Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 412 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

412 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

412 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
213
4 stars
116
3 stars
24
2 stars
9
1 stars
50
1-20 of 290 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 290 total reviews
1-20 of 290 reviews
Best decission you can ever make.
7/24/2012

Customer review by Yomb

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Yomb
by Yomb

I was reluctant to purchase a refurbished PC and it was better than a new one. easy to load and everything works extremely well! I even received software disks (which I did not need to use). I will continue to look for similar items in the future.

Was this review helpful? (226) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yomb
Mystic, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/23/2012

Customer review by LC2012

3.0 stars 7/23/2012 by LC2012
by LC2012

It seems to have a few minor slow opening programs, but overall it serves the purpose that is needed. I actually think that it was a better choice than buying a new "generic" computer because of the extra memory and storage available with this unit.

Was this review helpful? (71) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LC2012
Butler, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/22/2012

Customer review by GoldenDragon86

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by GoldenDragon86
by GoldenDragon86

Wanted a low priced desk top to replace my old one. This computer is fast and works well. It has excellent specs. for the money. The only problem is that it does not have any Microsoft office software with it. So if you want to write letters or do any type of work with it, you will need to buy the software. If you just want to surf the web, this computer is fine.

Was this review helpful? (89) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoldenDragon86
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent computer, excellent price!
7/6/2012

Customer review by Busternugget

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by Busternugget
by Busternugget

I was a little skeptical at first but am very happy with this computer. I would definatly recommend it to any and all whom are looking for a great computer at an affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (60) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Busternugget
Red Bluff, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding value for price paid
9/2/2012

Customer review by Lawman3845

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Lawman3845
by Lawman3845

I saw all of the reviews on this refurbished Dell Optiplex and all other consumer reviews and decided this was the new system to replace my aging older Dell tower. I added a 250 Gig SSD hard drive and kept the 1 Terabyte Hard drive in the tower for back up files. With the 4 Gig memory on the motherboard and SSD along with an added Dual antenna PCI WIFI card, plus Windows 7, 32 Bit Pro, this is 20 times quicker and more reliable than my old system. My boot up speed on my old system was approximately 5 minutes. This is approximately 30 seconds. I had purchased a Trendnet Mini Wireless N Speed USB Adapter from Walmart but will be returning it as it really is better suited to a lap top and was cutting out too often. Walmart has always been great on returns and satisfaction so I feel very re-assured on being able to return the USB Adapter without any hassles.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lawman3845
Estero, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for whole family.
9/7/2012

Customer review by butterfrogt

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by butterfrogt
by butterfrogt

I have a laptop that I use for home and work. But the rest of my family, husband, 2 sons, 2 daughter-in-laws and a (6 yr old) grandson use this desktop daily. The hard drive is big enough so that everyone can save their own music , pictures and even movies on their own profile. Plus the processor is fast. This desktop has been well worth the money, easily as good as much more expensive models. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
butterfrogt
Clarksville,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't order it
7/27/2012

Customer review by tryingtolikeit

1.0 stars 7/27/2012 by tryingtolikeit
by tryingtolikeit

I worked with it for an hour, c alled for help and got it started, then it would not restart. I reinstalled twice and spent dozens of hours. I couldn't get it to work. I called for help on the weekend. Shop was closed. Called on Monday was referred to a mailbox which said that it was full. Bad product and service. I took it back to Walmart on Monday afternoon and bought a new one.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tryingtolikeit
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Computer for the price
9/7/2012

Customer review by doctordo

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by doctordo
by doctordo

I have always had very good luck with refurbished computers and this one was no exception. It performs flawlessly. I would recommend this to anyone..

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doctordo
Moyie Springs Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/9/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/9/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was a little skeptical about choosing a refurbished unit but now I am convinced it is as good as a new one but at a fraction of the cost. I jumped from XP to 7 and in a short time I was up and running. It is the most user friendly computer.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Richmond, VA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super fast and Great Buy!
10/21/2012

Customer review by revande

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by revande
by revande

I replaced a 5 year old computer, I purchased this one because of the memory...I wanted faster brousing capabilities and more storage for pictures and larger programs. What I didn't expect was the amazing speed at which my photo editing program now works. I am on this program almost daily and things that nearly took a half hour or more (multiple uploadings) now are instant. So needless to say I love this computer.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
revande
Enumclaw, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A real bargain
11/7/2013

Customer review by Edf01

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Edf01
by Edf01

I am loving this machine. Small footprint either laying flat or upright - the way I have it. It is very quiet and lots faster than my previous HP. This one has 1 terabyte of storage and 4 gigs of memory. Everything set up easily. I don't think I will ever buy "new" again. Refurbished is the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Edf01
Nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/20/2012

Customer review by Zaruwi

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Zaruwi
by Zaruwi

It took me a while to make the decision to buy a refurbished product, I am happy I bought it, so far it is doing an excellent job. I am loving it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zaruwi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Desktop!
11/2/2012

Customer review by perezytes

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by perezytes
by perezytes

I was kind of leery to buy a refurbished desktop because I had a bad experience in the past with a refurbished product. But I trusted Walmart to make sure I was a satisfied customer. The desktop is great. I did have to re-install Windows though.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
perezytes
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Probably the most computer you can get for the $
3/30/2013

Customer review by purphilos

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by purphilos
by purphilos

Scanning the reviews before I placed an order made me realize that buyers of this particular product from this particular seller have had one of two experiences: either they get exactly what they order and it's fantastic, or they get something they didn't order and returning it is a nightmare. For my part, I got exactly what I ordered and it seems fantastic - I get a little wary about reviewing tech so shortly after purchase, but the machine performs admirably right now. Essentially, you have to decide for yourself whether it's worth the gamble; if you win (and it seems most do) you get a very powerful machine for less than the cheapest piece of junk they stock in the store. All the specs check out. The one caveat, if you consider it one, is that the included USB keyboard and mouse are very flimsy; but I suppose you could argue that they didn't have to include one at all and it would still be a good value. I was mildly annoyed that all peripherals are USB, so I had to use the cheap included keyboard instead of my awesome (but older) one that had the older 5-pin connection. All in all, I did the research and I believe that this was the most computer I could get for my money.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purphilos
Chattanooga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/21/2012

Customer review by DJ2013

1.0 stars 8/21/2012 by DJ2013
by DJ2013

This is the worst computer I've ever bought. I plugged it in, spent 10 hours transferring all my data and it stayed on for a day or two and when I went to turn it off it froze and wouldn't turn back on. After calling the manufacturer they said the only possible thing to do would be to replace it or get a refund. I would not recommend buying this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJ2013
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
excellent quality / low price
7/16/2012

Customer review by tulsaguy

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by tulsaguy
by tulsaguy

I was needing a new tower for my children's computer setup. I didn't need a new monitor or anything. Purchased this, got it set up, wow... Lightning fast, amazing 1tb hard drive. Piece of cake. Will be purchasing another to replace my own aging desktop in a few weeks. Good product and good refurbishment.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tulsaguy
Tulsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Okay machine.
11/6/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 11/6/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought 2 of these and 1 worked fine the other was LOUD! the vendor (a 3rd party -not walmart) is slow to respond. Works fine for light internet and office functions. Also it came with the 32 bit version of windows... No idea why. A few dings and paint issues nothing big. if your looking for new and awesome this is not the machine. If you want something for around the office this will work fine.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
UTAH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/27/2012

Customer review by Jsnowe

1.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Jsnowe
by Jsnowe

Computer arrived DOA a $228 paper weight.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jsnowe
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
10/17/2012

Customer review by 4grg44

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by 4grg44
by 4grg44

More computer than i'll ever need, at a value that can't be beat. I wouldn't have known it was refurbished, (clean, neatly packaged) except that 2 buttons on the keyboards wouldnt work. Called customer service and had a new keyboard in 2 days.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4grg44
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/29/2012

Customer review by april47

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by april47
by april47

fast and silent machine

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
april47
little rock ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 290 total reviews
1-20 of 290 reviews