Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
Great Item
9/18/2012

Customer review by DBianchi

5.0 stars by DBianchi

My grand son totally loved this item. He loves balls and this really fascinated him. He has so much fun loading the balls and watching them go. This is well worth the money, sturdy and loads of fun for the kids. The delivery and customer service for this was fantastic and I definitely will purchase from Walmart online again

Was this review helpful? (52) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DBianchi
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!
3/26/2013

Customer review by Blakeyblake

5.0 stars by Blakeyblake

My son got this for his 1st birthday and he absolutely loved it! He loves balls so it was the perfect toy for him! My nephews are 3 and five and they also loved it. So this is a toy I know will go to good use and he'll play with it for years to come. Great toy! I have no complaints! I would deff recommend this to anyone with a toddler!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Blakeyblake
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
So much fun!!!
12/10/2012

Customer review by forsythia77

5.0 stars by forsythia77

I have a 15 month old daughter and she loves this toy. It is even fun for mommy too and a great way to have playtime with your little one. It is sturdy so she is able to hold on to it in case she loses her balance. I have spent alot of money on toys only to find that my daughter is not interested in them. When I got this she fell in love. Well worth the money and is able to keep kids busy for hours.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
forsythia77
Leavenworth, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great toy that kids can grow into
1/23/2013

Customer review by alyeut

5.0 stars by alyeut

I bought 2 of these, for each of my grandaughters' first birthdays. This toy is large enough for a walking toddler to cruise around and has enough activities for a crawling child to enjoy playing at a lower level. Both girls love the hanging ball, putting the colorful balls down the tracks, and crawling through the swinging door. Neither child is tall enough to reach the very top to put the balls in but as they grow this will be like a new toy! They both loved the music and lights! The instructions were clear and easy to follow. I was very pleased to see that the entire structure was very sturdy and did not tip or wobble even with both children playing with it at the same time. If you want to pre-assemble this to take somewhere else, you will need a large vehicle or leave the last section unattached and finish building at your destination. I do feel the price was a little high for this play set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
alyeut
Medina, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pain to put together, BUT child loves it
1/16/2013

Customer review by MammaT2012

3.0 stars by MammaT2012

So i bought this for my daughter for her 1st birthday. And she loves it, BUT it was a pain in the butt to put together! I didn't have any missing parts, but it felt like i was going to amost break a few fingers trying to snap pieces together and a few of the screws were extremely hard to put together since either had to lay awkwardly on the floor OR try to balance the toy structure sideways which was a bit of a challenge. It would of been helpful if fisherprice would have made it so then the ball ramps were all one piece instead of 8 separate parts, but once it was done being put together my daughter took to it right away and just loves it. So all of the irritation i had when putting it together was semi worth it. So if you're okay getting a lil frusterated but knowing how much your child/kids will love it then its worth the time & money

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MammaT2012
Oregon City, OR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the price.
8/23/2013

Customer review by LAMom318

2.0 stars by LAMom318

I bought this for my 2-year-old for Christmas last year because it looked like it would be a really fun toy. She liked it for the first 5 minutes or so, and after that she got bored and hardly every played with it again. I actually had to almost make her stand there and play with it with me just to get her to play with it at all really. She actually liked the Elephun Ball Popper I bought for my 8-month-old more than this and spent more time playing with it than the Ballazpalooza. I expected more out of it since I paid $56 for it when I bought it last year. It's very sturdy, though, I will say that. My 2-year-old climbed on it from time to time and swung on it and it didn't break. It wound up just taking up a lot of space in their bedroom so I finally just took it out of their room and put it outside because they never played with it. Now it's the jungle gym when my nieces and nephews come over. Unless they significantly dropped the price (to probably around $20-30) I definitely wouldn't recommend this to a friend. Just not worth it to me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LAMom318
West Monroe, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 1000 contributor
Easy, Yet Missing Parts
11/27/2012

Customer review by MommyJJ518

4.0 stars by MommyJJ518

Easy to Assemble, Missing 1 part when sent to me, Wasnt as impressed as I was by Commercial. Ill start off by saying that I really thought from the commercial this Ballapalooza did more. You just put the ball in and watch it go down the track till it hits bottom. Thats it. It lights up, makes some noise, and plays some music. This product was really easy to put together even though it does take time to get it assembled. There are really no two pieces alike, so you dont have to worry about which piece goes where. When "snaping" in the main poles, it takes some hard pushing from the top of the poles. Otherwise, assembly is a sinch. When I recieved this product it was missing the "rotater spinner". Went threw alot trying to find it only to find out Fisher Price doesnt have a replacement part for it. Just decided to keep it, However I later realized that part was used also for the "idle timer" so if that piece isnt there spinning, the Ballapalooza will go into an idle phase (pretty much no music, lights, or noise, even with volume on) Eiether way, my 1 year old loves it with or without a part that is spinning!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommyJJ518
Broadalbin, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome
1/7/2013

Customer review by kayla1589

4.0 stars by kayla1589

My son is 11 months old and he loves this toy. My only complaint would be how many pieces it comes with and how tedious it is to put together! Overall a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kayla1589
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
She never really played with it!
7/25/2013

Customer review by babytoyreview1234567

1.0 stars by babytoyreview1234567

I bought this for my one your old who is now 18 months..She rarely ever plays with this and it is so big it takes uo way to much room for how rarely it is played with..if I had the box I would retun it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
babytoyreview1234567
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
not open yet
8/30/2013

Customer review by wawa779

1.0 stars by wawa779

sorry i cannot rate yet for this is a christmas present for my grandson and i have not had the opportunity to observe play..

Was this review helpful? (0) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wawa779
gloucester city,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its so fun and engaging!
12/31/2012

Customer review by GeorgiaMama27

5.0 stars by GeorgiaMama27

Well, the baby is only 7 months old, and a little young for the actual game yet (he only eats the balls and watches the lights when someone else plays with the toy) but even my 9 year old son LVOES to play with it. And once the baby gets a little bigger and understands what's going on more, I just know he will love it for years to come! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GeorgiaMama27
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/16/2013

Customer review by DS41414

5.0 stars by DS41414

Bought this for my daughter's first birthday and she loves it. Didn't take long to put together. She loves to dance to the music it plays too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DS41414
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/3/2013

Customer review by Reched

5.0 stars by Reched

This toy is a hit with my kids. It took a while to put together, but having the same size of screws made it much easier. After assembly, my kids played for hours. It's a nice toy to have, and the kids just love it. I would recommend this to anyone who has kids. Its a great item to have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Reched
Elko, Nv.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son loves it!
1/3/2013

Customer review by AM12603

5.0 stars by AM12603

We received this as a gift & at first, our 16 month old son would only give it attention if we were sitting next to him playing with it. Now, after about a week & a half, he plays with it by himself. He loves reaching for the top hole where a ball jumps out & then goes down the maze. He goes back & forth & loves putting it in there. The music is also nice. A lot more modern & isn't so annoying for mommy. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AM12603
CLEVELAND!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy!
8/29/2013

Customer review by Grammyxyz

5.0 stars by Grammyxyz

I bought this for my grandson's first birthday and he loves it. Even his older brothers love it--great fun for all of them. The only negative is how long it took to put together but once it was done, it's a wonderful toy. And it was so much cheaper at Walmart than even Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grammyxyz
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great. Toy for my baby
7/3/2013

Customer review by Samantha25

5.0 stars by Samantha25

Very. Nice. My baby love it .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Samantha25
New york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/7/2013

Customer review by happymom1222

5.0 stars by happymom1222

i got this for my 10 month old... she loved it from the moment see saw it.. it took her some time to figure out how to work it but she had it in a matter of days. i have had it for 3 months and she has played with it everyday (she never dose that) it is a little unstable in some places but not enough to fall over on her. and i did not now until i put it together that it lights up and plays really cool music.. will need 3 C batteries

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
happymom1222
jackson ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/6/2013

Customer review by zcielirol

5.0 stars by zcielirol

If you have a child(children) who's crawling or walking, this is the toy you want to buy! (just keep plenty of "C" batteries) It does take a little while to put together, but it's totally worth it. My son is 2, and he got it for a birthday present...and it may be one of the best one's he has gotten yet. Should have gotten it younger though. There are 4 or 5 different places you can put the balls into, and the lights and sounds keep him entertained for sure. Would recommend this to anyone with little ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
zcielirol
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beware
10/3/2013

Customer review by Luvmyson1

5.0 stars by Luvmyson1

Don't get me wrong I love this toy, but if your child is a climber, do yourself a favor and don't buy this. Just saying my son is a climber and he climbs up the tracks and stands on top of them, jumping on it. Bright side it's sturdy, but not safe for him. So away it goes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Luvmyson1
Kenosha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Received from FP Joy of Learning Playdate
9/10/2012

Customer review by NikkiAz

5.0 stars by NikkiAz

Both my kids love this toy. They are 1 and 3 1/2yrs old, and I love that both of my kids can play at the same time at their own levels. The first time they played they played with it for about an hour.. It is three-sided, so it will work great for our Playdate, everyone should be able to get around. Only drawbacks are that it took over an hour to put together, but this thing is Sturdy because each piece was screwed in. Also, I'm not sure where to put it. This toy is as tall as my 3 1/2yr old and has three branches going out making it about 3' in diameter. Definitely takes up some space. Overall, I would definitely recommend this to all who have kiddos in the 1 - 3yr range.

NikkiAz
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 37 total reviews