Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

28 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

28 reviews | 3 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 27 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Bought this as a temporary feeder
5/17/2013

Customer review by DaveM123

4.0 stars 5/17/2013 by DaveM123
by DaveM123

I bought this as a temporary feeder for when I go on vacation instead of those time-dispense cubes. However, this works so well that I have been using it as the main feeding device for many years now (probably 7 years if I had to guess). The main problem with it is that there is no indication of the battery status so if the battery dies so will your fish. Make sure to replace the battery at least once every few months (it can probably last a couple of years on 1 set of batteries but why chance it). Reuse the old batteries (but probably still good batteries) in a TV remote or something instead of discarding them. The only other minor issue is that the plastic tabs holding the feeding wheel together are very flimsy and feel like they are going to break every time I try to open it to put more food in. But so far, they haven't fallen off yet. Maybe another type of design for holding the wheel together would be more robust. Aside from those issues, this has done it's job for many years now and I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaveM123
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
much,much better than the timed release food pucks
10/27/2012

Customer review by yohan58

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by yohan58
by yohan58

My fish survived 5 day with no problem. The compact food pucks failed twice, came home to dead fish. This works, worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (39) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yohan58
Tavares,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works just like it should!!
12/9/2013

Customer review by Preschoolaide

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Preschoolaide
by Preschoolaide

I love the fact that the fish in my classroom aquarium get fed twice a day, even on the weekends. It has been a relief to have this feeder in place so even when school is closed the fish are taken care of. It is battery powered so it works even when the power goes out. The only thing I don't like is that I need to crumble the flake food so it is fine enough that it doesn't clog the system. All in all, I am very happy with this feeder.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Preschoolaide
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Misunderstood
2/16/2015

Customer review by TexBike

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by TexBike
by TexBike

This device works great, but many reviewers misunderstand how it works. They expect it to slowly rotate as a clock does. The timer is INSIDE the machine, and suddenly, every 12 hours, it makes a rotation, thus dropping food into the tank. Many reviewers assumed their product was broken because they can't see it slowly turn. Two things to consider: it can be a challenge to attach to some aquariums, and if your feeder is very close to the water level, the food can clump from the moisture that evaporates or bubbles out.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexBike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Life just got a little easier!
8/20/2013

Customer review by numberonefish

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by numberonefish
by numberonefish

I got it for when I go on vacation and at first didn't realize that it was working because it doesn't move barely at all, but if you check it in a couple of hours it does! It's very quite too. I just makes life a littler easier especially when you go on vacation.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
numberonefish
Warren, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bargain!
10/5/2013

Customer review by TJ1321

4.0 stars 10/5/2013 by TJ1321
by TJ1321

I'm very happy with my purchase of this fish feeder. I bought it to take care of my fish tank in my classroom at my school over weekends and breaks. I tested the feeder during the week by putting it on a tray and allowing it to dispense. I adjusted the amount accordingly. The only thing I don't like is that you don't have the option of changing the frequency of the feeding. The feeder will dispense 2x day as it works like a clock. I just rationed down the food so I don't think it's a big deal. It uses one AA battery and it's easy to take apart for refilling, cleaning etc. Nothing fancy about it, but gets the job done and at a terrific price compared to other feeders I saw. I will get another one for a second tank I am setting up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJ1321
DC Metro area, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Like price like product - Pay less expect less
8/13/2013

Customer review by Haque

2.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Haque
by Haque

It does not do that much if you like to get more food in the slot. Also the Battery slot is too tight that seems it will break. Also experiencing it turns every 12 hours so you may feed 2 time daily. But if you have lots of fish in the tank then you should buy more depending of nature of your fish.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Haque
Jamaica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/24/2013

Customer review by Mahken

2.0 stars 5/24/2013 by Mahken
by Mahken

I purchased this item afew days ago. I would of given 5 stars and better review, If I hadn't spent a lot of time and effort to figure out how it works. Instructions at best is poor. It failed to run as described from package. After several hours of tearing it apart, and experimenting with the feeder. I finally figured out that the battery compartment contacts wasn't making contact with the battery. Then it still didn't work. I placed my ear next to the battery compartment, and heard it ticking, but nothing was happening. Once I turn the feeder housing 360 degrees clock wise, then finally it started to operate. The bottom line is: You get what you pay for. cheap and worthless. I won't recommend this feeder to any one. Since I had to tear it apart, and put it back together again. I couldn't return the feeder for a full refund.

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mahken
Lincoln, Ne.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
fish feeder
7/7/2014

Customer review by nutydad

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by nutydad
by nutydad

works great and the fish are happy too

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nutydad
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fish feeder did not work at all
5/31/2014

Customer review by exengr

1.0 stars 5/31/2014 by exengr
by exengr

Right out of the package the feeder did not work. The motor ran (I could hear it up close), but the feeder spline/barrel did not rotate. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exengr
North NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We use it everyday
5/28/2015

Customer review by ChrisAndCindy

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by ChrisAndCindy
by ChrisAndCindy

We purchased this feeder because we were going out of town for the week but it has been such a good thing we left it on when we returned and have kept it running for months now. It works as designed. We had questions of it at first because we could not tell if it was running or not. There is no light or "on" switch. The way you know it is working is to set the tube to a known position and check back in 6 hours. If it has rotated, it is on. I like this design, a light requires power, a switch could break. If you don't want it running remove the battery. It is quiet and the fish seem to like it. We were over feeding our fish with all the kids wanting to feed them, then sometimes the fish starved for days. Now this feeder takes care of it and it solved one problem of raising short attention span kids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrisAndCindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great!
6/18/2015

Customer review by Katie

5.0 stars 6/18/2015 by Katie
by Katie

Left on vacation for a week and all the fish and shrimp were alive when I returned. I set it on the smallest amount of food since it feeds two times a day. That would prevent overfeeding since I have a smaller tank. Just tested out ahead of time to make sure that it is dropping into the water and not on top of the lid if you have an opening.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Life saver for when you are traveling.
10/24/2013

Customer review by ccdragster

4.0 stars 10/24/2013 by ccdragster
by ccdragster

Using walmart online and having it sent to store saves so much time. It is hassle free and cuts down your time in the store, so that you can do other things.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccdragster
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returning
4/25/2014

Customer review by allnamesweretakenseriousl

1.0 stars 4/25/2014 by allnamesweretakenseriousl
by allnamesweretakenseriousl

Thank The Lord we realized this wasn't working before we left out of town.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allnamesweretakenseriousl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product works well
7/13/2014

Customer review by janeplane

4.0 stars 7/13/2014 by janeplane
by janeplane

This product works well but we lost a fish. Since we only had two and this feeds up to 4 to 5 he over ate. Other than that it does what it is suppose to feed the fish while your away.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janeplane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good feeder
5/5/2013

Customer review by Fosterfamily04

1.0 stars 5/5/2013 by Fosterfamily04
by Fosterfamily04

I purchased and decide to try it out before we left for a week for vacation. Good thing I did!!! It does not even work!

Was this review helpful? (4) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fosterfamily04
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/15/2013

Customer review by GMchancer

1.0 stars 8/15/2013 by GMchancer
by GMchancer

This feeder will not work with flaked fish food and would not feed more than one fish.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GMchancer
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It did not work
4/16/2014

Customer review by Mustang58

1.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Mustang58
by Mustang58

Plan and simple did not work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mustang58
Coorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
did not work
8/18/2014

Customer review by LUKE28549

1.0 stars 8/18/2014 by LUKE28549
by LUKE28549

did not work

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LUKE28549
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Automatic Fish Feeder
8/14/2014

Customer review by luke2022200021

1.0 stars 8/14/2014 by luke2022200021
by luke2022200021

Never had so much problem ordering a simple product. First was sent to wrong address,, then reordered and sent to the store, finially got product and it did not work. Now have to spend the money to take it back to the store. I'll think twice before ordering on line from Wal mart again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luke2022200021
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews