Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 212 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

212 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

212 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
169
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 192 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 192 total reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews
Great Learning Toy
1/22/2014

Customer review by TTHIEL

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by TTHIEL
by TTHIEL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a little worried that my 10 1/2 mth old grand daughter would be scared of this big puppy. I was sooo wrong! She absolutely loves it!! She luvs the lights & the music. She sits and laughs at the nose lighting up! I am very pleased at the learning she'll get from this, Shapes, Colors, ABC's, Numbers, Manners, Body parts, and so much more! Her brother who is 4 yrs old also likes it! Priceless watching them play & learn together. I picked this up on sale online during Christmas and I couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TTHIEL
Harvey, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-6 years can enjoy learning & playing
1/4/2014

Customer review by Sunfish45

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Sunfish45
by Sunfish45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was so impressed with the amount of learning activities children could gain from this I bought 3 one for each of my grandchildren ages 6 months to 2 years. I also noticed that the older siblings enjoyed it as well. Their mothers and fathers enjoyed helping the younger children learn and explore all the puppy had to offer. To sum it up the children and parents connected through learning and exploration and that was so worth the price of this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunfish45
Yakima, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son loves it
7/29/2014

Customer review by Sphatten1973

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by Sphatten1973
by Sphatten1973
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It really helped him learn to walk on his own.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sphatten1973
Anderson, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!
9/17/2014

Customer review by Leiasky81

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by Leiasky81
by Leiasky81
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is PERFECT for all those preemies out there. While reading reviews I came across one that stated it was hard move and to small for regular toddlers. IT was because of this review that I bought it. It's perfect for my daughter (who was 3 months early and just turned 1). She took to it quickly. It doesn't roll quickly like all the other do so it's great for her to pull herself up on without it rolling off. It also makes her work a little for every step so it helps her keep her balance. Would recommend to anyone with a preemie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leiasky81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic interactive toy....
4/15/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 11 month granddaughter totally loves this. She spotted it and went right for it. Loves the music and dances. Very happy customer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pocatello, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/6/2012

Customer review by necromstr79

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by necromstr79
by necromstr79

This is perhaps one of the most fun toys a toddler can play with. The lights and sounds keep them entertained, the shapes help them learn, and best of all its a real walker which teaches the child balance and strengthens leg muscles as well as helps with coordination. My son who is 13 months was apprehensive about walking, and even with the help of some walking wings did not seem interested in walking. This toy has helped him gain confidence in his walking, and he is now able to walk this toy all over the house. It will be a matter of time before he walks all by himself, but this toy has helped speed up the process.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
necromstr79
Baldwin Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/26/2012

Customer review by Valentine09

4.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Valentine09
by Valentine09

My 8 month old son really loves this puppy. There have only been two issues: the on/off button presses in when you try to slide it up and it is hard to adjust between the learning and music stages and my son is learning how to pull himself up and the wheels have no locks. This is frustrating to him sometimes because it moves as he is trying to stand. Otherwise, I am very happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valentine09
Moore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy!
10/15/2012

Customer review by ProudMommy1980

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by ProudMommy1980
by ProudMommy1980

My 8 month old daughter LOVES this toy. We got it for her with the intentions of saving it for Christmas, but my husband wanted to give it to her now once we picked it up from the store. She absolutely loves it!!! Now we are considering getting the Laugh and Learn puppy as well.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudMommy1980
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding!!!!!
10/2/2012

Customer review by csrspgsgal

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by csrspgsgal
by csrspgsgal

What a pleasant experience! Purchased this on-line and only paid .97 shipping and had it shipped to my Son's home for my 8 month Grandson who is thoroughly enjoying this puppy and walking all around with it. I would recommend this to anyone with an infant who is crawling as it encourages them to pull themselves up and walk around pushing this. When this puppy moves songs start playing and to see my little grandson's eyes light up and smile at this puppy makes it so worth while!

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
csrspgsgal
Chester Springs, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
11/6/2012

Customer review by kittie02

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by kittie02
by kittie02

i bought this little puppy because my baby is trying to walk so this is the cutest one we found and with a lot of stuff on it, well it is very easy to assemble, it has a volume control for low or high volume, my other son who is 3 years old loves it also , it is very helpful at the beginning the tires would get stuck a little they wont even roll they would just slide on the tile floor, but in time and a couple of uses it starts to work fine. i love this product it is cute and my kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kittie02
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
11/5/2013

Customer review by DixieMom2012

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by DixieMom2012
by DixieMom2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Mom got this as a Bday gift for my son and while I was iffy about it I was pleasantly surprised, my 1yr old loves his puppy toy, he hasn't figured out how to ride on it yet but he loves pushing it around and feeding it lol.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DixieMom2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My little granddaughter LOVES this.
11/18/2013

Customer review by kdhbargains

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by kdhbargains
by kdhbargains
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very entertaining and educational.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdhbargains
Prescott,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
10/23/2012

Customer review by MrsLP

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by MrsLP
by MrsLP

I really like this toy. It's the first "walker" that I have seen that does not roll forward or leaves an infant/toddler behind. It provides stability. I have already recommended this to all mom's and grandma's I know. And I will recommend this to be used in our facility to help toddlers who are delayed on their walking. Even though I wish it is less expensive, since it's one of a kind for me, it's all worth it. I definitely do not think it's cheap.This is a keeper. Thanks for this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsLP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stride-to-Ride Puppy is fun for babies
1/19/2013

Customer review by Punkyvelour

3.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Punkyvelour
by Punkyvelour
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this online for my just -turned one-year-old niece and nephew. They like it! However, it is smaller than I anticipated and will probably be too small for them to ride with interest in 6 months or so. The noises seem popular with the babies.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Punkyvelour
Omaha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
such fun
11/30/2012

Customer review by gramintruckee

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by gramintruckee
by gramintruckee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a fun toy for the "almost" walking little one, with lots of activities to keep them involved.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gramintruckee
Truckee, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fisher-price is awesome
2/5/2014

Customer review by Ksmith120

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by Ksmith120
by Ksmith120

I reviewed this product a few days ago and stated that it was a great toy but the batteries had to be replaced every 2-3 weeks. I couldn't figure out how to edit my comment (if that's even possible) so I am just writing a new one. I emailed the company and let them know that I love this toy, as does my son, but I can't keep replacing the batteries this frequently. I received an email the next day from fisher-price saying that this is not a normal complaint and shouldn't be happening. They are sending me a replacement one. I'm thrilled that my son will be able to enjoy his Christmas gift and I am very impressed with the customer service I received. This really is a great learning toy and with all the other good reviews I'm sure the battery issue is not something to worry about. I can't wait to get the replacement and I know my son will be so excited. Thank you Fisher-Price!

Ksmith120
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eh...
2/22/2013

Customer review by mrsv0418

2.0 stars 2/22/2013 by mrsv0418
by mrsv0418

It's a cute toy, but whoever designed it wasn't thinking about a 1 to 2 year old. The seat locks into place and you have to push this weird button to open and close it. It's impossible for my 1 1/2 year old to operate and she gets frustrated. She loves putting the shapes in, but she can't get them out without my help. She loses interest in it fast because of this. I'm not impressed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsv0418
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Hard to move
1/2/2014

Customer review by sooner02

3.0 stars 1/2/2014 by sooner02
by sooner02
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This toy is fun to play with but hard for a toddler to move forward on. The wheels don't roll easily and the knee room isn't sufficient for our average size toddler.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sooner02
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Winner!
11/6/2013

Customer review by OkieGmama

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by OkieGmama
by OkieGmama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this toy for a one-year birthday present, and it was perfect! Very easy to assemble, and when the seat converts to a handle for walking behind, there is a locking mechanism to hold it sturdy. You must push a yellow bar to disengage the seat and pull up, and must push the bar again to lower the handle back into a seat. Very safe for a wobbly toddler! There are many sounds and music to entertain and hold a child's attention. The puppy's head even moves side to side when the wheels move forward and back. I definitely got a great toy for the money!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OkieGmama
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Still Fun a Year Later
10/26/2013

Customer review by AMSM

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by AMSM
by AMSM

My daughter got this toy for her first birthday and she loved it immediately. She was just beginning to walk and this was great for her to hold onto because unlike some other walking assistant toys, the wheels didn't seem to slip out from under her. She would sit for long stretches of time and press the dogs nose and try to put the colored shapes into the mouth, which was her favorite thing to do. We would push her around after we folded the seat down and she loved to watch the dog's head go side to side. Our daughter is now 2 and still plays with this toy almost daily. She fills the spot under the seat with her toys and pushes it around the living room. She likes the music he plays, and still loves to press his nose. This was a great buy and one of our favorite toys.

AMSM
Lackawanna, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 192 total reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews