Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 211 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

211 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

211 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
168
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 191 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews
8/26/2012

Customer review by Valentine09

4.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Valentine09
by Valentine09

My 8 month old son really loves this puppy. There have only been two issues: the on/off button presses in when you try to slide it up and it is hard to adjust between the learning and music stages and my son is learning how to pull himself up and the wheels have no locks. This is frustrating to him sometimes because it moves as he is trying to stand. Otherwise, I am very happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Valentine09
Moore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/6/2012

Customer review by necromstr79

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by necromstr79
by necromstr79

This is perhaps one of the most fun toys a toddler can play with. The lights and sounds keep them entertained, the shapes help them learn, and best of all its a real walker which teaches the child balance and strengthens leg muscles as well as helps with coordination. My son who is 13 months was apprehensive about walking, and even with the help of some walking wings did not seem interested in walking. This toy has helped him gain confidence in his walking, and he is now able to walk this toy all over the house. It will be a matter of time before he walks all by himself, but this toy has helped speed up the process.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
necromstr79
Baldwin Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding!!!!!
10/2/2012

Customer review by csrspgsgal

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by csrspgsgal
by csrspgsgal

What a pleasant experience! Purchased this on-line and only paid .97 shipping and had it shipped to my Son's home for my 8 month Grandson who is thoroughly enjoying this puppy and walking all around with it. I would recommend this to anyone with an infant who is crawling as it encourages them to pull themselves up and walk around pushing this. When this puppy moves songs start playing and to see my little grandson's eyes light up and smile at this puppy makes it so worth while!

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
csrspgsgal
Chester Springs, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy!
10/15/2012

Customer review by ProudMommy1980

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by ProudMommy1980
by ProudMommy1980

My 8 month old daughter LOVES this toy. We got it for her with the intentions of saving it for Christmas, but my husband wanted to give it to her now once we picked it up from the store. She absolutely loves it!!! Now we are considering getting the Laugh and Learn puppy as well.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudMommy1980
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
11/5/2013

Customer review by DixieMom2012

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by DixieMom2012
by DixieMom2012

My Mom got this as a Bday gift for my son and while I was iffy about it I was pleasantly surprised, my 1yr old loves his puppy toy, he hasn't figured out how to ride on it yet but he loves pushing it around and feeding it lol.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DixieMom2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
11/6/2012

Customer review by kittie02

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by kittie02
by kittie02

i bought this little puppy because my baby is trying to walk so this is the cutest one we found and with a lot of stuff on it, well it is very easy to assemble, it has a volume control for low or high volume, my other son who is 3 years old loves it also , it is very helpful at the beginning the tires would get stuck a little they wont even roll they would just slide on the tile floor, but in time and a couple of uses it starts to work fine. i love this product it is cute and my kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kittie02
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
10/23/2012

Customer review by MrsLP

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by MrsLP
by MrsLP

I really like this toy. It's the first "walker" that I have seen that does not roll forward or leaves an infant/toddler behind. It provides stability. I have already recommended this to all mom's and grandma's I know. And I will recommend this to be used in our facility to help toddlers who are delayed on their walking. Even though I wish it is less expensive, since it's one of a kind for me, it's all worth it. I definitely do not think it's cheap.This is a keeper. Thanks for this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsLP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My little granddaughter LOVES this.
11/18/2013

Customer review by kdhbargains

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by kdhbargains
by kdhbargains

Very entertaining and educational.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kdhbargains
Prescott,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eh...
2/22/2013

Customer review by mrsv0418

2.0 stars 2/22/2013 by mrsv0418
by mrsv0418

It's a cute toy, but whoever designed it wasn't thinking about a 1 to 2 year old. The seat locks into place and you have to push this weird button to open and close it. It's impossible for my 1 1/2 year old to operate and she gets frustrated. She loves putting the shapes in, but she can't get them out without my help. She loses interest in it fast because of this. I'm not impressed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsv0418
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
such fun
11/30/2012

Customer review by gramintruckee

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by gramintruckee
by gramintruckee

This is a fun toy for the "almost" walking little one, with lots of activities to keep them involved.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gramintruckee
Truckee, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Learning Toy
1/22/2014

Customer review by TTHIEL

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by TTHIEL
by TTHIEL

I was a little worried that my 10 1/2 mth old grand daughter would be scared of this big puppy. I was sooo wrong! She absolutely loves it!! She luvs the lights & the music. She sits and laughs at the nose lighting up! I am very pleased at the learning she'll get from this, Shapes, Colors, ABC's, Numbers, Manners, Body parts, and so much more! Her brother who is 4 yrs old also likes it! Priceless watching them play & learn together. I picked this up on sale online during Christmas and I couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TTHIEL
Harvey, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stride-to-Ride Puppy is fun for babies
1/19/2013

Customer review by Punkyvelour

3.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Punkyvelour
by Punkyvelour

I ordered this online for my just -turned one-year-old niece and nephew. They like it! However, it is smaller than I anticipated and will probably be too small for them to ride with interest in 6 months or so. The noises seem popular with the babies.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Punkyvelour
Omaha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-6 years can enjoy learning & playing
1/4/2014

Customer review by Sunfish45

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Sunfish45
by Sunfish45

I was so impressed with the amount of learning activities children could gain from this I bought 3 one for each of my grandchildren ages 6 months to 2 years. I also noticed that the older siblings enjoyed it as well. Their mothers and fathers enjoyed helping the younger children learn and explore all the puppy had to offer. To sum it up the children and parents connected through learning and exploration and that was so worth the price of this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunfish45
Yakima, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to move
1/2/2014

Customer review by sooner02

3.0 stars 1/2/2014 by sooner02
by sooner02

This toy is fun to play with but hard for a toddler to move forward on. The wheels don't roll easily and the knee room isn't sufficient for our average size toddler.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sooner02
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Winner!
11/6/2013

Customer review by OkieGmama

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by OkieGmama
by OkieGmama

Purchased this toy for a one-year birthday present, and it was perfect! Very easy to assemble, and when the seat converts to a handle for walking behind, there is a locking mechanism to hold it sturdy. You must push a yellow bar to disengage the seat and pull up, and must push the bar again to lower the handle back into a seat. Very safe for a wobbly toddler! There are many sounds and music to entertain and hold a child's attention. The puppy's head even moves side to side when the wheels move forward and back. I definitely got a great toy for the money!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OkieGmama
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grandbaby
12/3/2012

Customer review by Ourgrandbaby

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Ourgrandbaby
by Ourgrandbaby

I bought this for my 8 month old grand daughter for XMAS. I think she will love it. Very cute!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ourgrandbaby
Middleburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its helping my nephew a lot!
12/27/2013

Customer review by Abgaeta

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Abgaeta
by Abgaeta

Great for my 9 month old nephew who is beginning to stand on his own! Soon he will be walking the doggy! This is great due to its versatility!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abgaeta
Reno nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super cute! Baby loves it!
11/11/2012

Customer review by BabyBecca6

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by BabyBecca6
by BabyBecca6

My baby loves this puppy....He's not old enough to stand on his own but it's helping him pull himself up. He plays with this toy everyday!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyBecca6
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son loves it
7/29/2014

Customer review by Sphatten1973

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by Sphatten1973
by Sphatten1973

It really helped him learn to walk on his own.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sphatten1973
Anderson, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome first push and ride toy
12/14/2013

Customer review by Mamamouth2

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Mamamouth2
by Mamamouth2

I love this puppy. It talks to him and interacts. He can walk behind it and later on sit on it as a first ride inside or out toy....he's 9 months old and just loves this, It's HIS favorite!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamamouth2
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews