Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 459 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

459 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

459 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
215
4 stars
85
3 stars
32
2 stars
33
1 stars
94
1-20 of 445 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 445 total reviews
1-20 of 445 reviews
This is the one you want
2/6/2016

Customer review by Truman2013

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Truman2013
by Truman2013

Walmart sells at least three RCA indoor antennas that appear to be the same. I ordered this one, which was supposed to be model ANT112R, but I received ANT112F. Either way, the one you want has 3' (three foot) antennas. I have a model with 18" (eighteen inch) antennas too. Neither require power and looks straight out of the 1960s. Both work better than any powered (amplified) or non-powered indoor antenna that I know of, at least in its price range. They are very cheap, nothing special. The major drawbacks are that you have to fiddle with it in order to make it work sometimes (which varies with the weather), AND the base is tiny, so it might fall over easy or under certain antenna position. With this second one, I gladly disconnected my powered (amplified) antenna and immediately got a much better reception. I live in a major suburb of the Kansas City area and receive over 30 channels clearly. Some of these channels were previously unwatchable with the more expensive amplified antenna.

Was this review helpful? (72) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Truman2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Have Patience and a Gentle Touch
10/1/2015

Customer review by nennyz

4.0 stars 10/1/2015 by nennyz
by nennyz

So I gave this antenna 4 out of 5 stars for two reason. 1st: it does work well but you need to play around with the best positioning both for where to put it and the "ears" (the dipoles- rods) positioning. I found that if I placed the unit on one side of my tv and did a channel scan it didn't pick up the same channels as it did if I placed it on the other side of my tv. So my advice is to play around with it and do more than a couple of channel scans to see where you will get the best signals. 2nd reason: the "ears" are fragile. Just screwing them into the base unit one of mine broke off. If you move them with too much pressure you are likely to break them off. On the plus side, this is a cheap unit that works just as well as some of the more expensive units. The picture is very clear and looks great. With this unit I receive the same amount of channels I was getting with my very basic cable subscription (except Discovery channel). The only difference is now there is no cable bill.

Was this review helpful? (58) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nennyz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I got tired........
6/16/2016

Customer review by ValVic

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by ValVic
by ValVic

My monthly cable bill was out of control. It was as though I was paying a second car note. I got tired of all the fees, (fees that they sneak in there if you are not paying close attention to your bill), taxes, additional monthly fee for the boxes and the list goes on and on. I purchased this antenna one Saturday and placed it in my bedroom, close to the window and positioned it high. It not only picked up all the regular channels, but quite a few cable stations, and the cable stations that I am now picking up were not even included in the cable package that I had, go figure. This antenna picks up 32 stations even though I am surrounded by foliage. I was finally able to get rid of cable and I couldn't be happier. I am purchasing one for my Mom because she is on a fixed income and would like to get rid of her cable as well.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValVic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product & At A Low Price!
6/23/2012

Customer review by lonewolf0900

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by lonewolf0900
by lonewolf0900

Was very, very skeptical at first about this antenna. I thought, "For $11, I'll try it but I may have to bring it back." (even made a separate transaction just for the antenna in case I had to bring it back). Boy was I wrong! I went home and assembled the dipoles & integrated loop. The loop does take a little effort to put in place though. Once I assembled it, I plugged the antenna cable plug into my TV, did an autoscan & Voilà!!! I picked up 12 channels from this antenna. Some of you may be thinking, "Just twelve?" but this television is a bedroom television (meaning, I only watch it at bedtime & in the morning while I get dressed for work) & I stay in an apartment duplex with a metal roof. If you want an inexpensive antenna to catch a FEW channels with, this is it!!! I live in the metro Lafayette, LA area and was not able to catch KLFY TV 10 (10-1) but was able to catch all the other local stations. Maybe down the line, I may get an amplifier but for now I am VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE! Would DEFINITELY recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (359) (62)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lonewolf0900
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
RCA UHF/VHF Digital Indoor Antenna
5/29/2016

Customer review by alternativetocable

1.0 stars 5/29/2016 by alternativetocable
by alternativetocable
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It didn't work for me...I only got 2 channels and both of them were in a language other than English. Another person was able to get about 20+ channels. I guess it depends on where you live...whether an apartment, home, etc! I would suggest you try it and see, it might work for you. It isn't the product itself, it's whether or not you can pick up a good signal from where you live.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alternativetocable
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
"FOR 10 BUCKS,WELL WORTH IT'
9/16/2012

Customer review by MONEYMISER59

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by MONEYMISER59
by MONEYMISER59

I have this little guy connected to my 24" 1080p HDTV. I purchased my HDTV to use only for a Monitor.I figured that I would spend less on a Refurbished HDTV with the larger screen size plus 1080p than i would spend on just a Computer monitor of the same size without speakers. Anyway..My 40" living room HDTV went on the blink and was left without Television programs so i thought i would give this antenna a try...Boy, does this little guy bring in the signal.I live in an upstairs apartment and have my computer and tv monitor way back in the opposite side of where the tv signals are coming from. i placed the antenna right on the dining room table right next to the tv and computer. Turned the tv on, did the channel scan and have all the over the air channels again.I did not even need to adjust the rabbit ears or anything. if you have cable or satellite of course you will still get more channels and all but for the price, the clarity of hd and how simple it was to connect,for over the air broadcasts, This antenna is Fantastic"

Was this review helpful? (78) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MONEYMISER59
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better Than Expected
7/5/2016

Customer review by THandler

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by THandler
by THandler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for my daughters TV. She couldnt get local channels. To our surprise she now gets all the local channels plus another 10 or so channels.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THandler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incorrect Model Number - this is an ANT112T
7/17/2016

Customer review by hanginginwi

2.0 stars 7/17/2016 by hanginginwi
by hanginginwi

Specifically ordered two RCA ANT112R antennas as I currently own one and have been very pleased with it. However, Wal-Mart has the model number incorrect on this listing...this is for an RCA ANT112T, not ANT112R. The ANT112R has five segments to each pull-out antenna, whereas the ANT112T only has three segments to each pull-out antenna. The ANT112T reception frankly sucks compared to the ANT112R. The ANT112T was not able to clearly pull in 6 different stations that are within about 4 miles!! Very disappointed in not only the poor reception of this product, but also the fact that Wal-Mart cannot accurately disclose the model number of the product they are selling! Do yourself a huge favor and find an actual ANT112R!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hanginginwi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works well
1/31/2016

Customer review by WhereTiberio

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by WhereTiberio
by WhereTiberio

I got this for a very specific reason: My cable company could not reach an agreement with our local CBS affiliate; so they have temporarily taken that channel off the air. Not wanting to miss 60 Minutes or The Good Wife, I decided to give this little antenna a try (mainly because it was cheap, available in my local Walmart, and the reviews were decent). I initially attached it to my hard disk drive/DVD recorder and did an autoscan (at this point, I just left the antenna on the floor). Ironically, it picked up almost every local channel except the CBS affiliate (the only one I needed). I then put the antenna on the window sill and did another scan. This time it picked up CBS. Because the coaxial cable attached to the antenna is pretty short, you will need another coaxial cable and a coaxial connector piece if you want to put the antenna any distance from your TV. Once I knew I could get CBS, I attached the extra cable and put the antenna on the top of my TV armoire. As I moved the antenna, the CBS reception got better and worse. Once I had a great picture on CBS, I left the antenna in that position. One word of caution: Once the antenna was positioned for CBS, some other channels did not come in well. This means that if you want to get a variety of channels, you may have to move the antenna sometimes.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhereTiberio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better then the more expensive indoor antenna!!!
10/25/2012

Customer review by jayfem

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by jayfem
by jayfem
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very surprise to see how small it was and wonder how great it will really work considering the size of it, but i'm pleasently surprise!!!! Works better then the more expensive ones I have connected to the other tv's in the apartment!!! Yes that's apartment!!!! Where i've had such bad reception with the other antenna that i've wanted to throw the tv out the window!!! I dont have cable and until purchasing this antenna was just about to break down and get it because I was so fustrated with the picture quality, but now i'm saving my $80 a month and getting a couple more for my other tv's. Now just remember one thing though, I didnt know that you had to get a specific type of antenna depending on where you live. There's a website out there where you put in your adress and it tells you what to look for in an antenna that will work for you. Hope all you need is this one because you cant bet the price : )!!! P.S. By the way my other (now trash), more expensive antenna's WHERE on the list under antenna's that WOULD work for me and I also got it at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jayfem
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what the description says
7/11/2016

Customer review by Rob81

2.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Rob81
by Rob81
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item is not the right model for the description. It is far smaller than implied. The dipoles are only 15 inches long. If you live very close to your stations towers with no major interference's than this may work fine for you. But, as i found out, if your stations towers are even a moderate distance away or their is buildings around you, you probably will only get one or two stations in clearly. The other model RCA antenna(111r) is a far better choice and it doubles as a radio antenna! That is the one I was supposed to receive. Just be careful when ordering because the descriptions do not always match the model number given. In this case neither was right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rob81
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk
12/16/2015

Customer review by Barbarbarb

1.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Barbarbarb
by Barbarbarb

Bought this thinking maybe a newer antenna was a good thing and was what I needed. It wasn't. This antenna is SMALL with the little rabbit ears part being very short (I don't know how they can pick up much of anything). Also the other part that brings in the higher # channels can't really be adjusted. Hooked this up to my new tv then ran a channel scan. It brought in less channels than my current older Phillips antenna. Unhooked it then hooked up my old antenna again. Moved my old antenna 8" over so it's next to the window then did another channel scan. By moving my current antenna it was able to bring in 6 more channels bringing me up to a total of 20 channels which is almost the limit of what's out there for my area. I'll be returning this worthless little antenna today and shopping for a antenna amplifier instead in the hopes that buying that will bring in the few extra channels my current antenna isn't picking up.

Was this review helpful? (12) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbarbarb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Too Weak to find the Signals
6/19/2016

Customer review by Number1DexterFan

3.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Number1DexterFan
by Number1DexterFan

There was only one channel that was picked up and it was UNCTV. After about 5 minutes of use the antenna ears had to be moved to get any picture. Needs a real antenna on the roof. Bought two more that had amplifiers but still no luck. We are just too far away for signal catching. Sold the TV. Would not recommend this product unless you live next door to the tower.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Number1DexterFan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Got TV?
9/2/2014

Customer review by namn

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by namn
by namn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We do now! We live about twenty miles from the nearest local station -- lots of trees, a few low hills. I wasn't sure this simple set of bunny-ears-antennae would cut it, but I plugged it into the TV, ran the station search, and we now have about eight channels of which we watch one (PBS, which was what I wanted anyway) with crystal clear picture and good sound. Positioning is key, of course, and if the antenna is not in quite the right orientation, the TV skips or goes out momentarily (which was a touch unnerving the first time it happened -- the last time I used bunny ears, if you didn't have them set right, the reception might be a little snowy, but it wouldn't skip like a toddler's DVD). Still, for $4, I'm well-pleased. A quick note: I found this online first but saw that they also sold it in stores, so I just figured I'd swing by and pick it up there. $10 in store; $4 online. Even I can do that math.

Was this review helpful? (24) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
namn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
6/19/2016

Customer review by denvershoppers

4.0 stars 6/19/2016 by denvershoppers
by denvershoppers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We're using this antenna in a garden-level basement and it's doing the job. It picks up the major stations and the signal strength is acceptable. I wish it was a little bigger, but it's a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
denvershoppers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive antenna
7/21/2016

Customer review by Cyrus

4.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Cyrus
by Cyrus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good alternative to cable. I like to use TVGuide.com on my cell phone to view the channel listings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cyrus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy and 52 channels baby!!!
11/7/2012

Customer review by krimsonamour

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by krimsonamour
by krimsonamour

I believe in the "you get what you pay for" so i have to admit i was a bit skeptical about buying this cheap antenna. I was actually looking to buy a more expensive one but after reading the reviews on this specific model and also due to the WalMart return policy i decided to try it out. After all if it didn't work i could just bring it back and get any other model. My wife and i decided to ditch cable/satellite company to save money so we were left with our Sharp Flat screen and no reception. I installed this antenna (15 sec installation BTW) to the TV, put the antenna in front of a window, turn on TV and auto scan channels. Our TV picked up 52 channels!! Its really around 22-25 channels since most of them are repeated (HD and Non HD) but still i really expected this little antenna to only pick up maybe 5-7 channels so we got more than we expected. There may be 2-3 channels where the reception is on and off but i am going to add a reception amplifier and that should solve the problem and maybe pick up a few more channels. We get now ABC, NBC, CBS, FOX New, PBS, Univision and many other channels in HD.. We do live close to the Mexico border so we also pick up channels from Mexico. Not bad at all for $10 bucks spent.

Was this review helpful? (71) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krimsonamour
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Satisfied
7/20/2016

Customer review by vpb2

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by vpb2
by vpb2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works as well or better than 2 other more expensive indoor antennas I have. For the money, it really does the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vpb2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Atenna for Price
7/16/2016

Customer review by Jackie

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Jackie
by Jackie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered on line...price was great and item was easy to put together. Works well with TV that is not hooked up to cable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna
7/17/2016

Customer review by crockett

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by crockett
by crockett
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent Product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crockett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 445 total reviews
1-20 of 445 reviews