Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
Great Security system
8/6/2012

Customer review by john369

5.0 stars by john369

I love this Security system, you don't have to run wires other than optional power cord (you can use batteries on camera if you want to) Monitor comes with internal rechargeable battery and power cord to recharge it. Its only limits i see is the max of 4 cameras, im using two because they are pretty expensive and that enough for me. It records activated by motion or sound, and it will record 10 mins(default setting which can be changed) on each activation which is nice because if an incident happens at the end of the day you don't have to fast forward through the entire day you can just select from a list of individual recordings. My 4gb memory card is usually less than half full after a full day of medium amount of recording activity. Picture quality is pretty good night vision works pretty well too. The cameras can be pretty well hidden too because they are kind of small which is what i wanted. My favorite features are wireless and monitor records so i don't need a DVR. My Wireless router doesn't cause any interference for me which is really nice.

Was this review helpful? (100) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
john369
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the money... Easy set up.
1/14/2013

Customer review by SmartConsumer77

5.0 stars by SmartConsumer77

We purchased this as a baby monitor to replace an old Summer Infant monitor that was a bulky black and white tube tv with no special features that almost cost as much as this product. While this GE product is not branded, packaged or marketed specifically as a baby monitor like the "baby video monitors / monitoring systems" that you see at the baby stores, it is a monitoring/surveillance system that includes 1 wireless color camera and monitor (with ability to add 3 additional cameras for a total of 4) so you can keep an eye (and ears) on activity in other rooms or areas. In our case, we're monitoring our children in their cribs (soon to be a toddler bed for one), and this product allows us to do just that. The image / clarity is quite good for a wireless system that only costs $149 with the additional camera costing only $79. Compare that to the big box baby stores. Overall it's an awesome product for the money with some cool features. Quad Screen and Scan viewing modes are great features. My wife loves the purchase. My only complaint as the installer, the power cords on the power adapters for the cameras are not very long. If you want a true security surveillance system with hard drive space for recorded video, smart phone and internet access, push notifications, this is not for you and be prepared to spend way more money on something that works. If you want to monitor your kids or put basic surveillance in the home, this is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SmartConsumer77
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great system
8/23/2012

Customer review by blugirl72

5.0 stars by blugirl72

Recently purchased, 8/21/2012. It set up so fast and easy, and worked perfectly from the second I turned it on. Was easy to figure out how to use the handheld monitor, and the picture is great. So far I am more than pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (32) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
blugirl72
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product could use some more features
7/22/2012

Customer review by NDmomofone

4.0 stars by NDmomofone

all in all a good product but it could use some more features for the price. to use the record function it needs to have a micro sd card(sold separately) or be attached to a pc via mini usb cable(also sold separately). wifi capability would be nice for computer or smart phone access,and a second cam. slightly overpriced for what you get but a solid product for what its intended, which is a interior home monitor with a emphasis on baby monitoring.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NDmomofone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Monitor Fail, Tech Support Awful
8/8/2012

Customer review by nicknamenotyettaken

1.0 stars by nicknamenotyettaken

Worked fine for about 12 hours, monitor went blank. After trying every possible option and leaving on charger over night, called customer tech support. They were arrogant and could care less, told me to return to Walmart and exchange. I will return this, but not for exchange - simply because tech support was awful. Buyer beware.

Was this review helpful? (25) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nicknamenotyettaken
Bluefield, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome camera
3/19/2013

Customer review by naturewolf

5.0 stars by naturewolf

Use it to monitor my front door and driveway, will be using it to monitor my entire driveway this summer. motion detector/video recording is great, almost a little too sensitive even at the low setting, but I don't mind. It does the job it was intended for-very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
naturewolf
Madawaska, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worthless as a security camera
3/11/2013

Customer review by IAmTHELeprechaun

1.0 stars by IAmTHELeprechaun

This is a baby monitor only, If you try and use this for security you will be greatly disappointed. I have tried all settings, Locations and indoor and outdoor. Sensitivity is way to high turn them all the way down and they pick up the shadow of my flag waiving in front yard. If you like watching birds it will pick them up as they fly away lol. If you want to watch your baby this is perfect if you want to stay up all night. What a fail GE. Battery life less than 6 hours on the monitor part depending on alerts.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IAmTHELeprechaun
West Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/6/2013

Customer review by citizenmz

5.0 stars by citizenmz

purchased unit and installed it in less than 30 minutes.was impressed with picture quality and ease of user guide instructions.played with camera for a time and decided to go for the 2nd camera.installed 2nd camera and paired it up and off i go.no problems,flawless to this point.kit also allows for hook into your pc,cable and cd are supplied.i decided to go with micro sd card for now.adjusting the camera was a breeze.hold the monitor in your hand and adjust the camera for the area you want to view.you don't have to run back and forth to the monitor to see if the camera is adjusted right.you have the monitor in one hand and adjust the camera with the other hand and you can watch yourself do it.i love it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
citizenmz
mechanicville,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
2/14/2013

Customer review by Aztheroth

5.0 stars by Aztheroth

After searching for baby monitor cameras, found this one better. Cheaper than lots of baby cameras and with more features. Been using it for over 5 months and works perfect. Would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Aztheroth
Iowa City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/7/2013

Customer review by mzdaddy

1.0 stars by mzdaddy

had a lot of problems with computer after installing drive, this product is also no good for windows 8 or higher and no satisfaction from support website

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mzdaddy
mount pocono,pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Awesome quality!!!
8/5/2014

Customer review by rtsbaby

5.0 stars by rtsbaby

I purchased this for my sons room while he sleeps and when he is playing. At night I zoom in and can see his whole bed and can see every detail on his face. The night vision is awesome and the highest quality I have seen for monitors in this price range. I replaced the old klunky one we had been using and strained to see him. During the day we zoom out and can see 90% of his room. I gave it to my daughter for her newborn because she needed it more than I, and at the time couldn't afford to buy her a new one. I have purchased a couple different ones since then trying to see if they might be as good or better with no luck at all. This is by far the best one out there for use as a baby monitor.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rtsbaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
So far it is good.
8/29/2013

Customer review by bunnyclover

4.0 stars by bunnyclover

I bought a summer baby monitor that did not work .I returned it and got this instead. The summer picture was a little clearer however this has been working better. I can take the monitor outside. The pan and tilt on camera only works when you put it on zoom. Regular view I can not use the pan and tilt on camera. You can have up to 4 cameras on the monitor. It does record automatically with motion or sound sensor. Mine did come with a USB cable. I do not yet know what record if two cameras detected motion at the same time.? This was very easy to set up and use. I think it is good for the price. The summer was much more expensive and did not have the record feature.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bunnyclover
Stafford va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good~
12/5/2014

Customer review by sherry103

4.0 stars by sherry103

I like this very much. It can be used for many things. The only thing I would say to improve this is to have a rechargeable battery in the monitor. The batteries doesn't last as long as I would like but it is a great product. I have even put this in my car to monitor traffic parking near my car. I live in an apartment complex and cars come and go and sometimes scratch up my car so If I can record someone, I will have proof to write a report with the cops.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sherry103
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
View Cam -
12/8/2014

Customer review by Sandejean

3.0 stars by Sandejean

I bought a few products so that I could watch my driveway from inside my house. The others drained the battery in 24 hrs only using it for 20 minutes. I returned it. This product is much better, the capability and quality and the fact it does not require a computer or internet is wonderful. It is clear, the inside monitor is portable and it takes AA batteries (more convenient) I love how it works, and the only down side is that it also uses the batteries quicker than I would like. The (4) AA batteries drained in a week. I turn it on and use it 2 x a day for 15 minutes each time. The only way to get around buying batteries constantly is to use rechargeable or buy a system that is wired. This one is wireless for the camera which was what I wanted. All in all I love the function, clarity and quality of the product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Comment from Tech Support - 12/9/2014

Sandejean, the hand held monitor’s battery when fully charged should last for five hours of viewing. The camera can be plugged in which is the preferred method. When using batteries you will only be able to get 4 hours of recording time. Jasco Products Tech Support (Manufacturer)

Sandejean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great basic camera
8/25/2013

Customer review by Robalca03

4.0 stars by Robalca03

This is a great basic camera. The batteries die very quickly if you leave it on as a home monitoring system. I have two camera's and it does a nice job of panning between the two cameras. Not sophisticated but great for basic use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Robalca03
Plymouth, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/13/2013

Customer review by Feb288

3.0 stars by Feb288

Overall, this is a fairly good product. However, I was very disappointed in the size of the camera monitor and the wireless aspect. It is small, but not small enough to be discrete. The battery life is not very long therefore, it needs to be plugged into an outlet which is another dead giveaway that it is a camera. If size does not matter to you, then this is a terrific buy. As strickly as a baby monitor, it is great anything else--not so much.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Feb288
Bridgeton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CD don't work
2/17/2015

Customer review by kman

1.0 stars by kman

You can only use 32GB micSD card nothing higher because I try using a 64GB and it won't work. Sent a email to customer service no respond about my CD driver don't work so I can see the video that was recorded. I would say that is the most important part about getting the system is the ability to view what was record. I guess it was not important to Custom service. This was rated POOR because of customer service.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Comment from Tech Support - 2/18/2015

Kman, all emails regarding the driver have been answered and drivers attached to reply email. if you have not received a response then that means its either in you junk/spam folder or your email provider has blocked the email because of the attachment, feel free to send another email and a physical copy of the drivers can be sent, the webpage that the CD took you to so that you download the driver is now working. The manual clearly states that a 32 GB Micro SD card is the largest card that can be used, which gives you 120 hours of recording time. You don’t need the monitor connected to the computer in order to view what was recorded. If fact if you are recording to a Micro SD card then you have to take the card out of the monitor and plug it into the computer and use a view program on the computer to watch the recordings. The software is so you can connect the monitor to the computer and use the computer has the recording device not a Micro SD card. All this is discussed in the manual that comes with the kit. Jasco Products Tech Support (Manufacturer)

kman
Would recommend to a friend? No
super baby sitter
1/2/2015

Customer review by Benton2014

4.0 stars by Benton2014

excellent reception,sound is good,price is right!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Benton2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
2/13/2015

Customer review by kitclowd

5.0 stars by kitclowd

great cam and great monitor getting more cams soon

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kitclowd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Basic Security System!!!!
3/7/2015

Customer review by 2lovable

5.0 stars by 2lovable

This is my first camera security system and I am very happy with it thus far. When I received this item. It was so easy to set up. I had no problems with how I want to set up my camera or going online to install the driver for the camera. As it was very easy. I enjoy the fact that this system is an optional one. Meaning, that its an option to have batteries or just record data on the computer as more of a 24/7 recording and Yes, I use the adaptor to plug in my camera. The cord is short but my outlets are very close to the window. I place the monitor by my computer and plug in the adaptor to my PC and Wala....there you have it!! Continuous surveillance. I have more peace now since I have the extra security with my alarm system that was just installed. When I open the package and set up my camera I wanted to monitor my driveway and front yard so I sat it in the window. I receive a great view from distance and it records sounds and motions just as far as it views. The sensitivity to sound is a little too sensitive. The video is very clear especially my night vision. I thought, it was going to be fuzzy or cheap like indescribable picture. But not with this Wireless Security System. I also have Wifi and I read the instructions that states that it may have some interference with the system. haven't thus far. The monitor was a very easy set up it has various settings to choose from to make your security system work for you. I love the stand-by mode and the alarm that beeps 4 times to alert you while recording sound and motion. It notifies at great distance from your home. I was a little skeptical to buy this product based on some other reviews. But I'm glad I did purchase this security system I just wish I would have done it sooner. WARNING: YOU MUST HAVE VISTA, WINDOWS 7, or XP to install the drivers on computer from cd. I tried on windows 8 and it was a no go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2lovable
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 22 total reviews