Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

45%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-8 of 8 total reviews
45%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Cheap and poorly made!
12/7/2012

Customer review by jjginmo

1.0 stars 12/7/2012 by jjginmo
by jjginmo

I bought this for my daughter, the cinderella dress snaps on, inevitably though, all it does is fall off, the straps from the horse to the carriage are awful, the door doesn't close easily and the cinderella doll cant sit in the carriage! The cinderella doesn't bend so you just have to throw her in and shut the door and see how she lands, very disappointed, returning immediately!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjginmo
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This toy is made CHEAP
12/2/2012

Customer review by Simplicity4Me

1.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Simplicity4Me
by Simplicity4Me

My 5 year old and I went to Wal-Mart with her "piggy bank" money to pick out a toy and she bought this and the sleeping beauty carriage set. The age is 3+ so you would assume it is at least durable. Not at all. I could get a better-made toy out of a McDonalds Happy Meal. ... not kidding. For $20, as small as these little sets are, I was expecting a lot better than this CHEAP plastic. I tried to talk my daughter into taking it back and getting a Barbie with a horse for roughly the same price but she wants to keep it despite the fact that she calls me to help her with the reins (falling off), the dresses (falling apart), or the doors not working properly....BECAUSE IT IS CHEAP~!!!!!!! I don't want to push it because this was supposed to be one of those "life lessons" and it was HER money, therefore HER decision. To make a long story short.... ******DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!!!!! INSTEAD, GO BUY A HAPPY MEAL OR DOLLAR STORE TOY. *********

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Simplicity4Me
Madison, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Happy!!
12/5/2012

Customer review by TeresaWal

2.0 stars 12/5/2012 by TeresaWal
by TeresaWal

My daughter love any Princess toys but this is the worst buy of the year. The plastic is cheap and poorly done. I should have read the review :(

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeresaWal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gift
11/25/2012

Customer review by Sasha81091

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Sasha81091
by Sasha81091

This is a gift for a friend and it is most impressive!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sasha81091
Kearney, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/12/2013

Customer review by Anastasiya

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Anastasiya
by Anastasiya

the quality is good. my daughter will like it. I will recommend to friends.

Anastasiya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/1/2013

Customer review by shoppercatt

3.0 stars 1/1/2013 by shoppercatt
by shoppercatt

My daughter really wanted this and I had read some reviews about it saying it was poorly made and didn't function well. I wasn't going to buy it if it was only going to frustrate her, especially at full price. But when I was able to get it around Christmas time as part of a bundle deal with another item for way less than full price, I decided to get it anyway. It is pretty flimsy to say the least but she plays with it. The biggest problem with this carriage is the reins that attach the horse to the carriage. They just don't stay on at all and she is constsntly asking me to reattach them but they just come right off again. Very poor design and frustrating for a preschooler. For the price I paid for it, I really can't complain, but definitely not worth $20.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppercatt
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's OK
12/31/2012

Customer review by Mommmy

3.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Mommmy
by Mommmy

My daughter loved this toy when she opened it Christmas morning. The carriage and horse are both cute. I gave it 3 stars because the the pieces that attach the horse to the cart keep coming off. Without them, the horse cannot pull the cart. This is disappointing to me and frustrating to my daughter. That being said, I would recommend this toy, but only if you don't mind using the cart and horse separately.

Mommmy
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/2/2013

Customer review by sue020

1.0 stars 1/2/2013 by sue020
by sue020

broken on top of carriage very poorly made. return and will not buy again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sue020
erie pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.