Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very good value
12/23/2012

Customer review by carnut66

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by carnut66
by carnut66

Purchasing Mobil 1 at Walmart is a very good value. They have the lowest prices around for this oil.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carnut66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great oil for high mileage vehicle
9/27/2012

Customer review by kwlhk82

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by kwlhk82
by kwlhk82

I have a 2007 Honda civic that has 120,000 miles on it. It used to run like 280 miles per each full tank of gas. but after i changed the oil with this, I can drive like 310 miles per each full tank of gas.

Was this review helpful? (40) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kwlhk82
Quincy, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
The BEST for LESS !!!
2/14/2014

Customer review by MercuryV8

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by MercuryV8
by MercuryV8

Mobil 1 has been the best motor oil out there for many years -- and the new "Extended Performance" formula has made it even better! Walmart's price on the 5-Quart jug makes this an outstanding value on this hard-to-find, top-quality engine lubricant. Exceptional performance is demonstrated by the oil's ability to maintain it's viscosity under the high tempertures and loads associated with mountainous driving and/or desert crossings. My Mercury Grand Marquis restoration project has over 120,000 miles on the clock, and with the 5-W-20 Mobil E.P. formula in the engine, the fuel mileage has been outstanding for an American V-8, while the oil pressures and the oil consumption rates are outstanding, as well. I've found that changing the Oil Filter every 5,000 miles and changing the oil once-a-year (regardless of miles traveled) is the best and most economical oil change program for my driving conditions -- which include city traffic, mountain touring, and trans-desert juants between Phoenix and Southern California. The Wal-Mart PRICE on the 5-Quart jug makes this the deal that can't be beat !!

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MercuryV8
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/11/2012

Customer review by joeskb

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by joeskb
by joeskb

i put this oil in my dodge ram pickup truck 2011,oh boy this was the best thing i ever did.my truck runs better,i can feel that extra power and i love it.it also help me to save on fuel oh yea.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joeskb
hampton,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
One of the best oils on the market.
10/3/2014

Customer review by Carrupter

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by Carrupter
by Carrupter

This oil seems to never break down. After 10k miles, I can still see the dip stick through the oil.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carrupter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gotta Have This Stuff
8/20/2014

Customer review by xfired

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by xfired
by xfired

This is just one of those "gotta have" kind of items. I've tried not using oil in my vehichles and typically the ending was catastrophic. So, to avoid catastrophic failure I suggest Mobil 1 from Wamart, best deal in town!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xfired
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Oil and Mobil Stands behind you!
8/26/2013

Customer review by Pandasoul9

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Pandasoul9
by Pandasoul9

I wanted a fully synthetic oil for my car. This stuff works great. I use the 15,000 mile rated and change it every 7,500 mile with new oil filter. I also use the Mobil One synthetic oil filter. I would have no problem using the original Kia oil filters. There are very well made. Mobil One sticks behind you when you use their products should the car dealer try to say the oil is not good for the car. One other major oil company that says their oil is better than Mobil One has a disclaimer on their web site stating the consumer must choose the correct oil and they take no responsibility if it fails. That is why I stick with Mobil One for all my vehicles, trucks, tractors, atv’s, lawn mowers, and other farm equipment.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pandasoul9
Central MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product.. Great Deal..!!! Need this in 0W-20
10/22/2012

Customer review by deepwater

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by deepwater
by deepwater

Great Product.. Great Deal..!!! Need this in 0W-20 for late model Toyota Corolla's

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deepwater
Katy/Sealy, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Mobil 1 gold
5/12/2015

Customer review by mike

5.0 stars 5/12/2015 by mike
by mike

Best car oil clean pure

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
5/13/2015

Customer review by bdian

5.0 stars 5/13/2015 by bdian
by bdian

Less expensive in the long run

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bdian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mobil 1 5W-20 for a Toyota Camry Hybrid
7/5/2015

Customer review by BradZ

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by BradZ
by BradZ

Appears to be excellent engine oil for DIY's.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BradZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes