Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 55 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
The BEST for LESS !!!
2/14/2014

Customer review by MercuryV8

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by MercuryV8
by MercuryV8

Mobil 1 has been the best motor oil out there for many years -- and the new "Extended Performance" formula has made it even better! Walmart's price on the 5-Quart jug makes this an outstanding value on this hard-to-find, top-quality engine lubricant. Exceptional performance is demonstrated by the oil's ability to maintain it's viscosity under the high tempertures and loads associated with mountainous driving and/or desert crossings. My Mercury Grand Marquis restoration project has over 120,000 miles on the clock, and with the 5-W-20 Mobil E.P. formula in the engine, the fuel mileage has been outstanding for an American V-8, while the oil pressures and the oil consumption rates are outstanding, as well. I've found that changing the Oil Filter every 5,000 miles and changing the oil once-a-year (regardless of miles traveled) is the best and most economical oil change program for my driving conditions -- which include city traffic, mountain touring, and trans-desert juants between Phoenix and Southern California. The Wal-Mart PRICE on the 5-Quart jug makes this the deal that can't be beat !!

Was this review helpful? (54) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MercuryV8
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Great pricing & great product.
2/27/2017

Customer review by Evil667

5.0 stars 2/27/2017 by Evil667
by Evil667
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I change the oil on our vehicles myself and this was a deal I did not pass up. This is the extended oil from Mobil1, and my wife drives 7,000 miles yearly, so I change hers once a year with the filter too. I do buy the Fram synthetic oil filters, so no worries. We both get better miles per gallon since going to synthetic oils due to lower friction inside engine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Evil667
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good value
12/23/2012

Customer review by carnut66

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by carnut66
by carnut66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchasing Mobil 1 at Walmart is a very good value. They have the lowest prices around for this oil.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carnut66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simply Great product
9/29/2015

Customer review by Elitelimousineplus

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by Elitelimousineplus
by Elitelimousineplus

I drive for living in NYC (black car service) , average daily driving is 200 miles, and mostly stop and go . I needed a reliable and good oil which will last me longer and will protect the engine as well . Although it says to be good till 15000 miles between oil change , I do it at 8000 miles because there is lots of idle and engine is old (over 150k miles ) on it . This will definitely be my choice for all of my cars .

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elitelimousineplus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/11/2012

Customer review by joeskb

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by joeskb
by joeskb

i put this oil in my dodge ram pickup truck 2011,oh boy this was the best thing i ever did.my truck runs better,i can feel that extra power and i love it.it also help me to save on fuel oh yea.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joeskb
hampton,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
good quality
10/19/2016

Customer review by ISJ21

5.0 stars 10/19/2016 by ISJ21
by ISJ21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Mobil1 synthetic oil for 15,000 miles I have been using for many Years and had no problem with it. Only that saves me money and time compare to conventional oil. I make between 10,000 and 14,000 mi before oil change. That will be 4 times to change conventional oil.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ISJ21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Oil and Mobil Stands behind you!
8/26/2013

Customer review by Pandasoul9

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Pandasoul9
by Pandasoul9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a fully synthetic oil for my car. This stuff works great. I use the 15,000 mile rated and change it every 7,500 mile with new oil filter. I also use the Mobil One synthetic oil filter. I would have no problem using the original Kia oil filters. There are very well made. Mobil One sticks behind you when you use their products should the car dealer try to say the oil is not good for the car. One other major oil company that says their oil is better than Mobil One has a disclaimer on their web site stating the consumer must choose the correct oil and they take no responsibility if it fails. That is why I stick with Mobil One for all my vehicles, trucks, tractors, atv’s, lawn mowers, and other farm equipment.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pandasoul9
Central MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great oil for high mileage vehicle
9/27/2012

Customer review by kwlhk82

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by kwlhk82
by kwlhk82

I have a 2007 Honda civic that has 120,000 miles on it. It used to run like 280 miles per each full tank of gas. but after i changed the oil with this, I can drive like 310 miles per each full tank of gas.

Was this review helpful? (51) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kwlhk82
Quincy, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Mobil 1 oil
11/23/2016

Customer review by Scooter

5.0 stars 11/23/2016 by Scooter
by Scooter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used Mobil 1 oil for many years and have never had a problem. It is a brand I trust. Currently using it in my 2015 Ford F-150 with V8 engine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scooter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of the best oils on the market.
10/3/2014

Customer review by Carrupter

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by Carrupter
by Carrupter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This oil seems to never break down. After 10k miles, I can still see the dip stick through the oil.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carrupter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
QUALITY PRODUCT
3/19/2017

Customer review by WiiPackage

5.0 stars 3/19/2017 by WiiPackage
by WiiPackage
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THE BEST THAT MOBIL1 HAS TO OFFER

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WiiPackage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best for performance
3/14/2017

Customer review by SpookyHillbilly

5.0 stars 3/14/2017 by SpookyHillbilly
by SpookyHillbilly

I run this in a 2011 Mustang GT that I'm just starting to mod. I have done my rounds with Castrol Edge and Valvoline Synpower in the past and they don't hold up as long and perform as well as Mobil 1 extended performance (and yes I even used Castrol edge extended performance). IMO it is due to Mobil 1s superior synthetic base stock used in it. ExxonMobil is not ashamed or trying to hide their base stock info. You can get it off their website !! Bottom line is when I fall asleep at night j feel better knowing that I have Mobil 1 in my engine to combat the higher engine temps and sludge prevention.

SpookyHillbilly
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
302K and Still Ran Like New
1/1/2016

Customer review by LongtimeBenzOwner

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by LongtimeBenzOwner
by LongtimeBenzOwner

From first oil change to the last I used Mobil 1 in a Ford Escort from 1993 till 2005 while we racked up over 300K on it. I did the oil changes myself to ensure that only Mobil 1 would be used. The engine never displayed any lubrication issues whatsoever during my ownership of the car. That's right. No oil burning, no crank seal leaks and no perceptible increase in valve train sounds. Please allow me to digress a little further. My decision to go with Mobil 1 back then was based on an old Air Force study, published in 1978, holding that even with drain intervals increased to 25K (!) Mobil 1 prevented lubrication issues in the dump truck engines used for the study. Based on the information above I started using this extended product last year in our Ford Focus and have since put 13.2k on it with no issues at this this time. I will change it shortly. I think it fair to say that we can entrust our engine lubrication to this product.

LongtimeBenzOwner
Greeley, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Worries
3/8/2017

Customer review by Theo

5.0 stars 3/8/2017 by Theo
by Theo

I run this in my 2006 Ford Fusion. I don't drive it much but I had this in my car for 2.5 years before I changed it and it still looked good when I drained it. Awesome oil!

Theo
Louisville,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mobil 1 5W-20 for a Toyota Camry Hybrid
7/5/2015

Customer review by BradZ

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by BradZ
by BradZ

Appears to be excellent engine oil for DIY's.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BradZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
5/13/2015

Customer review by bdian

5.0 stars 5/13/2015 by bdian
by bdian

Less expensive in the long run

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bdian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Been Using for SEVERAL years!
3/2/2017

Customer review by tlux98

5.0 stars 3/2/2017 by tlux98
by tlux98

I switched to this product many years ago, and have been fully satisfied. I usually change my oil around 10,000 miles. I highly recommend!

tlux98
Rockford, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great oil
2/4/2017

Customer review by ace1cl

5.0 stars 2/4/2017 by ace1cl
by ace1cl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The best oil out there for maintaining a vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ace1cl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Engine Motor Oil
1/21/2017

Customer review by Marriedman05

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by Marriedman05
by Marriedman05
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very smooth engine running from conventional oil to fully synthetic. never ger wrong with mobil 1.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marriedman05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Oil
9/14/2015

Customer review by HappyGuy

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by HappyGuy
by HappyGuy

Best Synthetic Oil I have ever used. Could not find it at any other store for this price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews