Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

32 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

32 reviews | 3 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 31 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Bought this as a temporary feeder
5/17/2013

Customer review by DaveM123

4.0 stars 5/17/2013 by DaveM123
by DaveM123

I bought this as a temporary feeder for when I go on vacation instead of those time-dispense cubes. However, this works so well that I have been using it as the main feeding device for many years now (probably 7 years if I had to guess). The main problem with it is that there is no indication of the battery status so if the battery dies so will your fish. Make sure to replace the battery at least once every few months (it can probably last a couple of years on 1 set of batteries but why chance it). Reuse the old batteries (but probably still good batteries) in a TV remote or something instead of discarding them. The only other minor issue is that the plastic tabs holding the feeding wheel together are very flimsy and feel like they are going to break every time I try to open it to put more food in. But so far, they haven't fallen off yet. Maybe another type of design for holding the wheel together would be more robust. Aside from those issues, this has done it's job for many years now and I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (54) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveM123
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
automatic fish feeder
1/30/2016

Customer review by prek

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by prek
by prek

I purchased this item for a business fish tank. I do not want to have run into work on a weekend to feed the fish. it does the job.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bargain!
10/5/2013

Customer review by TJ1321

4.0 stars 10/5/2013 by TJ1321
by TJ1321

I'm very happy with my purchase of this fish feeder. I bought it to take care of my fish tank in my classroom at my school over weekends and breaks. I tested the feeder during the week by putting it on a tray and allowing it to dispense. I adjusted the amount accordingly. The only thing I don't like is that you don't have the option of changing the frequency of the feeding. The feeder will dispense 2x day as it works like a clock. I just rationed down the food so I don't think it's a big deal. It uses one AA battery and it's easy to take apart for refilling, cleaning etc. Nothing fancy about it, but gets the job done and at a terrific price compared to other feeders I saw. I will get another one for a second tank I am setting up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJ1321
DC Metro area, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Misunderstood
2/16/2015

Customer review by TexBike

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by TexBike
by TexBike

This device works great, but many reviewers misunderstand how it works. They expect it to slowly rotate as a clock does. The timer is INSIDE the machine, and suddenly, every 12 hours, it makes a rotation, thus dropping food into the tank. Many reviewers assumed their product was broken because they can't see it slowly turn. Two things to consider: it can be a challenge to attach to some aquariums, and if your feeder is very close to the water level, the food can clump from the moisture that evaporates or bubbles out.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexBike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works just like it should!!
12/9/2013

Customer review by Preschoolaide

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Preschoolaide
by Preschoolaide

I love the fact that the fish in my classroom aquarium get fed twice a day, even on the weekends. It has been a relief to have this feeder in place so even when school is closed the fish are taken care of. It is battery powered so it works even when the power goes out. The only thing I don't like is that I need to crumble the flake food so it is fine enough that it doesn't clog the system. All in all, I am very happy with this feeder.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Preschoolaide
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No on button, no clear explanation, does not work
3/9/2016

Customer review by Amir

1.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Amir
by Amir

I put the battery in, but it does not work. I don't see an on button and the catalog is not clear at all. Still I'm not sure if I'm operating the device the right way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amir
Would recommend to a friend? No
We use it everyday
5/28/2015

Customer review by ChrisAndCindy

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by ChrisAndCindy
by ChrisAndCindy

We purchased this feeder because we were going out of town for the week but it has been such a good thing we left it on when we returned and have kept it running for months now. It works as designed. We had questions of it at first because we could not tell if it was running or not. There is no light or "on" switch. The way you know it is working is to set the tube to a known position and check back in 6 hours. If it has rotated, it is on. I like this design, a light requires power, a switch could break. If you don't want it running remove the battery. It is quiet and the fish seem to like it. We were over feeding our fish with all the kids wanting to feed them, then sometimes the fish starved for days. Now this feeder takes care of it and it solved one problem of raising short attention span kids.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChrisAndCindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
much,much better than the timed release food pucks
10/27/2012

Customer review by yohan58

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by yohan58
by yohan58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My fish survived 5 day with no problem. The compact food pucks failed twice, came home to dead fish. This works, worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (43) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yohan58
Tavares,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/24/2013

Customer review by Mahken

2.0 stars 5/24/2013 by Mahken
by Mahken

I purchased this item afew days ago. I would of given 5 stars and better review, If I hadn't spent a lot of time and effort to figure out how it works. Instructions at best is poor. It failed to run as described from package. After several hours of tearing it apart, and experimenting with the feeder. I finally figured out that the battery compartment contacts wasn't making contact with the battery. Then it still didn't work. I placed my ear next to the battery compartment, and heard it ticking, but nothing was happening. Once I turn the feeder housing 360 degrees clock wise, then finally it started to operate. The bottom line is: You get what you pay for. cheap and worthless. I won't recommend this feeder to any one. Since I had to tear it apart, and put it back together again. I couldn't return the feeder for a full refund.

Was this review helpful? (7) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mahken
Lincoln, Ne.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Life just got a little easier!
8/20/2013

Customer review by numberonefish

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by numberonefish
by numberonefish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got it for when I go on vacation and at first didn't realize that it was working because it doesn't move barely at all, but if you check it in a couple of hours it does! It's very quite too. I just makes life a littler easier especially when you go on vacation.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
numberonefish
Warren, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fish feeder
7/7/2014

Customer review by nutydad

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by nutydad
by nutydad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works great and the fish are happy too

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nutydad
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
6/18/2015

Customer review by Katie

5.0 stars 6/18/2015 by Katie
by Katie

Left on vacation for a week and all the fish and shrimp were alive when I returned. I set it on the smallest amount of food since it feeds two times a day. That would prevent overfeeding since I have a smaller tank. Just tested out ahead of time to make sure that it is dropping into the water and not on top of the lid if you have an opening.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fish feeder from Walmart
11/29/2015

Customer review by mT2012

3.0 stars 11/29/2015 by mT2012
by mT2012

Seems like it's working but you really don't know if your fish have been fed by this until you go feed them manually and they don't eat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mT2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Like price like product - Pay less expect less
8/13/2013

Customer review by Haque

2.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Haque
by Haque
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does not do that much if you like to get more food in the slot. Also the Battery slot is too tight that seems it will break. Also experiencing it turns every 12 hours so you may feed 2 time daily. But if you have lots of fish in the tank then you should buy more depending of nature of your fish.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Haque
Jamaica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome!
11/19/2015

Customer review by Cari

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Cari
by Cari

I bought it for when I am away from home. It works great & distributes the food on time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fish feeder did not work at all
5/31/2014

Customer review by exengr

1.0 stars 5/31/2014 by exengr
by exengr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Right out of the package the feeder did not work. The motor ran (I could hear it up close), but the feeder spline/barrel did not rotate. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
exengr
North NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returning
4/25/2014

Customer review by allnamesweretakenseriousl

1.0 stars 4/25/2014 by allnamesweretakenseriousl
by allnamesweretakenseriousl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thank The Lord we realized this wasn't working before we left out of town.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allnamesweretakenseriousl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your time.
8/8/2015

Customer review by Delroy

1.0 stars 8/8/2015 by Delroy
by Delroy

I hear it ticking so I assume it's going to turn at some point twice a day. I had a feeling it wasn't feeding my fish. I too it off the tank and sat it down on a piece of paper. After two day no food on the paper but still ticking. I had a bad feeling about it base on the cheap look. I was right, horrible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Delroy
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product works well
7/13/2014

Customer review by janeplane

4.0 stars 7/13/2014 by janeplane
by janeplane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product works well but we lost a fish. Since we only had two and this feeds up to 4 to 5 he over ate. Other than that it does what it is suppose to feed the fish while your away.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janeplane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good feeder
5/5/2013

Customer review by Fosterfamily04

1.0 stars 5/5/2013 by Fosterfamily04
by Fosterfamily04

I purchased and decide to try it out before we left for a week for vacation. Good thing I did!!! It does not even work!

Was this review helpful? (4) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fosterfamily04
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews