Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 24 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Great features
2/1/2016

Customer review by Ernest

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Ernest
by Ernest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grandmother gave me a gift card and I decided to purchase this it was the best Christmas present ever

Ernest
Fountain, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/14/2012

Customer review by kelllee

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by kelllee
by kelllee

Works great...As advertised.....Take it anywhere....Head Bangers..This is not enough volume for you...

Was this review helpful? (11) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kelllee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
12/15/2012

Customer review by Sedonakeri

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Sedonakeri
by Sedonakeri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my daughter of course momma had to try out, oops I had to by another one :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sedonakeri
Okla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great, manufacturer selling it cheaper
12/26/2013

Customer review by Lyttek

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Lyttek
by Lyttek

I was skeptical but quite surprised with how good it sounds. Is it fantastic? It's not a Dolby or Bose system, but for what I wanted (sound in bathroom) it is terrific. I LOVE that I don't have to connect a cable or turn on bluetooth to make this work. Hit the power button, set my iphone on it and away we go! I bought mine at a local store for $29.88 but then found the maker (zagg/ifrogz) is selling it for $19.99 with free shipping, so I'm taking mine back to the store and ordering direct. I wouldn't normally worry about a couple of bucks, but a 33% price hike not including tax is just too much, which is why I dropped the value rating.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lyttek
Joplin, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for--works better with cable
1/13/2014

Customer review by Ed_Lakewood

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Ed_Lakewood
by Ed_Lakewood

You can pay up to $200 for speakers to hook to your cell phone or tablet—I haven’t tried those, but I suspect you get what you pay for. The music sound when iPhone put on top is not so clear, but it works. When I play an e-book, the voice doesn’t sound right. When plugged in with audio jack (not included) the sound is much better, but not great. For the price, though, it is not bad. With or without the audio cable, when playing at the loudest volume levels some distortion occurs. It uses three AA batteries (not provided). It didn’t work with my AA rechargeable batteries. A micro USB socket is provided to give external power (doesn’t drain the three batteries), but no cable is included. PROS: Instruction pamphlet says 3 alkaline batteries will last 6 months in standby mode, but no indication of how long the batteries will last when playing the device. It doesn’t use Bluetooth to connect the audio to your mobile device, which puts less strain on your mobile device’s batteries. It doesn’t cost very much (compared to $100+ devices). CONS: As for the sound when replaying music, you get what you pay for. It’s OK. Neither an audio cable, batteries, a micro USB cable (for external power), nor an external power supply is included. It wouldn’t work with my rechargeable batteries.

Ed_Lakewood
Denver, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Better than expected - but cuts out with quiet mus
1/9/2014

Customer review by Claustral

3.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Claustral
by Claustral

I found this worked quite well with my Sony Z1. Even though the phone is quite a bit bigger than the Boost, with careful positioning the sound improvement is notable. However - the Boost doesn't have a volume control, so you change volume with your phone. If you want it at low volume the Boost stops recognizing the music and drops into standby mode. Instant silence! So it doesn't work well for background music at night. For pop music at medium volumes indoors it works as advertized. Note that the drop-out issue is probably solved by using a cable, but that defeats the USP with this product.

Claustral
Lund, Sweden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome sound for me!
5/18/2013

Customer review by FancyNancyKay

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by FancyNancyKay
by FancyNancyKay

I love my iFrogz Boost Near Field Audio Speaker!!! I am hearing impaired and wear hearing aids bilaterally, and read lips. It is very difficult for me to hear music on my phone (or conversation, etc...) at times. This speaker is a wonder! I just turn it on,  set my phone on the speaker top, turn on my NGEN/KSBJ Christian music app, and sing along at the top of my lungs :)! Seriously - since I can't get the radio station on my stereo inside the old school building where I work - this thing ROCKS!

FancyNancyKay
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a surprise
7/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was slightly dubious about this product. It seems that with the less expensive sound boosters its more hype and not real sound. But truly this is pretty darned good sound ... im really impressed. Have brought it to several friends homes who dont have outside sound systems and even if it isnt perfect its still more than enough. 

An anonymous customer
Sioux City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product!! My new housewarming gift!!
7/11/2013

Customer review by Caro

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by Caro
by Caro

This product is so awesome when traveling or sitting outdoors and using my phone for music!! It has come in unbelievably handy and the sound quality is great. It is such a neat product!! Very cool. It actually has such a "that's awesome" factor that it's my new favorite house-warming or thank-you-for-hosting present!!

Caro
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Boost. by iFrogz
9/19/2013

Customer review by Marilyn49

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Marilyn49
by Marilyn49

Why spend high prices on a GPS?  All you need is your Smartphone and Boost.  It works perfectly and is more accurate than my Garmin ever was and the clarity of the sound is excellent and just loud enough to hear in traffic.  I've already suggested it to my friends.   I love it... ever use it on my bicycle. 

Marilyn49
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My kids kept taking it so I ordered more!
3/4/2014

Customer review by Rocklin

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Rocklin
by Rocklin

Zagg had a promotion on these so I ordered one to keep at my desk. I was very impressed with it and then my kids found it. I had to order 5 more of them so they wouldn't fight. Good battery life. Good sound.

Rocklin
Wichita, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing piece of equipment.
12/1/2013

Customer review by JackMac

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by JackMac
by JackMac

I am so pleased how this sound is amplified in the room. I actually bought two more for Christmas presents.

JackMac
Winchester, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not thrilled.
1/1/2014

Customer review by brotherbob3

3.0 stars 1/1/2014 by brotherbob3
by brotherbob3

Used this item with a Samsung Galaxy S3 smartphone. Constant static. Very disappointed. 

brotherbob3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Needs to be fixed
5/19/2013

Customer review by Mhwbdr

3.0 stars 5/19/2013 by Mhwbdr
by Mhwbdr

The usb port is already loose to where it won't hold the cord, but it sounds great

Mhwbdr
Ontario, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unreaiable, poor quality, frustrating
11/15/2013

Customer review by sforaymond

1.0 stars 11/15/2013 by sforaymond
by sforaymond

The Boost is completely unreliable in amplification and quality.

sforaymond
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
IFrogz Boost
5/18/2013

Customer review by Valerie

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by Valerie
by Valerie

Great product we love this speaker works well. Would buy again.

Valerie
Malibu, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
7/7/2013

Customer review by mexicomama

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by mexicomama
by mexicomama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Never did I expect such great sound from such a simple concept. 3 AAA batteries and your set to go. I love this thing. I even like that I have to find the sweet spot for my MP3 player to get the best sound. I used it on a road trip because my CD player isn't reliable, and besides who wants to tote around so much stuff just to hear all your favorite music.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mexicomama
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great and batteries last forever!
5/16/2014

Customer review by LilAbner403

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by LilAbner403
by LilAbner403
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Set your Android phone for Music, (Pandora), set the phone on the iFrogz, and enjoy! I use the free app Pandora because you can choose type of music from classical to country and the iFrogz delivers great sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilAbner403
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2013

Customer review by 50pw

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by 50pw
by 50pw

Wegot this for my Grandson for Christmas. When he turned it on we were all amazed at how clear the sound was and the volume was very loud. We went back and bought 4 more. Better than ever expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
50pw
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great price and great product...
12/12/2012

Customer review by reina2u

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by reina2u
by reina2u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this speaker...i just lie my samsung 3 on it and its really loud...i bought four for my friends for xmas...it makes a wonderful gift

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reina2u
san antonio,texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews