Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

38 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

38 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 36 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Put your money elsewhere
3/23/2013

Customer review by KimberBxt

1.0 stars 3/23/2013 by KimberBxt
by KimberBxt

This monitor is junk. We set this up for my toddler so he could be in his own bedroom. Before moving my son to his own room we experimented with the unit. When it was working it would have to be plugged in all night because it would not stay charged for long. When listening to the sound from the bedroom or when talking through the unit the sound was very distorted as well. The picture quality was not that great either. This would be a great cheaper unit if it had not come apart right after buying it and if the sound wasn’t so bad. We had our son in his bedroom for only a couple of nights when the video monitor stop charging all together. We didn’t return it because we had thrown the box away and misplaced the receipt. Since my husband is very handy he took it apart. The charging port on the interior of the monitor had come apart from the casing and was down inside the unit. On a brighter note this unit does have a great signal.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimberBxt
Elkhart County, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
VERY Easy monitor with nice extras
8/14/2012

Customer review by Mosherville

4.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Mosherville
by Mosherville

Got as a baby shower gift. I just opened it to play with it as we're expecting our first child in a few weeks. What we liked... - Night vision - We have the camera about 8 ft away from the crib and could see a doll in pitch black conditions. Very good night vision - Easy to use menu - it's really easy. Easy is downplaying how easy it is. - Lullabies - There are 3 to choose from. They're all pretty good. - Monitor Feel - The monitor has a soft rubber feel to it. We're not sure what it is, but it feels nice - Screen - The screen is nice and big - Size - the monitor is small enough for my wife's small hands - Nightlight - it's really neat and changes colours - Camera - it's neat and seems to be versatile. What we didn't like... - You can control the lullaby volume without accessing the menu, but you need to access the menu to change the song - There is a video-off feature that is supposed to turn off the monitor screen, but it doesn't turn off, it just goes black. So it still gives off light in the dark. Unfortunately, if you turn off the monitor and are charging it, a bright battery charging screen is activated. You'll have to unplug it altogether. - The camera can be moved to a variety of angles, but you can angle it down very much. We're going to need to put something small under it to angle it better for our crib views. Not a big deal though. OVERALL, we like it and are looking forward to when we have to use it.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mosherville
Niagara Falls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Monitor We've Used
10/24/2012

Customer review by MommySquared2012

4.0 stars 10/24/2012 by MommySquared2012
by MommySquared2012

This monitor is the 4th monitor we have tried. There does not seem to be a perfect baby video monitor on the market but this is the best monitor we have tried. We have only had it for a week, but we hope it lasts for years to come. Pros: - Good price - Great night vision picture - Good range between monitor and camera - You can mute the sound - Good belt cip and stand on back of monitor - It shows the time on the video screen - You can control the contrast on the monitor screen so it's not too bright at night when you are sleeping. - If you have additional cameras, you can view all 4 cameras at one time Cons: - The talk button on the monitor is on the side, which it can be easily pushed. However, we have not accidently pushed it long enough to wake up our child. - The temperature indicator tells you the temperature of the camera and not of the room. I think mine said 80 degrees when it was really only 70 degrees in the room. This would be a nice feature if it worked, but not that big of a deal. - The sound clarity of the talk to baby feature or playing a lullaby is not very good. But we don't mind, because we don't use it. Overall, I would highly recommend this monitor if you are looking for a portable, simple monitor to watch your child.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommySquared2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Good features for the price
10/10/2012

Customer review by JMPeeps

3.0 stars 10/10/2012 by JMPeeps
by JMPeeps

We decided to get a video monitor to check if our 13 month old was actually sleeping or just playing in his crib. We tried a couple (some more expensive monitors), but we decided to keep this one. Unfortunately, the camara makes noises sometimes to the point that the indicator lights up. We are replacing this one, has not been available/not in stock yet. Until then I disconect the power cord from the camera for few minutes and connected again, that works. Pros: night light can be turn on/off remotely, temp indicator, night vision, screen size, clear image, add features. Cons: need to navigate the menu to turn lights on/off, metalic sound when talking to baby. Have not used the battery yet, so cannot comment. I hope we can replace it soon. If not we may need to get a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMPeeps
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price
10/12/2012

Customer review by happymommy1211

4.0 stars 10/12/2012 by happymommy1211
by happymommy1211

I needed a monitor for my daughters room after her sleeping with me for 9 months. My husband did not want to spend the money on a video monitor but I wanted one for peace of mind. Since good quality sound monitors cost about $50 I thought this was a great deal. The camera was easy to set up and totally worth the money. The picture, both day and night is clear and there are awesome features that many other monitors don't have. After a few weeks of use there was a little static but it is not bad enough to return the monitor. It is only $100.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happymommy1211
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent monitor at a great price
12/10/2012

Customer review by Lilnesser

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Lilnesser
by Lilnesser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This video monitor is excellent. I bought this as a last resort because my video monitor died. I needed something that I could pick up the same day that wasn't going to break the bank. I decided to try this monitor because it was a good price and because one of my local Walmarts had it in stock. I'm glad I bought it. The range on this thing is unbelievable. I can take this outside pretty much anywhere on my property and still see a clear image of my little one. It's got a great picture and great sound and I like all of the menu options. It's very easy to use and such a great price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilnesser
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/25/2013

Customer review by lexiandevasmom

4.0 stars 1/25/2013 by lexiandevasmom
by lexiandevasmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very pleased with my purchase. I had a summer infant day and night monitor with my oldest that I thought I loved. Sometimes it would stop working out of no where after a year of use. My new monitor for this baby has so many great features and a much clearer display. It has great audio as well. My only problem is that I bought it hoping to use the lullaby feature but since it comes out of the camera I couls not hear my baby cry over it. For the price though I feel like this is not a.deal breaker. I highly recommend this over any summer infant monitor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lexiandevasmom
dover de
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will not work once battery charge runs out
10/2/2012

Customer review by MommyofBoo

1.0 stars 10/2/2012 by MommyofBoo
by MommyofBoo

This monitor works great if you leave it plugged in only. First one we had stopped working after 3 months. I suspected battery ran out and it would never charge or come on again after that. Walmart exchanged it. Second one has lasted 2 months. I left it on the coffee table and the charge ran out. Should be able to plug in and charge regardless but no, it's dead just like the other one. Hoping that we can get store credit this time. So disappointed and frustrated. I do not recommend unless you always leave it plugged in.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyofBoo
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Possibilities
12/7/2012

Customer review by Dragonsfly

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Dragonsfly
by Dragonsfly

I have been anti-baby moniter. I thought we live in such a small home it would not be hard to hear them kids or check on them when needed. We have three boys under 4. Little did I know the peace of mind it would be to see them at a moments notice while they are tucked in bed. I don't worry about checking covers or hearing funny noises. I know the temperature in their rooms and can reassure them I'll be right there after a bad dream. How did I go two babies without this?!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dragonsfly
Salt LAke City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best range. clear picture.
2/16/2016

Customer review by Elayden

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by Elayden
by Elayden

This is absolutely the best camera I have ever had. The only thing that could have been proved it is to make it so that I could have batteries in both the camera and the parent monitor so I could have taken it camping. The range was excellent. I live in an acreage and often to have to go outside to get things done... or if I take my other child outside to play, this monitor is the only one that reached wherever we went on the property.

Elayden
Drumheller, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Number of children:2
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Will do in a pinch, but not a great choice...
11/24/2012

Customer review by anomo

2.0 stars 11/24/2012 by anomo
by anomo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this camera based on the features it had for the low price. When we used it at night, the camera would switch between day and night mode constantly. We found that we had to move it much further from our son's crib than it said - I think the infrared lighting overpowers the camera and tricks it into thinking it's day. The audio is very poor when trying to use the PTT function, or the music. The temperature sensor reads fine for the first few minutes, but then displays much higher than actual due to it picking up heat from the camera body itself. In a 75 degree room, it would say 91 degrees (very scary the first time we saw it). In a pinch, this camera technically does all it says, it just does not do it very well. In day mode, I can say that the image quality is very good. For a little more, we returned this one and purchased a better-known brand which we love.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anomo
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product. Sets up in minutes.
1/2/2013

Customer review by Stjosec

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Stjosec
by Stjosec

We bought this product as a gate open warning monitor for our garage. We have dual gates which open sideways. Current garage door open warning monitors have an up down movement sensor that will turn on a remote red light when open, but do not have image or sound capabilities. They do not detect sideway movement either. This system sets up in minutes. Signal strength is excellent even though we live in a reinforced concrete house. The price was just right, plus we got sound and temperature monitoring as a plus. We expect this product will give us years of dependable service, since it is designed to take care of our babies and quality must be good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stjosec
Bayamon, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's Great.
12/2/2012

Customer review by jmhr

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by jmhr
by jmhr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's the best we have acquired for the birth of our baby.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmhr
el paso, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Night Vision Issue - Camera Blacks Out
12/12/2012

Customer review by D0CT0RDEATH1854

1.0 stars 12/12/2012 by D0CT0RDEATH1854
by D0CT0RDEATH1854

Not happy at all, about to return this replacement because it does exactly the same thing the first one did. Night Vision Goes in and out in complete darkness, where it is not supposed to do that. Also after prolonged use, the Camera Blanks out and requires you to unplug power and plug it back in. Does not work as the demo would lead you to believe, and I really wanted this to work because the price was just right and now I know why. Cheap price equals cheap product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
D0CT0RDEATH1854
CLOVIS, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product but some minor design flaws
4/5/2013

Customer review by Axe6st

3.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Axe6st
by Axe6st

I have been using this monitor for 4 months now to keep an eye on my elderly mother that is at high risk for falls. The reception is great. I can see mom even when I am at the neighbors house. Sound quality is good, the video quality is not that great, but for the money it works well. There are a few issues I have with it. First, after 4 months of daily use (only at night), the power cord for the handheld unit has cracked from normal use. I fixed it once, but the wires cracked where they enter the plug, so it is no longer fixable. Second issue is when the sun comes up in the morning, the night vision part does not turn off. So the video is just washed out white until I reset the camera. That I can live with, the power cord issue is a problem. But they don't make things to last anymore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Axe6st
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love all the Features
2/26/2013

Customer review by Indymom32

3.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Indymom32
by Indymom32

I bought one of these for our third baby because our other, sound only, monitor quit working. I'm currently using it for our 2 year old until the baby comes. I purchaced it in September and from the very beginning the night vision would go in and out. (so the picture would go in and out# I called the company #that is located in Cananda and is a long distance call. I got charged $13 on my phone bill) and they pretty much told me to return it the Walmart store and buy a new one, so i did. The new one worked perfect until last night. I unpluged it to move it and now it's doing the same thing that the first one did, night vision is going in and out. Overall I love the video monitor and all the features but it seems to me like they have something going on with the camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Indymom32
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Years of use
9/2/2015

Customer review by KenF

4.0 stars 9/2/2015 by KenF
by KenF

I live in a house with no windows on one side and use this camera to monitor my yard. I've had this camera running for about three years without problems. The only issue is a weak battery. Otherwise perfect. 

KenF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/27/2013

Customer review by beamer11

4.0 stars 2/27/2013 by beamer11
by beamer11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really did some research one these. I purchased this for me as I will be the babysitter for my sons daughter. My first concern was security,this one is secure. Their were others that were not secure and could be picked up by others. (my brother has a cb radio and his neighbors conversations came over his cb all day). I like the 2 way intercom and being able to monitor the temp in the nursery. Overall, this one had all the features i was looking for at a reasonable price. there were many higher priced with the same features. Even talked my daughter in law into choosing this one on her registry as the first one she chose was not secure. This monitor has everything you need and you can also add more camers! Great monitor!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beamer11
Massena, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor battery life
10/19/2014

Customer review by Joshy

1.0 stars 10/19/2014 by Joshy
by Joshy

I initially liked this device, but had a short battery life (1-2 hrs after fully charged). Contacted Levana they were good and provided another battery, but still died quickly. Thus, I used the monitor plugged in most of the time. Decent device with good features, but I believe these monitors have gone a long way since. Would buy a Levana product again due to good customer service.

Joshy
Windsor, ON
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Number of children:3
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
very unsatisfied
9/5/2014

Customer review by chinadoll187

1.0 stars 9/5/2014 by chinadoll187
by chinadoll187

ive only been using this for a few month like 5 months and the battery stopped charging and now the whole unit its self will not work very disappointing . I would not recommend this . you want something that is going to last you a while if not the whole time you will be in need of a baby monitor.

chinadoll187
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Number of children:1
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews