Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 43 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
12/22/2012

Customer review by KoiPansy

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by KoiPansy
by KoiPansy

This product allows for children to use their imagination to to entertain themselves. With incorporating appropriate stories about ogres and castles children will be able to expand their imagination as well as increase their vocabulary.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KoiPansy
Branchville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Toy.....
12/26/2012

Customer review by Beccalo

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Beccalo
by Beccalo

I bought this for my grandson Skyler for Christmas. He must have received 30 presents, but this is the one he kept playing with....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beccalo
Denver, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will make a great gift!
11/24/2013

Customer review by Gigglez7

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Gigglez7
by Gigglez7

My little cousin has been wanting this ogre for a year and I finally thought to look on walmart.com for it and sure enough I finally found it. The toy is much larger than expected but I love that. The ogre has a handle on its back and when you squeeze it it makes his arm go up and down. There is even a secret crevice on the bottom of his foot so he can "stomp" on other imaginext figurines. I can see why my cousin has been wanting this. I think he will be very excited and happy to open it for Christmas!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gigglez7
Santa Ana, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We love our Ogre!
12/2/2012

Customer review by Tweetyandy

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Tweetyandy
by Tweetyandy

My son got this with the castle and dragon for his 4th birthday. We love him! He is so much fun with the set or alone terrorizing sisters, cars, and all the other toys :) We love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tweetyandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
BIGGER THAN IT LOOKS
12/11/2012

Customer review by foxymomof3

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by foxymomof3
by foxymomof3

I was iffy about paying $34 but it was rollback $28. When I recieved it I was glad I bought it! Their is a castle also by IMAGINEXT that has village people that fight the ogre and at the bottom of the ogre's foot their is a man indented in it like he smooshed him! My son will love for Christmas

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foxymomof3
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/12/2012

Customer review by marcia2

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by marcia2
by marcia2

Great toy!! Great price ...Walmart had the best price and was here in days. Very impressed with the delivery!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marcia2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
our son loves it
12/26/2012

Customer review by otisberg

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by otisberg
by otisberg

it is sooo big, works wonderful w/eagle talon castle, hope there are more coming from imaginext!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
otisberg
bluebell, utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy!
12/27/2012

Customer review by AandLsgma

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by AandLsgma
by AandLsgma

Grandson loves he liked the dragon more but who wouldn't? Got the castle and dragon too he loves them and they really do interact with the castle. Very sturdy products, LOVE Imagenext never disppointed with their products.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AandLsgma
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/25/2013

Customer review by ConnorBugsMommy

4.0 stars 1/25/2013 by ConnorBugsMommy
by ConnorBugsMommy

My husband and I were looking for the Knight that came along with this guy.. Low and behold our three year old pointed out really fast that the Knight was indeed on the bottom of the Ogre's foot. HA! Our son favors the Ogre over the Dragon that goes with the Castle. Unfortunately, the Ogre was broke within a week of constant play. He is still functional but his arms do not go up and down as they are supposed to. Great toy though!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConnorBugsMommy
Manahawkin, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome toy my son loves it!!!!
11/28/2013

Customer review by Repowers81

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Repowers81
by Repowers81

My son has majority of the imaginext series and this is probably going to be his favorite by far!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Repowers81
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Green with Envy Over The Ogre
12/26/2013

Customer review by MattMattMama

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by MattMattMama
by MattMattMama

This Ogre is very endearing. He's big, green and tons of fun! Unless you are the poor guy that gets stepped on (which by the way is a fun feature!) He interacts with the castle and has an on/off button (thank the maker) so play time can continue, even after parents ears and nerves are frayed. This product seems well thought out...a sturdy handle, a ball and joint middle, all make the Ogre more fun to play with. I would recommend this product again and again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MattMattMama
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2012

Customer review by kims2972

3.0 stars 12/29/2012 by kims2972
by kims2972

A little bit big for my 3 year old but he does like and play with this along with the castle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kims2972
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/24/2013

Customer review by grammiekat

3.0 stars 9/24/2013 by grammiekat
by grammiekat

It's a Christmas gift but I'm sure it will be a big hit

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammiekat
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy!
12/12/2012

Customer review by ebud009

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by ebud009
by ebud009

This is a great toy. It's bigger than I tough, but with the handle on the back, it's easy to play with, even for a 3 years old boy. Interact really well with the imaginext castle. A lot of fun!

ebud009
Quebec, CANADA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fabulous buy
2/1/2013

Customer review by sheddy

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by sheddy
by sheddy

So much fun. My boys got this & the dragon for Christmas. Surprisingly they fight over the ogre more. He makes fun noises and being able to lift his arms to bash stuff is boy heaven. The spot on the bottom of his foot to squish stuff is hilarious. So cool how it interacts with the castle.

sheddy
Sioux City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price and great shipping!
11/29/2012

Customer review by Ldcm

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Ldcm
by Ldcm

We can not wait for our son to open this on Xmas! Walmart had the best price and free shipping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ldcm
Ri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great toy to go with the Imaginet Castle
1/1/2013

Customer review by ncproudgrandma2

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by ncproudgrandma2
by ncproudgrandma2

My grandson loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncproudgrandma2
Kannapolis. NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by Keymc

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Keymc
by Keymc

Purchased for my 4 year old grandson for Christmas and he LOVED it. It was larger than I expected, so had to wrap in a large box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keymc
New Harmony, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Durable, great for older kids, too
1/2/2013

Customer review by Momsauce

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Momsauce
by Momsauce

My 5 year old son got this, the castle, and dragon for Christmas. We were very pleased with how durable the toys are. He has had several friends and his older sisters play with the toys (and play kind of rough) and they show no sign of wear. These will be around for a while due to their good quality. The interaction between the ogre/castle is fun and allows for a lot of imagination. I was hesitant to purchase at first, due to their high cost, but am glad I did and would do it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momsauce
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product great quality and value.
1/10/2013

Customer review by Channcesmommy

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Channcesmommy
by Channcesmommy

my son has loved the imaginext toys seince he was around 1 1/2 and still has every single one we have bought him. He treats toys rough. All of his imaginext toys are still going strong even the ones that move on there own. He absolutely loves this ogre. Most toys loos his interst fairly quickly. He plays with this toy and all of his other imaginext toys constantly. I can easily say this is by far one of his fav toys. All of the imaginext toys are inter changeable. So if he wants to play batman meets buzz light year he can. I love that the castle and ogre talk to each other. The only complaint I have is with the toy story toys from imaginext are not as great quality or interactive as other imaginext toys. I love when he wants new imaginext toys because I know that they are going to be well loved and used. I honestly feel that these toys are such a great quality that they would be able to withstand going threw 3 more kids before any wear started to show. Walmart was the lowest price on this item when we purchased it dec 27 2012. Toysrus was over priced. I would by this again in a heart beat. Finnaly really great toys for boys. My son is almost 5 now I think he will have these toys for atleast 3 more years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Channcesmommy
Yakima, as
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews