Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 161 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

161 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

161 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
33
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 129 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews
Fisher Price Delivers
12/26/2013

Customer review by MattMattMama

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by MattMattMama
by MattMattMama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When my son received the Red Dragon for his birthday, he was over the moon and truth be told, so was I. So for Christmas purchasing the castle was a no brainer. I searched every website imaginable for a great deal and Walmart offered the best price and free shipping. Now for the product itself. The castle is not only interactive with the Dragon, it also interacts with the Ogre and Battering Ram. It may also work with the Trebuchet and the like, but we haven't gotten that far yet. Anyway, the Castle itself is awesome! There are little hidden "treasures" everywhere. Walls that pop out, ladders that carry men to the parapet roof, a dungeon to hold the enemy, and so much more. If there was ever a "con" to the Realm, it would have to be the thickness of the plastic. It's sort of flimsy, especially the fold out walls attached to hinges (although hinges themselves seem sturdy.) We have Dragon World Fortress Imaginext Castle and it seems like it's made from a higher grade plastic than the Eagle Talon Castle. (I added photos of both, however, I'm not sure if you can tell the difference in plastic thickness and make.) Overall though, this is a great toy and I would recommend to friends for their children.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MattMattMama
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Above and Beyond our expectations.
1/25/2013

Customer review by ConnorBugsMommy

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by ConnorBugsMommy
by ConnorBugsMommy

What a wonderful present for our three year old. He plays with this toy CONSTANTLY. It is built great, super kid friendly, and the movable sides are AMAZING for storage. ;)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConnorBugsMommy
Manahawkin, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a boy ages 3-7
12/10/2013

Customer review by starsstripesmamma

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by starsstripesmamma
by starsstripesmamma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got it for my son for Christmas. We had to celebrate Christmas early because of a family trip out of state and we got to open presents a few days ago. My son (4 years old) loved it. You have to get the dragon with it too because the dragon will set off an alarm on the castle that will aid to the fun. The knight from the castle will yell "Dragon" if the dragon is near. Also there are lots of little knights and chariots and stuff that go with this set. Fun for even a girl maybe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starsstripesmamma
Clinton, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Impressed!
8/27/2012

Customer review by lostinavalon

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by lostinavalon
by lostinavalon

My son received this for his 8th birthday two days ago and he, along with his brothers and sisters (aged 13-2), have played with it pretty much non-stop since then! We are very impressed with all of the different functions of the castle and accessories---he was discovering new things about it for two hours the first night. We also thought it was neat that the set comes with a dvd of quality cartoons featuring the Imaginext characters from different play sets. We are planning to buy him more accessories to go with it for Christmas and will continue to invest in these quality Imaginext play sets for our children.

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lostinavalon
Pendleton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!l!
11/12/2012

Customer review by jebsmommie

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by jebsmommie
by jebsmommie

Purchased this for our son's 6th birthday, and he LOVES it!! He got it 4 days ago, and he still plays with it constantly! It's much bigger than expected, comes with tons of extras, and is durable! He also got the Imaginext Ogre from someone else for his birthday, and we had no idea that the castle and ogre would communicate. When we put the ogre in front of the castle and raised the ogre's arms, the castle talked about the ogre!! My son was beyond excited! We have several Imaginext toys and are satisfied with every single one! Santa will be hot on Imaginex this year!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jebsmommie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gift for a boy
10/9/2012

Customer review by Shopper049

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Shopper049
by Shopper049

I got this for my nephew for his 4th birthday. I also got the dragon and the catapult. They all interact and the castle knows what toy is close "attacking" it. I will play with it for hours - his daddy really likes it too lol

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper049
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy
10/15/2012

Customer review by emarsh6711

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by emarsh6711
by emarsh6711

My son just turned five and we gave him this! He Loves it and so does the 4, 10, and 2 year old in our house.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emarsh6711
China Grove NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love this toy
11/13/2012

Customer review by nysee1

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by nysee1
by nysee1

We bought this for my son for Christmas and since my son does have other imaginext toys I felt comfortable buying him all the accessories that go along with the castle. Imaginext toys are expensive but they are very sturdy, my son plays very rough with all his toys and imaginext toys still work and have not broken so I don't mind paying more for something he will have for a few years nothing makes me more angry then wasting my money on something that brakes in a days times, but imaginext toys have not let me down so far.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nysee1
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
My 2 year old son loves this!!
12/9/2012

Customer review by jessiemt

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by jessiemt
by jessiemt

I bought this for my 2 year old back in August. We were experiencing a horrible wildfire season, and we were stuck in the house because the smoke was horrible. He absolutely loved it and still plays with it and all of the different knights you can buy to go with it. This castle is built really well, it takes a decent beating, and is hours of fun. It folds up really tightly to make storing it easier, and when it folds out it is close to 3 feet long. For any little ones that are into knights, dragons, and castles... this is a great toy for the price

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jessiemt
Polson, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top of the line
9/27/2013

Customer review by daddydc

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by daddydc
by daddydc

The Eagle Castle is a sturdy, well made playset, with lots of great accessories and features, and holds the attention of our two boys (3 and 5) for hours. The interactive sound is a nice feature, with appropriate and humorous sayings that the boys like repeating. The look and quality is top notch, and should be the standard for FP's imaginext line. The accessories are well thought out and of a good variety to keep them engaged (three figures, armor, multiple launchers, etc). A couple slight negatives - the eagle launcher itself jams at times. When it works it is great. And it does work, you just have to get used to it. But is a source of slight frustration at times. The canon is also a little problematic because the missles do not go all the way down, so are prone to bending. Not big issues, but the reason for the 4 stars on quality. Otherwise, an awesome toy for one of the great imaginext lines.

daddydc
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My daughter loves this toy!
11/9/2012

Customer review by seashell9

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by seashell9
by seashell9

I actually bought this for my 3 y/o daughter for Christmas. She kept seeing it on tv and wanting it when we went to the store and i said i have to get this for her! She is going to love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seashell9
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Castle was larger than I thought
10/12/2012

Customer review by JinKinder

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by JinKinder
by JinKinder

The castle was more than I expected. It came with several additional toys and the casle sounds were so real

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JinKinder
Missouri City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun
1/20/2013

Customer review by SCardona

4.0 stars 1/20/2013 by SCardona
by SCardona

My son is 3 and loves this castle! My only complaint is that he has only had it a month and has already lost almost all of the eagle firing discs and cannon projectiles. There is no where to buy these extra parts so now we are left with a toy we can only half play with since the eagle has nothing to shoot and neither do the cannons. The website has the projectile cannon parts but now firing discs. Unless you plan on monitoring your child while playing with this to make sure you keep track of the parts seems like too much work. I also have a 15 month old that loves to steal these little pieces and between him and my 3 yr old they are gone. The eagle shoots pretty far and then there are catapolts that launch the discs far so I just wish you could buy more and I would have rated this a 5 star.

SCardona
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Castle Is The Best!
1/7/2013

Customer review by VegasGramma

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by VegasGramma
by VegasGramma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Castle Play Set by Fisher-Price Imaginext is wonderful. My grandson can spend hours playing with it and he has other toys that had been purchased way before he recieved this that he can use with this play set. (A huge Ogre and a large Dragon). Lots of imagination comes out of their little minds when they begin playing with this. It was well worth the price and Wal Mart's price was great. I would recommend this to anyone who has an active playing tyke.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VegasGramma
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Castle!
11/8/2013

Customer review by rjenn4404

4.0 stars 11/8/2013 by rjenn4404
by rjenn4404
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my grandson last august. It proved to be a lot of fun. I just bought another for my younger grandson. Both kids played with this toy for hours. The toy has decent quality. Numerous openings, secret compartments, etc. I bought a separate batch of toy soldiers and they get in on the battle. The size difference is minor. Would buy again and would recommend to anyone with a boy about 5 or 6

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rjenn4404
martinsburg, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Imaginext toys are the best toys ever!!
10/27/2012

Customer review by Siscomomma

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Siscomomma
by Siscomomma

We bought this for my son's 8th birthday and he loves it!! He has the other imaginext sets as well and plays with all of them constantly. They are well worth every penny and my 1 year old loves them as well. Imaginext toys are the best toys out there in my opinion and the boys never get tired of playing with them and I love to watch them use their imaginations while playing with them!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Siscomomma
Miller,mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy This Toy!!!
12/26/2013

Customer review by Aly19

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Aly19
by Aly19
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Do not hesitate to buy this toy if you are debating!!! So well made as are all Imaginext toys. My son, who is almost 4 years old, has not stopped playing with it all Christmas day!! We got the bundle that came with the Ogre and the Dragon. I did not realize that any toy associated with the castle is interactive with it!! Such a great feature. The Castle talks back to the dragon and the ogre! It comes with plenty of accessories too. The canon that it comes with is also interactive with the castle, so if you shoot the canon the castle will say things like "look out" or "incoming"!!! Any castle accessory that you buy for the castle does the same thing. It's fun for us adults too!!! There are so many other things that really get your childs imagination in motion. My son really loves his castle!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aly19
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW!!
12/17/2012

Customer review by MommaDi

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by MommaDi
by MommaDi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the coolest toy!! It is a gift for my 4 yr old son for Christmas and I can't stop playing with it long enough to wrap it and the dragon and ogre!! THEY REALLY DO INTERACT WITH EACH OTHER!! So excited for him to get this Christmas morning so we can play!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaDi
Collinsville AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fisher Price Imaginex castle
12/21/2012

Customer review by MissJo12

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by MissJo12
by MissJo12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Haven't actually played with it yet because it is a Christmas gift - but have reviewed it and checked it out as much as possible while in package. looking forward to his enjoyment of it. i also went back to wlamart and bought the sling shot and some knights.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissJo12
East tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Another Imaginext Hit: Durable, Fun, Lots of Value
11/21/2013

Customer review by twounder2

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by twounder2
by twounder2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is yet another great product from the Fisher Price Imaginext line: super durable, lots of accessories, and it encourages imaginative play (for hours!). The castle is pretty large and has lots of nooks for the figures to stay/play/hide, and the effects are always fun for the kids to explore. This is made of super durable plastic, so it can stand up to rougher play from a toddler and survive many battles with playdoh, slime or anything else my 4 and 5-year olds use to attack it. This set includes the knights and catapults (which can cost about $10-15 on its own) so it makes the value of this even greater. My kids love the fact that you can play with toys from this line however you choose -- with their dinosaurs, superheroes, ninjas -- you just need your imagination :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twounder2
newark, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews