Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Does what I wanted it to do
8/7/2012

Customer review by stash1839

4.0 stars 8/7/2012 by stash1839
by stash1839

I purchased this burner to take the place of my computer burner. I also wanted to be able to burn blu ray disks. The burner performs well. I have burned cd's, dvd's and blu ray disks quickly and with no problems. The provided software is adequate and fairly easy to follow. The only drawback is the very short usb cord. The burner has to be placed almost directly in front of the computer ports to work. Other than that, the unit meets my expectations and does the job I wanted it to do.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stash1839
North Bend, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Meeting Expectations
7/4/2012

Customer review by Schnide

4.0 stars 7/4/2012 by Schnide
by Schnide

The product is performing as expected. I would like a faster burn but it is performing well. It took 2 hours to burn ~ 15GB onto a Blu-ray format.The PowerDirect 9 was ok but I had to upgrade to the PowerDirector Ultra 10 since the 9 version seems to be stripped down version. All in all, good value combination and starter set.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Schnide
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Compact, easy to use and quiet.
12/31/2012

Customer review by VideoDrew

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by VideoDrew
by VideoDrew

An excellent Blu-Ray duplicator/writer. Compact, easy to use and quiet. The supplied software is great for editing and importing. Compliments my laptop as an accessory and can take it anywhere. This unit is the best I have found for the price and usability. If you are an "On the Go" type of person, this unit is for you.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VideoDrew
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
8/20/2012

Customer review by Laslarry

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Laslarry
by Laslarry

I've been looking for portable Blu-ray burner for some time then this came along with features and small price to go with it.... burns great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laslarry
Blairsville, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent burner and program!
4/1/2013

Customer review by walmartshopped

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by walmartshopped
by walmartshopped

So far i used this once and it worked brilliantly. The program it comes with im still learning but its really cool with what i have learned with it so far and i know it can do so much more(as in editing, transitions, etc.) Took like 3 hours to burn but good quality deserves patience. Very sleek, small and quiet.. When first downloading the program it comes with be sure to plug in the burner or will not download. Also remember not to try and open it unless its been plugged in because it opens with the power on. theres a way of doing it manually but i havent tried it yet and you dont want to accidentaly force it open and break it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartshopped
oakland park, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Nice small BD Device
4/19/2013

Customer review by Bearshaka

3.0 stars 4/19/2013 by Bearshaka
by Bearshaka

Seems like if they are going to sell a BD device they would also include the BluRay Player software in the package.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bearshaka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This unit works great if your interface is 3.0 USB
8/30/2013

Customer review by DrMemory1701

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by DrMemory1701
by DrMemory1701

This is a well made unit that is compact and utilitarian. The only drawback seems to be that it can not achieve a 6x burn speed with a USB 2.0 interface. An external power supply for this unit does not exist. You have to use one of Radio Shack's multi-output power adapters with multi-plug with reversible polartiy ($44.00). It does a fairly good job making disks as long as you have the software to do so. Yes, they include a video suite, but it is more like a video shack than a suite. I would give this unit a solid A-minus and recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrMemory1701
The Crab Nebula
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.