Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 157 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

157 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
121
4 stars
33
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
Very Impressed!
8/27/2012

Customer review by lostinavalon

5.0 stars by lostinavalon

My son received this for his 8th birthday two days ago and he, along with his brothers and sisters (aged 13-2), have played with it pretty much non-stop since then! We are very impressed with all of the different functions of the castle and accessories---he was discovering new things about it for two hours the first night. We also thought it was neat that the set comes with a dvd of quality cartoons featuring the Imaginext characters from different play sets. We are planning to buy him more accessories to go with it for Christmas and will continue to invest in these quality Imaginext play sets for our children.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lostinavalon
Pendleton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy
10/15/2012

Customer review by emarsh6711

5.0 stars by emarsh6711

My son just turned five and we gave him this! He Loves it and so does the 4, 10, and 2 year old in our house.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
emarsh6711
China Grove NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great gift for a boy
10/9/2012

Customer review by Shopper049

5.0 stars by Shopper049

I got this for my nephew for his 4th birthday. I also got the dragon and the catapult. They all interact and the castle knows what toy is close "attacking" it. I will play with it for hours - his daddy really likes it too lol

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shopper049
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!l!
11/12/2012

Customer review by jebsmommie

5.0 stars by jebsmommie

Purchased this for our son's 6th birthday, and he LOVES it!! He got it 4 days ago, and he still plays with it constantly! It's much bigger than expected, comes with tons of extras, and is durable! He also got the Imaginext Ogre from someone else for his birthday, and we had no idea that the castle and ogre would communicate. When we put the ogre in front of the castle and raised the ogre's arms, the castle talked about the ogre!! My son was beyond excited! We have several Imaginext toys and are satisfied with every single one! Santa will be hot on Imaginex this year!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jebsmommie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this toy
11/13/2012

Customer review by nysee1

5.0 stars by nysee1

We bought this for my son for Christmas and since my son does have other imaginext toys I felt comfortable buying him all the accessories that go along with the castle. Imaginext toys are expensive but they are very sturdy, my son plays very rough with all his toys and imaginext toys still work and have not broken so I don't mind paying more for something he will have for a few years nothing makes me more angry then wasting my money on something that brakes in a days times, but imaginext toys have not let me down so far.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nysee1
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
My 2 year old son loves this!!
12/9/2012

Customer review by jessiemt

5.0 stars by jessiemt

I bought this for my 2 year old back in August. We were experiencing a horrible wildfire season, and we were stuck in the house because the smoke was horrible. He absolutely loved it and still plays with it and all of the different knights you can buy to go with it. This castle is built really well, it takes a decent beating, and is hours of fun. It folds up really tightly to make storing it easier, and when it folds out it is close to 3 feet long. For any little ones that are into knights, dragons, and castles... this is a great toy for the price

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jessiemt
Polson, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter loves this toy!
11/9/2012

Customer review by seashell9

5.0 stars by seashell9

I actually bought this for my 3 y/o daughter for Christmas. She kept seeing it on tv and wanting it when we went to the store and i said i have to get this for her! She is going to love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
seashell9
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Above and Beyond our expectations.
1/25/2013

Customer review by ConnorBugsMommy

5.0 stars by ConnorBugsMommy

What a wonderful present for our three year old. He plays with this toy CONSTANTLY. It is built great, super kid friendly, and the movable sides are AMAZING for storage. ;)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ConnorBugsMommy
Manahawkin, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Castle was larger than I thought
10/12/2012

Customer review by JinKinder

5.0 stars by JinKinder

The castle was more than I expected. It came with several additional toys and the casle sounds were so real

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JinKinder
Missouri City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy.
12/12/2012

Customer review by bdthomp

5.0 stars by bdthomp

Buying on line at walmart.com is a very good way to get what you need. Keep up the good prices on line.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bdthomp
Blackwood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW!!
12/17/2012

Customer review by MommaDi

5.0 stars by MommaDi

This is the coolest toy!! It is a gift for my 4 yr old son for Christmas and I can't stop playing with it long enough to wrap it and the dragon and ogre!! THEY REALLY DO INTERACT WITH EACH OTHER!! So excited for him to get this Christmas morning so we can play!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommaDi
Collinsville AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Imaginext toys are the best toys ever!!
10/27/2012

Customer review by Siscomomma

5.0 stars by Siscomomma

We bought this for my son's 8th birthday and he loves it!! He has the other imaginext sets as well and plays with all of them constantly. They are well worth every penny and my 1 year old loves them as well. Imaginext toys are the best toys out there in my opinion and the boys never get tired of playing with them and I love to watch them use their imaginations while playing with them!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Siscomomma
Miller,mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy item to last a lifetime
12/8/2012

Customer review by huntcher

5.0 stars by huntcher

I would recommend this item to any mother or person needing to buy a young boy something that will last. It is make with good quality and boys in mind.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
huntcher
Slidell, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Castle Is The Best!
1/7/2013

Customer review by VegasGramma

5.0 stars by VegasGramma

This Castle Play Set by Fisher-Price Imaginext is wonderful. My grandson can spend hours playing with it and he has other toys that had been purchased way before he recieved this that he can use with this play set. (A huge Ogre and a large Dragon). Lots of imagination comes out of their little minds when they begin playing with this. It was well worth the price and Wal Mart's price was great. I would recommend this to anyone who has an active playing tyke.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VegasGramma
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Castle!
11/8/2013

Customer review by rjenn4404

4.0 stars by rjenn4404

I bought this for my grandson last august. It proved to be a lot of fun. I just bought another for my younger grandson. Both kids played with this toy for hours. The toy has decent quality. Numerous openings, secret compartments, etc. I bought a separate batch of toy soldiers and they get in on the battle. The size difference is minor. Would buy again and would recommend to anyone with a boy about 5 or 6

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rjenn4404
martinsburg, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fisher Price Imaginex castle
12/21/2012

Customer review by MissJo12

4.0 stars by MissJo12

Haven't actually played with it yet because it is a Christmas gift - but have reviewed it and checked it out as much as possible while in package. looking forward to his enjoyment of it. i also went back to wlamart and bought the sling shot and some knights.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MissJo12
East tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Present for my son
12/12/2012

Customer review by CamJamMom

4.0 stars by CamJamMom

I bought this as a Christmas present for my 3yr old. We decided to give it to him early and he absolutely loves it. There is a lot to look at and explore. It's a great size and comes with lots of accessories. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CamJamMom
Arlington Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/22/2012

Customer review by she123

5.0 stars by she123

I'm looking forward to christmas morning when my son gets to open this

Was this review helpful? (4) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
she123
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/1/2012

Customer review by Misgivings

1.0 stars by Misgivings

I think this play set is highly overpriced...It is all plastic and there is nothing about it that makes it worth $50.00.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Misgivings
Galveston County Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful gift for son... and Dad!
8/7/2012

Customer review by maman

5.0 stars by maman

We received this product (and most of its accessories) as a birthday gift when our son turned three. After getting the castle set up, he absolutely loved pulling out each new piece, unpacking it, and seeing how it interacted with the castle. The castle itself is fairly large, but it folds inwards and outwards to take up more or less space as needed. The front door opens and closes, and there is a neat feature that bars the doors and windows with the "eagle's talons" when you place a man on the turret and push down. Each of the buttons has one or more sayings (in a charming Scottish (?) accent) associated with it. My husband and I love the front door that says "Who eeeess it?" Along one wall, there is a piece that "breaks away" when attacked. This works well with the battering ram (purchased separately). There are ladders, a cannon, and flags, as well as three men figures to play with. Again, most of the charm lies in the interactions with the different accessories. When the catapult or battering ram are near by and pressed, the castle recognizes them, and the little Scottish voices react accordingly. However, I think that the castle by itself would provide many hours of enjoyment. My husband bemoans the fact that there was nothing this cool when he was a little boy. I must concur. I, too, would have loved this as a child.

maman
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 125 total reviews