Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-20 of 58 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
cool gun
10/9/2012

Customer review by jake81399

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by jake81399
by jake81399

i had this gun a week ago it holds alot of darts i had to buy the upgrade kit with it in order to get the gun fully loaded its worth the money i like the rotateing ammo rack idea.it needs 4 aa batterys and i is a nice gun.

Was this review helpful? (83) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jake81399
oxford maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great gun
12/15/2013

Customer review by Jodesi

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Jodesi
by Jodesi

Love the gun for my son, but the only negative thing about it is that it has lots of cartridges but it only comes with very little bullets. If you buy this gun, be sure to purchase extra bullets

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jodesi
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not all it could be.
12/6/2012

Customer review by RBates74

3.0 stars 12/6/2012 by RBates74
by RBates74

If you bump it the ammo cover comes loose and fouls the spinning cartridge action. Probably need to glue it on. When you are running you can be sure that at least one of the clips will jiggle lose causing a problem. In order to get the 144 round capacity you have to spend $80 additional on the 18 round clips. At least the 4 it comes with should be 18 round ones, seems rather silly. Shoots about 50 feet with any kid of accuracy (not 75) and that is only if you arc it. Is tricky to hold both triggers sometimes, should have another switch to leave the motor running, OR hold and release the second trigger for small bursts. as it takes a couple seconds to wind up and the first dart will jam if you suddenly hit both triggers at once. clips dont really hold as many darts as advertised without jamming them in there. Does not even come with the 8 small clips meaning you really need to spend more money right on day one. They really need to either include 8 clips or at least let the 4 it does come with be the high capacity ones. GREAT for depending a position or assaulting a fortified position, terrible for any other purpose. I used mine a couple times moving around and firing a few round at a time with the already mentioned results, the second time I used it as a heavy (mounted) machine gun the motor died. Probably just mine was defective and not an overall problem, but watch out anyhow. My experience was actually a 1 or 2 star. but I did give it the three because this thing is a MONSTER when it works and you are stationary. It is the same overall overkill blasting madness joy as the Tommy 20 only times 8, if other people have the same experiences as me Nerf will fix the problems and this will be the most incredible gun ever. Until then I am going with one that has fewer parts, phenomenal cosmic power, itty bitty living space (or rather limited reliability and terribly pricey)

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RBates74
Kalamazoo MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Nerf Gun
1/1/2013

Customer review by Belleof5

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Belleof5
by Belleof5

My 8 yr old was very impressed with this product from Nerf. It does require batteries. I would definitely buy again for his friends.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Belleof5
United Arab Emirates
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great price, lots of fun!
10/20/2013

Customer review by Hubbyand3kids

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Hubbyand3kids
by Hubbyand3kids

I found this online at Walmart for $12 less than everywhere else and I didn't pay shipping because I had it sent to the store. It actually arrived a day earlier than they said and it only took 5 minutes to pick up. My son loves it! Great experience all around!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hubbyand3kids
Terre Haute, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by sue020

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by sue020
by sue020

very fun for my 9 year old boy. i would recomend buying more clips and darts, also dont forget the batteries.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sue020
erie pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really really fun
1/27/2014

Customer review by CitizenKane69

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by CitizenKane69
by CitizenKane69

OK, so at first we couldnt figure out why the darn thing wouldn't shoot and kept jamming in the barrel....yep, read the instructions; put the AA batteries in and this thing turns into loads of fun. The instructions are really weak about pointing this out but that seems to be the only really lacking thing here. BUY TONS OF AMMO AND THE EXTRA CLIPS. We spent half an hour shooting at each other with this and there were darts everywhere yet never enough to fully reload. The gun only comes with half the clips it is capable of holding but is still loads of fun. Buy teh clips and at least twice as many darts as necessary, three times as many if you plan to use outside.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CitizenKane69
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/1/2013

Customer review by GmanFun

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by GmanFun
by GmanFun

My 10 and 8 year old son's have played hours together. I was worried the guns would break or not hold up. But so far they have done very well and meet my expectations. Go ahead and get the extra bullets right now you're going to need them

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GmanFun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/20/2013

Customer review by RAZZLE1210

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by RAZZLE1210
by RAZZLE1210

I purchased this for my nephew, and it was exactly what he wanted. I searched online for different prices and Walmart had the best price for this item. My nephew loves it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAZZLE1210
Burlington, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/27/2013

Customer review by Laines

4.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Laines
by Laines

I gave this to my grandson on his 12th birthday. He put it together right away and said that he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laines
Middlesex County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy the upgrade kit
4/19/2013

Customer review by LaineyGranny

4.0 stars 4/19/2013 by LaineyGranny
by LaineyGranny

Grandson had to stop and reload too frequently until I bought the upgrade it. Now it is awesome. The ammo clips help hold everything in place and the gun doesn't look the same without all of them being in place.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaineyGranny
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Awesome
8/12/2014

Customer review by AmberC

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by AmberC
by AmberC

No problems - my son absolutely loves if!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmberC
Gladstone, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2012

Customer review by 46Gman

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by 46Gman
by 46Gman

Great toy my nephew loved it. Shoots fast and far.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
46Gman
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun. Good product.
1/7/2013

Customer review by BTRNickname

4.0 stars 1/7/2013 by BTRNickname
by BTRNickname

Got two for my daughters. Was a hit. Fun to operate. Use safety glasses, though. Inexpensive at local hardware store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BTRNickname
Baton Rouge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Biggest waste of money
12/29/2013

Customer review by MadOne1

1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by MadOne1
by MadOne1

This was the biggest waste of money this Christmas. Very disappointing. This thing won't even stay together (I am referring to the 2 pieces above the ammo clips) I am glad that I bought these for $15 each on a Black Friday deal, because if not, I would have been extremely angry to have wasted $40 each. They will probably be returned, even at the $15 price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadOne1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Just terrible
12/26/2013

Customer review by levt

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by levt
by levt

I bought two of these for my boys. One showed up and immediately didn't work. The gun would never even come on. Then, after one round of shooting, the other stopped working. Everything about this was really dissapointing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
levt
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Happy with the product
12/7/2013

Customer review by Caringmom3

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Caringmom3
by Caringmom3

It's a Xmas present for my nephew, he specifically asked for this toy, so I'm thrilled!

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caringmom3
Deerfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2012

Customer review by MammaAnn

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by MammaAnn
by MammaAnn

This was a Christmas gift for my 12 year old. He absolutely loves it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MammaAnn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/5/2013

Customer review by STEVE4237541

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by STEVE4237541
by STEVE4237541

Very good nerf gun. I got mine for Christmas and I was so excited. It is fully automatic and holds a lot of darts. It does not come with 144 though. You have to buy extras which I got for my birthday. It is very powerful and fun. It has a easy mag change lever. Over all it is a great gun

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STEVE4237541
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
Grandson loved it
9/23/2014

Customer review by NurseRN55

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by NurseRN55
by NurseRN55

Got this for my Grandsons birthday and it was a hit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NurseRN55
Texarkana TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews