Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.9out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5 | 59 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 58 reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
The BEST for LESS !!!
2/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Mobil 1 has been the best motor oil out there for many years -- and the new "Extended Performance" formula has made it even better! Walmart's price on the 5-Quart jug makes this an outstanding value on this hard-to-find, top-quality engine lubricant. Exceptional performance is demonstrated by the oil's ability to maintain it's viscosity under the high tempertures and loads associated with mountainous driving and/or desert crossings. My Mercury Grand Marquis restoration project has over 120,000 miles on the clock, and with the 5-W-20 Mobil E.P. formula in the engine, the fuel mileage has been outstanding for an American V-8, while the oil pressures and the oil consumption rates are outstanding, as well. I've found that changing the Oil Filter every 5,000 miles and changing the oil once-a-year (regardless of miles traveled) is the best and most economical oil change program for my driving conditions -- which include city traffic, mountain touring, and trans-desert juants between Phoenix and Southern California. The Wal-Mart PRICE on the 5-Quart jug makes this the deal that can't be beat !!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (57)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Needed an oil change
8/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
What a great way to service your vehicle! I ordered everything I needed online and it arrived at my home in a couple of days.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Simply Great product
9/29/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I drive for living in NYC (black car service) , average daily driving is 200 miles, and mostly stop and go . I needed a reliable and good oil which will last me longer and will protect the engine as well . Although it says to be good till 15000 miles between oil change , I do it at 8000 miles because there is lots of idle and engine is old (over 150k miles ) on it . This will definitely be my choice for all of my cars .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good value
12/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Purchasing Mobil 1 at Walmart is a very good value. They have the lowest prices around for this oil.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good stuff
8/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Best syn oil I know of.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i put this oil in my dodge ram pickup truck 2011,oh boy this was the best thing i ever did.my truck runs better,i can feel that extra power and i love it.it also help me to save on fuel oh yea.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Oil and Mobil Stands behind you!
8/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I wanted a fully synthetic oil for my car. This stuff works great. I use the 15,000 mile rated and change it every 7,500 mile with new oil filter. I also use the Mobil One synthetic oil filter. I would have no problem using the original Kia oil filters. There are very well made. Mobil One sticks behind you when you use their products should the car dealer try to say the oil is not good for the car. One other major oil company that says their oil is better than Mobil One has a disclaimer on their web site stating the consumer must choose the correct oil and they take no responsibility if it fails. That is why I stick with Mobil One for all my vehicles, trucks, tractors, atv’s, lawn mowers, and other farm equipment.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great oil for high mileage vehicle
9/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a 2007 Honda civic that has 120,000 miles on it. It used to run like 280 miles per each full tank of gas. but after i changed the oil with this, I can drive like 310 miles per each full tank of gas.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (52)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One of the best oils on the market.
10/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This oil seems to never break down. After 10k miles, I can still see the dip stick through the oil.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good quality
10/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Mobil1 synthetic oil for 15,000 miles I have been using for many Years and had no problem with it. Only that saves me money and time compare to conventional oil. I make between 10,000 and 14,000 mi before oil change. That will be 4 times to change conventional oil.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
302K and Still Ran Like New
1/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
From first oil change to the last I used Mobil 1 in a Ford Escort from 1993 till 2005 while we racked up over 300K on it. I did the oil changes myself to ensure that only Mobil 1 would be used. The engine never displayed any lubrication issues whatsoever during my ownership of the car. That's right. No oil burning, no crank seal leaks and no perceptible increase in valve train sounds. Please allow me to digress a little further. My decision to go with Mobil 1 back then was based on an old Air Force study, published in 1978, holding that even with drain intervals increased to 25K (!) Mobil 1 prevented lubrication issues in the dump truck engines used for the study. Based on the information above I started using this extended product last year in our Ford Focus and have since put 13.2k on it with no issues at this this time. I will change it shortly. I think it fair to say that we can entrust our engine lubrication to this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worst synthetic I have used to date!
6/1/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a 109,000 miles on my truck with no problems with my engine. I have used Pennzoil and valvoline synthetics with great results. Neither burnt a drop in 5,000 miles all of which are highway miles at 2k rpm. But as soon as I switched to Mobil 1 it burns a quart every 1500 miles with the same driving conditions without compression loss or engine damage. After some research I found that it's do to this oils volatility which is high causing higher consumption. I doubt ill be using this oil again. Other oils for the same price performed better I'm disappointed since Mobil 1 oil filters are the best on the market but their oil is not even close
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great pricing & great product.
2/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I change the oil on our vehicles myself and this was a deal I did not pass up. This is the extended oil from Mobil1, and my wife drives 7,000 miles yearly, so I change hers once a year with the filter too. I do buy the Fram synthetic oil filters, so no worries. We both get better miles per gallon since going to synthetic oils due to lower friction inside engine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mobil 1 oil
11/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've used Mobil 1 oil for many years and have never had a problem. It is a brand I trust. Currently using it in my 2015 Ford F-150 with V8 engine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mobil 1 5W-20 for a Toyota Camry Hybrid
7/5/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Appears to be excellent engine oil for DIY's.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great
5/13/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Less expensive in the long run
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Oil
9/14/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Best Synthetic Oil I have ever used. Could not find it at any other store for this price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEST ENGINE OIL
11/10/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
IT ENHANCES PERFORMANCE OF VEHICLES
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product.. Great Deal..!!! Need this in 0W-20
10/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great Product.. Great Deal..!!! Need this in 0W-20 for late model Toyota Corolla's
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best for performance
3/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I run this in a 2011 Mustang GT that I'm just starting to mod. I have done my rounds with Castrol Edge and Valvoline Synpower in the past and they don't hold up as long and perform as well as Mobil 1 extended performance (and yes I even used Castrol edge extended performance). IMO it is due to Mobil 1s superior synthetic base stock used in it. ExxonMobil is not ashamed or trying to hide their base stock info. You can get it off their website !! Bottom line is when I fall asleep at night j feel better knowing that I have Mobil 1 in my engine to combat the higher engine temps and sludge prevention.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643922, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-