Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 427 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

427 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

427 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
201
4 stars
80
3 stars
30
2 stars
28
1 stars
88
1-20 of 413 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 413 total reviews
1-20 of 413 reviews
Have Patience and a Gentle Touch
10/1/2015

Customer review by nennyz

4.0 stars 10/1/2015 by nennyz
by nennyz

So I gave this antenna 4 out of 5 stars for two reason. 1st: it does work well but you need to play around with the best positioning both for where to put it and the "ears" (the dipoles- rods) positioning. I found that if I placed the unit on one side of my tv and did a channel scan it didn't pick up the same channels as it did if I placed it on the other side of my tv. So my advice is to play around with it and do more than a couple of channel scans to see where you will get the best signals. 2nd reason: the "ears" are fragile. Just screwing them into the base unit one of mine broke off. If you move them with too much pressure you are likely to break them off. On the plus side, this is a cheap unit that works just as well as some of the more expensive units. The picture is very clear and looks great. With this unit I receive the same amount of channels I was getting with my very basic cable subscription (except Discovery channel). The only difference is now there is no cable bill.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nennyz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the one you want
2/6/2016

Customer review by Truman2013

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Truman2013
by Truman2013

Walmart sells at least three RCA indoor antennas that appear to be the same. I ordered this one, which was supposed to be model ANT112R, but I received ANT112F. Either way, the one you want has 3' (three foot) antennas. I have a model with 18" (eighteen inch) antennas too. Neither require power and looks straight out of the 1960s. Both work better than any powered (amplified) or non-powered indoor antenna that I know of, at least in its price range. They are very cheap, nothing special. The major drawbacks are that you have to fiddle with it in order to make it work sometimes (which varies with the weather), AND the base is tiny, so it might fall over easy or under certain antenna position. With this second one, I gladly disconnected my powered (amplified) antenna and immediately got a much better reception. I live in a major suburb of the Kansas City area and receive over 30 channels clearly. Some of these channels were previously unwatchable with the more expensive amplified antenna.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Truman2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product & At A Low Price!
6/23/2012

Customer review by lonewolf0900

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by lonewolf0900
by lonewolf0900

Was very, very skeptical at first about this antenna. I thought, "For $11, I'll try it but I may have to bring it back." (even made a separate transaction just for the antenna in case I had to bring it back). Boy was I wrong! I went home and assembled the dipoles & integrated loop. The loop does take a little effort to put in place though. Once I assembled it, I plugged the antenna cable plug into my TV, did an autoscan & Voilà!!! I picked up 12 channels from this antenna. Some of you may be thinking, "Just twelve?" but this television is a bedroom television (meaning, I only watch it at bedtime & in the morning while I get dressed for work) & I stay in an apartment duplex with a metal roof. If you want an inexpensive antenna to catch a FEW channels with, this is it!!! I live in the metro Lafayette, LA area and was not able to catch KLFY TV 10 (10-1) but was able to catch all the other local stations. Maybe down the line, I may get an amplifier but for now I am VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE! Would DEFINITELY recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (338) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lonewolf0900
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Junk
12/16/2015

Customer review by Barbarbarb

1.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Barbarbarb
by Barbarbarb

Bought this thinking maybe a newer antenna was a good thing and was what I needed. It wasn't. This antenna is SMALL with the little rabbit ears part being very short (I don't know how they can pick up much of anything). Also the other part that brings in the higher # channels can't really be adjusted. Hooked this up to my new tv then ran a channel scan. It brought in less channels than my current older Phillips antenna. Unhooked it then hooked up my old antenna again. Moved my old antenna 8" over so it's next to the window then did another channel scan. By moving my current antenna it was able to bring in 6 more channels bringing me up to a total of 20 channels which is almost the limit of what's out there for my area. I'll be returning this worthless little antenna today and shopping for a antenna amplifier instead in the hopes that buying that will bring in the few extra channels my current antenna isn't picking up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbarbarb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Antenna
1/17/2016

Customer review by RTD67110

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by RTD67110
by RTD67110

This brand is the only brand that really work on my tv, I have try others but I have found that this one works better

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RTD67110
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well
1/31/2016

Customer review by WhereTiberio

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by WhereTiberio
by WhereTiberio

I got this for a very specific reason: My cable company could not reach an agreement with our local CBS affiliate; so they have temporarily taken that channel off the air. Not wanting to miss 60 Minutes or The Good Wife, I decided to give this little antenna a try (mainly because it was cheap, available in my local Walmart, and the reviews were decent). I initially attached it to my hard disk drive/DVD recorder and did an autoscan (at this point, I just left the antenna on the floor). Ironically, it picked up almost every local channel except the CBS affiliate (the only one I needed). I then put the antenna on the window sill and did another scan. This time it picked up CBS. Because the coaxial cable attached to the antenna is pretty short, you will need another coaxial cable and a coaxial connector piece if you want to put the antenna any distance from your TV. Once I knew I could get CBS, I attached the extra cable and put the antenna on the top of my TV armoire. As I moved the antenna, the CBS reception got better and worse. Once I had a great picture on CBS, I left the antenna in that position. One word of caution: Once the antenna was positioned for CBS, some other channels did not come in well. This means that if you want to get a variety of channels, you may have to move the antenna sometimes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhereTiberio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"FOR 10 BUCKS,WELL WORTH IT'
9/16/2012

Customer review by MONEYMISER59

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by MONEYMISER59
by MONEYMISER59

I have this little guy connected to my 24" 1080p HDTV. I purchased my HDTV to use only for a Monitor.I figured that I would spend less on a Refurbished HDTV with the larger screen size plus 1080p than i would spend on just a Computer monitor of the same size without speakers. Anyway..My 40" living room HDTV went on the blink and was left without Television programs so i thought i would give this antenna a try...Boy, does this little guy bring in the signal.I live in an upstairs apartment and have my computer and tv monitor way back in the opposite side of where the tv signals are coming from. i placed the antenna right on the dining room table right next to the tv and computer. Turned the tv on, did the channel scan and have all the over the air channels again.I did not even need to adjust the rabbit ears or anything. if you have cable or satellite of course you will still get more channels and all but for the price, the clarity of hd and how simple it was to connect,for over the air broadcasts, This antenna is Fantastic"

Was this review helpful? (55) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MONEYMISER59
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Got TV?
9/2/2014

Customer review by namn

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by namn
by namn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We do now! We live about twenty miles from the nearest local station -- lots of trees, a few low hills. I wasn't sure this simple set of bunny-ears-antennae would cut it, but I plugged it into the TV, ran the station search, and we now have about eight channels of which we watch one (PBS, which was what I wanted anyway) with crystal clear picture and good sound. Positioning is key, of course, and if the antenna is not in quite the right orientation, the TV skips or goes out momentarily (which was a touch unnerving the first time it happened -- the last time I used bunny ears, if you didn't have them set right, the reception might be a little snowy, but it wouldn't skip like a toddler's DVD). Still, for $4, I'm well-pleased. A quick note: I found this online first but saw that they also sold it in stores, so I just figured I'd swing by and pick it up there. $10 in store; $4 online. Even I can do that math.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
namn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RCA UHF/VHF/Digital Indoor Antenna
1/15/2016

Customer review by GUERR

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by GUERR
by GUERR

I get an excellent picture on the TV. Very happy with this purchase

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GUERR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It work very good, I would buy it again
1/7/2016

Customer review by Pig1

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Pig1
by Pig1

It does the job, I would buy it again

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pig1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than I expected...
1/17/2016

Customer review by Lopez

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Lopez
by Lopez

Well I bought it at Wal-Mart not Wal-Mart. Com when I bought it I hock it up on my tv and scan it.When it was finished I receive 4 channels which I live 50 miles from Houston Tx and which was working I was surprise of that also I live pine tree area which stills works very happy I would recommend to a friend very happy to cut the cable and the product

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lopez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RCA Digital indoor antenna
12/26/2015

Customer review by 20Twenty

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by 20Twenty
by 20Twenty

I live downtown and of course surrounded by buildings, electrical wire's zig zagging everywhere, and enough traffic to give you insomnia. All of which are a nightmare for digital reception. I was kinda skeptical about ordering an antenna at such a low price, but I figured " eh, if its bad i wasn't out much money " so i placed an order for one. After a few days i received it, hooked it up, and after a few adjustments on placement i was rather impressed, i received as many channels as a more expensive " well known brand " antenna it was replacing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
20Twenty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better then the more expensive indoor antenna!!!
10/25/2012

Customer review by jayfem

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by jayfem
by jayfem
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very surprise to see how small it was and wonder how great it will really work considering the size of it, but i'm pleasently surprise!!!! Works better then the more expensive ones I have connected to the other tv's in the apartment!!! Yes that's apartment!!!! Where i've had such bad reception with the other antenna that i've wanted to throw the tv out the window!!! I dont have cable and until purchasing this antenna was just about to break down and get it because I was so fustrated with the picture quality, but now i'm saving my $80 a month and getting a couple more for my other tv's. Now just remember one thing though, I didnt know that you had to get a specific type of antenna depending on where you live. There's a website out there where you put in your adress and it tells you what to look for in an antenna that will work for you. Hope all you need is this one because you cant bet the price : )!!! P.S. By the way my other (now trash), more expensive antenna's WHERE on the list under antenna's that WOULD work for me and I also got it at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jayfem
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Try it, you might like it
1/25/2016

Customer review by Cheeezhed

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Cheeezhed
by Cheeezhed

10 Bucks is worth the bet. It works perfectly for my neighbor, but their window faces South toward DTV transmiiters, and my apartment faces North, so this antenna doesn't work very well. But, I am not dissatisfied at all... i gave the lowest cost option a try. I returned it to Walmart and kept the amplified RCA 4150 that I bought at the same time and it satisfies all of my needs. With mixed reviews on every antenna I looked at, my advice is to buy a few of them, starting at the lowest cost, until you find one that works for you. (obviously at place like Walmart that has "no questions asked" Return Policy)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheeezhed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
rca antenna
2/6/2016

Customer review by visally

1.0 stars 2/6/2016 by visally
by visally

does not work, its so little how is that suppose to work, liv e in Lanc. pa near broad cast antenna not one single channel was seen. Is not work the money niether.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
visally
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very small rabbit ears
11/24/2015

Customer review by cmacg

3.0 stars 11/24/2015 by cmacg
by cmacg

After reading the reviews I decided to see if rabbit ears antenna would get less freezing in the picture than I get with more expensive GE flat digital indoor antenna. This antenna is way to tiny for a good comparison. The ears only extend about 15 inches and although the scan shows it brings in almost as many channels as the digital antenna it does not pick up 2 channels that I like which the digital antenna picked up. I have not given up. I will return this small antenna and buy one that extends at least 3ft so I will have a good comparison between Rabbit ears and amplified digital flat antenna. I think I'll eventually end up with an outdoor antenna, but that is jumping ahead. I thought this antenna poles extended more than 15 inches and I can't imagine where it would be a better choice than one which extended to 3ft or so. I would not recommend it. I would say buy the bigger rabbit ears antenna.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmacg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Buy and 52 channels baby!!!
11/7/2012

Customer review by krimsonamour

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by krimsonamour
by krimsonamour

I believe in the "you get what you pay for" so i have to admit i was a bit skeptical about buying this cheap antenna. I was actually looking to buy a more expensive one but after reading the reviews on this specific model and also due to the WalMart return policy i decided to try it out. After all if it didn't work i could just bring it back and get any other model. My wife and i decided to ditch cable/satellite company to save money so we were left with our Sharp Flat screen and no reception. I installed this antenna (15 sec installation BTW) to the TV, put the antenna in front of a window, turn on TV and auto scan channels. Our TV picked up 52 channels!! Its really around 22-25 channels since most of them are repeated (HD and Non HD) but still i really expected this little antenna to only pick up maybe 5-7 channels so we got more than we expected. There may be 2-3 channels where the reception is on and off but i am going to add a reception amplifier and that should solve the problem and maybe pick up a few more channels. We get now ABC, NBC, CBS, FOX New, PBS, Univision and many other channels in HD.. We do live close to the Mexico border so we also pick up channels from Mexico. Not bad at all for $10 bucks spent.

Was this review helpful? (66) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krimsonamour
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
RCA TV
2/5/2016

Customer review by rvss

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by rvss
by rvss

This is awesome product :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rvss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent for the price
1/23/2016

Customer review by XXLLXX

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by XXLLXX
by XXLLXX

I purchased this antenna to use on the TV in my walk out basement. I was very surprised that it would get any reception being below ground level but, it gets 30 or more stations several are as clear as the reception I get on my TV's connected to cable upstairs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XXLLXX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Was Only Able To Recieve CBS Affiliate Stations
1/28/2016

Customer review by happi2shop

1.0 stars 1/28/2016 by happi2shop
by happi2shop

After reading all of the positive reviews on this RCA antenna I purchased it and hooked it up to my new RCA TV. After scanning the stations I was able to pick up only CBS, so I kept scanning and still was only able to receive CBS, Bounce TV, and two other local stations that are CBS affiliate. I returned the antenna to Walmart and got a refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happi2shop
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 413 total reviews
1-20 of 413 reviews