Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 35 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
The BEST for LESS !!!
2/14/2014

Customer review by MercuryV8

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by MercuryV8
by MercuryV8

Mobil 1 has been the best motor oil out there for many years -- and the new "Extended Performance" formula has made it even better! Walmart's price on the 5-Quart jug makes this an outstanding value on this hard-to-find, top-quality engine lubricant. Exceptional performance is demonstrated by the oil's ability to maintain it's viscosity under the high tempertures and loads associated with mountainous driving and/or desert crossings. My Mercury Grand Marquis restoration project has over 120,000 miles on the clock, and with the 5-W-20 Mobil E.P. formula in the engine, the fuel mileage has been outstanding for an American V-8, while the oil pressures and the oil consumption rates are outstanding, as well. I've found that changing the Oil Filter every 5,000 miles and changing the oil once-a-year (regardless of miles traveled) is the best and most economical oil change program for my driving conditions -- which include city traffic, mountain touring, and trans-desert juants between Phoenix and Southern California. The Wal-Mart PRICE on the 5-Quart jug makes this the deal that can't be beat !!

Was this review helpful? (47) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MercuryV8
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mobile 1 extended - the fountain of youth for all
7/22/2016

Customer review by Partychief67

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Partychief67
by Partychief67

I have run nothing but Mobile 1 extended in an F150 that I bought new in 1997. The truck is up to 450,000 miles now and it still runs perfect. No blowby whatsoever. Clean as a whistle under the valve covers. And this truck is a daily driver work truck that runs seven days a week in severe conditions. Mobile 1 is all that I will ever use.

Partychief67
Fannin County, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing product
8/20/2016

Customer review by Thomas

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by Thomas
by Thomas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Kept my engine clean and rubn great all year . Chan ging oil only once a year is a blessing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thomas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
8/17/2016

Customer review by Leonngo1

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Leonngo1
by Leonngo1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leonngo1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
302K and Still Ran Like New
1/1/2016

Customer review by LongtimeBenzOwner

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by LongtimeBenzOwner
by LongtimeBenzOwner

From first oil change to the last I used Mobil 1 in a Ford Escort from 1993 till 2005 while we racked up over 300K on it. I did the oil changes myself to ensure that only Mobil 1 would be used. The engine never displayed any lubrication issues whatsoever during my ownership of the car. That's right. No oil burning, no crank seal leaks and no perceptible increase in valve train sounds. Please allow me to digress a little further. My decision to go with Mobil 1 back then was based on an old Air Force study, published in 1978, holding that even with drain intervals increased to 25K (!) Mobil 1 prevented lubrication issues in the dump truck engines used for the study. Based on the information above I started using this extended product last year in our Ford Focus and have since put 13.2k on it with no issues at this this time. I will change it shortly. I think it fair to say that we can entrust our engine lubrication to this product.

LongtimeBenzOwner
Greeley, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this is the oil for my BMW. The best!
8/6/2016

Customer review by 54chevy

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by 54chevy
by 54chevy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With my very limited time I like being able to order online and have free shipping to my door!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
54chevy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good value
12/23/2012

Customer review by carnut66

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by carnut66
by carnut66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchasing Mobil 1 at Walmart is a very good value. They have the lowest prices around for this oil.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carnut66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like the product work good for me
8/4/2016

Customer review by RockawayEagle

4.0 stars 8/4/2016 by RockawayEagle
by RockawayEagle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the product work good for me

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockawayEagle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/11/2012

Customer review by joeskb

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by joeskb
by joeskb

i put this oil in my dodge ram pickup truck 2011,oh boy this was the best thing i ever did.my truck runs better,i can feel that extra power and i love it.it also help me to save on fuel oh yea.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joeskb
hampton,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best premium performance oil on the market!!
6/9/2016

Customer review by Larry

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Larry
by Larry

I have been using this oil on my 2002 Ford Ranger Edge 3.0L V6 since it was brand new. I refuse to buy anything else because Mobil 1 is the best oil out there! You get the best performance and protection throughout the life of the vehicle. I've had an oil analysis done through a lab and at 90,000 miles my engine is still extremely clean and healthy. I will always use Mobil 1 no matter what! Even if the price of oil is twice as much, I will still buy it.

Larry
Owasso, OK, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply Great product
9/29/2015

Customer review by Elitelimousineplus

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by Elitelimousineplus
by Elitelimousineplus

I drive for living in NYC (black car service) , average daily driving is 200 miles, and mostly stop and go . I needed a reliable and good oil which will last me longer and will protect the engine as well . Although it says to be good till 15000 miles between oil change , I do it at 8000 miles because there is lots of idle and engine is old (over 150k miles ) on it . This will definitely be my choice for all of my cars .

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elitelimousineplus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price for great product
7/9/2016

Customer review by Ceasar213

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Ceasar213
by Ceasar213
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works really good , could tell the difference in performance

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ceasar213
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great oil for high mileage vehicle
9/27/2012

Customer review by kwlhk82

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by kwlhk82
by kwlhk82

I have a 2007 Honda civic that has 120,000 miles on it. It used to run like 280 miles per each full tank of gas. but after i changed the oil with this, I can drive like 310 miles per each full tank of gas.

Was this review helpful? (46) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kwlhk82
Quincy, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Don't she purr though !
5/14/2016

Customer review by my86tc

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by my86tc
by my86tc

We have a 2006 Honda CR-V with 144500 miles. We use Mobil 1 High Mileage 5W-20. We have it changed every 7K to 7.5K miles. We know we can go longer but those numbers just feel comfortable to us. It's basically the wife's car, and we put about 7K miles a year on it, 90% freeway. We love synthetic because there's no time limit. Only mileage. And if Mobil 1 is good enough for NASCAR, it's good enough for us !!

my86tc
Wickliffe, OH 44092, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Slippery oil
7/5/2016

Customer review by Pocco

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Pocco
by Pocco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good stuff

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pocco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Oil and Mobil Stands behind you!
8/26/2013

Customer review by Pandasoul9

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Pandasoul9
by Pandasoul9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a fully synthetic oil for my car. This stuff works great. I use the 15,000 mile rated and change it every 7,500 mile with new oil filter. I also use the Mobil One synthetic oil filter. I would have no problem using the original Kia oil filters. There are very well made. Mobil One sticks behind you when you use their products should the car dealer try to say the oil is not good for the car. One other major oil company that says their oil is better than Mobil One has a disclaimer on their web site stating the consumer must choose the correct oil and they take no responsibility if it fails. That is why I stick with Mobil One for all my vehicles, trucks, tractors, atv’s, lawn mowers, and other farm equipment.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pandasoul9
Central MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of the best oils on the market.
10/3/2014

Customer review by Carrupter

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by Carrupter
by Carrupter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This oil seems to never break down. After 10k miles, I can still see the dip stick through the oil.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carrupter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good.
6/6/2016

Customer review by BobbyP

4.0 stars 6/6/2016 by BobbyP
by BobbyP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The oil is as all oils and has been working well so far, however too soon to tell. As for the price and convenience of purchase with Walmart that was great as well as the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobbyP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good oil
6/8/2016

Customer review by Tommy

4.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Tommy
by Tommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good Oil

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best oil and quality out there
2/10/2016

Customer review by Mobile1extended

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Mobile1extended
by Mobile1extended

The price is fair for the amount of oil it brings

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mobile1extended
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews