Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

36 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

36 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 34 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
VERY Easy monitor with nice extras
8/14/2012

Customer review by Mosherville

4.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Mosherville
by Mosherville

Got as a baby shower gift. I just opened it to play with it as we're expecting our first child in a few weeks. What we liked... - Night vision - We have the camera about 8 ft away from the crib and could see a doll in pitch black conditions. Very good night vision - Easy to use menu - it's really easy. Easy is downplaying how easy it is. - Lullabies - There are 3 to choose from. They're all pretty good. - Monitor Feel - The monitor has a soft rubber feel to it. We're not sure what it is, but it feels nice - Screen - The screen is nice and big - Size - the monitor is small enough for my wife's small hands - Nightlight - it's really neat and changes colours - Camera - it's neat and seems to be versatile. What we didn't like... - You can control the lullaby volume without accessing the menu, but you need to access the menu to change the song - There is a video-off feature that is supposed to turn off the monitor screen, but it doesn't turn off, it just goes black. So it still gives off light in the dark. Unfortunately, if you turn off the monitor and are charging it, a bright battery charging screen is activated. You'll have to unplug it altogether. - The camera can be moved to a variety of angles, but you can angle it down very much. We're going to need to put something small under it to angle it better for our crib views. Not a big deal though. OVERALL, we like it and are looking forward to when we have to use it.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mosherville
Niagara Falls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Monitor We've Used
10/24/2012

Customer review by MommySquared2012

4.0 stars 10/24/2012 by MommySquared2012
by MommySquared2012

This monitor is the 4th monitor we have tried. There does not seem to be a perfect baby video monitor on the market but this is the best monitor we have tried. We have only had it for a week, but we hope it lasts for years to come. Pros: - Good price - Great night vision picture - Good range between monitor and camera - You can mute the sound - Good belt cip and stand on back of monitor - It shows the time on the video screen - You can control the contrast on the monitor screen so it's not too bright at night when you are sleeping. - If you have additional cameras, you can view all 4 cameras at one time Cons: - The talk button on the monitor is on the side, which it can be easily pushed. However, we have not accidently pushed it long enough to wake up our child. - The temperature indicator tells you the temperature of the camera and not of the room. I think mine said 80 degrees when it was really only 70 degrees in the room. This would be a nice feature if it worked, but not that big of a deal. - The sound clarity of the talk to baby feature or playing a lullaby is not very good. But we don't mind, because we don't use it. Overall, I would highly recommend this monitor if you are looking for a portable, simple monitor to watch your child.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommySquared2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price
10/12/2012

Customer review by happymommy1211

4.0 stars 10/12/2012 by happymommy1211
by happymommy1211

I needed a monitor for my daughters room after her sleeping with me for 9 months. My husband did not want to spend the money on a video monitor but I wanted one for peace of mind. Since good quality sound monitors cost about $50 I thought this was a great deal. The camera was easy to set up and totally worth the money. The picture, both day and night is clear and there are awesome features that many other monitors don't have. After a few weeks of use there was a little static but it is not bad enough to return the monitor. It is only $100.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happymommy1211
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good features for the price
10/10/2012

Customer review by JMPeeps

3.0 stars 10/10/2012 by JMPeeps
by JMPeeps

We decided to get a video monitor to check if our 13 month old was actually sleeping or just playing in his crib. We tried a couple (some more expensive monitors), but we decided to keep this one. Unfortunately, the camara makes noises sometimes to the point that the indicator lights up. We are replacing this one, has not been available/not in stock yet. Until then I disconect the power cord from the camera for few minutes and connected again, that works. Pros: night light can be turn on/off remotely, temp indicator, night vision, screen size, clear image, add features. Cons: need to navigate the menu to turn lights on/off, metalic sound when talking to baby. Have not used the battery yet, so cannot comment. I hope we can replace it soon. If not we may need to get a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMPeeps
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Put your money elsewhere
3/23/2013

Customer review by KimberBxt

1.0 stars 3/23/2013 by KimberBxt
by KimberBxt

This monitor is junk. We set this up for my toddler so he could be in his own bedroom. Before moving my son to his own room we experimented with the unit. When it was working it would have to be plugged in all night because it would not stay charged for long. When listening to the sound from the bedroom or when talking through the unit the sound was very distorted as well. The picture quality was not that great either. This would be a great cheaper unit if it had not come apart right after buying it and if the sound wasn’t so bad. We had our son in his bedroom for only a couple of nights when the video monitor stop charging all together. We didn’t return it because we had thrown the box away and misplaced the receipt. Since my husband is very handy he took it apart. The charging port on the interior of the monitor had come apart from the casing and was down inside the unit. On a brighter note this unit does have a great signal.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KimberBxt
Elkhart County, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Will not work once battery charge runs out
10/2/2012

Customer review by MommyofBoo

1.0 stars 10/2/2012 by MommyofBoo
by MommyofBoo

This monitor works great if you leave it plugged in only. First one we had stopped working after 3 months. I suspected battery ran out and it would never charge or come on again after that. Walmart exchanged it. Second one has lasted 2 months. I left it on the coffee table and the charge ran out. Should be able to plug in and charge regardless but no, it's dead just like the other one. Hoping that we can get store credit this time. So disappointed and frustrated. I do not recommend unless you always leave it plugged in.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyofBoo
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Possibilities
12/7/2012

Customer review by Dragonsfly

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Dragonsfly
by Dragonsfly

I have been anti-baby moniter. I thought we live in such a small home it would not be hard to hear them kids or check on them when needed. We have three boys under 4. Little did I know the peace of mind it would be to see them at a moments notice while they are tucked in bed. I don't worry about checking covers or hearing funny noises. I know the temperature in their rooms and can reassure them I'll be right there after a bad dream. How did I go two babies without this?!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragonsfly
Salt LAke City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent monitor at a great price
12/10/2012

Customer review by Lilnesser

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Lilnesser
by Lilnesser

This video monitor is excellent. I bought this as a last resort because my video monitor died. I needed something that I could pick up the same day that wasn't going to break the bank. I decided to try this monitor because it was a good price and because one of my local Walmarts had it in stock. I'm glad I bought it. The range on this thing is unbelievable. I can take this outside pretty much anywhere on my property and still see a clear image of my little one. It's got a great picture and great sound and I like all of the menu options. It's very easy to use and such a great price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilnesser
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/25/2013

Customer review by lexiandevasmom

4.0 stars 1/25/2013 by lexiandevasmom
by lexiandevasmom

I was very pleased with my purchase. I had a summer infant day and night monitor with my oldest that I thought I loved. Sometimes it would stop working out of no where after a year of use. My new monitor for this baby has so many great features and a much clearer display. It has great audio as well. My only problem is that I bought it hoping to use the lullaby feature but since it comes out of the camera I couls not hear my baby cry over it. For the price though I feel like this is not a.deal breaker. I highly recommend this over any summer infant monitor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lexiandevasmom
dover de
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Great.
12/2/2012

Customer review by jmhr

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by jmhr
by jmhr

It's the best we have acquired for the birth of our baby.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmhr
el paso, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product. Sets up in minutes.
1/2/2013

Customer review by Stjosec

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Stjosec
by Stjosec

We bought this product as a gate open warning monitor for our garage. We have dual gates which open sideways. Current garage door open warning monitors have an up down movement sensor that will turn on a remote red light when open, but do not have image or sound capabilities. They do not detect sideway movement either. This system sets up in minutes. Signal strength is excellent even though we live in a reinforced concrete house. The price was just right, plus we got sound and temperature monitoring as a plus. We expect this product will give us years of dependable service, since it is designed to take care of our babies and quality must be good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stjosec
Bayamon, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Night Vision Issue - Camera Blacks Out
12/12/2012

Customer review by D0CT0RDEATH1854

1.0 stars 12/12/2012 by D0CT0RDEATH1854
by D0CT0RDEATH1854

Not happy at all, about to return this replacement because it does exactly the same thing the first one did. Night Vision Goes in and out in complete darkness, where it is not supposed to do that. Also after prolonged use, the Camera Blanks out and requires you to unplug power and plug it back in. Does not work as the demo would lead you to believe, and I really wanted this to work because the price was just right and now I know why. Cheap price equals cheap product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
D0CT0RDEATH1854
CLOVIS, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price
1/23/2013

Customer review by Booboochicken123

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Booboochicken123
by Booboochicken123

This is our 3rd baby monitor. We've tried SONY and Summer Infant- so far I've found that price wise, this is the best video monitor out there. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Booboochicken123
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fabulous, so clear it's unbelievable
1/22/2013

Customer review by westernkansan

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by westernkansan
by westernkansan

We love this monitor, actually got one with more lullabies, but it's not availablle anymore here. The picture is crystal clear, you can talk to the baby , turn on music , and see the temperature in the room all on the hand held device. You don't even have to go in the babies room to disturb them. I really don't know what I'd do to improve this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westernkansan
western Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy, for an affordable price
8/26/2013

Customer review by Dan04

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Dan04
by Dan04

Its sturdy my toddler threw it down so many times and it still works, only prob the video button is now stuck as a result but that's okay, i just plug it out. Sometimes it actually has color. The portable handset batteries doesn't last for too long when you plug it out, as long as your near an outlet that's not a problem. Overall, I would definitely buy it again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dan04
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WONDERFULLL.!
3/14/2013

Customer review by ziggy111

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by ziggy111
by ziggy111

i love this monitor , it lets me to be able to clean do laundry cook and clean with the video caption of my daughter. and its really nice since she is on a sleep apnea machine. it allows me to talk to her and play laluabys for her so she can go to sleep easier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ziggy111
wooster, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/27/2013

Customer review by beamer11

4.0 stars 2/27/2013 by beamer11
by beamer11

I really did some research one these. I purchased this for me as I will be the babysitter for my sons daughter. My first concern was security,this one is secure. Their were others that were not secure and could be picked up by others. (my brother has a cb radio and his neighbors conversations came over his cb all day). I like the 2 way intercom and being able to monitor the temp in the nursery. Overall, this one had all the features i was looking for at a reasonable price. there were many higher priced with the same features. Even talked my daughter in law into choosing this one on her registry as the first one she chose was not secure. This monitor has everything you need and you can also add more camers! Great monitor!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beamer11
Massena, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/26/2013

Customer review by Mciaccio

4.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Mciaccio
by Mciaccio

I got this as a baby shower gift and I really like it. It's nice to be able to look at the monitor and see my baby sleeping without going in his room and potientially waking him up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mciaccio
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great camera for someone thats starting off
12/21/2012

Customer review by lovereviewingproducts

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by lovereviewingproducts
by lovereviewingproducts

i bought 2 sets of these because i wanted one camera in one of the kids room and the other in the babys room, and i wanted 1 of the parent's monitors in the living room and one in our bedroom so i can keep in eye on them in both rooms without bringing them back and fourth, don't get me wrong they are great cameras but i can't get both of the parent's monitors to go on the same channel so i can only use one monitor at the same time, bummer because i could have just bought one set of the camera and monitor and just bought an additional camera. wish i could use 2 of the parents monitors at once.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovereviewingproducts
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/12/2013

Customer review by AuntWellie

4.0 stars 3/12/2013 by AuntWellie
by AuntWellie

I bought it for my niece who is expecting in June... and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntWellie
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews