Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

13 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

13 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

31%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-13 of 13 total reviews
31%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I had high hopes, but...
12/10/2012

Customer review by Jaxxgent

1.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Jaxxgent
by Jaxxgent

I wanted to replace the clock-radio I had on my desk at work since it is 15-20 yrs old and the clock recently stopped working. This model was basically the only clock-radio the store said they had in stock this weekend. Unfortunately, this turned out to be a huge disappointment. How can you tell what radio station you're on? You can't, no tuner display! Since I plan to use it at work, the volume needs to be low enough to not bother those around me, yet loud enough for me to hear it. This seems to have 2 volume settings: LOUD or OFF. Even on the "HI" display setting, the time display is barely visible from more than a 2 or 3 feet away. I'm returning it today and getting my money back and will look elsewhere for a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaxxgent
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great alarm clock!
11/9/2012

Customer review by jenilynevette

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by jenilynevette
by jenilynevette

Dual alarm settings, you can set 2 alarms at once. You can plug in your ipod, or phone [does not come with a cord to plug them in, so you'll need to get one if you don't already have one]. This is great product and I would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenilynevette
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Good for alarm clock but terrible for radio
4/25/2013

Customer review by ash74

1.0 stars 4/25/2013 by ash74
by ash74

This works good for a basic alarm clock but it's terrible for radio. The station numbers on the side are very hard to see and there's no display in the front to see what station you are tuned to. All the stations that I hear usually in my car without any issues were having lot of static in this radio.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ash74
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
9/3/2013

Customer review by KatieTheReviewer

2.0 stars 9/3/2013 by KatieTheReviewer
by KatieTheReviewer

The alarm clock is good in that it has dual alarms. However, the beep setting is too quiet to wake me up even on it's highest setting and the radio is staticy on every station. Also note that you have to buy a 9 volt battery if you want the clock to keep time when it's unpluged. The clock looks nice from far away but the plastic is a bit cheap.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatieTheReviewer
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Very poor design overall.
1/3/2013

Customer review by Writer214

1.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Writer214
by Writer214

There is no radio dial, so there is no way to see what radio channel you are on. It was almost impossible to get the back-up battery installed and removed. I am taking it back for a refund immediately.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Writer214
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good for kids
3/26/2013

Customer review by WMdotcommer

3.0 stars 3/26/2013 by WMdotcommer
by WMdotcommer

Good alarm clock. Think it might be be better for kids or elderly adults than me though because it has a big screen, with large numbers and is easy to read. You can dim the numbers which is nice, but I still felt like it was too bright for my bedroom. It has 2 alarm styles with beeps or the option to use the radio as the alarm. You can also set two different times for your alarm which is nice. I would recommend it as a good basic alarm clock, with a few extra settings that are helpful. You can not see what radio station you have tuned to, which is odd, so I just tuned to good songs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMdotcommer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor
No Good
5/14/2013

Customer review by RIGUY111

1.0 stars 5/14/2013 by RIGUY111
by RIGUY111

I was hoping to use this to play cd's beside my bed. Mine did come with instructions but it is very difficult to do things as simple as set the time on mine. The volume is digital not analog so the lowest volume is not very low. The CD player is so noisy when it plays a cd that on the lowest volume setting I cannot hear the CD. I am returning mine and getting something more expensive and better made. A disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RIGUY111
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Functional Clock Radio
4/26/2013

Customer review by XcelShopper

3.0 stars 4/26/2013 by XcelShopper
by XcelShopper

I found this to be a very useful clock radio. First of all, the numbers are HUGE. They're big enough that I can read the time w/o my glasses when I wake up in the morning. There are 2 alarm settings, a button that can jump numbers quickly and a reverse button in case you went too far. I still need to buy the plug so I can connect my MP3. The only thing I didn't like about this clock radio is that there is no tuner for the radio stations. There is a turn dial but you have to guess which station you're on because there are no markings to indicate the radio stations. Other than that, it does what its supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XcelShopper
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Will be returning my 2nd one, DO NOT BUY!!!!
8/6/2014

Customer review by AvgconsumerHI

1.0 stars 8/6/2014 by AvgconsumerHI
by AvgconsumerHI

I live in Hawaii and we are currently expecting back to back tropical storms, so I needed a clock/radio with a battery back up so that I can listen to the radio if electricity goes out. I bought one and it worked fine, except for the fact that one of the lights on the front screen was out, so it looked like it was 6pm when it was actually 8pm. I took it back the next day to get a replacement. It was easy to exchange (Thank you Walmart!); however, the one that I have now, randomly turns the radio on and then goes between AM and FM. The OFF button will not turn the radio off. It obviously has a defect. I will use it if/when I need it by putting batteries in. After this storm, I'm taking it back. Such a waste of time and money...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvgconsumerHI
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/30/2013

Customer review by Lovemynewphone

2.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Lovemynewphone
by Lovemynewphone

There is so much static in the radio, that I can't listen to it. It's hard to turn the alarm from radio to beep. This alarm clock is almost useless. I do like the big numbers on the clock, but that's abut it. I would not recommend this clock radio to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovemynewphone
Caliente, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Alarm!
3/29/2013

Customer review by SuperAmma

4.0 stars 3/29/2013 by SuperAmma
by SuperAmma

This is a good Alarm. It has bright display which helps my mom to see well. I like that radio option too. My little one listen to songs sometime in it. It's great one to try out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperAmma
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Didn't meet expectation
3/29/2013

Customer review by AngMomOfTwo

2.0 stars 3/29/2013 by AngMomOfTwo
by AngMomOfTwo

If you want a basic alarm clock with 2 alarms then this will do, but the radio function did not work for me. It may be my location, but I could only use the beep function. I do like the large numbers and you are able to adjust the brightness on the display. I needed the dual alarm since my husband and I need the alarm to go off at different times. The only downfall is no radio for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngMomOfTwo
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Terrible radio, flat buttons
3/3/2013

Customer review by ALF66

2.0 stars 3/3/2013 by ALF66
by ALF66

The radio is terrible. Even strong stations are difficult to tune. Even after you do manage to tune a station with minimal static, it goes out of tune by the next morning, and you mostly hear just static when the alarm sounds. Also, the buttons are too flat, and it is difficult to feel for them. On a positive note, the clock looks good with a good dim setting that emits minimal light. The dual alarm is easy to operate once you figure out the small slider buttons on the side. It has a slim design that does not take much space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALF66
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day