Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

302K and Still Ran Like New
1/1/2016

Customer review by LongtimeBenzOwner

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by LongtimeBenzOwner
by LongtimeBenzOwner

From first oil change to the last I used Mobil 1 in a Ford Escort from 1993 till 2005 while we racked up over 300K on it. I did the oil changes myself to ensure that only Mobil 1 would be used. The engine never displayed any lubrication issues whatsoever during my ownership of the car. That's right. No oil burning, no crank seal leaks and no perceptible increase in valve train sounds. Please allow me to digress a little further. My decision to go with Mobil 1 back then was based on an old Air Force study, published in 1978, holding that even with drain intervals increased to 25K (!) Mobil 1 prevented lubrication issues in the dump truck engines used for the study. Based on the information above I started using this extended product last year in our Ford Focus and have since put 13.2k on it with no issues at this this time. I will change it shortly. I think it fair to say that we can entrust our engine lubrication to this product.

LongtimeBenzOwner
Greeley, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST for LESS !!!
2/14/2014

Customer review by MercuryV8

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by MercuryV8
by MercuryV8

Mobil 1 has been the best motor oil out there for many years -- and the new "Extended Performance" formula has made it even better! Walmart's price on the 5-Quart jug makes this an outstanding value on this hard-to-find, top-quality engine lubricant. Exceptional performance is demonstrated by the oil's ability to maintain it's viscosity under the high tempertures and loads associated with mountainous driving and/or desert crossings. My Mercury Grand Marquis restoration project has over 120,000 miles on the clock, and with the 5-W-20 Mobil E.P. formula in the engine, the fuel mileage has been outstanding for an American V-8, while the oil pressures and the oil consumption rates are outstanding, as well. I've found that changing the Oil Filter every 5,000 miles and changing the oil once-a-year (regardless of miles traveled) is the best and most economical oil change program for my driving conditions -- which include city traffic, mountain touring, and trans-desert juants between Phoenix and Southern California. The Wal-Mart PRICE on the 5-Quart jug makes this the deal that can't be beat !!

Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MercuryV8
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
MOBIL SYNTHETIC
12/8/2015

Customer review by SEAJAY13

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by SEAJAY13
by SEAJAY13

WOULD NOT USE ANYTHING ELSE

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SEAJAY13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this oil.
1/22/2016

Customer review by pcbosis

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by pcbosis
by pcbosis

I don't change my oil every 3,000 miles with using this product I will go 15,000 miles and it still looks new.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pcbosis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply Great product
9/29/2015

Customer review by Elitelimousineplus

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by Elitelimousineplus
by Elitelimousineplus

I drive for living in NYC (black car service) , average daily driving is 200 miles, and mostly stop and go . I needed a reliable and good oil which will last me longer and will protect the engine as well . Although it says to be good till 15000 miles between oil change , I do it at 8000 miles because there is lots of idle and engine is old (over 150k miles ) on it . This will definitely be my choice for all of my cars .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elitelimousineplus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good value
12/23/2012

Customer review by carnut66

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by carnut66
by carnut66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchasing Mobil 1 at Walmart is a very good value. They have the lowest prices around for this oil.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carnut66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/11/2012

Customer review by joeskb

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by joeskb
by joeskb

i put this oil in my dodge ram pickup truck 2011,oh boy this was the best thing i ever did.my truck runs better,i can feel that extra power and i love it.it also help me to save on fuel oh yea.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joeskb
hampton,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BEST ENGINE OIL
11/10/2015

Customer review by JAMES

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by JAMES
by JAMES

IT ENHANCES PERFORMANCE OF VEHICLES

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAMES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great oil for high mileage vehicle
9/27/2012

Customer review by kwlhk82

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by kwlhk82
by kwlhk82

I have a 2007 Honda civic that has 120,000 miles on it. It used to run like 280 miles per each full tank of gas. but after i changed the oil with this, I can drive like 310 miles per each full tank of gas.

Was this review helpful? (45) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kwlhk82
Quincy, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
One of the best oils on the market.
10/3/2014

Customer review by Carrupter

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by Carrupter
by Carrupter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This oil seems to never break down. After 10k miles, I can still see the dip stick through the oil.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carrupter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Oil and Mobil Stands behind you!
8/26/2013

Customer review by Pandasoul9

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Pandasoul9
by Pandasoul9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a fully synthetic oil for my car. This stuff works great. I use the 15,000 mile rated and change it every 7,500 mile with new oil filter. I also use the Mobil One synthetic oil filter. I would have no problem using the original Kia oil filters. There are very well made. Mobil One sticks behind you when you use their products should the car dealer try to say the oil is not good for the car. One other major oil company that says their oil is better than Mobil One has a disclaimer on their web site stating the consumer must choose the correct oil and they take no responsibility if it fails. That is why I stick with Mobil One for all my vehicles, trucks, tractors, atv’s, lawn mowers, and other farm equipment.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pandasoul9
Central MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Oil
9/14/2015

Customer review by HappyGuy

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by HappyGuy
by HappyGuy

Best Synthetic Oil I have ever used. Could not find it at any other store for this price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
5/13/2015

Customer review by bdian

5.0 stars 5/13/2015 by bdian
by bdian

Less expensive in the long run

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bdian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great oil
7/25/2015

Customer review by payton

5.0 stars 7/25/2015 by payton
by payton

If you want to go 15,000 miles between oil changes, make sure your oil FILTER is also guaranteed to last 15,000 miles. This is very important!

payton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gotta Have This Stuff
8/20/2014

Customer review by xfired

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by xfired
by xfired
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is just one of those "gotta have" kind of items. I've tried not using oil in my vehichles and typically the ending was catastrophic. So, to avoid catastrophic failure I suggest Mobil 1 from Wamart, best deal in town!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xfired
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mobil 1 5W-20 for a Toyota Camry Hybrid
7/5/2015

Customer review by BradZ

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by BradZ
by BradZ

Appears to be excellent engine oil for DIY's.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BradZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product.. Great Deal..!!! Need this in 0W-20
10/22/2012

Customer review by deepwater

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by deepwater
by deepwater

Great Product.. Great Deal..!!! Need this in 0W-20 for late model Toyota Corolla's

Was this review helpful? (10) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deepwater
Katy/Sealy, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Highly recommended
1/30/2015

Customer review by dwysock2

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by dwysock2
by dwysock2

I am a parts counterman at a national auto parts chain. Myself and my family have been using either this product or its "cousin", Advanced Fuel Economy 0W-20, for the past few years now. We have had fantastic results from using them including confident cold weather starting and optimal gas mileage resulting from clean engines. I recommend these products to my customers whenever I can. In my opinion, this is the world's finest motor oil.

dwysock2
Dyer, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mobil 1 gold
5/12/2015

Customer review by mike

5.0 stars 5/12/2015 by mike
by mike

Best car oil clean pure

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes