Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The Best!
7/4/2012

Customer review by puckluvnrt

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by puckluvnrt
by puckluvnrt

Shigeru Miyamoto, the creator of the Mario games, also created Pikmin. He has always said the Pikmin were his favorite creations and I have to agree that Pikmin 1 and 2 are my favorites by far. If you watched the webcast of E3 this year, he had Pikmin sitting on peoples shoulders and heads in the audience, or so it showed on the screens! These games can be played by all ages, and have some simple rules and puzzles to solve. My grandsons have played these games since they were 3 or 4, and sooner or later they put down all the new games and come back to Pikmin, and they are now 9 and 11. I have been playing them (yes I am a gamer grandmother) for years and still enjoy them after multiple multiple plays. I highly recommend both Pikmin games for all ages. They have both been re-released for the Wii and translated well from gamecube. Have fun!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puckluvnrt
Newhall, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
its awesome
6/26/2012

Customer review by yeahyeahawesome

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by yeahyeahawesome
by yeahyeahawesome

its greate i both pikmin 1 and when this game was relased i thot that it will be difrent to the gamecube one but it was the same its the same and much beter you could control the pikmins better and for those that haven't played at all pikmin 1 or 2 its awesome.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yeahyeahawesome
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sooo Cute, challenging, Team work
8/2/2012

Customer review by Lixely

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Lixely
by Lixely

It is best played with a partner for its levels are puzzle like. My kids enjoy playing together for the bumps and obsticles are challenging. The two can work together or become competative at times, personally, I enjoy listening to the cute background melody and the Pikmins' noises as they work on their missions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lixely
Bethlehem, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Game
11/1/2012

Customer review by Patti6271

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Patti6271
by Patti6271
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good price & great game - our grandkids are going to LOVE this game when they receive it for Christmas. I was able to see how this game works on-line & I think even Grandma can play this one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patti6271
East Rutherford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As good as the orginal!!
8/21/2012

Customer review by westmom

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by westmom
by westmom

This game is just like the orginal game cube version. I love this game and the price is great!! If you love the 1st pikmin, then you must get this one!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
westmom
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fun game
12/4/2012

Customer review by LadyLeo1

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by LadyLeo1
by LadyLeo1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very fun, wish it was alot longer but will definitely play thru again! I like the 2 new Pikmin colors added.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyLeo1
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT GAME FOR $18!!!
2/8/2013

Customer review by SteveOhhh

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by SteveOhhh
by SteveOhhh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My kid loves this game...waiting for Pikmin 3 for the Wii U to come out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteveOhhh
Defiance, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Offer for Game
7/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

From the price of Pikmin 2, it fitted it's value. Overall the game has been an enjoyment.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dinuba, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day