Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 51 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
302K and Still Ran Like New
1/1/2016

Customer review by LongtimeBenzOwner

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by LongtimeBenzOwner
by LongtimeBenzOwner

From first oil change to the last I used Mobil 1 in a Ford Escort from 1993 till 2005 while we racked up over 300K on it. I did the oil changes myself to ensure that only Mobil 1 would be used. The engine never displayed any lubrication issues whatsoever during my ownership of the car. That's right. No oil burning, no crank seal leaks and no perceptible increase in valve train sounds. Please allow me to digress a little further. My decision to go with Mobil 1 back then was based on an old Air Force study, published in 1978, holding that even with drain intervals increased to 25K (!) Mobil 1 prevented lubrication issues in the dump truck engines used for the study. Based on the information above I started using this extended product last year in our Ford Focus and have since put 13.2k on it with no issues at this this time. I will change it shortly. I think it fair to say that we can entrust our engine lubrication to this product.

LongtimeBenzOwner
Greeley, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing but the Best
11/11/2016

Customer review by Dean

5.0 stars 11/11/2016 by Dean
by Dean

This stuff is awesome, best oil around, I read about Amsoil, and all the other synthetic oils but when it comes down to it, Mobil 1 has got them all beat. I have a 2011 Ford Fusion SE with 97,000 miles on it and the engine purrs like a kitty cat, car accelerates very quickly and smoothly and I can contribute that to the oil I put in it which is Extended Performance. I live in Mesa AZ and in the summer the temperture reaches 115 degrees so I know Mobil 1 Extended Performance is protecting critical engine parts cleaning my engine so it will run for years to come. Thank you Mobil 1 for putting out such a great product. Im a loyal customer for life.

Dean
Mesa AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cost a little more, but in the end you'll save!
10/16/2016

Customer review by Pittguy7

5.0 stars 10/16/2016 by Pittguy7
by Pittguy7

I started using Mobil I oil over 7 years ago. My truck runs smoother and I have had no issues with the engine. Sure it costs more up front; but in the end you'll save ten times over that! This oil will definetky save you from those expensive repairs that are caused from inferior oil. I bought a Toyota Tacoma because of their reputation and reliability. I use Mobil 1 to make sure my Toyota stays that way! I love that I can change my oil every 7,000 to 8,000 miles not 3,000 like standard oils require! This is the only oil I'll ever use. Try it for 6 months and you'll see a difference!

Pittguy7
San Francisco, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Firm Believer
11/3/2016

Customer review by Johno45

5.0 stars 11/3/2016 by Johno45
by Johno45

I have a 2005 Dodge Magnum R/T with the 5.7 hemi. It has about 150,000 miles on it. I've use Mobil 1 EP 5W-20 for about the last 100,000 miles. I change my oil once a year, with a filter change at 6 months. It still runs strong. Highly recommended. Good price on the 5 quart jug at Walmart.

Johno45
Northern California, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mobil 1 Extended with a Mobil Extended is the way!
9/13/2016

Customer review by DrZ06

5.0 stars 9/13/2016 by DrZ06
by DrZ06

I am changing oil for 46 years on my own vehicles. I know most people don't give their car's oil and oil filter a second thought. Oil is the single most important thing one must do to protect your car's longevity! Clean oil protects engine components reducing wear allowing for better fuel economy! Save yourself money in the long run especially with high costs associated with automobiles and their repairs. Use the best-Mobil 1 Extended with a filter designed to withstand the longer service interval. Mobil 1 Extended oil filter and Mobil 1 Extended oil is the one to trust. The combination will serve you well by saving you money and making car maintenance less with top self protection!

DrZ06
Castine, ME, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mobile 1 extended - the fountain of youth for all
7/22/2016

Customer review by Partychief67

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Partychief67
by Partychief67

I have run nothing but Mobile 1 extended in an F150 that I bought new in 1997. The truck is up to 450,000 miles now and it still runs perfect. No blowby whatsoever. Clean as a whistle under the valve covers. And this truck is a daily driver work truck that runs seven days a week in severe conditions. Mobile 1 is all that I will ever use.

Partychief67
Fannin County, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best premium performance oil on the market!!
6/9/2016

Customer review by Larry

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Larry
by Larry

I have been using this oil on my 2002 Ford Ranger Edge 3.0L V6 since it was brand new. I refuse to buy anything else because Mobil 1 is the best oil out there! You get the best performance and protection throughout the life of the vehicle. I've had an oil analysis done through a lab and at 90,000 miles my engine is still extremely clean and healthy. I will always use Mobil 1 no matter what! Even if the price of oil is twice as much, I will still buy it.

Larry
Owasso, OK, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't she purr though !
5/14/2016

Customer review by my86tc

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by my86tc
by my86tc

We have a 2006 Honda CR-V with 144500 miles. We use Mobil 1 High Mileage 5W-20. We have it changed every 7K to 7.5K miles. We know we can go longer but those numbers just feel comfortable to us. It's basically the wife's car, and we put about 7K miles a year on it, 90% freeway. We love synthetic because there's no time limit. Only mileage. And if Mobil 1 is good enough for NASCAR, it's good enough for us !!

my86tc
Wickliffe, OH 44092, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly recommended
1/30/2015

Customer review by dwysock2

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by dwysock2
by dwysock2

I am a parts counterman at a national auto parts chain. Myself and my family have been using either this product or its "cousin", Advanced Fuel Economy 0W-20, for the past few years now. We have had fantastic results from using them including confident cold weather starting and optimal gas mileage resulting from clean engines. I recommend these products to my customers whenever I can. In my opinion, this is the world's finest motor oil.

dwysock2
Dyer, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great oil
7/25/2015

Customer review by payton

5.0 stars 7/25/2015 by payton
by payton

If you want to go 15,000 miles between oil changes, make sure your oil FILTER is also guaranteed to last 15,000 miles. This is very important!

payton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST for LESS !!!
2/14/2014

Customer review by MercuryV8

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by MercuryV8
by MercuryV8

Mobil 1 has been the best motor oil out there for many years -- and the new "Extended Performance" formula has made it even better! Walmart's price on the 5-Quart jug makes this an outstanding value on this hard-to-find, top-quality engine lubricant. Exceptional performance is demonstrated by the oil's ability to maintain it's viscosity under the high tempertures and loads associated with mountainous driving and/or desert crossings. My Mercury Grand Marquis restoration project has over 120,000 miles on the clock, and with the 5-W-20 Mobil E.P. formula in the engine, the fuel mileage has been outstanding for an American V-8, while the oil pressures and the oil consumption rates are outstanding, as well. I've found that changing the Oil Filter every 5,000 miles and changing the oil once-a-year (regardless of miles traveled) is the best and most economical oil change program for my driving conditions -- which include city traffic, mountain touring, and trans-desert juants between Phoenix and Southern California. The Wal-Mart PRICE on the 5-Quart jug makes this the deal that can't be beat !!

Was this review helpful? (53) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MercuryV8
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great pricing & great product.
2/27/2017

Customer review by Evil667

5.0 stars 2/27/2017 by Evil667
by Evil667
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I change the oil on our vehicles myself and this was a deal I did not pass up. This is the extended oil from Mobil1, and my wife drives 7,000 miles yearly, so I change hers once a year with the filter too. I do buy the Fram synthetic oil filters, so no worries. We both get better miles per gallon since going to synthetic oils due to lower friction inside engine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Evil667
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great oil
2/4/2017

Customer review by ace1cl

5.0 stars 2/4/2017 by ace1cl
by ace1cl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The best oil out there for maintaining a vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ace1cl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mobil 1 oil
11/23/2016

Customer review by Scooter

5.0 stars 11/23/2016 by Scooter
by Scooter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used Mobil 1 oil for many years and have never had a problem. It is a brand I trust. Currently using it in my 2015 Ford F-150 with V8 engine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scooter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good value
12/23/2012

Customer review by carnut66

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by carnut66
by carnut66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchasing Mobil 1 at Walmart is a very good value. They have the lowest prices around for this oil.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carnut66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good quality
10/19/2016

Customer review by ISJ21

5.0 stars 10/19/2016 by ISJ21
by ISJ21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Mobil1 synthetic oil for 15,000 miles I have been using for many Years and had no problem with it. Only that saves me money and time compare to conventional oil. I make between 10,000 and 14,000 mi before oil change. That will be 4 times to change conventional oil.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ISJ21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/11/2012

Customer review by joeskb

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by joeskb
by joeskb

i put this oil in my dodge ram pickup truck 2011,oh boy this was the best thing i ever did.my truck runs better,i can feel that extra power and i love it.it also help me to save on fuel oh yea.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joeskb
hampton,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Engine Motor Oil
1/21/2017

Customer review by Marriedman05

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by Marriedman05
by Marriedman05
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very smooth engine running from conventional oil to fully synthetic. never ger wrong with mobil 1.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marriedman05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simply Great product
9/29/2015

Customer review by Elitelimousineplus

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by Elitelimousineplus
by Elitelimousineplus

I drive for living in NYC (black car service) , average daily driving is 200 miles, and mostly stop and go . I needed a reliable and good oil which will last me longer and will protect the engine as well . Although it says to be good till 15000 miles between oil change , I do it at 8000 miles because there is lots of idle and engine is old (over 150k miles ) on it . This will definitely be my choice for all of my cars .

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elitelimousineplus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Oil and Mobil Stands behind you!
8/26/2013

Customer review by Pandasoul9

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Pandasoul9
by Pandasoul9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a fully synthetic oil for my car. This stuff works great. I use the 15,000 mile rated and change it every 7,500 mile with new oil filter. I also use the Mobil One synthetic oil filter. I would have no problem using the original Kia oil filters. There are very well made. Mobil One sticks behind you when you use their products should the car dealer try to say the oil is not good for the car. One other major oil company that says their oil is better than Mobil One has a disclaimer on their web site stating the consumer must choose the correct oil and they take no responsibility if it fails. That is why I stick with Mobil One for all my vehicles, trucks, tractors, atv’s, lawn mowers, and other farm equipment.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pandasoul9
Central MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews