Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-15 of 15 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Headset for the price!
10/30/2012

Customer review by littlecube141

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by littlecube141
by littlecube141

Emerson finally got it right on this one! The charger is the same as my Android device which is great since I dont need the extra cable! This device is great for running and does not bounce around like the motorola. The batteries are on the ears rather the back of the head. The quality of sound is great, can not beat it for the price. All the buttons and functions work great with my Android device and PS3. Pause, FF & RW. Samsung Infuse and PS3 works great! Comfortable as well!

Was this review helpful? (74) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlecube141
New Port Richey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BUY THESE
5/28/2013

Customer review by Adamtheking

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Adamtheking
by Adamtheking

i went looking for the motorola or the platronics and just saw these sitting there. they are great. unreal range. You can control tracks on your music device with them too. paired to my tablet, phone, tv, ps3, and car... great for making calls too. listened to music for 5 hours and didnt die. rarely charge these. comes with three bud sizes. only draw back is does not take micro or minu usb.. so you have to have the cable handy if you need to charge them

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adamtheking
glendale az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great headset for the price
9/27/2013

Customer review by bojo539

4.0 stars 9/27/2013 by bojo539
by bojo539

I was skeptical about this product due to some of the reviews, and the price. But, I am happy I decided to give it a try. Sound quality is about equal to the standard headphones that come with the iPhone, which is why I rated a 4 instead of 5. I purchased these to use at the gym and have had them for 2 weeks, and can't believe I've gone this long without them. Range is acceptable, I can walk around the entire gym and listen to music and answer calls while my phone stays in my gym bag. No more cords! Also battery life is great, I charged them when I first got them then only one other time since. I wear them for about 2 hrs a day 4 days a week. Their design is good, and they stay in place during my entire workout. I would highly recommend these, they are a great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bojo539
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT Value
1/12/2014

Customer review by DillyBoy

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by DillyBoy
by DillyBoy

I don't get what the negative reviews are for.These things are Crystal clear, last days on a charge with heavy use. They don't go behind the ear like I thought but they are still very comfortable. I used them from the time I wake up until bed time. Even find myself falling asleep listening to music. The red light doesn't go off when fully charged like the manual says. My GPS navigation voice comes through these headphones from my phone do that's a huge plus. You definitely get your money's worth and I wouldn't suggest you spend more on another brand. These are worth more than they charge you. Quality rubber feel. Doesn't feel cheap or anything.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DillyBoy
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great headphones for limited movement
6/9/2013

Customer review by MsDiva2013

3.0 stars 6/9/2013 by MsDiva2013
by MsDiva2013

Headphones work great when I walking but music skips when I am running. I would not recommend for runners but I would highly recommend for walkers.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsDiva2013
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just ok
9/14/2013

Customer review by BobMob79

3.0 stars 9/14/2013 by BobMob79
by BobMob79

These are ok headphones. The sound quality is average and the range when moving is fair. They skip from time to time. Also, the volume buttons double as track skipping buttons, which makes adjusting the volume annoying because you have to hold the buttons down to adjust volume. This makes it difficult to adjust the volume.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobMob79
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Horrible range
6/12/2013

Customer review by kc8iep

1.0 stars 6/12/2013 by kc8iep
by kc8iep

I can't believe how this product has gotten such good reviews. Maybe I just got a bad set but the music would stop playing as soon as I put my phone in my pocket. I have another pair of bluetooth headphones that I bought a couple years ago and they work a lot better than these ones. I wanted ones that would fit in my ear and not over them. Looks like my search continues.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kc8iep
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Headset
6/6/2014

Customer review by acinom55

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by acinom55
by acinom55

I had another bluetooth headset that cost twice as much and was very difficult to pair with android products and my iphone. This headset has a much better fit and stays charged much longer. I was apprehensive about buying this item because it was relatively inexpensive. But I have used them everyday for about a month and the sound quality is great and I enjoy the ease and freedom of each use. This is probably one of the best purchases I have made in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acinom55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great for watching TV
4/14/2015

Customer review by TexasTuff

5.0 stars 4/14/2015 by TexasTuff
by TexasTuff

I am hard of hearing and wife complained about the loud TV. Paired these with the Dish Hopper bluetooth and they work great. No more complaints.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasTuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broke on day 1.
2/27/2014

Customer review by ShopperX123

1.0 stars 2/27/2014 by ShopperX123
by ShopperX123

The sound and controls were perfectly acceptable for this unit, but about the 5th time I went to put them on the ear piece snapped off and was left hanging by a wire. In looking at other reviews it seems this is not an uncommon problem

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperX123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Not a good buy.
7/26/2014

Customer review by 3sak73

2.0 stars 7/26/2014 by 3sak73
by 3sak73

Very annoying when in use while driving. Fits awkwardly as well as uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3sak73
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Close range
7/2/2013

Customer review by Nikki0228

4.0 stars 7/2/2013 by Nikki0228
by Nikki0228

I've had these for about 5 months & they work great. The only problem I've had is if my iPod is in my pocket the signal is weak.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikki0228
Hudson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Garbage
12/30/2014

Customer review by L2549

3.0 stars 12/30/2014 by L2549
by L2549

This blue tooth does not work you cannot tell when its fully charge because the red light stays on,and there's this constant beeping sound can't wait to retun it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
L2549
Would recommend to a friend? No
Better deals found online
8/10/2013

Customer review by Laziza

2.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Laziza
by Laziza

Weak sound. Constantly dropped signal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laziza
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not durable - poor customer support
10/9/2014

Customer review by navywyfe

1.0 stars 10/9/2014 by navywyfe
by navywyfe

Purchase this in late February from WalMart. I almost returned it shortly after purchase because of some initial issues with headphone fit and the headphone cutting out or losing connection when moved even a short distance from the MP3 player. I kept them because I was able to use them when I listened to an audiobook while riding a stationary bike....something I do almost daily. Despite being used gently, after about 5 months the left earpiece broke where it fits over the top of the ear. Upon inspection, I discovered that this section of the headphone is made of a soft rubbery material and has three notches to allow for flexibility. The earpiece broke at one of these notches as a result of faulty materials/poor design. I contacted SouthernTelecom Support but they refused to honor the warranty and offered to sell me another pair at the "out of warranty" price. I am in the market to buy another set of bluetooth wireless headphones but I won't be buying from Emerson.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
navywyfe
Would recommend to a friend? No