Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 64 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Surprised!
9/26/2014

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by mrblueu
by mrblueu
Top 10 contributor

I'm no longer a customer of Hellman's because of their high pricing and because of the thinning of the product...there was a day when Hellman's was thick and rich but now it falls off the knife and you literally have to spoon it onto your sandwich. I thought I'd give Heinz a try since it is less costly. I must say I was very surprised. My image may be fuzzy but if you look closely, you should see that I am holding the knife sideways....with Hellman's the mayo would have slid slick off onto the counter immediately. However, with Heinz, it did not slide off even when I turned the knife upside down and twirled it around! Personally, I don't like a mayo with an over baring taste and I found Heinz to be very tasty but not over baring in taste. If you have not tried Heinz, give it a try. I find that I use less of Heinz because it is thick so a little goes a long way.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrblueu
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 10 contributor
Very good
1/14/2016

Customer review by Mnemo

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Mnemo
by Mnemo

The best mayo in this country!! Thick, tasty, not too sour, not too plain. Perfect

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mnemo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing even comes close!!
12/20/2012

Customer review by ELIAHUTI

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by ELIAHUTI
by ELIAHUTI

This is by far the most delicious mayo i have ever tasted and i have tasted them all,You know how other shave that cakey look that you have to smooth out with a knife or fork so you can get it to be creamy and whipped,This is smooth and creamy right when you open the jar and the aroma and flavor has no comparison not to salty just right with a slight tangy flavor to it but not over powering,if you love mayo this is it,i have tried it in tuna,ham and Swiss sandwiches and much much more,once you try it you won't want anything else.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ELIAHUTI
CORAL SPRINGS FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An awesome product at a great price!
12/24/2015

Customer review by whatsinaname

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by whatsinaname
by whatsinaname

It is an incredible product and was available at a great price. And it arrived a couple of days ahead of the scheduled delivery date. True value delivered as always!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whatsinaname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
12/14/2015

Customer review by Carmen

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Carmen
by Carmen

I wasn't sure when I ordered this, because I had never tasted this brand of mayo before. I love it. I like the flavor better than the others and it is MUCH cheaper. Next time I will order more than one. It is more mild in flavor than some of the others, but I like that about it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carmen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heinz Mayo
12/6/2015

Customer review by capm

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by capm
by capm

While "Heinz Mayonnaise" sounds odd after having just Heinz catsup for so many years, it is very good mayonnaise. It is very smooth with a great flavor. I will purchase it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
capm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally!!
9/26/2012

Customer review by KnJ211

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by KnJ211
by KnJ211

Yay! I have been looking forever for Heinz mayo, it used to only be available in the little packets! It doesn't taste like Hellman's or your typical Mayo, there's something different about it that makes it extra delicious!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KnJ211
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heinz mayo
1/11/2016

Customer review by Leni

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Leni
by Leni

Was buying Hellman's/Best Foods at a higher price and after ordering one jar of Heinz to try. there is no going back. This is good. Just ordered two more jars and will continue buying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious!
1/12/2016

Customer review by dking81

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by dking81
by dking81

This is fantastic. We love the taste for sandwiches and it works great for making tuna or chicken salad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dking81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a favorite mayonnaise
4/20/2014

Customer review by colemanflorida

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by colemanflorida
by colemanflorida
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i am very happy with this heinz real mayonnaise. it tastes good to me and i use a lot of it. i am very thankful to walmart.com for having groceries online. i don't know what i would do without walmart. the mayo is nice and thick but creamy. this is my favorite one right now. it arrived quickly and with no damage. thank you.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
colemanflorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Mayo
1/9/2016

Customer review by TNTammy

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by TNTammy
by TNTammy

My family likes this mayonnaise just as much as the higher priced ones. Great mayo at a decent price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNTammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The most natural mayonnaise without going organic
9/13/2015

Customer review by Kendall

4.0 stars 9/13/2015 by Kendall
by Kendall

This is the only mayo I use unless I make it myself! It has no "natural flavors" which could be anything (think beaver a n a l glands!) and no mystery "spices" which can contain MSG which is extremely toxic. Also no high fructose corn syrup. The only thing I would like to change to make it perfect is to use a healthier oil instead of GMO soybean oil. Olive oil or grapeseed would make this product perfect! Thank you Walmart for stocking this product as I cannot find it in any other local market!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kendall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Helman competitor
12/25/2015

Customer review by whadeva

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by whadeva
by whadeva

Good consistency, taste and price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whadeva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As good as Best Foods/Helmans
11/28/2013

Customer review by granny82443

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by granny82443
by granny82443
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been a Best Foods only person for 60 years. Lately the price of their mayonnaise is only decent when on sale. So I tried this at $2.99 & I can't tell the difference! Now when Best Foods isn't on sale & I need mayonnaise, I will continue to buy Heinz. Heinz catsup is the only brand I use for catsup too.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
granny82443
Thermopolis, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/26/2012

Customer review by LeCritique

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by LeCritique
by LeCritique

Great Mayo. Creamy, fresh tasting and delicious. Always wished Heinz Mayo in those little take-out packets came in a full-size bottle....now it does!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeCritique
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Goodie
12/10/2015

Customer review by Shoopy

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Shoopy
by Shoopy

Tasty

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoopy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious!
5/18/2014

Customer review by CaliCutie

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by CaliCutie
by CaliCutie
Top 25 contributor

I had never tried this brand and bought it as a whim when I placed an order. It is super creamy and very delicious.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaliCutie
Chico, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Top 25 contributor
It's Heinz! It's Good!I
5/5/2015

Customer review by KBinTenn

5.0 stars 5/5/2015 by KBinTenn
by KBinTenn

It really IS good! I bought this (6 jars!) to make potato salad for my family's Cinco de Mayo picnic. Honestly bought it for 2 reasons: 1- Heinz is a brand I know, even though I've never seen the mayonnaise in a jar before. 2- It was a bit less expensive than the brand I usually buy (Kr**t Mayonnaise) 6 jars...remember?!? Here is what I think..so far: Made the potato salad last night and tasted it. It was good, but still warm, so hard to tell exact taste. Put salad in refrigerator overnight. This morning I took a little taste....and dipped myself up a small bowl of potato salad for breakfast! YUMMY!! This is some good stuff! It picked up the flavors of the spices and the pickle relish really well. It's creamy, didn't separate, and feels good in your mouth. Has a smooth texture straight out of the jar and mixes up well. I think I have a new favorite mayonnaise! About 60-70 of my relatives will be eating this today, and I usually get a few requests for my potato salad recipe, so we'll see if the family likes it! I'm guessing they will! I will buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KBinTenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good taste
11/17/2015

Customer review by RDodd

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by RDodd
by RDodd

A good priced item with good taste.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RDodd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
tastes good and creamy
11/15/2015

Customer review by DrHarris

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by DrHarris
by DrHarris

as good as the other brands.. and better price..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrHarris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews