Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 27 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 24 reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
9/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works great...As advertised.....Take it anywhere....Head Bangers..This is not enough volume for you...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome
12/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought this for my daughter of course momma had to try out, oops I had to by another one :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great, manufacturer selling it cheaper
12/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was skeptical but quite surprised with how good it sounds. Is it fantastic? It's not a Dolby or Bose system, but for what I wanted (sound in bathroom) it is terrific. I LOVE that I don't have to connect a cable or turn on bluetooth to make this work. Hit the power button, set my iphone on it and away we go! I bought mine at a local store for $29.88 but then found the maker (zagg/ifrogz) is selling it for $19.99 with free shipping, so I'm taking mine back to the store and ordering direct. I wouldn't normally worry about a couple of bucks, but a 33% price hike not including tax is just too much, which is why I dropped the value rating.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works great and batteries last forever!
5/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Set your Android phone for Music, (Pandora), set the phone on the iFrogz, and enjoy! I use the free app Pandora because you can choose type of music from classical to country and the iFrogz delivers great sound.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You get what you pay for--works better with cable
1/13/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
You can pay up to $200 for speakers to hook to your cell phone or tablet—I haven’t tried those, but I suspect you get what you pay for. The music sound when iPhone put on top is not so clear, but it works. When I play an e-book, the voice doesn’t sound right. When plugged in with audio jack (not included) the sound is much better, but not great. For the price, though, it is not bad. With or without the audio cable, when playing at the loudest volume levels some distortion occurs. It uses three AA batteries (not provided). It didn’t work with my AA rechargeable batteries. A micro USB socket is provided to give external power (doesn’t drain the three batteries), but no cable is included. PROS: Instruction pamphlet says 3 alkaline batteries will last 6 months in standby mode, but no indication of how long the batteries will last when playing the device. It doesn’t use Bluetooth to connect the audio to your mobile device, which puts less strain on your mobile device’s batteries. It doesn’t cost very much (compared to $100+ devices). CONS: As for the sound when replaying music, you get what you pay for. It’s OK. Neither an audio cable, batteries, a micro USB cable (for external power), nor an external power supply is included. It wouldn’t work with my rechargeable batteries.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than expected - but cuts out with quiet mus
1/9/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I found this worked quite well with my Sony Z1. Even though the phone is quite a bit bigger than the Boost, with careful positioning the sound improvement is notable. However - the Boost doesn't have a volume control, so you change volume with your phone. If you want it at low volume the Boost stops recognizing the music and drops into standby mode. Instant silence! So it doesn't work well for background music at night. For pop music at medium volumes indoors it works as advertized. Note that the drop-out issue is probably solved by using a cable, but that defeats the USP with this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome sound for me!
5/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love my iFrogz Boost Near Field Audio Speaker!!! I am hearing impaired and wear hearing aids bilaterally, and read lips. It is very difficult for me to hear music on my phone (or conversation, etc...) at times. This speaker is a wonder! I just turn it on,  set my phone on the speaker top, turn on my NGEN/KSBJ Christian music app, and sing along at the top of my lungs :)! Seriously - since I can't get the radio station on my stereo inside the old school building where I work - this thing ROCKS!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
7/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Never did I expect such great sound from such a simple concept. 3 AAA batteries and your set to go. I love this thing. I even like that I have to find the sweet spot for my MP3 player to get the best sound. I used it on a road trip because my CD player isn't reliable, and besides who wants to tote around so much stuff just to hear all your favorite music.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What a surprise
7/15/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was slightly dubious about this product. It seems that with the less expensive sound boosters its more hype and not real sound. But truly this is pretty darned good sound ... im really impressed. Have brought it to several friends homes who dont have outside sound systems and even if it isnt perfect its still more than enough. 
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome product!! My new housewarming gift!!
7/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is so awesome when traveling or sitting outdoors and using my phone for music!! It has come in unbelievably handy and the sound quality is great. It is such a neat product!! Very cool. It actually has such a "that's awesome" factor that it's my new favorite house-warming or thank-you-for-hosting present!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Boost. by iFrogz
9/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Why spend high prices on a GPS?  All you need is your Smartphone and Boost.  It works perfectly and is more accurate than my Garmin ever was and the clarity of the sound is excellent and just loud enough to hear in traffic.  I've already suggested it to my friends.   I love it... ever use it on my bicycle. 
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My kids kept taking it so I ordered more!
3/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Zagg had a promotion on these so I ordered one to keep at my desk. I was very impressed with it and then my kids found it. I had to order 5 more of them so they wouldn't fight. Good battery life. Good sound.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Wegot this for my Grandson for Christmas. When he turned it on we were all amazed at how clear the sound was and the volume was very loud. We went back and bought 4 more. Better than ever expected.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great features
2/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My grandmother gave me a gift card and I decided to purchase this it was the best Christmas present ever
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great price and great product...
12/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this speaker...i just lie my samsung 3 on it and its really loud...i bought four for my friends for xmas...it makes a wonderful gift
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great price!
12/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
A friend of mine purhcased this at Walmart and I HAD TO HAVE IT. The sound is great. I purchased several to give as Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing piece of equipment.
12/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am so pleased how this sound is amplified in the room. I actually bought two more for Christmas presents.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not thrilled.
1/1/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Used this item with a Samsung Galaxy S3 smartphone. Constant static. Very disappointed. 
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great surprise
12/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Really was surprised by this product . There was no set up and exceeded expectations!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Needs to be fixed
5/19/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The usb port is already loose to where it won't hold the cord, but it sounds great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641750, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-