone was it wouldn't go to 3g. When I'm not in 4g area, it drops down to 2g. I looked and looked, online and in the manual, and called T-Mobile's CS. They all say the phone is capable of 3g. I just couldn't get the phone to go to 3g. The phone was great when it works. I live in semi-rural area (septic, propane, municipal water) and T-Mobile service is sporadic. 4g is almost non-existent. The phone was returned.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shirl001
Valley Center, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2012

Customer review by december1953

1.0 stars 12/27/2012 by december1953
by december1953
Walmart associate

I wish I had never got it It jumps around clicks off to soon I dont think the bugs were worked out on this one before selling it

Was this review helpful? (6) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
december1953
Indianapolis , In
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great Android Smart Phone Especially For Beginners
8/14/2013

Customer review by Sundanzer

4.0 stars 8/14/2013 by Sundanzer
by Sundanzer

This is the first smart phone I've ever owned. Decided it was time to get with the times. I chose the LG MyTouch mainly because of the slide out keyboard. I had seen phones of friends and family members that didn't have the slide out keyboard and thought it would be difficult, especially for a newbie, to text on the onscreen keypad. They are small and I knew when I would touch a letter I'd hit every key expect the one I needed to. Whereas with the slider keyboard I wouldn't. I love the black color and I love the slider keyboard. The phone is light and has everything I need and wanted on it. Another thing I like about it is with T-mobile anything like music or pictures you have stored on your computer, you can transfer to your phone and vice versa. It comes with 2 GB of memory but if you need more you can buy a bigger SD card at K-mart or Wal-Mart and transfer all your music & pict's to your computer then back to your phone. The only con I have to report about the phone is it does shut itself off from time to time for no reason. Other than that I have nothing bad to say about this phone. I have read some of the other's reviews posted here about this phone and one in particular stated that the camera was no good. I have taken tons of pictures with mine and all of my pictures have turned out great! their not blurry or anything. Maybe that person was "shaky" or a nervous person who can't hold the camera still. Of course if that is the case any photos with any camera are going to be blurry. I also love the "play store" on this phone. It has tons of great and useful app.'s to choose from and games as well. I would highly recommend this phone to anyone not just beginners. And the price is very affordable for the quality and performance of this phone. I give it a 4 star rating. The only reason I don't give it a 5 is because like I said, it shuts off from time to time on it's own for no reason. Hopefully LG will work out this bug in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sundanzer
Glasgow, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Gift
1/3/2013

Customer review by Skilletbabe

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Skilletbabe
by Skilletbabe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I owned a My Touch cell phone before and was very happy by the quality it served me. Unfortunately my boyfriend loved it that I gave it to give as gift. I see it on your website and go crazy and find out all stores did not have it when i drove to them. I told my mother about it and she secretly bought it for me and gave it to me for CHRISTMAS!! What a GREAT GIFT!! LOve my MOM and my Touch cell phone!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skilletbabe
il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Basic Android Phone
4/2/2012

Customer review by ScoopDL

3.0 stars 4/2/2012 by ScoopDL
by ScoopDL

This phone is by no means the fastest phone available, and it does have its bugs, but it works fine for the price. The only problems I have are that the browser unexpectedly closes at random intervals (seems this happens on other android devices as well), and the phone resets itself if I run larger apps that bog it down. Otherwise, all other feature work. A system upgrade is supposed to be released soon, so hopefully that fixes some issues.

ScoopDL
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/15/2012

Customer review by Kkkkeeeeaaaa

2.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Kkkkeeeeaaaa
by Kkkkeeeeaaaa

I went from the samung exhibit 2 to this phone! I should have kept the phone i had ! started messing up the day i got it ! Do not waste your money on this phone !

Was this review helpful? (7) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kkkkeeeeaaaa
Pensacola, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great smart phone
10/31/2012

Customer review by csaskins

4.0 stars 10/31/2012 by csaskins
by csaskins

This is my second smart phone from LG and I am very impressed w/it so far! I have been using it for about 3 months now and it works great! I use it extensively and the battery charge lasts all day long. It only takes about an hour or so to fully recharge. The screen is a good size and responds to touch very well but not too sensitive.

csaskins
Lexington, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

amazing phone! ridiculously amazing fast shipping

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
san jose ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Slow!
5/14/2013

Customer review by Moore

1.0 stars 5/14/2013 by Moore
by Moore

This phone is very slow and I seem to always have problems with it.

Moore
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/28/2012

Customer review by Eniyan

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Eniyan
by Eniyan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well, my daughter loved it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eniyan
Largo, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews