Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 43 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
It got the reaction
12/27/2013

Customer review by Lynsay356

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Lynsay356
by Lynsay356
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very rarely do children actually play with toys anymore. Luckily I have a nephew who does. He wanted the Eagle Talon Castle so badly for Christmas and what good would the castle be without something to defend it from? My nephew LOVES this ogre! Just look at the picture of his reaction! I do think $30 is steep when the castle is $50...but it is what it is. Walmart delivered timely and the merchandise was packaged appropriately and I was pleased with the process.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynsay356
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/25/2013

Customer review by ConnorBugsMommy

4.0 stars 1/25/2013 by ConnorBugsMommy
by ConnorBugsMommy

My husband and I were looking for the Knight that came along with this guy.. Low and behold our three year old pointed out really fast that the Knight was indeed on the bottom of the Ogre's foot. HA! Our son favors the Ogre over the Dragon that goes with the Castle. Unfortunately, the Ogre was broke within a week of constant play. He is still functional but his arms do not go up and down as they are supposed to. Great toy though!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConnorBugsMommy
Manahawkin, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/22/2012

Customer review by KoiPansy

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by KoiPansy
by KoiPansy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product allows for children to use their imagination to to entertain themselves. With incorporating appropriate stories about ogres and castles children will be able to expand their imagination as well as increase their vocabulary.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KoiPansy
Branchville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will make a great gift!
11/24/2013

Customer review by Gigglez7

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Gigglez7
by Gigglez7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My little cousin has been wanting this ogre for a year and I finally thought to look on walmart.com for it and sure enough I finally found it. The toy is much larger than expected but I love that. The ogre has a handle on its back and when you squeeze it it makes his arm go up and down. There is even a secret crevice on the bottom of his foot so he can "stomp" on other imaginext figurines. I can see why my cousin has been wanting this. I think he will be very excited and happy to open it for Christmas!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gigglez7
Santa Ana, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Toy.....
12/26/2012

Customer review by Beccalo

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Beccalo
by Beccalo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my grandson Skyler for Christmas. He must have received 30 presents, but this is the one he kept playing with....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beccalo
Denver, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BIGGER THAN IT LOOKS
12/11/2012

Customer review by foxymomof3

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by foxymomof3
by foxymomof3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was iffy about paying $34 but it was rollback $28. When I recieved it I was glad I bought it! Their is a castle also by IMAGINEXT that has village people that fight the ogre and at the bottom of the ogre's foot their is a man indented in it like he smooshed him! My son will love for Christmas

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foxymomof3
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy!
12/27/2012

Customer review by AandLsgma

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by AandLsgma
by AandLsgma

Grandson loves he liked the dragon more but who wouldn't? Got the castle and dragon too he loves them and they really do interact with the castle. Very sturdy products, LOVE Imagenext never disppointed with their products.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AandLsgma
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love our Ogre!
12/2/2012

Customer review by Tweetyandy

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Tweetyandy
by Tweetyandy

My son got this with the castle and dragon for his 4th birthday. We love him! He is so much fun with the set or alone terrorizing sisters, cars, and all the other toys :) We love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tweetyandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Awesome product great quality and value.
1/10/2013

Customer review by Channcesmommy

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Channcesmommy
by Channcesmommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my son has loved the imaginext toys seince he was around 1 1/2 and still has every single one we have bought him. He treats toys rough. All of his imaginext toys are still going strong even the ones that move on there own. He absolutely loves this ogre. Most toys loos his interst fairly quickly. He plays with this toy and all of his other imaginext toys constantly. I can easily say this is by far one of his fav toys. All of the imaginext toys are inter changeable. So if he wants to play batman meets buzz light year he can. I love that the castle and ogre talk to each other. The only complaint I have is with the toy story toys from imaginext are not as great quality or interactive as other imaginext toys. I love when he wants new imaginext toys because I know that they are going to be well loved and used. I honestly feel that these toys are such a great quality that they would be able to withstand going threw 3 more kids before any wear started to show. Walmart was the lowest price on this item when we purchased it dec 27 2012. Toysrus was over priced. I would by this again in a heart beat. Finnaly really great toys for boys. My son is almost 5 now I think he will have these toys for atleast 3 more years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Channcesmommy
Yakima, as
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/12/2012

Customer review by marcia2

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by marcia2
by marcia2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great toy!! Great price ...Walmart had the best price and was here in days. Very impressed with the delivery!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marcia2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
our son loves it
12/26/2012

Customer review by otisberg

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by otisberg
by otisberg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it is sooo big, works wonderful w/eagle talon castle, hope there are more coming from imaginext!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
otisberg
bluebell, utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fun but just didn't hold up
8/23/2013

Customer review by Mmom

3.0 stars 8/23/2013 by Mmom
by Mmom

My son just loves all of his castle toys but the ogre just didn't make it. My son was, admittedly very rough on it (he is 3). The ogre is connected at the torso and the plastic around the bolts that connect the top and the bottom broke when the ogre fell from our coffee table. He had only had the toy for about 3 months. Unfortunately there really isn't any clear way to fix it, either. He is equally as rough on the dragon but the design of the dragon seems to hold up better and is in great condition.

Mmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
fabulous buy
2/1/2013

Customer review by sheddy

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by sheddy
by sheddy

So much fun. My boys got this & the dragon for Christmas. Surprisingly they fight over the ogre more. He makes fun noises and being able to lift his arms to bash stuff is boy heaven. The spot on the bottom of his foot to squish stuff is hilarious. So cool how it interacts with the castle.

sheddy
Sioux City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toy!
12/12/2012

Customer review by ebud009

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by ebud009
by ebud009

This is a great toy. It's bigger than I tough, but with the handle on the back, it's easy to play with, even for a 3 years old boy. Interact really well with the imaginext castle. A lot of fun!

ebud009
Quebec, CANADA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sons favorite gift!!
12/30/2014

Customer review by Rirving

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by Rirving
by Rirving

This is a great toy! My son got several expensive gifts this year for Christmas but this ogre was his favorite gift! We only paid $24.25 for this online and he has been playing with it for hours. It makes noises and even has an impression under its foot in the shape of a guy like it stepped on something and his TMNT guy fits perfectly into it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rirving
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grandson loves it!!
9/19/2014

Customer review by Taz1024

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by Taz1024
by Taz1024
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 6 yr old grandson and he loves it. Bought him the castle along with the dragon and many of the smaller pieces 2 years ago however at the time he didn't want the Ogre because it scared him. Now he loves the Ogre - it interacts with all of the other castle pieces and it also has a removeable knight in the bottom of his foot. He plays with all of his castle pieces for hours and he loves stomping around with his Ogre! Imaginext is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taz1024
Trenton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ogre
12/1/2014

Customer review by AbuDhabiMommy

5.0 stars 12/1/2014 by AbuDhabiMommy
by AbuDhabiMommy

I bought this for my son for Christmas. He hasn't played with it yet, but I have. It looks really cool and it communicates with the castle, so much fun! I spoke to a grandma that was buying her grandkids a second ogre because they killed the first one after 2 years of rough play. She said they love it and play with it often.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AbuDhabiMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Durable, great for older kids, too
1/2/2013

Customer review by Momsauce

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Momsauce
by Momsauce
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 5 year old son got this, the castle, and dragon for Christmas. We were very pleased with how durable the toys are. He has had several friends and his older sisters play with the toys (and play kind of rough) and they show no sign of wear. These will be around for a while due to their good quality. The interaction between the ogre/castle is fun and allows for a lot of imagination. I was hesitant to purchase at first, due to their high cost, but am glad I did and would do it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momsauce
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ROARING SUCCESS
12/6/2014

Customer review by KMax60

5.0 stars 12/6/2014 by KMax60
by KMax60

This was on my grandson's Christmas list and being the MIMI it was my duty to purchase. I was surprised at how large it is and that it roars and moves it's arms! I believe this toy offers a lot of value for the money and I know my grandson is going to love it as much as his other Imaginext toys.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KMax60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Green with Envy Over The Ogre
12/26/2013

Customer review by MattMattMama

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by MattMattMama
by MattMattMama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Ogre is very endearing. He's big, green and tons of fun! Unless you are the poor guy that gets stepped on (which by the way is a fun feature!) He interacts with the castle and has an on/off button (thank the maker) so play time can continue, even after parents ears and nerves are frayed. This product seems well thought out...a sturdy handle, a ball and joint middle, all make the Ogre more fun to play with. I would recommend this product again and again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MattMattMama
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews