Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1466 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

1466 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

1466 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
593
4 stars
445
3 stars
133
2 stars
93
1 stars
202
1-20 of 1200 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1200 total reviews
1-20 of 1200 reviews
10/9/2012

Customer review by Dougefresh1

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Dougefresh1
by Dougefresh1

An android 4.0 tablet with Google Play for only $130, I could not pass up the opportunity to purchase it and see what it can do. I received the black version a couple of days ago and I have to say I am IMPRESSED!! First thing I noticed was how responsive the touch screen is, everything was very smooth and switched between screens quickly with no delay. After connecting to Wifi which was a breeze I logged into Google Play and started downloading my favorite apps, the speed of the download was quick and all the apps ran perfectly, I have had a couple of tablets before this one and had to return them because the apps would close or just go so slow that you just wanted to rip your hair out. Also I was able to download Transformer for free, the picture is amazing and will now be used as my main source for watching movies. LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (960) (106)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dougefresh1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/10/2012

Customer review by 21doubledown21

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by 21doubledown21
by 21doubledown21

This product is amazing. Typical great quality video playback, processor speed is great. Internet browsing is phenomenal. The design is sleek and edgy. The Micro SD slot is a big plus. Battery life lasted 6hrs video for me. Best part its the only tablet on the Market that I saw has Google Play. I support everything Google does and since they have given it a thumbs up then this is the tablet for me. . If you are looking for portable entertainment as well as a GPS and the ability to surf the web in a very portable package than this is for you

Was this review helpful? (494) (66)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
21doubledown21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
11/9/2012

Customer review by Happy2Bee

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Happy2Bee
by Happy2Bee

We purchased 3 of these tablets as Christmas presents for our 10, 8, and 6 year old daughters. I use them after the kids are asleep several times a week. I am making sure they are loaded with all their favorite apps and educational apps, and fully set up and charged before they get them:). My husband and I are so impressed with them that we are buying 2 more for ourselves. My husband was buying me the newest iPad for my present, but honestly once I used these I said what is the point in spending the extra money when this does everything you want and need it to do? The picture is beautiful, the camera is sharp, Google Play is great, you get 8GB when most other inexpensive tablets are only 4GB, fantastic array of colors instead of just black and white, and it is an overall fantastic buy. I highly recommend that especially if you're getting these for children to spring for the extra $15 for the warranty. It's worth it for anyone, really. We are very pleased with this quality product and highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (360) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happy2Bee
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/9/2012

Customer review by soccerdad99

4.0 stars 10/9/2012 by soccerdad99
by soccerdad99

It’s the perfect size, not too big like the ipad so its easy to carry around but not so small that you have to squint to see certain images on the screen. Another great feature is the front facing camera, I was able to talk to my family members halfway across the US without a hitch, there was no stoppage in the streaming which I noticed with a couple of other tablets I had many problems and would just call them on the phone. I just upgraded the SD slot to the maximum 32G which I don’t think I will ever use but its there so why not. The battery time on this is phenomenal, I have been using it everyday for the last 72hrs on and off and its still going strong. I cannot say enough about how AMAZING this tablet. Highly recommend it, you wont be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (402) (66)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soccerdad99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't beat its value
11/15/2012

Customer review by NONAME2012XYZ

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by NONAME2012XYZ
by NONAME2012XYZ

I ordered one for my 8 years old sun first, than i just ordered the second for my 7 years old daughter. The Red came in like hot pink based on my wife...to me its like pinkish red...the light blue came light blue..some colors seems to be off...but not a biggy. it's got everything that you would get for the more expensive ones...but not a dual-core processor that should come with Android 4.0 for multi-tasking....the speed not bad at all though..with 1GB processor and 1GB Memory is a huge plus for performance not like the 512kb memory for the other models in the same price range.....8GB storage is plenty for all sorts of games. i have 8 gaames on my sons still not even half of the storage used...though it can be expanded to 32GB which i may purchase for added performance. Some Apps don't work on it though, maybe due to free games developpers errors, again not a big deal. sometimes it sticks if you are fast with clicking arround and can't figure out how to update the firmware yet to get the latest update...though this maybe due to my limited knowledge still with Aandroid 4.0 and not the Tablet......WIFI Radio reception is excelent. i have about 5000 SF house and my wireless router is in one corner on poured concrete foundation. i tried it on the opposite side of the house on the second floor...furthest i can get away from FIOS Standard router...and the reception was still on half bars and quickly picks-up the wireless connection......Other than a dual core processor, I don't think you can get better for even a $300 Tablet. The battery takes a beat after few hours of kids abuse and i just wished they have a slot to open and replace the battery when it dies. Though turning off un-used running apps, GPS, even wifi when playing games helps extending kids abuse of the battery....its only 3200 mah and i doubt to get 5 hours continuos use like they claim.....But i would buy a third one if i have a third child...GO FOR IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (79) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NONAME2012XYZ
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good basic tablet, but some apps won't run
10/30/2012

Customer review by CPMacinnes

3.0 stars 10/30/2012 by CPMacinnes
by CPMacinnes

I bought three of these for the children. I have played around with it for a few days and have been reasonably impressed. The fact that is has access to Google's Play marketplace out of the box is great (I understand a lot of low-priced tablets don't.) Also appreciate that it has 8gb of onboard storage instead of 4gb. It is fairly quick and responsive. A step slower than my iPad, but not terrible. Typing is a bit of a pain, but the "voice" input is excellent. Used it to make a couple of Skype video calls and it worked just fine. The front-facing camera on it is not fantastic, but for a video call it was okay. About 80% of the apps I've installed have worked, but I have been surprised at the number of apps that are not compatible with this tablet. Google Sky (the star map) won't run because this table doesn't have GPS. Skyfire Web Browser, Tune In Radio, Backbreaker Football, Golf Battle and Raging Thunder 2 (driving game) all work on my junky little android phone, but won't work on this tablet. That's disappointing. However it plays Temple Run, and Angry Birds, and streams Pandora and You Tube. Battery life seems like it is going to be okay, but I am still trying to get a sense of how many hours of use you can get on a charge. On the whole it seems like it will be a fun toy. Just wish that there weren't so many apps that it won't run.

Was this review helpful? (209) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CPMacinnes
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Tablet
10/20/2012

Customer review by SAHMinIL

4.0 stars 10/20/2012 by SAHMinIL
by SAHMinIL

We bought two of theses one in black, the other in pink. They will be Christmas presents for our children, so we haven't played with them much yet. I have been setting them up and testing them out at night after the kids are in bed. We want them to be able to use them as soon as they open them up Christmas Morning. So far so good! I'm very please with them. They are good tablets and I see my kids enjoying them. Everything we wanted to load on it works great! I played some movies from Netflix on them add was impressed with the video quality.

Was this review helpful? (251) (62)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SAHMinIL
South Beloit, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for the Money
10/27/2012

Customer review by Carrigon

3.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Carrigon
by Carrigon

I bought this tablet because it has Google Play and Ice Cream on it. The video playback is good. I had to convert some movies to MP4 for it, but it plays well. Music playback is good. Apps work well. I put Adobe Reader on it and some magazines and books. My main complaint is that the screen, for me, is too sensitive. I'm constantly hitting something I don't want to hit and ending up at a screen I don't want to be at. It's an insanely ultra sensitive screen. And because they put some buttons on the screen on the side, if you hold it wrong, you constantly hit the home key or something else. The tablet is also motion sensitive. It can sense if you want it upright or sideways and adjusts the screen for it. But many times I don't want it like that and it can be annoying. I couldn't get it to recognize my sd card. It kept saying it was unmounted. I didn't have another one around to try it with. It could be a setting somewhere. Connecting to the usb on my pc was a breeze. I was able to move alot of files to the tablet with no problems. The manual that came with it was very poor. Not enough info about anything. Didn't give tech specs or specs for what type/format video you need or what size photos or anything like that. I thought the manual should have included alot more info. For the money, it's worth what you get. Google Play is worth it. The wifi is worth it. It does Youtube and Facebook. Has a webcam/camera. It's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (134) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carrigon
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT BUY! FOR REAL!
11/8/2012

Customer review by TheVisionFamily

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by TheVisionFamily
by TheVisionFamily

We just bought one for our son and have had it for 10 days. Its fast, great video playback and quality on Youtube, tons of Games, Apps ect. on Google play (FREE ONES). 1 gig of Ram, 1 GH processor, 8 gig memory and up to 32 gig micro SD card. It has built in Wifi, Skype, Facebook, Twitter all available and easy to use NO COMPLAINTS FROM US! Its FUN and great for ages 5 and up with supervision lol. We highly recommend this Tablet YOU GOTTA BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? (77) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheVisionFamily
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value, Full Featured
11/10/2012

Customer review by LSN2ME

4.0 stars 11/10/2012 by LSN2ME
by LSN2ME

I purchased 2 tablets for my 2 boys Christmas. I ordered 1 at a time because I wanted to make sure this off brand tablet met my expectations before I purchased the 2nd. So far I am really impressed with the speed and responsiveness. One thing I noticed is ( I currently do not have an SD card installed) when apps are downloaded they download to the primary 1GB memory, you must manually move them to the 8GB internal SD memory. I cannot find a setting to tell it to always download to SD memory..This may change when an external SD is installed.

Was this review helpful? (63) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LSN2ME
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my daughter loves this !!!!
10/24/2012

Customer review by tbone3344

4.0 stars 10/24/2012 by tbone3344
by tbone3344

I purchased this tablet for my 11 yr old she loves it she uses it to help her with her homework and the Google play store is a plus for games I would recommend buying this tablet two thumbs up !!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (83) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbone3344
akron,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional Value
11/8/2012

Customer review by cimom1286

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by cimom1286
by cimom1286

Love it! Researched and researched and finally found the perfect Tablet for me. It has all the bells and whistles I need and more. Connecting to the Browser was simple. Getting my email couldn't be easier. I haven't done any video yet, but if it works as great as everything else, then WooHoo! I am definately a winner. IT Support is Excellent as well. I had set a PIN somehow when I first fired it up. I am IT challenged. I thought the screen was "locked up". It wasn't. I emailed their support staff and within Hours...NOT DAYS... they responded and I was up and going in no time. Had some difficulty setting up wi-fi at home... again I am IT challenged. I emailed HKC and they were prompt and told me exactly what to do. Excellent customer service.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cimom1286
Wabash County, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet!!!!
11/5/2012

Customer review by CJ41605

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by CJ41605
by CJ41605

I bought this because of the google play store. I have an Android phone and my kids love playing on it but they run the battery down when we are out and I don't have kid features on it because well...its my phone! So I bought this for this year's Christmas present. I have already set up the devices for the wifi and enabled everything so they can start playing right away! It was very easy to do everything on it. Not to mention there are settings that I set for my younger child (6) and my older child (9). In the settings you can set the maturity level so your child doesn't view anything over that maturity level. I think this is AMAZING because there are some pretty bad things on the app store! My friend bought a "kid friendly" tablet and I can't even figure out how to use it and I'm pretty good with electronics. It doesnt have the google play store and he can't download the things my kids can...so I'm super impressed with this tablet!!!!!!! I love this tablet so much I bought 3 of them! One for each of my boys and now I just purchased the 3rd for my mother in law for Christmas!!!!

Was this review helpful? (64) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJ41605
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beyond Expectations for the price!
11/8/2012

Customer review by CompetitiveMomShopper

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by CompetitiveMomShopper
by CompetitiveMomShopper

My goal was to find a great cheap tablet for my 3 year old son for Christmas. After going back and forth between this tablet and the Nook, I decided to give this tablet a try. I read all of the reviews and parents seemed to love this. I now know why! This tablet is PERFECT for children and heck even parents who do not want to spend a lot for a tablet. I was surprised at the download speed for games, movies, and apps. I loved that the table came loaded with 20 features/apps. GooglePlay has every app that I see in Apple's app store which I was relieved. It took less than 10 minutes to download additional apps. The battery also charged really quickly. I found myself surfing on the web much longer than expected. I'm actually purchasing this tablet for myself in Teal my son has the royal blue! I would say I did notice that the color meaning the different apps and internet is not as rich as an iPAD, but for the price that's to be expected. Still a very good deal in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (58) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CompetitiveMomShopper
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/10/2012

Customer review by nelliejane

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by nelliejane
by nelliejane

Iam a 66 young grandma, I brought this tablet because I wanted to try one and didn't want to spend the money for an expensive one. When I got this it was so easy to start up I did it all by myself, it was so easy, then when my daughter came down I had her to look at it to see if I had did it right, sure did. She really liked it and said for the money it was great. She added a few apps for me and games. This is a great tablet it does all that I would want and then some. Save yourself a LOT of money and get this. I got the blue, so nice you have a choice of color.

Was this review helpful? (53) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nelliejane
Odessa, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gift for my wife
10/10/2012

Customer review by taiam4331

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by taiam4331
by taiam4331

I bought this for my wife as an anniversary gifts. It is working great for around the house with Wifi to my router, great speed for browsing internet.

Was this review helpful? (51) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taiam4331
chino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Android tablet!
11/9/2012

Customer review by gamamaof2

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by gamamaof2
by gamamaof2

I got this for my 9 year old daughter as a Christmas gift but of course I have opened it and played with it. I have seen no issues with it at all as of now. The android market seems to work just fine. We have not experienced any freezing or delayed reactions to touch screen. I was a little scared from reading a few of the other reviews but as of now I am totally satisified with this tablet!! Great price!!!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamamaof2
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A lot for so little...
11/16/2012

Customer review by ownerof3withNoIssues

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by ownerof3withNoIssues
by ownerof3withNoIssues

I purchased 3 of these after returning VL7. I was looking for a tablet for my children to download apps, listen to music and watch movies on that I wouldn't have to spend hundreds of dollars for. This one does that and some. I wouldn't compare it to the ipads and Asus because you wont get that. Although this tabet can and will hold its own. I have downloaded several apps all of them work except for angry bird space and star wars but the other angry birds I had no issues with. I have watched movies on netflix with no problem very clear pretty picture. I had no issues with adding music on to them the sound is great seriously they are great tablets for $99 you will not be disappointed especially if you dont have Ipad or Asus on your mind when you open these and realize for the price this is the best tablet out there. I have a friend with a kindle and a Nook and this one can definitely hold its own against them. I am the owner of a Toshiba and a Asus and i'm highly impressed with these. I'm sure my children will love them just as much as I do. The color choices are a plus especially with children. I hope this review helps it seems a lot of the bad reviews are based on personal reason and not the tablet itself.......

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ownerof3withNoIssues
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/10/2012

Customer review by CaliTravelguy

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by CaliTravelguy
by CaliTravelguy

A great deal for the money!, fast internet, android with google applications included. Is so easy to carry and with the build in Wifi makes it very convenient for me, specially when I go to starbucks or wherever they have free wifi, I talk to my friends face to face with the included front webcam, I just love it!

Was this review helpful? (65) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliTravelguy
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/14/2012

Customer review by Kellbell12

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Kellbell12
by Kellbell12

I bought this tablet for my 11 yr old daugter it was very easy to set up love that you can download music on it. its going to be the perfect christmas present.. will be buying one for my 5 yr old.. Great color, overall impressed with it..

Was this review helpful? (49) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kellbell12
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 1200 total reviews
1-20 of 1200 reviews