Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Bang for the buck laptop
8/12/2012

Customer review by Nabeshin

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by Nabeshin
by Nabeshin

This is our first laptop, we have been running PC's for years, our first was a Tandy 8088 with 16 color monitor and two 5 1/4 disk drives. This one was bought on a tight budget, would love to have picked up a gaming laptop for two grand but not in a position to do so. The 2069 booted right up first time, nice big screen, no dead pixels, wife says the viewing angle is narrow but that is not unusual for tft displays like this. Surprisingly little bloatware installed, we got rid of the Norton first, and loaded Microsoft Security Essentials and Firefox. Haven't tested the wireless yet, we have this plugged in to our ethernet setup. Working great for web surfing. Planning on trying Skyrim to see how bad this will choke on it. Will update this review later if I can. Less than 600 bucks for a quad-core and 6 gb of ram----nice!

Was this review helpful? (50) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nabeshin
Center Point AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
10/10/2012

Customer review by Angolamom5

4.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Angolamom5
by Angolamom5

This is my first laptop and I just love it. It loads fast, and does everything my PC did. Im not used to windows 7 yet and so far, dont like it but once im more familiar, that may change. Battery doesnt last the 5.5 hrs as advertised but I use this at home and keep it plugged in so the battery life isnt critical. I occasionally move to a spot without an outlet and need battery power so I may someday purchase anothr battery. I bought a plastic (rubbermaid) sink strainer to place under the laptop which is very effective in keeping it cool because I did notice it gets quite hot after about 10 minutes. I only gave a 4 instead of a 5 because of the battery life, but otherwise I am very happy with my hp laptop.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angolamom5
Lewes, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT LAPTOP! BUT
10/15/2012

Customer review by MegaRON

4.0 stars 10/15/2012 by MegaRON
by MegaRON

i purchased this laptop last 10/5/12, received it by 10/12/12. so far it works fine. no dead pixel, no scratches and bloatware. its a huge laptop for a 17.3" but surprisingly its not that heavy. its a fast laptop, yes it is. well this laptop has a A8-4500 quad core and 6gb memory so which makes this laptop so good on a regular browsing. but on a GAMING standpoint, i haven't tried it. which i truly believe it can with a low to medium setting on the newest game. the biggest let down on this laptop is the BATTERY!. why? they advertised the battery will last for 5.5 hours but it only work for at least 3 hours of continuous usage. if u travel a lot u might have to get a extra battery. and wait the charger becomes hot in just 30 mins of use. so i'm a little bit concern about it too. BUT STILL THIS LAPTOP ROCKSS!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MegaRON
westminster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/14/2012

Customer review by DreamInDigital

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by DreamInDigital
by DreamInDigital

I've been looking for a replacement for my 6 1/2 year old laptop for some time and when I came across this laptop, I knew that I had found it. I'm a casual gamer who also does digital photography and novel writing so having a laptop that can do all three with ease is perfect for me. The battery life is more than three times my old laptop's so I have no complaints; plus, I only occasionally have the AC charger disconnected. So, I'm very happy with my new laptop and I hope that you will be, too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DreamInDigital
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this laptop... What a GREAT price!
10/18/2012

Customer review by Chelle22

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by Chelle22
by Chelle22

I purchased this laptop 2 weeks ago. I was looking all over for something in my price range that had everything a higher priced laptop would have. I figured I wouldn't find anything and I would need to lower my expectations. Then my husband found this laptop in our local Walmart. He came home and researched it and we were amazed at the reviews and specs for such a great price. We immediately purchased figuring we could try it out and if it couldn't handle what I wanted it to, I could always return it. Well... it's not going anywhere! The display is wonderful, the speed is amazing, and it is the perfect size to be my main computer. The first test I put it through, was playing World of Warcraft. It is outstanding! I play on Good to High settings and get 40fps in high traffic areas! In lower traffic, I can hit 80fps. I have absolutely no complaints. If I had nit pick anything, for the sake of nit picking, I would say I wish it had a backlit keyboard for when I am working in my bedroom in the dark. But that would just be a nice option, not something I would discourage buying this machine for. I am VERY please with my purchase and can't believe we found it for under $600. Ps. We were lucky to find it at our Walmart, as it was sold out EVERYWHERE else and this was the last one. And now I see it is out of stock online. For good reason! Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chelle22
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day