Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
20
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 55 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Used bike for the price of new.
12/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received the bike pre assembled but I was expecting to put it together myself. Bonus? I don't think so. My biggest problem with that was the bike was USED. The front fork had a big dent and the training wheels still had rocks in the treads. If you order anything site to store close to Christmas you may get a display model for the price of new. Bad business.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay, for the price, but you get what you pay for
8/27/2012

Customer review by ForceBlast

3.0 stars 8/27/2012 by ForceBlast
by ForceBlast

It's cheap, and it shows. The forks were too narrow to accommodate the width of the front wheel so I had to devise a method to pull them apart slightly to get the wheel in. It was only a few millimeters but it was enough to make it impossible to get in without this. I ended up using some tie-down straps between two trees to pull them apart enough to get the wheel in. (Yes, I was pretty proud of that solution.) There are some definite quality control issues. The rims aren't 100% straight so the hand break will rub against the wheel even when you have the pads very widely spaced. This reduces the usability of the hand break since it cannot be set narrow enough to make decent contact with the rim when squeezed. I think the handbrake is more for show anyway since the rear hub isn't a freewheeling hub and has its own break when you pedal backwards. As some other reviewers have said the rubber on the tires smells terrible. I'm hoping it will diminish over time by leaving it on the back porch. It's been a couple weeks and it seems a little less terrible. Bottom line, it's not horrible for the price, and not a bad starter bike for a toddler. Once my son is a bit older I'll get him something decent. For now this is cool because it has Spider-Man and that's really all the little guy cares about.

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForceBlast
Jarrettsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Present for nephew
11/13/2012

Customer review by trader23

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by trader23
by trader23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this present for my nephew's 5th bday, and he went crazy for it. He's really enjoying it, and wants to ride it all the time. There was none available at my local Wal-Mart, so I had it shipped to the store. It did not come fully assembled, so I had to put on a few things (handle bars, front tire, hand break, seat, and pedals). The instructions were not very clear, so it took a little longer than expected. However, once it was all figured out, then it was just fine. I would recommend this bike for any kid who really loves Spider-Man. Purchase it fully assembled if possible.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trader23
Silicon Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Bike Except for the Stickers
1/26/2013

Customer review by DAP91Si

3.0 stars 1/26/2013 by DAP91Si
by DAP91Si

Wasn't originally looking for a themed bike. When I saw this I liked it right away. Doesn't look like your typical themed bike, just a regular bike with some Spiderman stickers. In the picture the bike looks silverish in the back but it is a dark gray and the bike looks almost all black, which I like. Bike is easy to assemble. Might not want to do it in the house due to the srong rubber smell. The only disappointment is that all the stickers on the bike are printed incorrectly. Seems like someone in quality control was asleep or didn't care.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DAP91Si
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
OK for a first bike
1/22/2013

Customer review by mom8484

3.0 stars 1/22/2013 by mom8484
by mom8484

My four year old loves it because it's spider man. It was sort of a pain to put together though. My husband had trouble getting the brakes to work, and my brother and dad worked on it also thinking it was a big pain. Finally, we got it working, but one of the pedals keeps coming off when my son rides it. It just screws on, and when he pedals, it comes off. That is probably because he is just learning, but it is still annoying. Also, the training wheels seem kind of cheap, and it was slightly annoying tying to get them on straight. It seems about what I would expect for the cost, though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom8484
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Six-Year-Old Loves this Bike!
4/14/2013

Customer review by scmomwith3

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by scmomwith3
by scmomwith3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price, this was a very good purchase. It came assembled. Our six-year-old finds it the perfect size and spends hours riding his bike now. For him, it's a dream come true!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scmomwith3
southern california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bike great, Delivery very very poor,
11/15/2013

Customer review by Ant6936

4.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Ant6936
by Ant6936
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I loved the bike! I relied on order..... to home. When I received box, it looked like it had been in a war zone. Open corners, patched sides wth tape, holes in the middle, banged up center and ends. I was devastated! In addition, the bolts and screws were not in the package. The box had the bike large parts, but the small bolts and screws were missing. I was so upset, I took the bike unopened to the local Walmart....I had them open the box and check the contents. Bolts and small parts were missing! This is unacceptable! I had to get parts from Home Depot at additional cost. I wanted the bike for my grandson and I kept it, by very very disappointed in the delivery. Suppose I had shipped it straight to my grandson...their thoughts would have been, I purchased it at asecond hand store. I was appalled!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ant6936
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bike
11/7/2013

Customer review by pinaybeauty

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by pinaybeauty
by pinaybeauty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice bike my 3 yrs old son loved it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinaybeauty
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/5/2013

Customer review by newenglandpatriotfan

1.0 stars 1/5/2013 by newenglandpatriotfan
by newenglandpatriotfan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am not very happy with the bicycle. I gave it to my four year old grandson for Christmas and as he was trying to ride the bike, one of the pedals fell off. Also, I had to pump up the tires because they were flat. It seems that the bike may need a new inner tube because one of the tires keeps going flat. I am very disappointed and so is my grandson.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newenglandpatriotfan
Lee's Summit, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike at a good cost!
1/6/2013

Customer review by Yourginnymae

4.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Yourginnymae
by Yourginnymae
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Picked up the bike already put together. Great bike at a good cost. My grandson and I were very happy! And good service at a busy time of year. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yourginnymae
Stockbridge, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great beginner bike
6/29/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Putting this bike together was a snap. However, there must be a manufacturing defect in the the front fork for the tire. It is welded too narrow and I wound up having to expand it by pulling on the two sides. That was the most difficult part; but all in all I am very happy. My boy did not need much coaching to get him on his own, but I know the bike has much to do with that...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Passaic, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bike would have been fine except it was damaged...
3/28/2013

Customer review by giftbike

1.0 stars 3/28/2013 by giftbike
by giftbike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bike would have been fine except it was damaged when I received it. It came in a mangled box that looked like it had already been returned to the store once, and after a LONG grueling assembly process, my son went to ride it and the front tire was flat!! Terrible experience, returned it to the store and bought a pre-assembled one - made SURE the tires weren't flat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
giftbike
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my 5 year old
5/23/2013

Customer review by Jmvan2boys

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by Jmvan2boys
by Jmvan2boys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered this for my sons 5th birthday and he loves it! I had it shipped site to store and I called ahead to have them assemble it before I picked it up (free). It looks great and we haven't had a single problem with it. He's been riding it nonstop for about 2 weeks now. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jmvan2boys
Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just what my grandson wanted.
1/2/2013

Customer review by redgril

3.0 stars 1/2/2013 by redgril
by redgril
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

price was a little high for a childs bike, too much when you have to purchase helmet to, then i had to purchase two bikes, for a total of over $200. price to high for a 3 and 4 year old. but they were happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redgril
griffin, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3 year old
2/4/2013

Customer review by Jrreid51

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Jrreid51
by Jrreid51
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son got this bike for his birthday and he was so excited. He is a true spiderman fan

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jrreid51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty decent
12/24/2012

Customer review by cdpnapp

4.0 stars 12/24/2012 by cdpnapp
by cdpnapp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When ordering online, be sure to request bike gets assembled before you pick it up

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cdpnapp
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bike for a child
9/20/2013

Customer review by BPSpiddyMom

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by BPSpiddyMom
by BPSpiddyMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading some of the reviews on this product, I was a bit hesitant to buy it but decided to get it any way. The bike arrived prior to the time frame given, which I was very pleased about. When Mr. Daddy put it together, he had no trouble at all. Everything fell into place, brakes worked fine, wheels and bar handle are well aligned. My son couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BPSpiddyMom
BPark, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bike for children
4/18/2013

Customer review by ErinNCH

4.0 stars 4/18/2013 by ErinNCH
by ErinNCH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am mostly satisfied with this bike. Basically best looking spidey bike out there. And I loved the site to store shipping option. The price was grrrreat! For whatever reason it was $29 more at other places, so thanks for having the lowest price. The only thing that bothers me is the spiderman stickers don't line up correctly. Its the actual picture of spidey himself, that seems to be cut in half and then put back together off, on both sides and the front plate. But my 4 yr old hasn't noticed and probably wont. I guess just my OCD. The product itself is fantasticQ

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ErinNCH
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of issues with this product
12/26/2013

Customer review by mamaphm

2.0 stars 12/26/2013 by mamaphm
by mamaphm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Upon receipt of the package in store there were holes in the box with parts sticking out. I had a walmart associate assemble for me and upon pickup it arrived with pink pedals and I was told the box had been opened before, so needless to say if I had waited on my husband to assemble at home on Christmas eve, I would have been furious had I not known it was shipped to me with Hot Pink pedals. So overall, I was somewhat upset. But the Monroe Georgia Walmart switched out some pedals and made it possible to give my 5 year old his bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamaphm
Monroe, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eh, but my son loves it!
12/25/2013

Customer review by Ajwilson

3.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Ajwilson
by Ajwilson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would return this bike, but my son loves it! We, like so many others had a horrible time getting the front wheel on because its improperly welded! We had to use our water key to pry the bars apart! Also, it's not the frame that is pictured! The one in the picture is silver with an "s" shaped frame. The one we got is black with a solid frame that only part of it resembles an "s". Very disappointed that its not what we ordered. I'm just glad my son likes it though!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ajwilson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews