Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 52 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
This Is One Fine Microwave
8/8/2012

Customer review by RadianChalant

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by RadianChalant
by RadianChalant

This microwave is not made up of a lot of plastic; there is a great amount of metal. This microwave has a countdown timer for cooks who need a timer. The turntable turns both clockwise and counter-clockwise. The controls look complicated, but they are really easy to use. If any splatters on this microwave, just wipe it off with a damp cloth. If you cooked a meal and need to keep a plate of food warm (for up to 30 minutes at a time) you have a button for that. Our kitchen is devoid of much counter space, so I build a shelf above the stove and put our microwave on it. Once you start using this microwave, you will find out how simple it is to use.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RadianChalant
Northwest of Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent microwave for a smaller space.
7/4/2012

Customer review by Angela63

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by Angela63
by Angela63

We had the larger version of this microwave at our old house, so I was very familiar with the quality and features. We needed a smaller microwave at the new house, so this was a logical choice. The stainless steel gives it a high end appearance. It's easy to operate and surprisingly powerful. It easily holds a full size dinner plate. We use it mostly for reheating and defrosting, and other than the size there is not a noticeable difference between this one and the larger version. Overall high quality, looks great, and performs well. We are very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angela63
Vestavia Hills, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Microwave Oven
4/26/2016

Customer review by Julie

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Julie
by Julie

I love the stainless steel finish on this microwave. It gives my kitchen an updated look. The appearance of my appliances is very important to me. It is also easy to use.

Julie
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent design and performance
3/14/2016

Customer review by JOhnL

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by JOhnL
by JOhnL

quiet operation, quiet signal when microwave or timer is finished.

JOhnL
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good Microwave Oven
12/8/2012

Customer review by PremK

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by PremK
by PremK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had a Panasonic microwave oven for 17 years, and we are replacing only because the old oven interior is rusted a little. Even though it costs a bit more than other brands, but Panasonic microwave ovens are worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PremK
Phial, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good microwave, bad description
12/18/2015

Customer review by DewsterRooster

3.0 stars 12/18/2015 by DewsterRooster
by DewsterRooster

I have an older 8.5 cu. ft. Panasonic that has been a great performer for 13 years, finally losing its power, so wanted a similar replacement. I bought this one because it was similar size and was listed as having a 13.5" turn table, same as my old one. It arrived with a 11.25" turn table. Too small for side by side bowls of soup. I was greatly disappointed! The oven is very well made and has a solid fee., cooks very well. Controls are not to my taste. The pop out button/ selector knob seems intuitive, but requires several steps to select the proper program. Great little oven, but had to return because it was misrepresented. 5STAR oven with a 3 STAR description. (that has been corrected)

DewsterRooster
N.C. mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great look and ease of use, just 1 annoyance
1/23/2016

Customer review by Dale

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Dale
by Dale

The only complain I have about this microwave is the exhaust fan start blowing after 1 ~ 2 one minute interval heating, not sure if this is normal or not. Other than that, this is a great product.

Dale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/24/2012

Customer review by tecsavy

4.0 stars 12/24/2012 by tecsavy
by tecsavy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a great size for a small space. It looks great with the stainless finish. It works very well. The only feature that is OK is the dial to set the time. The diial takes some getting use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tecsavy
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buttons to use
12/25/2012

Customer review by jcost1

4.0 stars 12/25/2012 by jcost1
by jcost1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

product looks good and works good, has a nice stainless steel look, heats fast, I do not regret buying, I do recommend this product if your looking for a smaller microwave.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcost1
corona, ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Microwave
1/15/2016

Customer review by Bob

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Bob
by Bob

Perfect size for me, powerful, quiet, easy to use, attractive. Glad I spent a few extra bucks for a nice microwave. The inverter works so much better at reduced power than turning on and off.

Bob
Utah, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas present for my 92 year old Mother
12/27/2015

Customer review by Achates Bostons

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Achates Bostons
by Achates Bostons

My Mother can no longer reach to put things into my built in microwave, so we bought this for her to use. We have it on the counter where she has easy access to it. The touch pads on most microwaves are hard for my mother to use as she has deformed fingers from arthritis. The controls on this microwave seem easier for her to use. The turntable works great and is large enough for a dinner plate. So far it seems to be a perfect match for my Mom.

Achates Bostons
DePere, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
1/8/2016

Customer review by Ham

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Ham
by Ham

I had the larger version and had to downsize to fit my cabinet. I was concerned I was sacrificing quality due to lesser power. This version is fantastic. It's quiet, powerful, sleek designed and a great product for the price.

Ham
Grove City, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Size
12/30/2015

Customer review by Traveler

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Traveler
by Traveler

This is the perfect size for someone who only uses a microwave to heat in. A full size plate of food fits in it. I have only had it a week so far so good. I am looking for many years of service the same as the Panasonic old model it replaced.

Traveler
N.W. CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works for me
12/6/2015

Customer review by Lyn

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Lyn
by Lyn

I have tried a series of compact microwaves and each one was more disappointing than the last. Finally I found a compact that works like a full size microwave. It has out performed any other compact that I have tried by far. It even looks good. I have only had it a short time but things that I have cooked in it have come out perfect. It has an easy way to choose a power setting and a multitude of choices for cooking.

Lyn
Cumberland, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did not last a year
10/7/2013

Customer review by 19Traveler66

2.0 stars 10/7/2013 by 19Traveler66
by 19Traveler66

This microwave is powerful and compact. This microwave worked very well for 10 months. I used it in an RV with a 3300W generator. It just recently started blowing fuses so I had it tested and it was pulling 1630 Watts of Power and 14 Amps. Its only supposed to pull 950 Watts and less than 10 Amps. The vibration of being in an RV may have contributed to this unit going bad, but I have never had an issue like this with previous microwaves.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
19Traveler66
Sanford NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good-effecient for moderate cooking/warming
2/2/2014

Customer review by ssilver5

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by ssilver5
by ssilver5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like its quietness , compact like my previous Panasonic (lasted 17years mostly for warming food). I wanted a slightly bigger models for cooking, but I didn't like their hard-to-open-and-close doors, so I order this 950Watt one online, since the stores like BestBuy/Walmart/Fry's don't have it. I like the inverter-tech, it seems to heat with circulating-air inside, which evenly heats but also tends to evenly messes around the inside if you overheat uncovered food. So far my only complain is the digital knob-turning for setting cooking time, since I prefer pressing numbers for sec/min. Other than not knowing how long it will last, I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ssilver5
LosAngeles,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Execellent Product
12/10/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Does a fine job for everything we need without having to resort to the manual.

An anonymous customer
Boulder, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far, very good
10/21/2015

Customer review by MJF

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by MJF
by MJF

I use the microwave primarily to heat left-overs, altho I also cook rice in it. It seems to work well. I've had no problems in the few weeks I've had it. It is beautifully designed. I rather miss being able to set a timer to the second; this one is generally to the nearest 5 seconds. I also wish it displayed the selected power while functioning.

MJF
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well designed and manufactured
10/29/2015

Customer review by Master of Meals in Minutes

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by Master of Meals in Minutes
by Master of Meals in Minutes

Had another Panasonic and it was a 1300 watt. Wanted to replace it- found this one to fit in our cabinet. It is 950 watts, but I like the way it cooks even better! This is a well made microwave with just the features I use. So glad to have found this.

Master of Meals in Minutes
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Design, Horrible Execution
9/4/2015

Customer review by AC

1.0 stars 9/4/2015 by AC
by AC

Spent close to one hour on phone and 6 people trying to return defective unit that died on day 6: awaiting in voice mail trees = 4; disconnected = 1; transferred to voice mail = 1; transferred to operator = 1; finally resolved. Love the model, purchase several for work previously which I why I bought for myself. Last microwave last 26 years in constant use. I didn't expect the same build quality, but 6 days?? Really.

AC
Berkeley CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews