Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 355 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

355 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

355 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
171
4 stars
68
3 stars
23
2 stars
23
1 stars
70
1-20 of 341 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 341 total reviews
1-20 of 341 reviews
8/15/2012

Customer review by JimG43

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by JimG43
by JimG43

I had Comcast Basic. I hooked this up and got more channels and the picture is better! For $10? Best investment I've made in awhile. Adios Comcast.

Was this review helpful? (212) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimG43
Eugene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product & At A Low Price!
6/23/2012

Customer review by lonewolf0900

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by lonewolf0900
by lonewolf0900

Was very, very skeptical at first about this antenna. I thought, "For $11, I'll try it but I may have to bring it back." (even made a separate transaction just for the antenna in case I had to bring it back). Boy was I wrong! I went home and assembled the dipoles & integrated loop. The loop does take a little effort to put in place though. Once I assembled it, I plugged the antenna cable plug into my TV, did an autoscan & Voilà!!! I picked up 12 channels from this antenna. Some of you may be thinking, "Just twelve?" but this television is a bedroom television (meaning, I only watch it at bedtime & in the morning while I get dressed for work) & I stay in an apartment duplex with a metal roof. If you want an inexpensive antenna to catch a FEW channels with, this is it!!! I live in the metro Lafayette, LA area and was not able to catch KLFY TV 10 (10-1) but was able to catch all the other local stations. Maybe down the line, I may get an amplifier but for now I am VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE! Would DEFINITELY recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (292) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lonewolf0900
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
8/22/2012

Customer review by LPCOSP

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by LPCOSP
by LPCOSP

This is my second digital antenna I purchased. I paid over $30 for the fist one. This antenna gets the same amount of channels for 1/3 of the price. Definately worth the 10 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (111) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LPCOSP
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
9/1/2012

Customer review by AmyPru

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by AmyPru
by AmyPru

This is worth your dollar spent. When I connected first it picked only 3 channels. I was upset. But then I went on my tv menu. Switch it to air. I got 7 channels . But after I did auto programming, wow got 57 channels, in hd and crisp n clear. No paying a dime to cable. So folks make sure to do auto programme. It is not explained in the little manual that comes with it. I am glad I bought it. Very impressed.......Amy

Was this review helpful? (122) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmyPru
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best $10 I've Spent in a Long Time!
9/24/2012

Customer review by nickiz96

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by nickiz96
by nickiz96

We were sick of huge cable/DISH bills, but still wanted to at least watch local network TV. We live in a small town at least 40 miles from any network stations, so figured an outdoor antenna was our only choice. While shopping for one, I read the reviews for this little indoor antenna and figured it couldn't hurt to try it. When used in our living room, it reliably and clearly gives us 8 of the 13 channels available within a 75 mile radius of our home(including ABC, NBC, CBS,FOX and the CW). Upstairs in the bedroom, it brings in 11 of the 13 channels . You need to experiment with locations for the best reception, but it's a great deal! It doesn't work very well during storms......but neither did DISH!!!

Was this review helpful? (59) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickiz96
Salem, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
None better for the money
7/22/2012

Customer review by FRANK2727

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by FRANK2727
by FRANK2727

Finally realized that I was wasting money on a cable box due to mainly watching local channels. I was very skeptical at first b/c the price is the lowest out there. Easy to assemble. Followed the directions, put it in a window, extended the diapoles and scanned for available channels. Viola, what i got was every local channel in hd. Buying a second tomorrow for the living room tv for when the cable goes out which is too often.

Was this review helpful? (125) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FRANK2727
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy and 52 channels baby!!!
11/7/2012

Customer review by krimsonamour

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by krimsonamour
by krimsonamour

I believe in the "you get what you pay for" so i have to admit i was a bit skeptical about buying this cheap antenna. I was actually looking to buy a more expensive one but after reading the reviews on this specific model and also due to the WalMart return policy i decided to try it out. After all if it didn't work i could just bring it back and get any other model. My wife and i decided to ditch cable/satellite company to save money so we were left with our Sharp Flat screen and no reception. I installed this antenna (15 sec installation BTW) to the TV, put the antenna in front of a window, turn on TV and auto scan channels. Our TV picked up 52 channels!! Its really around 22-25 channels since most of them are repeated (HD and Non HD) but still i really expected this little antenna to only pick up maybe 5-7 channels so we got more than we expected. There may be 2-3 channels where the reception is on and off but i am going to add a reception amplifier and that should solve the problem and maybe pick up a few more channels. We get now ABC, NBC, CBS, FOX New, PBS, Univision and many other channels in HD.. We do live close to the Mexico border so we also pick up channels from Mexico. Not bad at all for $10 bucks spent.

Was this review helpful? (54) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krimsonamour
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It WORKS!!!
12/5/2013

Customer review by tx2tn2012

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by tx2tn2012
by tx2tn2012

I have bought from Walmart all my life, but I think this is my first review on their website because I think this Antenna worked as a magic. For $10 im getting total of 30 Channels, out of which 10 are full HD. Only advice I have for people looking for Antenna (because I read and re read all the reviews before making my selection) that research online if your location will get any reception there are many websites out there and then buy this Antenna. Don't buy anything fancy because this Antenna will do the job!! I almost bought a $60 Antenna thinking I may get more but after reading review I decided to give this a try and I couldn't believe my eyes. I even took pictures and sent it to my friends of its crystal clear HD quality.

Was this review helpful? (53) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tx2tn2012
Antioch, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/5/2012

Customer review by 1951Swede

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by 1951Swede
by 1951Swede

I recently moved to a new place & no longer have a satellite hook up, so I tried an old rabbit ear antenna & got 3 stations with snowy reception. Bummer! I then read the reviews on this model, along with others. Based mostly on the reviews & the quite reasonable price, I bought this model. Wow! It brought in 29 channels with the best digital quality and picture that I have ever had & beats the non-hdtv satellite & cable hook ups I have had in the past! Very clear reception & most things I now watch almost look like they are in 3-D! (This coming from a Baby Boomer, who used to wear those blue & red 3-D glasses at the movies in the late 1950's! Ha! Ha!) I highly recommend this antenna to anyone! It was easy to assemble and is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1951Swede
Santa Fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
"FOR 10 BUCKS,WELL WORTH IT'
9/16/2012

Customer review by MONEYMISER59

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by MONEYMISER59
by MONEYMISER59

I have this little guy connected to my 24" 1080p HDTV. I purchased my HDTV to use only for a Monitor.I figured that I would spend less on a Refurbished HDTV with the larger screen size plus 1080p than i would spend on just a Computer monitor of the same size without speakers. Anyway..My 40" living room HDTV went on the blink and was left without Television programs so i thought i would give this antenna a try...Boy, does this little guy bring in the signal.I live in an upstairs apartment and have my computer and tv monitor way back in the opposite side of where the tv signals are coming from. i placed the antenna right on the dining room table right next to the tv and computer. Turned the tv on, did the channel scan and have all the over the air channels again.I did not even need to adjust the rabbit ears or anything. if you have cable or satellite of course you will still get more channels and all but for the price, the clarity of hd and how simple it was to connect,for over the air broadcasts, This antenna is Fantastic"

Was this review helpful? (44) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MONEYMISER59
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Took patience but these finally worked well!
9/21/2012

Customer review by LoyalWalmarter

4.0 stars 9/21/2012 by LoyalWalmarter
by LoyalWalmarter

As a new retiree living on a greatly reduced budget, the first thing I wanted to get rid of was my ridiculous $30/month cable bill, which is really galling considering the stations are "in the air" and free anyway in the San Antonio area. I really didn't think these little $10/each antennas would work for me, but eventually they did! However, I can't get all channels on both TV's - one in LR, one in MBdrm, so, big deal - I walk eight steps from one room to the next if I need to. I do want to say that it took me literally 25-30 times of trial positioning and reprogramming to get the most out of the one in my bedroom, and I was about ready to throw in the towel when finally everything clicked. Triumph! and believe me, I don't want to have to go through that again, so once everything was good, I used duct tape to hold the antenna base just right. I have the antenna high up on top of an armoir with a non-metalic decorative piece in front of it to improve the aesthetics - hey, it needs to look nice too! :D It also improved reception to finagle the antenna's cord a certain way, then I taped that down at the optimal configuration. And the TV images are great! I'm so proud of myself for having persevered! Thanks, RCA and Walmart for saving me $360/year and even more in the future since our local cable provider LOVES to increase the rates annually.

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoyalWalmarter
San Antonio TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional
9/30/2013

Customer review by Leener44

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Leener44
by Leener44

Aside from aesthetics, I couldn't ask more from a TV antenna. Some people are spoiled with everything being wireless but I just cut out my Dish bill with Roku and I am one happy camper. This antenna helps by picking up local channels as well. I wish the instructions included doing an Air Scan...I almost returned all 3 antennas because I thought they didn't work. A knowledgeable neighbor showed me what to do just as I was returning them into their boxes. I can't compare them to other more expensive antennas because I haven't used any but I've read they are comparable. By the way...ALL ANTENNA'S are digital so don't get duped!

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leener44
Winter Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
REALLY WORKS!!!
9/18/2012

Customer review by MovieLover777

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by MovieLover777
by MovieLover777

Like other reviewers, I wasn't sure this little "rabbit-ears" antenna would work for me -- but it does! This item brings in all the channels I was getting w/a costlier HD-antenna ---- and the picture quality is much better!!!....You DON'T need to buy a cable for this (which I did), because it comes 'connected' to a cable already!!! --- Couldn't be easier!!!!! Recommend!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MovieLover777
Pacific NorthWest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Viewing for free!
7/1/2014

Customer review by Msmoemoe

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by Msmoemoe
by Msmoemoe

Purchased this antenna as a trial, boy was I surprised.. I hooked it up on my Samsung smart TV, and was able to pull in fifty channels... Amazingly unbelievable.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Msmoemoe
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't beat it, especially for the price!
8/30/2012

Customer review by Toots313

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Toots313
by Toots313

We where looking for something cheap that would work when our Satelitte was out due to all the storms we get here in Fl.. This can't be beat,we have this on the TV in the spare BR, it is very easy to hook up and even easier to use. We now get all the local channels in our area ( about 25 channels did't count). Picture is crystal clear and so is audio. Highly recommend and impressed.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toots313
Clearwater Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Antenna!!! Great buy!!!
10/30/2012

Customer review by DavidsFaith

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by DavidsFaith
by DavidsFaith

After reading good reviews online, I bought this antenna from the nearest Walmart. It was the cheapest antenna on the rack and I thought that if it doesn't work, I'll just return it the next day. I assembled and hooked it up to the tv. I followed the instructions that came with the antenna. However,for the first few minutes, I couldn't make it work with just me manual tuning it under the "TV" setting on my HDTV. However, I found the "Channel" option on the menu and chose "Auto-tuning". The antenna found 30 plus DTV ( standard digital TV) and 7 HD channels! Now I'm enjoying almost 40 channels without paying a cent to cable/satellite companies. I'm so happy!!! Woohoo! (cartwheels)

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DavidsFaith
McAllen,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect if You Have a Strong Signal
8/30/2014

Customer review by TVinHD

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by TVinHD
by TVinHD

I would recommend visiting www.FCC.gov/guides/antennas-and-digital-television to see if you have enough signal to use this antenna. There's a couple of links to dtvmaps where you can put in your location to find out. Also consider hills and buildings between you and the tower(s). If you can get a unobstructed strong signal this antenna is all you will need to get HD that's better than cable or satellite. Over the air HD signals are not compressed like a provider sends to you so HD is in all it's glory and the picture looks awesome. Also set input on TV to antenna if needed before doing the channel scan.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TVinHD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent HDTV Antenna
10/11/2012

Customer review by chony

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by chony
by chony

I was a bit surprised how good this economical antenna is. I was able to pick up 52 local HD channels after scanning. You need to move it around to get the best reception. Well worth the $10. Highly recommended. Good job RCA.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chony
Highlands Ranch, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Got TV?
9/2/2014

Customer review by namn

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by namn
by namn

We do now! We live about twenty miles from the nearest local station -- lots of trees, a few low hills. I wasn't sure this simple set of bunny-ears-antennae would cut it, but I plugged it into the TV, ran the station search, and we now have about eight channels of which we watch one (PBS, which was what I wanted anyway) with crystal clear picture and good sound. Positioning is key, of course, and if the antenna is not in quite the right orientation, the TV skips or goes out momentarily (which was a touch unnerving the first time it happened -- the last time I used bunny ears, if you didn't have them set right, the reception might be a little snowy, but it wouldn't skip like a toddler's DVD). Still, for $4, I'm well-pleased. A quick note: I found this online first but saw that they also sold it in stores, so I just figured I'd swing by and pick it up there. $10 in store; $4 online. Even I can do that math.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
namn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad for the price
10/26/2012

Customer review by waylayde

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by waylayde
by waylayde

I was going to build a fractal antenna to pick up some OTA channels but for the price and amount of time I'd save, thought I would try this first. Works very well and gives a crystal clear picture. The closer to window the better, but I would definitely recommend this product. To get a good idea of what channels you will be able to pick up in your area prior to purchasing, check out TVFool.com http://www.tvfool.com/index.php?option=com_wrapper&Itemid=29

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waylayde
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 341 total reviews
1-20 of 341 reviews