Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 161 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

161 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

161 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
33
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 129 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews
Top of the line
9/27/2013

Customer review by daddydc

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by daddydc
by daddydc

The Eagle Castle is a sturdy, well made playset, with lots of great accessories and features, and holds the attention of our two boys (3 and 5) for hours. The interactive sound is a nice feature, with appropriate and humorous sayings that the boys like repeating. The look and quality is top notch, and should be the standard for FP's imaginext line. The accessories are well thought out and of a good variety to keep them engaged (three figures, armor, multiple launchers, etc). A couple slight negatives - the eagle launcher itself jams at times. When it works it is great. And it does work, you just have to get used to it. But is a source of slight frustration at times. The canon is also a little problematic because the missles do not go all the way down, so are prone to bending. Not big issues, but the reason for the 4 stars on quality. Otherwise, an awesome toy for one of the great imaginext lines.

daddydc
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun
1/20/2013

Customer review by SCardona

4.0 stars 1/20/2013 by SCardona
by SCardona

My son is 3 and loves this castle! My only complaint is that he has only had it a month and has already lost almost all of the eagle firing discs and cannon projectiles. There is no where to buy these extra parts so now we are left with a toy we can only half play with since the eagle has nothing to shoot and neither do the cannons. The website has the projectile cannon parts but now firing discs. Unless you plan on monitoring your child while playing with this to make sure you keep track of the parts seems like too much work. I also have a 15 month old that loves to steal these little pieces and between him and my 3 yr old they are gone. The eagle shoots pretty far and then there are catapolts that launch the discs far so I just wish you could buy more and I would have rated this a 5 star.

SCardona
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful gift for son... and Dad!
8/7/2012

Customer review by maman

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by maman
by maman

We received this product (and most of its accessories) as a birthday gift when our son turned three. After getting the castle set up, he absolutely loved pulling out each new piece, unpacking it, and seeing how it interacted with the castle. The castle itself is fairly large, but it folds inwards and outwards to take up more or less space as needed. The front door opens and closes, and there is a neat feature that bars the doors and windows with the "eagle's talons" when you place a man on the turret and push down. Each of the buttons has one or more sayings (in a charming Scottish (?) accent) associated with it. My husband and I love the front door that says "Who eeeess it?" Along one wall, there is a piece that "breaks away" when attacked. This works well with the battering ram (purchased separately). There are ladders, a cannon, and flags, as well as three men figures to play with. Again, most of the charm lies in the interactions with the different accessories. When the catapult or battering ram are near by and pressed, the castle recognizes them, and the little Scottish voices react accordingly. However, I think that the castle by itself would provide many hours of enjoyment. My husband bemoans the fact that there was nothing this cool when he was a little boy. I must concur. I, too, would have loved this as a child.

maman
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome toy
1/5/2013

Customer review by mamy

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by mamy
by mamy

We bought this for our twin 4yr grand sons. We got all the toys that go with it also. It is awesome. It keeps there attention and the way the castle interacts with all the others just amazes me. We did sit with them and showed them how to use it all and set it up but they are just turning 4 and now that they know how to use it they have so much fun. they also have the batmans set at their house and enjoy that just as much. Fisher Price is a great company to do business with also. If you have a problem they handle it in good time. Thanks for the years FP. and I would def recommend this toy!!!!

mamy
Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Whomever came up with this needs a raise!
12/29/2012

Customer review by Notmyfirstrodeo

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Notmyfirstrodeo
by Notmyfirstrodeo

So wonderful to have a toy that encourages imagination. You have taken the interaction a child receives from a computer game screen and managed to bring it to a creative arena of play! Our 4 year old can't get enough and our 20 year old ask why they didn't have toys like this when he was the same age :). We added the dragon and catapult to the castle. Holy Cow! The interaction draws our son into a whole new world of imagination. VERY good job FP! We will be adding to this toy again for our son's birthday.

Notmyfirstrodeo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Toy, Wish I could buy replacement parts
5/12/2013

Customer review by KT2010

4.0 stars 5/12/2013 by KT2010
by KT2010

My 3 year old daughter loves this new toy, we have had it for 2 days and its all she wants to play with. My husband and I both even really enjoy playing with her. The only problem I have, and the only reason I didn't give it all 5 stars is that the disks are the one of the best parts and they are extremely easy to loose. I am ok with the fact that my daughter looses them but I just wish that they sold replacements. If they ever decided to sell extra disks I would change my review to all five stars.

KT2010
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this line of toys!
12/28/2012

Customer review by AuntT

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by AuntT
by AuntT

I purchased the Batcave about a year ago and my oldest nephew loves it like crazy. His baby brother is getting old enough now and sharing has been a challenging experience with the Batcave. So this Christmas my husband suggested the Castle since it has two bad guys, two extra weapons, and hopefully enough extras that they can share. It was a hit! They love playing with the item together. Also since the castle has three knights my husband also gets to play ( I think that was his plan all along).

AuntT
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Gift!
1/1/2014

Customer review by Darkjester

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Darkjester
by Darkjester

My 4yr old received the Eagle Talon Castle & The Dragon for Christmas this year. They are by far the best toys he received. We cannot wait to purchase more accessory pieces that interract. Approximately four times a day I hear my son exclaim "Defend the Castle!" and "Dragon!!!!" I haven't had any issues with any of the pieces, everything has interracted well together and performed as suggested. I even surprised my son with shooting the disks!! Great HUGE Thumbs up from a Happy Dad!

Darkjester
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Is the best toy ever
12/11/2012

Customer review by JMMM

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by JMMM
by JMMM

My 9 year old son is special (adhd and ASD)and he didn't play with his toy before the Imaginext castle. It whas dificult for him to play for long and with a meaning. But after playing with the Imaginext castle. His imagination is much better not only with the Imaginext toy but with everything else. He love it and so do I and my other kids....My 2year old daughter loves playing with him too, she loves to play with the ogre..Thank you Fisherprice!!!!

JMMM
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome gift
11/23/2012

Customer review by jeffjax

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by jeffjax
by jeffjax

From the day we brought it home my son has absolutely loved it. It has a breakable wall to storm the castle. A hidden treasure chest. A jail that has a secret passage. Of course did I mention that it interacts a bit with some of the other accessories? Very cool!! To this point my 4 year old has not been able to break it and we have had it for 6 months and trust me its not from a lack of trying.

jeffjax
Jacksonville Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Castle is Awesome!
9/28/2012

Customer review by CouponMomof2boys

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by CouponMomof2boys
by CouponMomof2boys

We recently got the Imaginext Eagle Talon Castle along with most of the accessories and have already had hours of fun! It is great how the castle recognizes the other toys and says different things about them. I also really like how each of the toys can be played with without being switched on. So, when we need quite play it is an option. Even my one year old likes to play with it.

CouponMomof2boys
Marshall, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME toy!
12/24/2012

Customer review by AHenrie

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by AHenrie
by AHenrie

My son LOVES this! It was definitely worth the money. It is very sturdy and opens up to a HUGE castle! The accessory toys are really sturdy, too! He has been entertaining himself with this for hours, and even better is that if my husband or I wants to spend tiem with him, there is more than enough room for us to play as well. I highly recommend purchasing this product!

AHenrie
Augusta, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome toy!
8/23/2013

Customer review by Mmom

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by Mmom
by Mmom

This toy is endlessly entertaining and has provided many hours of fun. All of the toys to go with it are great and the interactive features of many of the toys with the castle will have you quoting the phrases regularly (and in a fun way). It is amazing and wonderful to watch my son's imaginative play when he is playing with his castle and all the accessories.

Mmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Toy!
12/26/2012

Customer review by MOMMY2THREE

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by MOMMY2THREE
by MOMMY2THREE

We bought this for our twin sons that are both on the Autism spectrum. This castle has allowed them to engage in interactive play with each other as well as their older sister. It has held their attention for hours! We are delighted to see them using their imaginations and creating stories about the knights and the battles they are having. Thank you!

MOMMY2THREE
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really fun
1/1/2013

Customer review by tlcstarfire

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by tlcstarfire
by tlcstarfire

My 5yr old son got this for Christmas and just loves it. We have the whole set and the interactions are great. My only critique would be that it's odd how the guards fave when you battle ready the castle. Besides that though its awesome. The accessories are great awesome.

tlcstarfire
kansas city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Even Better Than Expected!
10/30/2012

Customer review by Aprils

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Aprils
by Aprils

Totally engaging for young children - my daughter likes it as much as my son. Bright colors, lots of action and things to do with it, accessories are great and seem very durable so far. The interaction with the characters like the ogre is great! Very highly recommended!

Aprils
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this toy.
9/29/2014

Customer review by bravelittletoaster4

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by bravelittletoaster4
by bravelittletoaster4

My oldest son received this as a gift from my mom 2 christmas ago. He loves this toy. Its awesome because there is plenty of knight toys to buy for it. My kids love the imaginex sets. My husband even likes playing with the castle with the boys.

bravelittletoaster4
california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love!
1/7/2013

Customer review by wormgirl04

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by wormgirl04
by wormgirl04

My boys (ages 4 & 5) love this castle, we also bought them all the accessories to go with it and then some and they sit there for hours playing, we still are unable to figure out how to fire the disc from the eagle. but they still enjoy it.

wormgirl04
South Rockwood, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best toy in awhile
11/19/2012

Customer review by Thetaphigal

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Thetaphigal
by Thetaphigal

My son just got this castle for his 4th birthday and has been playing with it nonstop. Even my 8 year old daughter is having fun with it. The dvd it came with was an added bonus. It is good clean fun and the sound effects are comical.

Thetaphigal
Quakertown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
child happy, Mommy happy :D
3/2/2013

Customer review by mommyshopper

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by mommyshopper
by mommyshopper

I was skeptical of ordering online, but all was great! Had no problems in the ordering..product was displayed exactly as came...NO SHIPPING :D ...came in perfect condition, and came sooner than expected!! I am one very happy shopper and will definately look to Wal-Mart first for future online purchases!

mommyshopper
Drayton Valley, AB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews